Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Subaru of Rochester

4.7

89 Lifetime Reviews

4840 Maine Ave SE, Rochester, Minnesota 55904 Directions
Call (507) 285-4777

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

89 Reviews of Subaru of Rochester

Sort by Write a review
October 27, 2019

"Difficult to deal with, not upfront in requirements "

- FreezerMan

These are friendly people, but at the end of the day, not very helpful. I have tried to purchase a particular vehicle and only get the details required at the last moment. The finance department seems very adverse to using outside financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not listed
October 02, 2019

"Bought my first vehicle from this dealership. Would later..."

- Katie Rathbun

Bought my first vehicle from this dealership. Would later find out the vehicle had been wrecked. The dealership did not disclose this information to me. They sold me a wrecked vehicle. They offered me multiple xxxxxxxx deals, I eventually accepted one of them. I ended up with a 2019 Subaru Outback, more debt, higher interest rate... and found out this "reputable" dealership either lied to me or just made a major mistake. Either way, as a customer I am NOT satisfied. I am disappointed. They claim there is nothing else they can do. I originally put down $7,000 on my first vehicle, they refuse to reimburse this money. I would not recommend this dealership. I was actually driving an hour and a half to get oil changes from them because I trusted them and was so loyal... please save your money, the headache and go elsewhere. As a nurse in a rural area, I wish I would've stayed in my small town, locally where I can TRUST the dealership. I am so saddened.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesse Hellerud
1.0
Todd Penz
1.0
May 19, 2019

"No pressure sales - just great service and knowledge. "

- ryan.jimison

First off - I really don't like buying cars. HOWEVER - It was my best car-buying experience I've ever had. Low pressure, and Sarah worked to help us find the right trim package and value for us. We ended up with a Subaru Ascent which is the vehicle we wanted - and it was at a great price. The sales manager who was new that week there (Sorry - forgot the name!) was tremendously helpful as well, and worked hard to get us out the door at the price we wanted. Tim in the finance office was also very helpful. We paid in cash, so it was pretty easy in that regard, but he laid out some extended warranties and we picked one up that was a good value - again no pressure from him, just providing us options. Great team there, very happy with our new Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Nela
5.0
Sarah Nguyen
5.0
May 12, 2019

"Now we will never buy Subaru."

- RochCouple

We were planning to buy a new Subaru Outback, weren’t sure with power of engine - 4 or 6 cylinders. Search on line gave us not much help about its pulling capacity. It was interesting that Subaru offered 0% financing, but there were no details about length of contract. Popping all the time chat gave absolutely no help - they not for answering to your concerns, purely to get your names and contact info. Worthless! I tried three time to get the answer - nothing! Well, we stopped at Clements Subaru dealership for a test drive. Someone with no confidence approached us, we told him about our search for Outback and willingness to drive two versions of it. He requested for my drivers license to make a copy, I told him I have it but refused to allow him to make a copy of it, he became rude, I asked for his manager. We walked inside, GM with attitude approached us, provide not help nor solutions. We left with strong decision not ever come back to Clements Subaru nor ever buy any Subaru for that matter - we will never pay a dime to this place for services or repairs. EVER. We will take our business to elsewhere, as a matter of fact, Honda is our next choice. We are set on 2019 Honda CR-V EX. And, as you can guess, will tell as many people as we can about our nasty experience at Clements Subaru and will steer friends away from that dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember names
July 26, 2018

"Car Shopping Experience at Subaru of Rochester"

- Happy Car Shipper

This dealer gave me a wonderful shopping experience. They suggested 2 cars for me which had the features that I requested. One of the staff drove with me and answered all my questions. I especially appreciated the fact that they informed me of the higher ground clearance of the Crosstrek and Forester which is important here in MN. They provided fast answers and work on the financing aspects also. No “car dealer shenanigans.”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Nela
5.0
Mariah Paaverud
5.0
Travis Shallbetter
5.0
Todd Penz
5.0
July 16, 2018

"Great Experience"

- kyleu

Julio and Brad, and the rest of the staff, were very helpful and patient throughout the whole process. At no point did I feel pressured to buy anything I didn't want, and they worked very hard to get the model I wanted for the price I wanted. While they did not have the model I car in Rochester, they managed to get it from a dealership in the cities the next day. This was my first time buying a new vehicle from the dealership, and Subaru of Rochester exceeded my expectations in every way without the frustration that is usually associated with buying a vehicle. They were very upfront and pleasant with me. I would absolutely get another vehicle here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julio Molina
5.0
Brad Vigesaa
5.0
July 14, 2018

"Out of state purchase"

- HondaBuyer

Thank you Jimmy Overturff for helping with our out of state purchase of our used Honda CRV!You helped make the process seamless and quick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Overturff
5.0
July 11, 2018

"Fantastic staff, enjoyable to work with"

- Tlowrie1961

This was the best car buying experience I have ever been in. Everyone treats you with respect, and will get you all of your questions answered. A serious must place to shop when in the market for your next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julio Molina
5.0
Brad Vigesaa
5.0
Other Employees : Young lady at front desk is super sweet.
July 10, 2018

"It was a good experience at Subaru."

- Meeker

I enjoyed the truck buying process and no haggle approach. Everyone was great to work with. Julio Molina did an excellent job and was on top of things and Brad Vigessa explained the financing very well. I would recommend others to buy from Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julio Molina
5.0
Brad Vigesaa
5.0
June 29, 2018

"Excellent Sales Approach"

- kerickso77

Nick was helpful and knowledgeable about the Subaru products. Nick answered all our questions and was great to work with. There was never any pressure to buy. In the end the Outback was the best solution that fit our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Nelson
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 89 results