Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Streater Smith Honda

Conroe, TX

not yet
rated
31 Reviews

311 Interstate 45 South

Conroe, TX

77301

Directions

Is this your dealership?

31 Reviews of Streater Smith Honda

Sort by
March 25, 2018

"Dec 1998, I came away from there w/the best car I ever owned"

- Debra Shrole

Of course this was many yrs ago, but it was Dec 18th( I believe) 1998. I was a single mom driving an old boat of a car. The other dealers in Conroe wouldn't give me the time of day, by the way. Found the perfect car (unbeknownst to me @ the time) from a wonderful salesman (who cared). I drove that '96 Grand Am til 2007 when it finally died w/ 433,000 miles on it. And I have told everyone! Unfortunately, I moved away from the Conroe area. When I've been close, couldn't afford to "shop" for a car. I may be in the market still yet, & may still pay them a visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Murphy/McCarthy(?) Been a long time ago.
October 13, 2016

"Best sales team! "

- George fullen

I went in to buy a honda ridgeline. But I was way upside down on used car I was in already. Was told other dealer I need $5,000.00 down with trade. Did not get ridgeline. But salesman got me out of bad car and into a 2014 nissan frontier with $0.00 down out of my pocket. Best sales man Brett Bailey and manager team I ever worked with. Would recommend anyone to buy from streater smith honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Bailey
August 03, 2016

"Fantastic service dept. "

- Weldon1234

I usually dread dealling with dealerships and the hassle of getting service done but Sean Adair helped me understand what I needed and why. Very polite and seemed a truly sincere person. I only want him to work on my cars. Thanks Sean

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Adair
April 05, 2016

"Steer Clear, Dishonest Dealer"

- Craig Hughes

Steer clear and stay FAR, FAR away from this dealership and the General Managers', Mike Boston & David Le. Terrible communication from flow of info from Sales manager to sales rep. I worked out a fair deal for a 2016 Honda Pilot including the promise that the dealership would match or better my credit union's finance rate of 1.74%. The vehicle was delivered 2 months later, and we were meeting for the final paper work, I received a written email from the (sales rep) that they would shop around for the best rate using soft pulls and then pursue no more than 3 sources for the best rate to compete with my loan. Little known to me, the sales manager decided to "shop around" and hard pull my credit 11 times. When I found this out, the financial manager David Meyer said, ..."that was unusual and it usually only goes to about 3 max but it won't affect my score since I have an 849 FICO."... What!! Totally beside the point, it is the principle of the action of pursuing a rate that starts at 2.5 and goes to 2.15 ...what was the expected outcome??...to lure me in and force me to sign with them if they abused my credit score enough??..I expressed my concern and wishes that the original agreement was honored of matching or bettering my loan instead of ruining my credit inquiry score and not honoring the rate match deal we had in WRITING. All David could offer was an apology and an, "oops, our bad", attitude. Needless to say I would have left, but our lease was up and I had already waited for 2 months for the vehicle to be delivered. So we took the vehicle and I am now in the process of dealing with the credit unions and trying to clear my inquiry list from my record. My score only dropped 3 points but those 11 hard pulls will stay on my record for the next 2 years. I contacted my sales rep, who no longer works under Mike Boston, as well as the internet sales Rep Catherine Perales, to relay my concerns and frustrations to Mike Boston and David Le. To date, I have heard NOTHING from the Sales Manager or the General Manager, and they have avoided all contact including text, email and send all my calls to voicemail. Only a generic Thank You and this Yelp request have been received..ha..completely out of touch Reminds me of old school bait and switch routines. I am upset this entire deal happened this way, unfortunately, this is not the first Honda dealer that underhandedness and lies have occurred at. Had a different situation but unfortunate outcome at Sterling McCall a couple years ago, but that is another story. Do yourself a favor and use Streater-Smith as nothing more than a business who will match you on price and then use that info and go elsewhere to do your business. They are a very dishonest dealership. You have been warned!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Boston, David Le, David Meyer
November 18, 2015

"Best Car Buying Experience!!!"

- austintexman02

Best Car Buying Experience!!! All, we got some sweet new wheels today and I must say, Jeff Bashor? , truly changed my Honda experience! He saved the day after having such a negative experience at the Honda of Clear Lake (Don't go to that one! They will lie to you!). I made the drive to Streeter-Smith Honda in Conroe because Jeff and I had a great conversation about what he and his manager were willing to do to win my business. Amazing customer experience from the phone call, to walking in the door and being greeted by name, and even going over every detail of the features of the car to make sure I was completely comfortable with my new car. Extremely genuine personalities (Jeff, his sales and finance manager also!) and desire to help find the perfect car. BTW, their new fleet of cars are so sick awesome! Take the drive to them and you will be so happy you did! Thank you Jeff! You are a friend of our family now!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff B
October 29, 2015

"best service "

- tashagordon

I wouldn't take my Honda anywhere else. I have had bad experiences with other service places which is why I started coming here. I have been using them for about 3 years now and never once had a complaint.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daryl
October 27, 2015

"Love these guys"

- dawnmatthews

I have bought 3 cars from this dealership and each time was a great experience. I recommend buying from Streater-Smith to everyone looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett
September 01, 2015

"Lies Over the internet do not believe what you get told "

- irving25

I went inside after they had told me I qualified I drove 1 hour out of my way to get told they needed a bigger down payment after in first place they told me they did not need one this place is full of lies they try to act nice but its just manipulation don't bother going there u will waste your time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
3 one was name leo
August 11, 2015

"Unethical and Unprofessional"

- alallen77

I was told they were a fair dealership and in the end fair and honest was not what we got. We negotiated a deal on a Saturday and had our own financing but were told they would try to beat it. The vehicle we were interested in was so new on the lot it needed to go through service and be cleaned and detailed so we were told it couldn't be taken home until that was completed. We got a "Purchase Agreement" showing what they would give for our trade in as well as what we would be buying the car for. Not once did anyone say it needed to be signed or did they offer to draw up paperwork on the guaranteed rate. My husband goes to the dealership on Monday to get everything signed and is met by a very rude Used Car Sales Manager (Chip) that told him he wasn't interested in the deal they offered to us on Saturday and informs him that it wasn't a binding contract and they don't have to honor what they said and put down on paper for us. They wanted $4,000 more than what they quoted for the vehicle. In an attempt to talk to someone above him they gave us to the Sales Manager for the new cars which is his equal. No help there and as he talked to us he slouched in his seat showing that he had no concern whatsoever for our situation. We were asked why we didn't sign a contract for the guaranteed rate, well probably because nobody offered to draw one up Mark. What they did was underhanded and shady. If the people there priced the vehicle wrong, that is an internal issue and should have been handled as such and the customer shouldn't have had to deal with the recourse on that. This is the exact reason people are apprehensive when dealing with car dealerships and they give others a bad name. If I could have given them zero stars, I would have. I emailed the owner of the dealership and of course have heard nothing back. Maybe he's ok with them doing business that way and if that's the case, I definitely do not want to deal with them and will let anyone I know how we were treated. I wouldn't wish that on my worst enemy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Morgan Blakely, Israel, Chip, Mark Eeason
July 01, 2015

"Our new Honda "

- Glen Pool

We have had several Hondas over the years. Very pleased with our new Odyssey. Who would have thought I would have a car that has a refrigerator in it....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Berry, Dave, Jeff
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results