About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Subaru of Rochester

4.8

85 Lifetime Reviews

4840 Maine Ave SE, Rochester, Minnesota 55904 Directions
Sales: (507) 285-4777

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

85 Reviews of Subaru of Rochester

Sort by Write a review
July 26, 2018

"Car Shopping Experience at Subaru of Rochester"

- Happy Car Shipper

This dealer gave me a wonderful shopping experience. They suggested 2 cars for me which had the features that I requested. One of the staff drove with me and answered all my questions. I especially appreciated the fact that they informed me of the higher ground clearance of the Crosstrek and Forester which is important here in MN. They provided fast answers and work on the financing aspects also. No “car dealer shenanigans.”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Nela
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mariah Paaverud
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Travis Shallbetter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Todd Penz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 16, 2018

"Great Experience"

- kyleu

Julio and Brad, and the rest of the staff, were very helpful and patient throughout the whole process. At no point did I feel pressured to buy anything I didn't want, and they worked very hard to get the model I wanted for the price I wanted. While they did not have the model I car in Rochester, they managed to get it from a dealership in the cities the next day. This was my first time buying a new vehicle from the dealership, and Subaru of Rochester exceeded my expectations in every way without the frustration that is usually associated with buying a vehicle. They were very upfront and pleasant with me. I would absolutely get another vehicle here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julio Molina
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brad Vigesaa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 14, 2018

"Out of state purchase"

- HondaBuyer

Thank you Jimmy Overturff for helping with our out of state purchase of our used Honda CRV!You helped make the process seamless and quick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Overturff
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 11, 2018

"Fantastic staff, enjoyable to work with"

- Tlowrie1961

This was the best car buying experience I have ever been in. Everyone treats you with respect, and will get you all of your questions answered. A serious must place to shop when in the market for your next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julio Molina
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brad Vigesaa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Young lady at front desk is super sweet.
July 10, 2018

"It was a good experience at Subaru."

- Meeker

I enjoyed the truck buying process and no haggle approach. Everyone was great to work with. Julio Molina did an excellent job and was on top of things and Brad Vigessa explained the financing very well. I would recommend others to buy from Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julio Molina
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brad Vigesaa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 29, 2018

"Excellent Sales Approach"

- kerickso77

Nick was helpful and knowledgeable about the Subaru products. Nick answered all our questions and was great to work with. There was never any pressure to buy. In the end the Outback was the best solution that fit our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Nelson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 24, 2018

"No Pressure"

- Schmalz77

When we first pulled unto the lot, we didn't get mobbed by eager sales people. We were able to have a casual look around without someone breathing down our necks. Ben eventually came over when he noticed we were ready to ask some questions. He was knowledgeable and easy going. Ben and Jordan both were very patient with us when out pre-approved Auto loan was delayed due to the bank being closed. Jordan was very thoughtful while explaining the is and it's of the warranty. We a very pleasant car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ben Levan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 20, 2018

"Great Business"

- bbeni001

Had a very good experience at Subaru of Rochester. Nick was friendly and very helpful. We really enjoyed that while they certainly have plenty of good things to say about Subaru cars, they don't really push anything. It took a lot out of the stress out of car buying. Brad at financing was great, too. He worked hard to get us financing we were comfortable with after we expressed some concerns.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Nelson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brad Vigesaa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 19, 2018

"Made car buying fun!"

- denise00

Just went in for a review of all the features on my 2018 Subaru Outback and had a great experience. All the staff at Subaru of Rochester are fun and easy to work with. Eager to answer my many questions on all the safety and comfort perks on my new car. This is our second Subaru from here (Todd Penz sold us our first one!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julio Molina
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tim Nela
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jordan Conley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Todd Penz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Shelby at reception
June 18, 2018

"A Great Experience!"

- Happy Lady

I have been driving a 1990 Plymouth Acclaim for the last 14 years. Beginning the search for a new vehicle was quite overwhelming. I had no idea of all the options available on the new vehicles so it was kind of intimidating to me. Having driven a car all my life, everyone was telling me that I had to get an AWD SUV. I had been to 5 dealerships to look at their SUV's and the biggest concern I had as an older person was all the blind spots when I would sit in the driver's seat and look into my rear view window. It scared me and had me thinking that I was going to just stick with my 1990 Plymouth Acclaim till it dies. I was not familiar with Subaru at all and decided to stop by there after finishing shopping at Target. The first person to great me with a friendly "Hi" was Nick Nelson. I told him that I was looking to replace my 1990 Plymouth Acclaim, and he said, "What is that?" I had to laugh that he had not ever heard of that car. We laughed about that and then I felt so comfortable when he took me to the Subaru Forrester and had me sit in that. Immediately I was amazed at how open it was and no blind spots. I had a renewed joy that I would not have to keep driving my Acclaim! He asked me what features and accessories I was looking for. I laughed and said, " I'm driving a 1990 Plymouth Acclaim and that anything on a new vehicle would be more that I currently have". Nick patiently went over all the features with me and by the time he got done, I knew this would be my new vehicle. I came back two days later with my husband and we purchased the vehicle. He went through all the paperwork with us, got us situated with Jordan for the financing and then he went over all the things we needed to know to take it home. We are proud owners of this beautiful Venetian Red Pearl SUV and absolutely love it. We would highly recommend this dealership and it was very enjoyable to work with Nick and Jordan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Nelson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jordan Conley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results