Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Suburban Ford of Ferndale

Ferndale, MI

4.6
320 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
At Suburban Ford of Ferndale, we're dedicated to earning your business again and again. The first time you walk through our doors could be to browse our selection of used cars. Or, perhaps you'll stop by to trade an older model for a brand new Ford vehicle. Our sales staff and our auto financing team have the bar set at the top rung every time, so you can count on finding a loan or lease option that puts the Fusion, Focus, Explorer, Escape or Edge of your dreams in your driveway, on your terms. When you're ready to return to our Ferndale dealership for regular car service and maintenance, we'll be ready to perform whatever work your vehicle requires. And when you're in the market for auto parts, we're ready to assist in whatever D-I-Y projects you have going on under the hood of your car. Finally, after a few years on the road, when you're ready to start the process up again, you'll walk right back through those doors to have a few familiar faces help you out. For more information about our full range of services stop into our showroom at 21600 Woodward Ave. Ferndale, MI and we'd be happy to assist you with all of your automotive needs. The Suburban Collection's 65+ year commitment to customer service excellence is backed by a comprehensive selection of brand names, spanning 35 convenient dealership locations, AAA-approved auto repair and ten Suburban Collision Center locations.

21600 Woodward Ave

Ferndale, MI

48220

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 320 reviews

January 24, 2021

"I wanted to buy a used Ford Escape. I was approached by a..."

- stanclassic

I wanted to buy a used Ford Escape. I was approached by a salesperson named Jay. He showed me a very clean Escape with low mileage and at a fair price. His friendliness, professionalism and sincerity told me that this was a person that I felt comfortable with to make this purchase. I will recommend Jay to friends in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 23, 2021

"Ralph was warm, approachable and welcoming. Those..."

- carlotta0712

Ralph was warm, approachable and welcoming. Those characteristics let me know that he cares about customers, not just me. His level of professionalism was stellar. I observed Mr. Geary with his other customers and she exhibited exceptional professionalism and friendliness. I will definitely refer anyone that I know to visit Ralph Geary at Suburban Ford Ferndale if they are looking to purchase a nice used vehichle as they will receive exceptional customer service from him. Thanks again Ralph and I wish you nothing but the BEST!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 16, 2021

"Ralph was awesome. He went above and beyond to help us..."

- Steve Sprinkles

Ralph was awesome. He went above and beyond to help us out in any way he could. I would HIGHLY recommend him to any of my friends. We live over an hour away from the dealership and would gladly drive that far again to do business with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 16, 2021

"I have nothing to say but great things about Ralph. He..."

- Kristyn047

I have nothing to say but great things about Ralph. He went above and beyond for our family. He took our 2 year old daughter into consideration when looking at vehicles. He's very personable and professional. He stayed past closing for us 2 days in a row! We will definitely be doing business with him again in the future. We got a great deal on our trade and walked out buying 2 vehicles from him. Do yourself a favor and call Ralph.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 12, 2021

"I was grateful to have Ralph as my dealer. He was very..."

- Shavannahwoods

I was grateful to have Ralph as my dealer. He was very supportive in helping me find the right vehicle that fits my family needs. I can truly say he made my experience with purchasing a vehicle very satisfying. Thank you, Ralph!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 06, 2021

"I was a loyal customer, but NEVER again! They sold me a..."

- Highly upset consumer!

I was a loyal customer, but NEVER again! They sold me a lemon. Driving the vehicle has put me and my family in harms way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
December 31, 2020

"Jay Burdalas was very professional and very helpful went..."

- Caddy ATS

Jay Burdalas was very professional and very helpful went above and beyond to get me on the vehicle I was interested in. My dream car thanks alot for your help jay will recommend you in the future to anyone I know that needs a vehicle your the man thank you for your help Jay appreciate it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kevin
December 30, 2020

"Jay made the whole experience very painless and..."

- brent.hobson

Jay made the whole experience very painless and easy--also quickly, which was a necessity. I admit my misgivings when I saw how young he is, but his enthusiasm and willingness to get things done to my satisfaction was much appreciated. I didn't get all the high pressure, cliché tactics that you do get at other dealers. Great guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 23, 2020

"Very nice guy. Very helpful,thorough and knowledgeable...."

- Ty Anderson Sr

Very nice guy. Very helpful,thorough and knowledgeable. He was very professional and insightful about the vehicle I purchased. All around great experience working with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 19, 2020

"Our experience with Ralph has been an A+ experience!! He..."

- marton1123

Our experience with Ralph has been an A+ experience!! He was very informative, and spent alot of time explaining how everything worked. Most importantly, however, was that after everything was complete, with all sales being final, the next day we had additional questions, and he was right there to answer them!! Thank you Ralph!! we will recommend your expertise to others!! Marty & Hope Sobczak

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 320 results