Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Subaru of Glendale

Glendale, CA

1.6
65 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1308 South Brand Boulevard

Glendale, CA

91204

Directions

65 Reviews of Subaru of Glendale

Sort by Write a review
September 09, 2020

"Unethical unprofessional outdated sleazy car dealership..."

- Glendale Advocate

Unethical unprofessional outdated sleazy car dealership business practices used. For a car dealership that is supposedly “America’s #1 Subaru Dealership” they truly have lowered the bar for Subaru’s brand and neighboring Dealerships. Subaru of Glendale Dealer #090796 has attained their ranking by ripping off customers using bullying, bait and switch tactics and flat out lying to customers. Truly review your paperwork in depth as you will find inconsistencies, do not let them rush you read the fine print. The finance department with people such as John Mehrani who has worked in the business for over 20+ years preys on individuals who do not know their credit rating and who have been waiting there for hours. I’ve witnessed first hand waiting in the lobby to speak to the finance department overhearing their conversations belittling customers and laughing at how they did a “deal”. In addition do not buy the GAP or any other warranty, they will flat out lie to you and make you jump unnecessary hoops in the event you need to cancel or revise. I was told and flat out lied to by Omar Bashal and John Mehrami that I needed a notarized letter to cancel Subaru’s Security Maintenance Agreement. After scheduling a traveling notary and have them come to the dealership to notarize a letter, I was then told the Subaru Security Maintenance Agreement purchase cannot be cancelled. Omar Bashal even looked up my contract and lied again. I was told they can only cancel GAP insurance purchased - Omar then printed out a piece of paper and said sign this and print your name. Then explicitly told my Omar the Subaru Added Security Maintenance Agreement cannot be removed - once your purchase it is not refundable (another lie). After speaking to another I was told these items can be cancelled and it is unnecessary and unethical to have a letter notarized to remove his. Note: you do not need a notary to cancel GAP or Security Maintenance Agreements - they told us we needed to have a letter notarized. John Mehrani & Omar Bashal you are liars and I have it on video! Considering after you purchase they ask you more than 10 times to leave a great review on yelp and when the manufacturer sends a review form to please give them high marks. That will certainly get their attention.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Mehrannia
1.0
Other Employees : John A. Mehrrani & Omar Bashal
June 23, 2020

"Very unprofessional. Both sales and floor managers were..."

- PCArd

Very unprofessional. Both sales and floor managers were incredibly sexist and rude. Chaffi in particular is very sexist, lied, and didn't give proper paperwork. After sale they have not responded to any emails, specifically Jobe, whom I have emailed a question and never got a response. Horrible dealer. Look elsewhere to buy a car! Other subaru dealers in the area are more honest and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jobe Atashi
1.0
Other Employees : Chaffi
February 18, 2020

"Stay away. Unethical. Unprofessional."

- KMF

My sales person was Andrew Marilla who was actually a decent sales person. My pre-sales experience was fine. Andrew ordered a car to meet my requirements and kept me informed throughout the process. I had a cash/check purchase and Omar in Finance requested to run my credit. In return I asked for a copy of my credit report and he agreed. When I got home to review my paperwork in detail, there was no copy of my credit report as I am entitled to by the Fair Credit Reporting Act. I sent multiple emails to Jobe Atashi who never responded. Finally I received a call from Moe Norbakhsh who explained that they would not provide me a copy of my credit report due to 1) it is against their policy and 2) it would violate my privacy. Really? I have filed complaints with the BBB and the FTC CFPB (Consumer Financial Protection Board). This dealership violates the law and has no idea of customer service. I also filed a complaint with Subaru of America who are not providing any support either stating that they cannot get involved with dealer to consumer transactions. Stay away from this dealership. Given their lack of customer service, I would never trust my car in their care. This is an unscrupulous, unethical and uncaring dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jobe Atashi
1.0
Andrew Marilla
3.0
Other Employees : Moe Norbakhsh
February 14, 2020

"Chaffi and Ladi are probably the least ethical..."

