Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Subaru of Missoula

Missoula, MT

4.5
60 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1600 Stephens Ave

Missoula, MT

59801

Directions

Is this your dealership?

60 Reviews of Subaru of Missoula

Sort by Write a review
April 20, 2020

"Very courteous and professional dealership."

- gingerm42

The experience of buying a car from this dealership and the salesperson assisting me was very positive and professional. I expect the same professional and helpful experience in the future in assisting me to maintain my new Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert "Bud" Gee
March 07, 2020

"New Forester purchase."

- Candis.sledge51

We recently made an appointment with Tyler Monaco to test drive a new Forester. We were very pleased with the whole experience. Tyler was accommodating and well informed and went above and beyond to make sure we got the vehicle we wanted. After the sale he contacted us to assure that we we handling the transition to the new technology and vehicle. He followed up on the extras we’d negotiated with the purchase. We highly recommend Tyler and the dealership to all looking for a new Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam transacting closing, Bill in parts.
August 22, 2019

"Happy With Car Purchase But Would Not Use This Dealer Again"

- Mikem1

Tyler did a great job of finding us the exact model of Crosstrek we wanted and was able to get us a competitive price in relation to the other dealers in the area. Although I was appalled at the way the dealership does business after the price is negotiated. The finance person tried to sell us the maintenance package through the dealership by outright lying to us by telling us maintenance must be done through a certified Subaru mechanic. He stated work done by anyone else would void any manufacturer warranty. Luckily, I had a feeling this was a lie and let him know that we were not interested. I did my research and came back the next day to pick up the car and was confirmed by Tyler that this is not the case. The manager did not do a good job of easing my concerns of employees lying to add sales. He chalked it up to a disagreement of personality’s or egos and apologized that “I felt this way about my interaction with the finance employee”. He continued to recommend their maintenance package through the entire conversation. It’s circumstances like this that make it so hard to trust a dealership. I lost a lot of respect for this business as they weren’t even able to outright apologize for their deception without qualifying it. Honestly, I would not do business with them again and recommend that you look to other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tyler
April 18, 2019

"Bud is a superstar "

- Olivia S

Bud was an absolute dream to work with-- we could not have asked for a better experience! The team at Subaru of Missoula go above and beyond to help in any way they can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bud Gee
March 27, 2019

"Good car buying experience"

- moto1949

Bud was very helpful in making a decision to but a Subaru. He answered our questions and gave us the information we needed. Bud followed up with us quickly and offered to be available for any help we might need in the future. We would recommend him highly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bud Gee
December 12, 2018

"Two Subarus"

- 2Subarus

We bought an Outback in June and a Forester in December after a crash. Buying a second is proof that we liked Bud and the dealer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bud Gee
October 31, 2018

"Made it friendly, easy, and pressure free."

- Patricia M.

I really appreciated this dealership's approach to selling me a car. Bud was super informed and treated my questions--and I had a lot--with respect. He was interested in exactly what I needed in a vehicle and made it a seamless experience. I will recommend him and the dealership to friends. All the employees were friendly and welcoming at this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert 'Bud' Gee
October 12, 2018

"Best Car Buying Experience"

- Drummerdunk

I have Purchased from several different dealerships in Washington and here in Missoula and this was by far my best experience. My salesman Jaimie was top notch. I picked the cheapest car on the lot, Yet treated me like I was buying a brand new one. From the first email to when he handed me the keys, he gave 110%. He was very patient, wasn’t pushy and showed great integrity. He Answered all of my calls and emails in a timely manner and gave me helpful answers. He also was very adaptable to my crazy work schedule and drove to Hamilton on my delivery route to help me close the deal. He was also creative in finding the right loan for me. I will definitely choose Suburu of Missoula next time I buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaime Bell
October 09, 2018

"Greatest car buying experience I could have wished for"

- Kevin T

Jaime made the car buying process not only quick and painless, but he also made it incredibly enjoyable. Every time I entered the dealership I felt at home and welcomed by everyone. Jaime worked with me and explained every process along the way with me and we even watched some football while we awaited the arrival of some emails. Even after I left the lot Jaime still gives me calls to ask how I'm doing and how my car is treating me. I would highly recommend this dealership and if you get the chance to work with Jaime Bell, you're one lucky customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaime Bell
September 19, 2018

"Bud is very helpful and in tune to what the customer wants!"

- Kristie G

Subaru of Missoula has been very friendly and easy to work with! Very pleased with all of their services!!! Bud is an excellent salesman taking the needs and wants for the customer😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bud Gee
1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results