Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Suburban Toyota of Troy

Troy, MI

4.9
1,103 Reviews
"From your first car to your dream car and everything in between." Suburban Toyota is the only back to back to back Toyota President's Award winner in Oakland County for the last 3 years. This is an award given to the best dealers in customer satisfaction and retention. Which probably explains why we were the number one volume dealer in Metro Detroit in 2018! This means you can purchase or service with us and be completely confident of the experience you will have. We are a 25 minute drive from anywhere in the metro area and have over 600 new and pre-owned vehicles to choose from. Our motto is "Our Family Serving Yours." Please come by and find out how.

2100 W Maple Rd

Troy, MI

48084

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,103 reviews

July 29, 2021

"Excellent experience from the minute I connected with..."

- Sarris.Paul.40

Excellent experience from the minute I connected with sales.Melisa was very professional and personable. She went above and beyond to ensure we were happy

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 28, 2021

"I ordered a 2021 4Runner TRD Pro from Japan in early May,..."

- Epictetus

I ordered a 2021 4Runner TRD Pro from Japan in early May, 2021, during the global chip shortage and the vehicle was delivered the last week of July. Suburban was successful in this effort when most other dealerships throughout the nation were not. Lazer Volaj was assigned to be my point man working on keeping me apprised of build and delivery status. I think he did fabulous job keeping up to date and coordinating all the final delivery arrangements.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 17, 2021

"We went in looking to turn our leased truck in and were..."

- shmumi

We went in looking to turn our leased truck in and were able to get equity out of it to use towards purchase of a new vehicle. We are very satisfied with the service, knowledge and friendliness that Steven showed. The car is fantastic and we were able to get all the features on our list! They had to make a dealer trade even, and our new car got to Troy within days.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 21, 2021 -

Suburban Toyota of Troy responded

Hi Shmumi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Suburban Toyota of Troy!

July 15, 2021

"This was the quickest car purchase experience that that..."

- Thepasswedding

This was the quickest car purchase experience that that me or my husband have ever had.. This is also the 1st this is also the 1st time we leased and all our questions were quickly answered

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 21, 2021 -

Suburban Toyota of Troy responded

Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

June 29, 2021

"We had a great experience buying our car. Guy and..."

- YD.

We had a great experience buying our car. Guy and Suburban Toyota went above and beyond to help us.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 24, 2021

"Cars on the website marked available are sold. By the..."

- Simon

Cars on the website marked available are sold. By the time we ask to put money down, we are told it was sold. So I called 4 days later, the website still shows the car available, and Meredith says sold today. I was already informed by sales it was sold Monday, just a few hours before we call! They keep sold cars online to get people talking, then try push a different available car. The old bait-and-switch. Enjoy the high times for dealers, one day you'll have to fall back on your reputation.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 24, 2021 -

Suburban Toyota of Troy responded

Simon, We apologize that the Highlander Hybrid was still showing. Unfortunately we make every best effort to make sure our inventory is correct online, however sometimes the automatic updating can be delayed by a few days. Please feel free to call me, Dave Gottschalk, at 248-979-9461 if you would like to discuss further.

June 20, 2021

"This is my second time buying a vehicle from Steven, and..."

- Lindsey0528

This is my second time buying a vehicle from Steven, and I will be back again! Always friendly and answers any questions I have. Derrik, the financial advisor was very informative and helped weigh out my options. Thank you Steven, Derrik and Toyota of Troy!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 28, 2021 -

Suburban Toyota of Troy responded

Lindsey, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Suburban Toyota of Troy!

June 16, 2021

"Very professional, very friendly and everything was very..."

- Santa_adriana

Very professional, very friendly and everything was very fast! Steven is the BEST SELLER and Derrick the BEST FINANCIAL ADVISOR! We bought cars before but we were not as impressed and pleased as we are now! We will recommend this place to our friends interested in buying Toyota! Thank you very much! Great job boys!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 20, 2021 -

Suburban Toyota of Troy responded

Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

June 16, 2021

"Steven was so friendly and helpful, and was great to work..."

- ckn

Steven was so friendly and helpful, and was great to work with in purchasing my new car. He was in communications with us throughout the entire process, and answered ALL of my questions. No doubt the best salesperson at Suburban!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 20, 2021 -

Suburban Toyota of Troy responded

Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

June 10, 2021

"Very satisfied with my experience! Steve was great to..."

- Lyndsay Walko

Very satisfied with my experience! Steve was great to work with and everything was quick and smooth! I love my car and will be using this dealer again

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 13, 2021 -

Suburban Toyota of Troy responded

We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Suburban Toyota of Troy

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,103 results