About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Subaru of Georgetown

3.9

96 Lifetime Reviews

7501 S Interstate 35, Georgetown, Texas 78626 Directions
Sales: (512) 930-2111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

96 Reviews of Subaru of Georgetown

Sort by Write a review
November 11, 2018

"Might not buy a Subaru now...."

- bassmann404

I've heard great things about Subaru and have wanted to buy one for a long time, but today's experience has made me rethink everything! Upon walking in, the sales rep we spoke to made us feel like we were inconveniencing her immediately. She asked for our license and proof of insurance before we really even talked about the cars much. This made us feel like we were being rushed into a test drive instead of being made to feel like a valued customer. She then made us sign a car loaner agreement even though we were just wanting to test drive. I've never had to do this step, so I asked if it was the right form... she told us that we had to in order to be covered in case we got into an accident and if the sales people don't make you sign it, then they didn't do their job properly! We had our 10 month old with us, which isn't normal I'll admit, but we were interested in fitting the car seat in the car for the test drive. The Sales Rep asked us if our car seat was clean before we could do so... very disrespectful and rude! We stuck it out for a little bit longer and, after seeing the car, I asked a question about the radios and wanting to hear the differences. This was met with "well I was trying to do that before we came out here." After that, I thanked her for her time and we walked out. I was pretty set on purchasing a Subaru today, but this Sales Rep totally drove us away! I'm really hopeful that this experience is not a fitting example of Subaru as a whole, so tomorrow we are going to try a different location. Hopefully Subaru Austin will live up to Subaru's reputation...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amber
Nov 12, 2018 -

Subaru of Georgetown responded

Good Morning bassmann404, your experience is not an example of Subaru or Subaru of Georgetown. Clearly we missed the mark and we apologize this was not what you would (and should) expect. We pride ourselves on being friendly and upfront and I would like the opportunity to show you personally, that level of service. You can reach me at sales@subarugeorgetown.com or 512-930-2111. I look forward to assisting you with your new Subaru. -Daniel Wolfenstein, New Car Manager, Subaru of Georgetown

October 22, 2018

"Making car buying painless"

- dixielee

As we all know buying a car can be an experience good or bad depends on how well they understand your needs and try to address them. Making it as painless as possible. That is what we were able to do this past weekend, We told them what we wanted and they showed us, we bought it and are extremely Happy! The salesman was a joy to work with and made us feel good when answering questions we had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daren "Yogi Bear" Shogi
Oct 24, 2018 -

Subaru of Georgetown responded

Thanks dixielee for taking the time to share your great experience!

March 10, 2018

"New car"

- land5166

I recently purchased a 2018 sti from Austin Subaru, which was excellent all around. My first choice was Subaru of Georgetown. I had a true car price for Subaru of Georgetown and had seen the sti I wanted. However, I was treated so poorly by the sales associate that I left and went to Austin Subaru. The customer service was so poor that I will not take my car there to be serviced unless there are no other choices

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don’t know..never got that far
September 01, 2017

"Amber is the best sales person I have ever worked with."

- Andrea Norris

My sales person Amber Ashy was amazing. She taught me all the ins and out of both the Outback and the Forester. She was super patient with me as I jumped back and forth between the two models to decide which model felt more like home. She also stood out in the parking lot with me, and did not rush, as I decided between the red and the blue. I have NEVER had a more enjoyable car shopping experience. Even after the sale the staff continues to be awesome. Thank you Amber Ashy and Subaru of Georgetown

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quintin, Nick, Jason
Sep 04, 2017 -

Subaru of Georgetown responded

Hi Andrea! Thanks for letting us know about your experience with Amber and others. We are so happy that everything has been enjoyable, have fun in your new Subaru! -Subaru of Georgetown

July 05, 2017

"amber is superb at subaru"

- lescat

i cannot think of how amber could have made my experience with geotwn subaru any better. she is the best salesperson i have encountered in any forum, hands down. she is warm, forthright, dedicated, confident, knowledgeable ... i felt she advocated for me, while representing what the dealership could do ... SHE IS FAIRMINDED! for someone who LOATHES the car-buying process, I LOVED MY TIME AT GEOTWN SUBARU ... the dealership has ***amber*** to thank for that. cheers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AMBER ASHY, STEVE GARZA
Jul 06, 2017 -

Subaru of Georgetown responded

Hi lescat! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us, We are so happy that you enjoyed working with Amber so much, enjoy your new Subaru! -Subaru of Georgetown

June 23, 2017

"Wonderful Buying Experience"

- Kica3098

I hate buying new cars...except at Georgetown Subaru. I came back to Subaru after my minivan (another make) had been totalled, and I was expecting a long, drawn out process of negotiations, paperwork, and lots and lots of waiting around. My experience was exactly the opposite. I was only shown cars I had expressed interest in and no one tried to upsell me on different models or upgrades. I felt like Ron Amper truly cared about taking care of our family and getting me back on the road with a safe and reliable (and stylish) car. Quintin in the finance department had us in and out in a snap and was very efficient and friendly. Thank you, Subaru. I'm never going anywhere else to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Amper, Quintin
Jun 26, 2017 -

