Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Suburban Ford of Ferndale

Ferndale, MI

4.6
388 Reviews
At Suburban Ford of Ferndale, we're dedicated to earning your business again and again. The first time you walk through our doors could be to browse our selection of used cars. Or, perhaps you'll stop by to trade an older model for a brand new Ford vehicle. Our sales staff and our auto financing team have the bar set at the top rung every time, so you can count on finding a loan or lease option that puts the Fusion, Focus, Explorer, Escape or Edge of your dreams in your driveway, on your terms. When you're ready to return to our Ferndale dealership for regular car service and maintenance, we'll be ready to perform whatever work your vehicle requires. And when you're in the market for auto parts, we're ready to assist in whatever D-I-Y projects you have going on under the hood of your car. Finally, after a few years on the road, when you're ready to start the process up again, you'll walk right back through those doors to have a few familiar faces help you out. For more information about our full range of services stop into our showroom at 21600 Woodward Ave. Ferndale, MI and we'd be happy to assist you with all of your automotive needs. The Suburban Collection's 65+ year commitment to customer service excellence is backed by a comprehensive selection of brand names, spanning 35 convenient dealership locations, AAA-approved auto repair and ten Suburban Collision Center locations.

21600 Woodward Ave

Ferndale, MI

48220

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 388 reviews

January 26, 2022

Leon is the best and so is the staff at Suburban Ford of Ferndale. I will recommend them to everyone! More

by Samantha Leonardi
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 17, 2022

Leon and the finance management went to work with getting me approved for my very first lease. I had been denied by previous dealerships and they got me in a new 2020. Can wait until my lease ends to upgrade More

by Brandon B
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 21, 2022 -

Suburban Ford of Ferndale responded

We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

January 15, 2022

I came to Suburban Ford to test drive a Jeep Wrangler. I was met by Alexis who was immediately radically hospitable, personable and a joy to work with. She listened to what I was looking for and even offer More

by kjwebber88
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 19, 2022 -

Suburban Ford of Ferndale responded

We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Suburban Ford of Ferndale

December 29, 2021

Jacob was great at selling me my mustang. I bought it for my husband an because I had to way to get the car home, Jacob drove the car to my house and I drove him back to the dealer. Such a nice guy , helpful More

by jettamoten
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 30, 2021 -

Suburban Ford of Ferndale responded

We are so happy to hear that Jacob made your experience positive! We look forward to welcoming you back and hope your husband enjoys his new Mustang!

December 26, 2021

Mike helped me trade my Raptor and get a new F150 Tremor, which I absolutely love. The entire experience with Mike as well as the Finance Manager was informative, fun, and mutually beneficial. I'll be ba More

by Rich
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 29, 2021 -

Suburban Ford of Ferndale responded

Rich, this review has us over the moon! We are so grateful for your business and are happy to hear that you are loving your new F150 Tremor. We always look forward to seeing you again for your Mach 1!

December 20, 2021

Service manager from xxxx! Doesn’t answer calls. Doesn’t listen when you do get through. Doesn’t do anything that’s asks. Rudest man! I honestly have no idea how he has a job still. If you want to be ignore More

by wolfram_prayer.0s
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jan 04, 2022 -

Suburban Ford of Ferndale responded

We are saddened to learn of your negative experience at Suburban Ford of Ferndale. Unfortunately, we are unable to identify you through your username, but would appreciate the opportunity to work with you towards a resolution. Please contact me at your earliest opportunity. Michael Stoijadinov Suburban Ford of Waterford Service Director 248-674-5650 MICHAELSTOIJADINOV@LITHIA.COM

December 19, 2021

I cannot say enough positive things about my experience at suburban Ford Ferndale! (Used Cars) The salesman Chris made me feel extremely comfortable and he wasn’t the typical sales person I didn’t feel any More

by Lisapadovani
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 21, 2021 -

Suburban Ford of Ferndale responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Suburban Ford of Ferndale!

December 03, 2021

I was in and out in a very timely manner the service excellent and the environment was very friendly More

by mscalloway63
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 06, 2021 -

Suburban Ford of Ferndale responded

We always strive to serve our customers in timely manner. We are grateful for your business and look forward to serving you again!

Dec 07, 2021 -

mscalloway63 responded

I received excellent service and I would recommend to my friends and family

December 01, 2021

This place is great. I enjoy the consistency fair pricing and service is always well done More

by JetEstates
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 02, 2021 -

Suburban Ford of Ferndale responded

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to hear that you think we provide fair prices and quality service. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Dec 03, 2021 -

Suburban Ford of Ferndale responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!

December 01, 2021

I’ve been coming to this dealership for twelve years and have always been pleased with the service... quite a few times I’ve been given chauffeur service to and from my home for the longer waits. All has b More

by Annagarratt324
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 02, 2021 -

Suburban Ford of Ferndale responded

We can't thank you enough for being a loyal customer. Our team appreciates you!

Dec 03, 2021 -

Suburban Ford of Ferndale responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience!

1
...
1 - 10 of 388 results