About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Subaru of Missoula

3.7

30 Lifetime Reviews

1600 Stephens Ave, Missoula, Montana 59801 Directions
Sales: (888) 693-9817

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

30 Reviews of Subaru of Missoula

Sort by Write a review
June 24, 2017

"Great service"

- tess11

Dan took the time to squeeze my Subaru into their busy schedule to fix a belt that had fallen off as I was driving out of town. Everyone there is very friendly and helpful. They let me bring my dog into the waiting room and made sure he was supplied with water and treats!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan, Chris, Rachel
June 09, 2017

"Service Dept always looks out for me!"

- ZootownSoob

For 6 years, this service dept has taken great care of me and my Outback. All work has been done well and they're kind while doing it. Everyone I've worked with has been awesome! Thank you, Subaru <3

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle, Dan, Chris
May 25, 2017

"6 hour wait, Useless and uneducated "

- BrianMontana

Waited for "diagnostic" on catyl. Converter that THEY installed. SIX hours later, told it was a O2 sensor. Kyle is uninformed and made up that cat conv have "unobtainium" inside. xxx?!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle
April 24, 2017

"Overcharged and fail to honor scheduled appointment"

- Toodles

I scheduled an appointment on their website and received an email confirmation. On my appointment day, I took the day off work, drove an hour to arrive on time, and was only then informed they didn't have enough techs working that day to honor my appointment. I was informed the online appointment booking system doesn't know how many techs are available on any given day. They made no attempt to contact me in advance of my appointment to let me know, and treated me as if it was my own fault for booking online as if I should have known better. They quoted me $150 just to diagnose the problem. Fortunately, I ended up at a local mechanic who performed the same diagnostic tests for free and had the problem fixed for $57 and a half hour of my time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kyle
April 07, 2017

"I've had my Subaru serviced here for 8+ years"

- dzumpfe

I know that there have been 3 different names on the door in the past 8+ years, however the service that I have received each time makes me want to come back again and again. In my most recent visit during the past week, I appreciated that my service adviser went over my wear and tear items that were inspected during a routine oil change. I don't get the "gotcha!" sentiment here that exists at many aftermarket auto repair shops, where you're sold repair services that aren't needed. Subaru of Missoula is also looking out for my warranty items too. On another recent service visit, the technicians determined that my relatively new Subaru battery was not producing adequate cranking amps, so they initiated a warranty claim on my behalf and replaced the battery immediately. I can't get this kind of service and factory Subaru technicians anywhere else in Missoula.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don
April 06, 2017

"Subaru of Missoula is swell"

- Jwalker

Had multiple problems with my '07 outback, but they have fixed all of them here in Missoula and timely too! Not bad pricing, genuine people to talk to on your bad day. P.S Dan is the man!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Waggoner
April 05, 2017

"Honest and extremely helpful!"

- Rileytribeca

I brought my Subaru in for a quick recall repair and then an axis replacement and.engine oil block o-ring replacement. Kyle, the service manager was extremely considerate and helpful along th way. Found cheaper parts than the dealership offered and employed great communication skills throughout the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle
February 19, 2017

"Helpful and Courteous "

- Darwin

I had been looking for a Jeep Wrangler for some time and the one at Subaru of Missoula fit my needs. Bruce and Kurt worked with me to put together a deal that would work for me. I found everyone that I dealt with at this dealership to be knowledgeable and helpful. When I was leaving with my Jeep the last thing I was told was that if I had any problems or questions to come back and let them know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex, Bruce and Kurt
January 19, 2017

"Buyer Beware"

- Jeremy

Service department may be fine, but buyer beware of the sales department! We came here because we wanted to buy a Subaru and support a local business. Test drives went great, but then the "misunderstandings" began: 1. We named a price. They agreed. When we came in to sign, they tried to have us pay MSRP. Then, when we reminded them of our agreement, it was "only possible" for $300 more. It took two hours of sitting there for them to "only" raise the agreed-upon price by $100. 2. We ordered a car they said would arrive "at the beginning of the month." A day later, Subaru emailed to say it would arrive "at the end of the month." We called. They couldn't explain. 3. We ordered a car with a black interior. They called us three days later to say it was "two-tone." Again, no explanation. We had to look online to realize two-tone meant WHITE. 4. We canceled our order and asked to pick up all the paperwork we signed and get back our deposit check. All the paperwork was shredded, they said. But we could get the check. When we went in, they had the paperwork--not shredded. But the check had been cashed, they said. We should "call at the end of the month" to get a refund check processed. No apologies. If you are shopping for a Subaru, save yourself time, money, and frustration. Shop elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul, Kurt, Pat, two others
December 05, 2016

"Second time buyer"

- Montana22

Although the dealership has changed hands since my first visit 6'years ago. I was extremely pleased to find the very same level of professionals as my first visit. My salesperson Lisa was exceptional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
1
1 - 10 of 30 results