Subaru of Georgetown responded

Thanks Kica3098! We appreciate you taking the time to share your great experience with others. Enjoy your new Subaru! -Subaru of Georgetown

May 10, 2017

"Bought a 2017 Forester"

- jtw

Took a test drive of the 2017 Forester in October 2016 with Ron Amper and told him I needed to wait. He gave me space and in late April 2017 I contacted him to begin which trim level I wanted in the Forester. After my attending a military reunion I returned home and bought my Forester. All went smoothly. My neighbor had also bought her Forester at Subaru of Georgetown a couple of years ago and sings their praises. Looking forward to getting it serviced there as well since it is close to Sun City and again my neighbor has been very happy with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Amper
May 11, 2017 -

Subaru of Georgetown responded

Thanks JTW - we are happy to have you (and your neighbor) as part of the Subaru family! Enjoy your Forester! -Subaru of Georgetown

April 23, 2017

"Poor service department experience"

- jfd

We had a dead battery on a 2 year old outback. after keeping the vehicle for 3 days they concluded the issue was a cargo light switched to always on, which caused battery to discharge. We have driven this vehicle at night and have not entered the cargo area for several weeks. Basically they were not going to replace this batter that has failed 3 times to start. This would expose us to the batter fail at any time since it has failed and was discharged 3 times over 3 days. So, we were forced to complain to a manager since service advisor made his decision. The manager finally reluctantly had a new battery installed and called it a One time approval since they claim it was the owner's fault. Upon driving the vehicle home I noticed the window buttons were not working properly. In fact the driver side would not open passenger window. So, I called Austin Subaru and they said the window operation was NOT reset after the battery was discharged. So, If I was in an accident and needed to open the window, I could not. For this reason and a few other experiences in the past, I can not recommend this dealership for service. My strong recommendation is to go to Austin Subaru on Burnet road. They reset the window system and I have had nothing but excellent service there....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales manager and service advisor
Apr 24, 2017 -

Subaru of Georgetown responded

Good Morning, we apologize that the battery failure was not a covered occurrence but are happy that management was able to step in and get the battery replaced for you. We take getting your car fixed right seriously and are sorry to hear that the operation of the passenger window was not reset. This feedback will be used to improve our service in this area. While you have stated that you already resolved that issue, please know that given the opportunity, we will work to make things right. If you would like to share any additional info, please do not hesitate to reach us at 512-930-2111 or service@subarugeorgetown.com.

March 25, 2017

"Cinthia Campos"

- Cinthia Campos

Bought a used car from here my experience was great! Upon arriving at the dealership Jerry the used car sales manager and our sales rep Ben Mitchell gave me a great deal! After having the car for a week I had a minor issue but they took good care of me and had my car back in no time. I'm absolutely happy with my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BEN MITCHELL
Mar 24, 2017 -

Subaru of Georgetown responded

Good Morning Cinthia, our apologies that this experience has not met expectation. We will have someone reach out to you as soon as possible to find out more and make arrangements to resolve this. Should our attempts to contact you at the numbers we have on file not work, you may reach out to our Pre-Owned Manager directly at 512-930-2111 ext 7902 or sales@subarugeorgetown.com. Thank you for your patience and expect to hear from us shortly.

March 22, 2017

"Bought 2017 Outback at Austin Subaru"

- cak512

I recently purchased a new 2017 Subaru Outback from Austin Subaru. I seriously had intended to give my business to Subaru of Georgetown, but after 4 visits, I had only talked to a new car sales person 1 time, and he told me we would have to "do some paperwork" for me to test drive a vehicle, to which I replied, "OK, let's do it," then he sighed and changed the subject - I did not take a test drive. On 2 occasions, even though we walked around the lot looking at vehicles and even went inside, sat in a vehicle and expressed definite interest - not one sales person approached us. On the final occasion, a pre-owned sales person approached us upon arrival as we exited our vehicle, but when he found out we were looking for new vehicles, went to get someone in that department to help us - no one came out. I might mention that I complained on the website after the first 2 visits and received a response from several managers explaining how they prefer to "not pressure" potential buyers but evidently went too far in that direction. So, your loss, Subaru of Georgetown - you just lost several sales, as we're telling everyone we know about our lousy experiences at Subaru of Georgetown and encouraging them to go to Austin Subaru for great service and sales people who actually want to sell cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
no one
Mar 23, 2017 -

Subaru of Georgetown responded

Good Morning, we are very sorry to hear about this experience. While we pride ourselves on no pressure sales, we do not intend for it to keep you from getting the attention you deserve. Your feedback is appreciated and we would welcome additional information so that we can improve. Without enough info for us to reach out directly to you, here are ways you can reach us: 512-930-2111 and sales@subarugeorgetown.com. Thank you. Rick Davis - GM Subaru of Georgetown

1
...
1 - 10 of 96 results