About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Subaru of Baton Rouge

4.9

206 Lifetime Reviews

13399 Airline Hwy, Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70817 Directions
Sales: (225) 650-2150

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

206 Reviews of Subaru of Baton Rouge

Sort by Write a review
July 25, 2018

"Val Rules!"

- KUROSAWA78

Val was extremely helpful and communicative! Friendly, personable, and I would highly recommend doing business with her. And I would like to name all of my children Val!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Val Goodman
February 26, 2018

"My First Subaru"

- subaru

I have driven a truck for 10 years and was dreading the thought of purchasing a new vehicle for the last 3 of those years. (This is the first large purchase I will make as a single mother and I was scared to death). I did a lot of research on the internet, looked at numerous makes and models and decided to test drive the Subaru Outback and Forester. I almost instantly fell in love with the Outback. The entire negotiation process went smoothly. I am very satisfied with both the asking price of my new car and the amount I got for my trade in. They were very fair, transparent and easy to work with. Val and Ethan were both very patient with me as we test drove and worked up figures on numerous vehicle. I can honestly say (in hindsight) I chose the best dealership to work with. I LOVE my new vehicle!! It rides so smooth - I feel like I'm in a luxury vehicle (without the luxury vehicle price tag). It feels like such a safe, solid vehicle. I also think the Subaru vehicles are so reasonably priced compared to other brands. I would recommend any of my friends to Subaru Baton Rouge. - Amy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ethan Venable
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Val Goodman-Sanders
Mar 12, 2018 -

Subaru of Baton Rouge responded

Thank you so much Amy for your perfect review of our dealership and sales consultants. We appreciate your kind words for Subaru of Baton Rouge, Val and Ethan. You were in GREAT hands at Subaru of Baton Rouge... our customer service is always first. Thank you for the taking the time to share your experience with us and other potential customers. Welcome to the Subaru of Baton Rouge family!

February 25, 2018

"Forester "

- Chirag

Professional, courteous, no pressure technique, knows the product they are selling. Need to improve on time it took to detailed (clean) the vehicle. Overall satisfying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Hughes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 12, 2018 -

Subaru of Baton Rouge responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and recommendation. We appreciate so much hearing from our customers. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us at our dealership. Welcome the Subaru of Baton Rouge family, and we look forward to having you!

February 09, 2018

"My First Subaru"

- Andrew C

I had been researching the Corsstrek for more than 2 months before I decided to finally request some information on one through a few of the closest dealers to me. Andrew was the first to email me back from the 3 dealers i requested information from He was also the only one from the 3 dealers that worked with me though emails rather than just try to get me to go into the store. When I finally decided to go in to the store Chase met me outside before I even got to the door and he already knew my name even though that was the first time we met. He must be physic or something lol. Chase went get the Crosstrek that I had asked about and when I finally saw it in person in that silver color I knew I wanted it. Chase made the whole process painless. Ben gave me a great deal on my trade in and they were able to keep my lease right where I wanted it to be. The whole process at this dealership was quick and painless. they really make you feel like you're part of the family and that you are about to buy something truly special. I look forward to dealing with them for many years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Leat
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ben Ledet
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chase Phillips
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 12, 2018 -

Subaru of Baton Rouge responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and perfect review about our dealership and team. We appreciate you taking the time to let everyone know how enjoyable your experience was buying a car from Subaru of Baton Rouge. We look forward to serving you for many years and are proud to Welcome you to the Subaru of Baton Rouge family!

February 02, 2018

"This dealership treats you like family!"

