About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Suburban Toyota of Troy

4.6

542 Lifetime Reviews

2100 W Maple Rd, Troy, Michigan 48084
Call (248) 643-8500

542 Reviews of Suburban Toyota of Troy

Sort by Write a review
November 16, 2017

"Leng & Zach are very helpful"

- Sam Vejendla

The staff at this dealership are knowledgeable people and try to help you out with all your questions and offer you the best deals on the table.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leng Huang
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 08, 2017

"Professional, knowledgeable, kind."

- Toyota24

I recently purchased a Toyota 4Runner with the help of Leng. I found her to be very knowledgeable and easy to work with. She is very professional and at no point did I ever feel pressured or hurried. I would highly recommend her for your next purchase. Leng made this acquisition a great experience. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leng Huang
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Zach Lukenbill
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 02, 2017

"Very helpful"

- christa

Shaun is great. Has gone over and beyond with helping me with my car's service needs and in educating me throughout the years. Very knowledgeable and helpful. Highly recommend if you want peace of mind.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Kowalik
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 02, 2017

"Honest and Trustworthy - Great buying experience"

- christa

I purchased my Camry new from this dealership 14 years ago and had no problems with it. Being that it was 14 years old, I decided to look at cars during a routine oil change appointment. I had no intention of buying nor did I want a car payment at this time. However, with Mr. Golke's help I purchased a car. It was the perfect car for me. Mr. Golke was was the perfect salesperson. If it weren't for him being who he is, I would have not purchased it. He is a kind and trustworthy man, not a pushy salesperson. Also, he's very knowledgeable. I highly recommended him, you won't regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Garrett Golke
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 01, 2017

"2015 Camry "

- Siv

Bought an used 2015 Camry SE with 50k miles. So far so good with the car. Connor Jeney was very nice explaining stuffs regarding the car and my paperwork went very smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Connor Jeney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 28, 2017

"amazing problem solving and great advocacy to customers"

- Ahmad0084

I purchased my 4 Runner recently from Suburban Toyota after shopping around and learning about the available deals on new cars. I wanted to buy this car but I did have certain limitations about my preferences so I couldn't get it anywhere else. George was just my luck that day when he didn't only help me get what I want but also the way I want it too. Thru amazing flexibility from his side and from the manager side, I had a team working with me to try to accommodate my inquiries. George was also a great help educating me about my car features - as I am new driver - with multiple follow up visits after the purchase. Up till today and after every visit, he doesn't forget to ask me to come back or to call for any other questions. I definitely recommend Suburban Toyota, and George in particular, to others who are willing to have a nice and encouraging experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Varughese
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 19, 2017

"Eugene Ilin was wonderful!"

- Mayer Grunfeld

Like every dealership, it has some dealers who are more helpful and some who are less so. I came to Suburban because of their support of local education. The atmosphere seems very customer friendly- even employees who weren't working with me specifically were very helpful. When I originally walked in I was assigned a rep who just oozed negative vibes once I mentioned I was also considering a non-Toyota alternative. But a friend mentioned Eugene, I called, and he was great. Not pushy at all, offered all the information I wanted and more- even when at one point he thought I was going for the alternative non-Toyota car. I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eugene Ilin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 23, 2017 -

Suburban Toyota of Troy responded

Thanks for the great feedback! Customer service & satisfaction is always a top priority, and we're glad to hear that you had a positive experience with us!

October 19, 2017

"Loyal ans Happy Customer "

- Love My Rav

I have been a customer of suburban Toyota for almost 15 years! Very satisfied with the sales experience and the overall dealership experience ! George is the best!! He helped me when I was going thru a difficult financiial suitation a few years ago, for his kindness, professionalism and excellent follow thru, I will also do business with George!! So today I had another great experience working with George and drove away with a RAV 4, which I love !! Thank you George !!! And thank you Logen for such a professional and timely closing! Went so stress free !!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Logen Romain
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
George Varughese
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 23, 2017 -

Suburban Toyota of Troy responded

Thanks for the great feedback! Customer service & satisfaction is always a top priority, and we're glad to hear that you had a positive experience with us!

September 20, 2017

"Very friendly personnel. This was my third car purchased "

- Mytoyota

Very friendly sales perso. This was my third car purchased this year. We may come back soon for another car... Thanks again! Best Regards, Mohammad Emamjomeh

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lazer Volaj
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 29, 2017 -

Suburban Toyota of Troy responded

Thanks for the positive review!

September 15, 2017

"Awful experience"

- Unhappy Customer

I have purchased 3 cars and leased 3 others from the Suburban collection but Suburban Toyota has been the worst car buying experience to date. The salesperson made false promises, was unresponsive and seem uninterested throughout the entire process. Two dishonest examples that stand out, my request for the top of the line sound system and an official Toyota OEM remote auto start. I was told the only Tacoma that was on the lot had the premium sound system, which was incorrect. I was also told if I put money down, I could take delivery later in the week and an OEM remote start would be installed. When I returned to take delivery 5 days later I was told the starter was ordered but had not arrived yet. I accepted the vehicle and was given a "we owe you" for the starter and was told I could come back next week to have it installed once the product arrive. After a week of no response, I reached out to my rep again. At that time, I was informed the official Toyota remote starter was not available for the Tacoma and only an aftermarket option was eligible. What was "ordered" if the item is not produced for my specific vehicle? The sales manager had the same unenthusiastic attitude as the sales rep. Even acting as if filling the paper work was such an inconvenience for him. A process that started 45 minutes after the pre-schedule time. I understand being busy and running behind but a sales manager should have outstanding customer service skills and be able to check their attitude between each client. I have now had the truck about 10 months and have visited the service department on 3 separate occasions. The service dept. has been satisfactory, I don't feel they go above and beyond but the process is always clear, easy and efficient. Working within the shuttle service area makes the process even easier. I will continue to do business with the other Suburban Collection dealerships but advise people looking for a Toyota to venture to another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Varughese
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matt Marziali
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 27, 2017 -

Suburban Toyota of Troy responded

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Customer service & satisfaction is always our top priority, and we're sorry to hear that your recent experience with us did not meet those standards. If you would like to speak further we may be able to rectify the situation. Please contact our Retail Operations Manager, Chris Shade, at 248-643-8500 or cshade@suburbancollection.com at your earliest convenience.

1
...
1 - 10 of 542 results