Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Subaru of Glendale

Glendale, CA

3.0
71 Reviews

1308 South Brand Boulevard

Glendale, CA

91204

Directions

71 Reviews of Subaru of Glendale

Sort by
April 17, 2021

"I have purchased a car in the past with the dealership...."

- Jose B

I have purchased a car in the past with the dealership. This week I was told about another car I am looking to purchase on Wednesday. Was quoted a price on Thursday and when I went on Friday to purchase and take it home I was told it had been sold before I even got the quote. Was very disappointed that I drop 30 minutes on way to find this out. It feels like because they are so big they are not worried about individuals. Also, they just had a big sales month, so they seem unconcerned. Needless to say, they will have to wow me to get me back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Irene and Nick
March 23, 2021

"Great place to buy your subie. Mr Chris Garchitorena..."

- Subie-ry Nice

Great place to buy your subie. Mr Chris Garchitorena walked us through every detail we need to know about the outback model . The process didn’t take us that long too, and we left the dealership driving our new Outback . Kudos to Chris for the positive buying experience that we truly enjoyed. I will surely recommend this place and Mr Garchitorena to my friends and family members.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Garchitorena
March 19, 2021

"Although we didn’t come to a set price, Paloma from sales..."

- Job822

Although we didn’t come to a set price, Paloma from sales was very reasonable, and cut straight to the chase. She was respectful and didn’t make me feel insignificant in any way and is a nice break from the usual salespeople you come across.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paloma
March 03, 2021

"Customer service is excellent the way they treat me..."

- Federico A

Customer service is excellent the way they treat me during and after I got my new Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid. They will tell you everything you need to know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ladi Amini
March 02, 2021

"Was a great visit to this dealer. Was attended to quickly..."

- Christian

Was a great visit to this dealer. Was attended to quickly they helped find just the car I wanted and the color I wanted and got a great deal. The customer service was great from the test drive all the way down to the paperwork would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Delgado
February 17, 2021

"Nick was great! Very friendly and responsive. Car is..."

- mk

Nick was great! Very friendly and responsive. Car is very nice and runs very well. I would buy from him again. Thank you very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick
September 09, 2020

"Unethical unprofessional outdated sleazy car dealership..."

- Glendale Advocate

Unethical unprofessional outdated sleazy car dealership business practices used. For a car dealership that is supposedly “America’s #1 Subaru Dealership” they truly have lowered the bar for Subaru’s brand and neighboring Dealerships. Subaru of Glendale Dealer #090796 has attained their ranking by ripping off customers using bullying, bait and switch tactics and flat out lying to customers. Truly review your paperwork in depth as you will find inconsistencies, do not let them rush you read the fine print. The finance department with people such as John Mehrani who has worked in the business for over 20+ years preys on individuals who do not know their credit rating and who have been waiting there for hours. I’ve witnessed first hand waiting in the lobby to speak to the finance department overhearing their conversations belittling customers and laughing at how they did a “deal”. In addition do not buy the GAP or any other warranty, they will flat out lie to you and make you jump unnecessary hoops in the event you need to cancel or revise. I was told and flat out lied to by Omar Bashal and John Mehrami that I needed a notarized letter to cancel Subaru’s Security Maintenance Agreement. After scheduling a traveling notary and have them come to the dealership to notarize a letter, I was then told the Subaru Security Maintenance Agreement purchase cannot be cancelled. Omar Bashal even looked up my contract and lied again. I was told they can only cancel GAP insurance purchased - Omar then printed out a piece of paper and said sign this and print your name. Then explicitly told my Omar the Subaru Added Security Maintenance Agreement cannot be removed - once your purchase it is not refundable (another lie). After speaking to another I was told these items can be cancelled and it is unnecessary and unethical to have a letter notarized to remove his. Note: you do not need a notary to cancel GAP or Security Maintenance Agreements - they told us we needed to have a letter notarized. John Mehrani & Omar Bashal you are liars and I have it on video! Considering after you purchase they ask you more than 10 times to leave a great review on yelp and when the manufacturer sends a review form to please give them high marks. That will certainly get their attention.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Mehrannia
1.0
Other Employees : John A. Mehrrani & Omar Bashal
June 23, 2020

"Very unprofessional. Both sales and floor managers were..."

- PCArd

Very unprofessional. Both sales and floor managers were incredibly sexist and rude. Chaffi in particular is very sexist, lied, and didn't give proper paperwork. After sale they have not responded to any emails, specifically Jobe, whom I have emailed a question and never got a response. Horrible dealer. Look elsewhere to buy a car! Other subaru dealers in the area are more honest and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jobe Atashi
1.0
Other Employees : Chaffi
February 18, 2020

"Stay away. Unethical. Unprofessional."

- KMF

My sales person was Andrew Marilla who was actually a decent sales person. My pre-sales experience was fine. Andrew ordered a car to meet my requirements and kept me informed throughout the process. I had a cash/check purchase and Omar in Finance requested to run my credit. In return I asked for a copy of my credit report and he agreed. When I got home to review my paperwork in detail, there was no copy of my credit report as I am entitled to by the Fair Credit Reporting Act. I sent multiple emails to Jobe Atashi who never responded. Finally I received a call from Moe Norbakhsh who explained that they would not provide me a copy of my credit report due to 1) it is against their policy and 2) it would violate my privacy. Really? I have filed complaints with the BBB and the FTC CFPB (Consumer Financial Protection Board). This dealership violates the law and has no idea of customer service. I also filed a complaint with Subaru of America who are not providing any support either stating that they cannot get involved with dealer to consumer transactions. Stay away from this dealership. Given their lack of customer service, I would never trust my car in their care. This is an unscrupulous, unethical and uncaring dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jobe Atashi
1.0
Andrew Marilla
3.0
Other Employees : Moe Norbakhsh
February 14, 2020

"Chaffi and Ladi are probably the least ethical..."

- Roger

Chaffi and Ladi are probably the least ethical salespeople that I’ve ever dealt with! They both lied to me and tried to sneak in extra charges. Chaffi finally agreed to came down to my offer after he said the boss must have had to many Martinis already. He shook my hand and presented paperwork that had a $3000 warranty snuck into the price. We have excellent credit and he said our credit was OK and tried to charge us 4.99%interest rate as well as he extended the terms from 60 to 72 months. All this was presented at lightening speed. Ladi was almost giddy when they thought they had dupped us. When I called them out they played stupid. What are you talking about? They kept saying. I would definitely never go to this dealership. They are sneaky and underhanded all while smiling in your face and playing stupid. I have bought many cars and this was the worst I’ve ever been treated. You better be on your game and know your numbers! They’re trying to pull one over in you!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chaffi and Ladi
1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results