Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Subaru of El Paso

El Paso, TX

3.1
19 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1444 Airway Blvd

El Paso, TX

79925

Directions

19 Reviews of Subaru of El Paso

Sort by Write a review
May 27, 2020

"I recently purchased my new vehicle from this location...."

- andreaefarmer

I recently purchased my new vehicle from this location. Nathan V was great is helping us find the right car and getting us into the price point we needed. The process was easy and smooth. I can’t recommend Subaru of El Paso enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathan Villalobos
February 14, 2020

"Took my Forester for a recall notice & a TSB repair...."

- Watchman2019

Took my Forester for a recall notice & a TSB repair. Worked with Crystal; she was fabulous. Our visit was seamless & her customer service & knowledge was impeccable. Our previous experiences were terrible, but that was before the current owners bought the dealership (~ 1/29 of 2018) Obviously the new owners have made significant changes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Crystal @ Service Dept - 10 stars if that was possible
Feb 20, 2020 -

Subaru of El Paso responded

Thank you name for your kind words! We are very happy to hear that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable experience!

July 28, 2019

"Garcia Swindle-ru"

- Buy a Honda

I would give 0 stars if I was able- they conned me out of a $15000 paid-off car for a lease of $38000. I tried to get all the info and be prepared, but essentially they took advantage of my ignorance and I agreed because I trusted them. They didn’t tell me about the $600 a year in taxes, the $425 extra a year for insurance, the $300 disposal fee. When I tried to get out 2 weeks later, they said I could not. I tried to get out at a year- they said no. I tried to trade it in at the end of last year- they would only get me into a 7 year old used car with much less safety and quality. I have a disability that requires me to have certain things in a car- nothing extravagant but required nonetheless. At the end of the lease, they were very apologetic but basically told me it was my fault for being ignorant (their word), that Subaru is what a “certain class” of people expect and they are able to pay for it. When I chose not to extend the lease or get their used cars, they added several steps and hoops to jump through that no one ever mentioned. I’m a single mother and a teacher and I did the best I could. Now I’m starting over with nothing as an asset. I’m holding my breath to see how many fines, fees and additional surprises will be on the final bill. I have no doubt that this will not get a response because it’s not positive, but it is true.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Gonzalez
1.0
Other Employees : Oscar, Matt, Maira
April 24, 2019

"Do not go unless you are ready to buy today"

- Abel1204

I stopped by several times to see what deals they had. They heard my story and saw that I would need time to be ready so now they avoid my calls or emails. They made it very obvious that they were upset that I did not buy the vehicle right away. I have tried calling, texting and emailing the reps and they just avoid my calls. I guess that when I am ready to buy, I will just go to Albuquerque or another city since this dealership does not want my business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephen Soria
2.0
group1auto group1auto
1.0
November 23, 2018

"Bait, hook, line & SUCKER"

- GabEddCo

Very Disappointed!! Black Friday SupposidSale... We saw a used 2016 Jeep Wrangler at the lot with a sale price painted on the windshield. The salesperson showed us the jeep, we test drove it & fell in love with the jeep. Once we're inside the office, the manager comes in and tells us they made a mistake and gave us a higher price for the jeep. They didn't want to honor the price. They didn't even want to play with the numbers. Not a very ETHICAL practice if you ask me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paco Ramirez
1.0
Other Employees : Pack's manager.
October 07, 2018

"Lost over $2000 in car parts"

- andresolomon

They lost over $2000 in parts that they took off my car after they charged me $1200 for an engine teardown. I could not have anticipated them treating me so poorly here, even after I showed them pictures I had taken when I picked up the car and I had a witness there with me that proved I did not pick up the parts. Now I’m just just waiting until I finish paying out of pocket for the rest of the parts soon so I can show that as expenses when I sue them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barbara Armendariz, Lorenzo Vargas
January 29, 2018

"Wonderful!"

- Jynxit

It was my first time buying a car and I was very nervous. I didn't know what I was really looking for and I've heard all the horror stories of young ladies getting a car on their own and getting raked over the coals because they don't know anything. However, I loved working with Jesse and later Mike. Jesse was very kind and helped explain what I didn't understand as well as speaking slowly for me to understand better. They both answered my questions and eased the process considerably. I would 100% come back for future business!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Vasquez
5.0
Jan 30, 2018 -

Subaru of El Paso responded

We are thrilled to hear that your first-time car buying experience was a great one - that's how it should be! It's our mission to make car buying a fun, easy, and stress-free process, and we are happy to know that we were able to provide that for you! Thank you for choosing Garcia Subaru El Paso, and we look forward to working with you for years to come! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist you in the future and thanks again!

January 21, 2018

"Red Carpet Treatment "

- AC

Purchased a clean, nice 2013 Subaru Crosstrek a couple of weeks ago. I wanted to give my Impreza to my pet sitter so they helped get best deal with 0 down. When I discovered the Crosstrek logo on the back was missing the "K" Jesse ordered a new logo no problem. Great experience overall!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Vasquez
5.0
Jan 23, 2018 -

Subaru of El Paso responded

We can't thank you enough for taking the time out of your day to leave us this great review! We hope you’re loving your new Crosstrek, and look forward to seeing you in again for your first service visit. Until then, take care!

January 16, 2018

"Great buying experience..."

- HappyBRZowner

Went to Garcia Subaru to look at a vehicle I believed inwanted to buy. Knocked out a test drive with Jesus and decided it was exactly what I wanted. Considered waiting until after an upcoming move but he assisted me in getting the price I was willing to pay. Very professional and not pushy at all. We’ll informed on the vehicles he sells and overall resulted in a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Vasquez
5.0
Jan 17, 2018 -

Subaru of El Paso responded

Wow, we sincerely appreciate you leaving us your feedback on your car buying experience with Jesus! It was a pleasure working with you, and we are thrilled to hear we were able to get you into that BRZ! Until we see you for your first service visit, take care and thank you!

January 04, 2018

"Honest sellers "

- Gamaluchi

As everyone knows is hard to find a honest seller and delalership. I went to Garcia Subaru just to see, with out interest on buy, they tread me as a king and don’t subestimes my look, I went straight to the point “he never put down my knowledge in the product or lied me trying to sell me some “dream!” He just make it happens!!! Got accesible numbers for me and ended up buying my new STI. I’m a Subaru enthusiast and this is my 2nd Subaru. Is you are interested in buy a Subaru, go straight to Jesus Vazquez he will give you what you want at the best price posible, if I did it, everyone can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jesse Vasquez
5.0
Jan 05, 2018 -

Subaru of El Paso responded

From all of us at Garcia Subaru El Paso, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback and kind words about your experience! It was a pleasure working with you, and we are hoping you’re loving your STI! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to assist you in the future, and we look forward to serving you for years to come!

1
1 - 10 of 19 results