Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Subaru of Missoula

4.4

58 Lifetime Reviews

1600 Stephens Ave, Missoula, Montana 59801 Directions
Call (406) 728-2510

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

58 Reviews of Subaru of Missoula

Sort by Write a review
August 22, 2019

"Happy With Car Purchase But Would Not Use This Dealer Again"

- Mikem1

Tyler did a great job of finding us the exact model of Crosstrek we wanted and was able to get us a competitive price in relation to the other dealers in the area. Although I was appalled at the way the dealership does business after the price is negotiated. The finance person tried to sell us the maintenance package through the dealership by outright lying to us by telling us maintenance must be done through a certified Subaru mechanic. He stated work done by anyone else would void any manufacturer warranty. Luckily, I had a feeling this was a lie and let him know that we were not interested. I did my research and came back the next day to pick up the car and was confirmed by Tyler that this is not the case. The manager did not do a good job of easing my concerns of employees lying to add sales. He chalked it up to a disagreement of personality’s or egos and apologized that “I felt this way about my interaction with the finance employee”. He continued to recommend their maintenance package through the entire conversation. It’s circumstances like this that make it so hard to trust a dealership. I lost a lot of respect for this business as they weren’t even able to outright apologize for their deception without qualifying it. Honestly, I would not do business with them again and recommend that you look to other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler
April 18, 2019

"Bud is a superstar "

- Olivia S

Bud was an absolute dream to work with-- we could not have asked for a better experience! The team at Subaru of Missoula go above and beyond to help in any way they can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bud Gee
March 27, 2019

"Good car buying experience"

- moto1949

Bud was very helpful in making a decision to but a Subaru. He answered our questions and gave us the information we needed. Bud followed up with us quickly and offered to be available for any help we might need in the future. We would recommend him highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bud Gee
December 12, 2018

"Two Subarus"

- 2Subarus

We bought an Outback in June and a Forester in December after a crash. Buying a second is proof that we liked Bud and the dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bud Gee
October 31, 2018

"Made it friendly, easy, and pressure free."

- Patricia M.

I really appreciated this dealership's approach to selling me a car. Bud was super informed and treated my questions--and I had a lot--with respect. He was interested in exactly what I needed in a vehicle and made it a seamless experience. I will recommend him and the dealership to friends. All the employees were friendly and welcoming at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert 'Bud' Gee
October 12, 2018

"Best Car Buying Experience"

- Drummerdunk

I have Purchased from several different dealerships in Washington and here in Missoula and this was by far my best experience. My salesman Jaimie was top notch. I picked the cheapest car on the lot, Yet treated me like I was buying a brand new one. From the first email to when he handed me the keys, he gave 110%. He was very patient, wasn’t pushy and showed great integrity. He Answered all of my calls and emails in a timely manner and gave me helpful answers. He also was very adaptable to my crazy work schedule and drove to Hamilton on my delivery route to help me close the deal. He was also creative in finding the right loan for me. I will definitely choose Suburu of Missoula next time I buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaime Bell
October 09, 2018

"Greatest car buying experience I could have wished for"

- Kevin T

Jaime made the car buying process not only quick and painless, but he also made it incredibly enjoyable. Every time I entered the dealership I felt at home and welcomed by everyone. Jaime worked with me and explained every process along the way with me and we even watched some football while we awaited the arrival of some emails. Even after I left the lot Jaime still gives me calls to ask how I'm doing and how my car is treating me. I would highly recommend this dealership and if you get the chance to work with Jaime Bell, you're one lucky customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaime Bell
September 19, 2018

"Bud is very helpful and in tune to what the customer wants!"

- Kristie G

Subaru of Missoula has been very friendly and easy to work with! Very pleased with all of their services!!! Bud is an excellent salesman taking the needs and wants for the customer😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bud Gee
September 06, 2018

"Helpful and friendly. "

- Mreuter0704

Buddy made buying a new car easy and fun. We even shared a sandwich as the paperwork was being processed. I’m proud to now be a part of the Subaru family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert “Buddy” Gee
August 28, 2018

"Subaru for Life! "

- Destiny

I went to several car dealerships prior to meeting Robert "Bud" Gee at Subaru of Missoula. Bud was great at helping me find the perfect car! He was genuine, kind and ensured that my car payment was exactly where I wanted it without lowering my expectations for the vehicle of my dreams! Bud gave me a great deal on a Subaru Crosstrek in minimal time. I felt confident in Buds knowledge and continue to be very pleased with my new vehicle! Every encounter I had with Subaru of Missoula staff has been a pleasant and helpful one! Thank you Bud and Subaru of Missoula! Destiny

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert "Bud" Gee
1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results