- Roger

Chaffi and Ladi are probably the least ethical salespeople that I’ve ever dealt with! They both lied to me and tried to sneak in extra charges. Chaffi finally agreed to came down to my offer after he said the boss must have had to many Martinis already. He shook my hand and presented paperwork that had a $3000 warranty snuck into the price. We have excellent credit and he said our credit was OK and tried to charge us 4.99%interest rate as well as he extended the terms from 60 to 72 months. All this was presented at lightening speed. Ladi was almost giddy when they thought they had dupped us. When I called them out they played stupid. What are you talking about? They kept saying. I would definitely never go to this dealership. They are sneaky and underhanded all while smiling in your face and playing stupid. I have bought many cars and this was the worst I’ve ever been treated. You better be on your game and know your numbers! They’re trying to pull one over in you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chaffi and Ladi
January 19, 2020

"if you’re looking for a dealership That actually care..."

- Shinobi Michaels

if you’re looking for a dealership That actually care about the customers instead of ripping them off and charging them over sticker for a vehicle don’t come to this location

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Angela Simonians
March 26, 2019

"Harrasing attitude towards customers"

- faby90027

As someone who feels that they have been unfairly treated and incriminated, please do not do business with Glendale Subaru. I took my Subaru Forester for the 24k service and while performing the service I was told that the car had an oil leak that needed addressing. I made an appointment for this warranty service during which they replaced one component but still required another component being ordered to fully fix the car. I was then told that it was currently on order, that the car would still operate normally and that I would be contacted when the catch can service part was in for the return service. 2 full months elapsed, and I was never reached out by the dealer to bring the car in for service or that the part was received. During that time, I noticed a significant puddle of engine oil in my garage stop under my vehicle. Initially it was a small puddle, which got alarmingly bigger. When noticed the increase rate of the leak I scheduled the first available service slot which was in the afternoon. Upon my arrival I requested for my service advisor Ross Hostetler, and I explained to him that I noticed an alarming puddle of oil under the car and that I was never reached out for the follow-up warranty service. Ross immediately took an incriminating and condescending attitude towards me. Letting me know that how did I expect for a service of that magnitude to be completed the same day. I told him that I was patiently waiting for a callback and I did not notice the puddle until then, but when noticed I scheduled the most immediate service. With an aggressive tone he kept instilling guilt on me for bringing in my car late in the day. I told him that if unable to do a same day repair I would leave the car in and give the dealership the proper time with the car to make the necessary repairs during that time as long as I received a loaner to use for my daily duties. He then kept his harassing tone making references that I scheduled service that late with the sole purpose of receiving a loaner vehicle. For the service completion my car was at the dealer for 8 full days until completion. Although this is a single experience and cannot be generalized, the fact that a service manager addresses a customer with that tone and attitude, makes me want to share my opinion so that other people making their Subaru related decision-making steer away from Glendale Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ross Hostetler
January 05, 2019

"Amazing service "

- jshamonnia

I was looking for a 2019 Forester and after not getting anywhere with Sherman Oaks Subaru, I ended up Subaru of Glendale where I was greeted by a very polite salesman called Ali. Ali was very professional and explained all the details about the new Forester during our test drive. Right after the test drive we were disappointed to find out that, the navy blue Forester that we drove was sold sold shortly thereafter and sadly there was no other Forester with the same color in stock!!. Ali contacted the fleet manager called Chafi, and he promised us to do his best. We spent a few hours working out the price and the trade in, meanwhile Chafi was contacting other dealers to find the right car. Finally we drove home with a 2019 navy blue Forester that evening and very happy with the car and the service they provided. Kudos to Ali Nasirfar and Chafi for going out of their way to make us happy .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ali Nasirfar, Chafi Khadjehnouri
November 03, 2018

"Worst service"

- Dr drew

Terrible experience - I never write reviews- I’m a physician and just don’t have the time - most disappointing service - once you buy from them they don’t care about customer service . Go elsewhere - they have no ethics here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jobe Atashi
LANE WALLACE
July 11, 2018

"Easiest Car Experience Ever !!"

- Krose10

This is my second Subaru from Subaru of Glendale and I know personally why it is number 1 in the nation. No hard sell (These cars sell themselves!) But each and every person in the dealership was helpful and friendly. This is my second time leasing a car with David. The process is so fast and easy and I go exactly what I wanted. David is so nice, explains everything patiently! So professional!. Thank you so much!! My dog was welcome too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Mikaelyan
5.0
July 10, 2018

"excellent service"

- outbacksouthpas

david helped me to get what i believe was a great deal on my subaru outback. and his friendly service and attention to my family's needs was greatly appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Mikaelyan
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results