- Ted & Cheri

When my husband and I decided it was time to car shop we both got a tension headache because you are always attacked if you even drive on to a dealership lot even if its for service. I decided to take a different approach this time and check online for prices, I emailed Subaru Of Baton Rouge because I saw a car that I was interested in thinking #1 they will not have it #2 I will not here a response back except when can you come in. Well 5 minutes later I received an email back from Ethan Venable and it even had listing for other cars that the dealership had that he thought would interest me. No pressure as to when can you come in ect. I decided just to pop by later that day. I pulled and parked and no one was waiting for me to step out of my car. I walked through the door and was created with a "welcome and glad you stopped by" This was a very different experience. I asked for Ethan and was told let me get him. He came right out and was very friendly and had a smile on his face. I felt good right away that I was a person and not just a commission. We sat down to look at cars and the car Andrew introduced himself to me while Ethan was getting a set of keys I was very impressed with Andrew also---smile personality, ect. Then something happened that I have never encounted before in a dealership. The general manager Ben came out with a smile, shock my hand and welcomed me. I was really impressed. We went and looked at cars outside and no pressure and very knowledgable. I was even introduced to the guys in service. I wanted to bring my husband by on that Sat since it was going to be his car. Again no problem no pressure. I even spoke to a 4 time Subaru owner in the show room and was so excited with the recommendations he gave me. My husband and I came by on Sat and it was raining really hard Ethan pulled the car up in the service area so we would not get wet---Again this was a very and I was very impressed. We test drove when the rain stopped and then met David-the business manger. He was also very friendly---great demo on the Nano protective coat. This was the easiest car buying experience ever---no increased blood pressure ect. We felt like part of a family, we got to ring a bell and everyone clapped and they took out picture. Again we had never experienced this before. Before our highlight of buying a new car was "getting the country sausage" but believe me all of this service beat that "country sausage " hands down. I set up a time on thurs to come pick up the car because I was waiting on a check and Ethan told me he was off but would come in for us. Again neither one of us had never experienced this again. I told him it was not necessary but he said he wanted to . I had no doubt that he would be there because we had already developed a trust with this dealership because of their professionalism and making you feel like family. We went to the dealership was greeted by name going through the door. David was great finishing up the paperwork and Ethan was waiting on us. Before when we have bought a car we walked around it and went over a quick checklist , was told everything we needed was in the owners manuel---not this time. After walking around the car Ethan told us to get in and he explained everything including setting the clock. This was extremely great for my husband, who will be driving the car because his truck was a 2002 and he was not used to all the gadgets as he calls them like sunroofs, blind spot and lane departures ect. Ethan was great and said to call him if we had any questions. I was also very impressed about the loaner cars for maintance because that was something I already dreaded across the street was waiting over an hour for a oil change. I have never written a comment of a car dealership before but this was the best experience ever!!!! Love being a part of the Subura family and especially the Baton Rouge Subura family. I appreciated everyone for such a great experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Leat
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ben Ledet
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ethan Venable
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ethan David
Feb 12, 2018 -

Subaru of Baton Rouge responded

Thank you so much for the amazing review of Ethan, Ben and Andrew. We pride ourselves in giving top notch customer service, and we are so glad that is what you experienced from us while visiting. We appreciate you going into detail about your experience to help other people decide on a Subaru from Subaru of Baton Rouge. We look forward to having you as part of the Subaru of Baton Rouge family for years to come. Thanks again!!

January 29, 2018

"Purchase of new car"

- Snickersmom

Everyone was polite, knowledgeable and friendly. The staff was not pushy on trying to get me to purchase a vehicle. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Hughes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 12, 2018 -

Subaru of Baton Rouge responded

Thank you so much for the perfect review and 5 star rating of our staff and the dealership. We appreciate you sharing your experience at Subaru of Baton Rouge for potential customers to hear. Welcome to the Subaru of Baton Rouge family, and we look forward to serving you again.

January 19, 2018

"First Subaru "

- First Subaru

This was the best experience I’ve ever had buying a vehicle. Ethan was an excellent salesman, didn’t pressure us at all and was very thorough in his knowledge of the vehicle we purchased. I would definitely recommend him and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ethan Venable
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Chris Rogers
Jan 24, 2018 -

Subaru of Baton Rouge responded

Thank you so much for your review and 5 star rating of Ethan and Subaru of Baton Rouge. We are so pleased to hear you had an amazing experience buying your first Subaru!! We look forward to serving you in the future and making you a part of the Subaru of Baton Rouge family!

January 15, 2018

"Subaru gives service in 2018 a solid and caring meaning!"

- Subaru Suz

Ethan worked with us patiently through the process of choosing the vehicle for us, matching the best deal for financing possible, and gave us a great orientation to our new wagon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ethan Venable
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mr. Roberson
Jan 24, 2018 -

Subaru of Baton Rouge responded

Thank you so much for the 5 star rating and review! We appreciate hearing from you on your visit at Subaru of Baton Rouge. We look forward to serving you in the future and we will pass your wonderful comments over to Ethan. Welcome to the Subaru of Baton Rouge family!

January 13, 2018

"Drove away in my new Subaru Forester today. "

- welch,phyllis

I spoke to Chase on December 21 when I saw the Forester on your website which was in transit. We spoke again on the next day and on December 23 we put a downpayment to hold it when it came in. It arrived early on Wednesday and we purchased it today. I live in Breaux Bridge and was happy to drive to Baton Rouge to purchase my new vehicle. We were very pleased with the service we received. We were not pressured during financing. Phyllis and Robert Welch

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase Phillips
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mr Roberson who financed our vehicle.
Jan 24, 2018 -

Subaru of Baton Rouge responded

Thank you so much for all the kinds words about Chase and our dealership. We are grateful for your service and giving us the opportunity in Baton Rouge. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Welcome to the Subaru of Baton Rouge family!

January 12, 2018

"Professional"

- Tharris

Will be buying another one from them very soon Really nice experience Total professionals from start to finish Mr Alan and Ben and mr Carl total professionals Would recommend to anybody !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carl Fontenot
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 12, 2018 -

Subaru of Baton Rouge responded

Thank you so much for the kind words and perfect rating for our team at Subaru of Baton Rouge. It was a pleasure serving you and look forward to having you a customer for life. Welcome to the Subaru of Baton Rouge family!! Ben, Alan and Carl will appreciate your amazing review.

1
...
1 - 10 of 206 results