Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Subaru of Rochester

Rochester, MN

2.7
92 Reviews

4840 Maine Ave SE

Rochester, MN

55904

Directions

92 Reviews of Subaru of Rochester

Sort by
March 31, 2021

"Called on a used car, made appointment to drive car,..."

- danrkersten377

Called on a used car, made appointment to drive car, drove 89 miles one way when I got there, car was at a different location, drove over there, car still could not even be seen, sales person said I will CALL you, let you know when car is available. NEVER CALLED BACK, obviously they could care less about their customers.They made a appointment then wasted my time. THEY DON'T CARE. beware beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Janetten Lawson
Apr 02, 2021 -

Subaru of Rochester responded

danrkersten377, We are very sorry for your negative experience. We do care about our customers, and we apologize for the times when we do make mistakes. I will inform the managers and GM about the situation, and we will find a way to prevent this kind of thing from happening in the future. If you would like to discuss the situation further, feel free to reach out to me directly at jwessel@penzauto.com. Sincerely, Jacob Wessel Director of Marketing Penz Auto Group

January 11, 2021

"Was about to buy an Audi S3, they put it through the wash..."

- David Bills

Was about to buy an Audi S3, they put it through the wash one last time. When we where about to leave we saw some huge scratches in the roof and rear glass. They got that fixed but when we went to pick it up a week later they had to push back the delivery date by a few days. When we went to pick it up we saw a bug crack in the roof, when we questioned about it they said it was already there, so we denied the car and where told we would get a call from the manager. Over two weeks have passed and no call. We worked with Esad and he was helpful though.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Esad Mujic
4.0
Apr 14, 2021 -

Subaru of Rochester responded

David, This sounds like it was an unpleasant experience. We would like to discuss this matter further if you are open to it. Please contact me directly and I can coordinate things with the General Manager and corporate team. jwessel@penzauto.com Sincerely, Jacob Wessel Director of Marketing Penz Automotive Group

June 25, 2020

"Recently bought a low mile 2017 Legacy from Rochester..."

- kbenziger

Recently bought a low mile 2017 Legacy from Rochester Subaru. Their used car manager Travis Shallbetter and product specialist Alex Leora were a pleasure to work with. I had a couple minor issues right after purchasing the vehicle and they took care of everything on the house. Car salesman usually get a bad look, but these gentleman had great communication and showed outstanding customer service. Aiden in the service department was also incredible! Definitely going to be giving this dealership my business again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Shallbetter
5.0
Other Employees : Alex Leora
October 27, 2019

"Difficult to deal with, not upfront in requirements "

- FreezerMan

These are friendly people, but at the end of the day, not very helpful. I have tried to purchase a particular vehicle and only get the details required at the last moment. The finance department seems very adverse to using outside financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not listed
October 02, 2019

"Bought my first vehicle from this dealership. Would later..."

- Katie Rathbun

Bought my first vehicle from this dealership. Would later find out the vehicle had been wrecked. The dealership did not disclose this information to me. They sold me a wrecked vehicle. They offered me multiple xxxxxxxx deals, I eventually accepted one of them. I ended up with a 2019 Subaru Outback, more debt, higher interest rate... and found out this "reputable" dealership either lied to me or just made a major mistake. Either way, as a customer I am NOT satisfied. I am disappointed. They claim there is nothing else they can do. I originally put down $7,000 on my first vehicle, they refuse to reimburse this money. I would not recommend this dealership. I was actually driving an hour and a half to get oil changes from them because I trusted them and was so loyal... please save your money, the headache and go elsewhere. As a nurse in a rural area, I wish I would've stayed in my small town, locally where I can TRUST the dealership. I am so saddened.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesse Hellerud
1.0
Todd Penz
1.0
May 19, 2019

"No pressure sales - just great service and knowledge. "

- ryan.jimison

First off - I really don't like buying cars. HOWEVER - It was my best car-buying experience I've ever had. Low pressure, and Sarah worked to help us find the right trim package and value for us. We ended up with a Subaru Ascent which is the vehicle we wanted - and it was at a great price. The sales manager who was new that week there (Sorry - forgot the name!) was tremendously helpful as well, and worked hard to get us out the door at the price we wanted. Tim in the finance office was also very helpful. We paid in cash, so it was pretty easy in that regard, but he laid out some extended warranties and we picked one up that was a good value - again no pressure from him, just providing us options. Great team there, very happy with our new Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Nela
5.0
Sarah Nguyen
5.0
May 12, 2019

"Now we will never buy Subaru."

- RochCouple

We were planning to buy a new Subaru Outback, weren’t sure with power of engine - 4 or 6 cylinders. Search on line gave us not much help about its pulling capacity. It was interesting that Subaru offered 0% financing, but there were no details about length of contract. Popping all the time chat gave absolutely no help - they not for answering to your concerns, purely to get your names and contact info. Worthless! I tried three time to get the answer - nothing! Well, we stopped at Clements Subaru dealership for a test drive. Someone with no confidence approached us, we told him about our search for Outback and willingness to drive two versions of it. He requested for my drivers license to make a copy, I told him I have it but refused to allow him to make a copy of it, he became rude, I asked for his manager. We walked inside, GM with attitude approached us, provide not help nor solutions. We left with strong decision not ever come back to Clements Subaru nor ever buy any Subaru for that matter - we will never pay a dime to this place for services or repairs. EVER. We will take our business to elsewhere, as a matter of fact, Honda is our next choice. We are set on 2019 Honda CR-V EX. And, as you can guess, will tell as many people as we can about our nasty experience at Clements Subaru and will steer friends away from that dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember names
July 26, 2018

"Car Shopping Experience at Subaru of Rochester"

- Happy Car Shipper

This dealer gave me a wonderful shopping experience. They suggested 2 cars for me which had the features that I requested. One of the staff drove with me and answered all my questions. I especially appreciated the fact that they informed me of the higher ground clearance of the Crosstrek and Forester which is important here in MN. They provided fast answers and work on the financing aspects also. No “car dealer shenanigans.”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Nela
5.0
Mariah Paaverud
5.0
Travis Shallbetter
5.0
Todd Penz
5.0
July 16, 2018

"Great Experience"

- kyleu

Julio and Brad, and the rest of the staff, were very helpful and patient throughout the whole process. At no point did I feel pressured to buy anything I didn't want, and they worked very hard to get the model I wanted for the price I wanted. While they did not have the model I car in Rochester, they managed to get it from a dealership in the cities the next day. This was my first time buying a new vehicle from the dealership, and Subaru of Rochester exceeded my expectations in every way without the frustration that is usually associated with buying a vehicle. They were very upfront and pleasant with me. I would absolutely get another vehicle here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julio Molina
5.0
Brad Vigesaa
5.0
July 14, 2018

"Out of state purchase"

- HondaBuyer

Thank you Jimmy Overturff for helping with our out of state purchase of our used Honda CRV!You helped make the process seamless and quick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Overturff
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 92 results