About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Subaru of Gainesville

4.3

24 Lifetime Reviews

4025 N Main St, Gainesville, Florida 32609 Directions
Sales: (877) 343-7056

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

24 Reviews of Subaru of Gainesville

Sort by Write a review
March 15, 2017

"Great experience"

- cinco520

I purchased a Subaru Forester at Subaru of Gainesville and everybody I dealt with was friendly and engaging, and it was a great experience all around. The entire ordeal was painless, and I would definitely recommend buying from them. The next time we are in the market for a new vehicle, we will absolutely be going back there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John McLean, Sean
Mar 15, 2017 -

Subaru of Gainesville responded

Thank you so much. We look forward to working with you again in the future. In the meantime, enjoy your new Forester!

January 14, 2017

"Very Friendly"

- smilely13

Shipman was kind and courtesy, a real pleasure to work with. Thank you for my new Subaru Impreza I'll enjoy it for years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ronnie Norman
Mar 08, 2017 -

Subaru of Gainesville responded

We are so glad. Enjoy your new Impreza!

December 04, 2016

"Service after the sale is weak."

- RB

Sale with Noah went great...that's where it ended, 11/19/16. The car is terrific but when we got passed off to to F&I, it started down hill. Purchased Saturday, was to call for service appointment on Monday; down paayamnet balance was referenced, wanted to get to service and bring the DP along; the service appointment for the options I had purchased seem to hinge on receipt of DP. I was sent a pre-paid fedex Label for the check. I had a dental exam on Tuesday so I delivered the check in person. Service was booked solid because of the Holiday 11/24/16...Service appt was set for 11/30/16, schedule for a 4 hr job beginning at 9:00 am. Arrived on time, was given a "loaner" (gas tank on empty), bought gas, did some shopping, returned to dealership at 1:00 pm (4 hrs later)...Service had an emergency and my cart had just been sent back, now the 4 hr service call began. Had to install a trailer hitch & body side-molding, very time consuming items, told service about the "blind-side" feature not working and asked if they could attach a vanity plate on the front of the car. Car was brought to me around 4:00 pm, 7hrs after I arrived...Blind-side feature was not touched nor was the vanity plate attached...back to service. At around 4:45 pm I was told the job couldn't be finished today.. Jimmy, the GSM, explained about how he didn't have enough staff to cover the service dept and was in the process of hiring more help...He gave me a car to drive home (50 miles way) and promised to bring my car to me the next day, 12/1. Emily (service) called to tell me my car was ready and I could come pick it up anytime...She had no clue of mine and Jimmy's araingement, tried to call Jimmy, he was unavailable, found out late he is off on Thursdays...My car was deliv er4ed to me at 1:30 pm 12/1. Had another call to NOAH on Sat. 12/3...a lot of the set-ups in the electronic had change; I guess due to the sensor work on the "blind side" issue. He walked me through the set-ups Ineeded. Hard for me to believe they have repeat customers, unless the repeats never dealt with Service. I apologized to my local car dealer with whom I have purchased all my cars for the last 30 years; he could have went to the car auction and brought back any car I wanted and service it. I promised him I would be back to trade my wife's car when she was ready...I learned my lesson...deal with people you trust. If I ever get another NEW Subaru, it will not be from Gainesville.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Noah, Emily, Jimmy
Mar 08, 2017 -

Subaru of Gainesville responded

We strive to offer an excellent customer service to everyone we work with. Please do not hesitate to email us about your situation: Debra.DiPietro@smagcorp.com. We would love the opportunity to earn your business. Thank you.

November 23, 2016

"Straightforward and fair"

- Forwardwego

I bought a "new to me" Honda Crosstour from Subaru of Gainesville. I was treated with courtesy, and respect. They were able to help me well, because they listened well. I had narrowed my search to this car and one at another dealership. My expectations were realistic but specific,, and I got the outcome I had hoped for with this dealership. I am so happy with this car and with the experience. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Gittinger, Ronnie Norman, Sean,
Mar 08, 2017 -

Subaru of Gainesville responded

A belated thank you. How are you enjoying your Crosstour?

July 20, 2016

"Will not honor warranty from other Subaru dealerships. "

- BWalker1986

I loved the new Impreza I purchased from Subaru of Gainesville in 2015. After a wreck where the vehicle was totaled I purchased a certified pre-used 2014 Forester with 22,000 miles from Schumacher Subaru of West Palm Beach. Since it was certified it had warranty still available being that it was under 36k miles. When I took it in to have the air conditioning serviced Bc it began to blow hot, I was informed in a very passive aggressive manner that a dent in the metal cage caused the Ac to be broken and therefore not covered. The dent was, however the same on two sides of the cage , but apparently the mechanic (Cliff White) didn't see that one. When I asked why the mirroring dent was not also responsible for the damage , the mechanic just repeated in an annoyed manner - "no it's this one , this is not covered under warranty." The service associate (Marty McKnew) then stated that with the 28 years experience the mechanic had, he clearly knew that this dent was the cause of an entire Ac unit blowing hot. I asked why it was that I couldn't see how a dent , that was too small to actually cause damage and being that the cage had performed it's job to block a piercing blow to the Ac unit wasn't covered under warranty. The answer I received was "it's going to cost you about $870 to fix." So therefore the long story should tell you that they have no interest in honoring agreements by Subaru and they are indeed in it just to harass , insult, passive aggressively "inform" on obviously false evidence, and crookedly shake hardworking people of dollars. Even when I asked if I could get a few other opinions and bring it back I got a "well we would be happy to stand behind our observation" basically ensuring the vehicle will never fall under warranty. The very concept of a small dent that showed no indicating of any piercing object could cause a massive repair is absurd. If you know anything about an AC condenser, it is not connected in anyway to the cage protecting the freon lines in a manner that would result in such damage. It's actually off to the side of the cage and so if there was any sort of piercing, it would have to be with purpose and directed onto the condenser. The condenser itself is made of aluminum and would require something of an intense/sharp penetrating move by a .22 or ice pick to pierce. The basic idea here is spend $30,000 dollars with this company because you like the product, and Subaru of Gainesville will do nothing to assist you in keeping it going.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marty McKnew, Cliff White
Mar 08, 2017 -

Subaru of Gainesville responded

We strive to offer an excellent customer service to everyone we work with. Please do not hesitate to email us about your situation: Debra.DiPietro@smagcorp.com. We would love the opportunity to earn your business. Thank you.

April 20, 2016

"Great car buying experience. "

- Brian Gerber

We purchased our new Subaru Forester at Subaru of Gainesville. We went in to test drive the car and ended up purchasing it. Only dealt with our sales consultant, Tim Gittinger, there were no other managers who put pressure on you to buy. Tim was very professional, answered all our questions, went over every feature of the car. Best car buying experience of my life and I am in my 60's. Would definitely recommend Subaru of Gainesville and would buy from them again. Got a great deal too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Gittinger
Mar 08, 2017 -

Subaru of Gainesville responded

How are you liking your Forester?

April 02, 2016

"Buying a new car a surprisingly positive experience!"

- barbara

We purchased a new Subaru Forrester earlier this week, a few days after a couple of visits to the dealership to learn about the car, test drive etc. Tim Gittinger, our salesperson, was both personable and knowledgeable and, even better, never made us feel pressured to come to a quick decision. He even accommodated our request to not contact us over the weekend while we thought things through--something we had not experienced with other dealerships. Other staff we met and worked with were equally pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Gittinger, Ronnie Norman
Apr 25, 2017 -

Subaru of Gainesville responded

We are so glad. Thank you!

April 01, 2016

"Not your typical dealership!"

- Mary & Bill

I purchased a new Outback on March 19 from Jared Roberts, and the experience was actually pleasurable! Jared and in fact all the people we encountered were friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Not the typical pushy salespeople! Very refreshing! I have already told friends about my experience at GNV Subaru and with Jared.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Roberts
Apr 25, 2017 -

Subaru of Gainesville responded

Enjoy your Outback. Thank you.

March 19, 2016

"EXTREMELY satisfied "

- Scott 098

I was greeted with a hand shake . The salesman Tim Gittinger was very pleasant to work with as well as the rest of the staff . He didn't try to get into something I didn't want need or couldn't afford which made me feel comfortable . My wife and I left the dealership with the vehicle that we wanted and also knowing that we were well taking care of and we were not just another sale .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Gittinger
Apr 25, 2017 -

Subaru of Gainesville responded

Thanks for the feedback. It was a pleasure working with you!

March 06, 2016

"extremely well! "

- James123

Everyone was pleasant and not pushy. Got the deal done quick and they made sure I was satisfied with my vehicle. I was very impressed with my buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared, Ronnie
Apr 25, 2017 -

Subaru of Gainesville responded

Thank you!

1
1 - 10 of 24 results