Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Suburban Volkswagen of Farmington Hills

Farmington Hills, MI

4.5
97 Reviews
Welcome to The Suburban Collection. On behalf of our staff, thank you for visiting our website and giving us an opportunity to serve you online. Our commitment to perfection is exceeded only by our commitment to offer you the highest levels of guest satisfaction. Our professional and well-trained staff is ready to assist you with your automotive needs. The Suburban Collection strives hard to make sure each and every one of our guests feels completely satisfied. It is my personal commitment to see that all of your expectations are not only met...but exceeded. Best Wishes, David T. Fischer Chairman & CEO
Contact Dealership

37911 Grand River Avenue

Farmington Hills, MI

48335

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 97 reviews

June 12, 2021

"Sam is the absolute best! Treats you like family!..."

- Sarah Taylor

Sam is the absolute best! Treats you like family! Recommend 10000% he made sure I had the best, a truly honest salesperson. I can’t wait to trade my next car with him

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 20, 2021 -

Suburban Volkswagen of Farmington Hills responded

Sarah, we are glad we could help! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day! Che' Shaydak AGM

May 08, 2021

"Very knowledgeable, very helpful. Knows the product and..."

- pwoolner

Very knowledgeable, very helpful. Knows the product and able to address all of the customers concerns with skill and ease. Very helpful and conscientious in performing duties of a Service Writer.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Maureen Kelley
May 11, 2021 -

Suburban Volkswagen of Farmington Hills responded

Pwoolner, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Che' Shaydak AGM

April 21, 2021

"I went in to get and oil change and a transmission flush...."

- brandonsmithx01

I went in to get and oil change and a transmission flush. I told them my window was not working and they told me that it would cost 149 for them to look at it and that if I decided to do that job that it would go towards the job. Then they said it would take more time but I can pay over 400 and it would go toward the job. I said yes because labor and parts would probably be about that. They didn't do the job and came back with 3 hours labor for them to tell me that the window regulator was the issue. I got there at 8 am and I got tired of waiting and stepped outside to see my car not in the dealership and not being worked on. I went in to leave and was told they weren't done for them to not work on my car and invoice me for over another hour of "labor". This place not only tries to upsell you on services you don't need but they cheat you on those upcharges as well. Never ever bring your car to this dealership and I will be making a complaint with the Attorney General regarding the treatment and business practices of this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
September 10, 2020

"The whole staff was super friendly. I did not like that..."

- cmerritt1706

The whole staff was super friendly. I did not like that I drove down there three times because my car wasn't done correctly right the first time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Maureen Kelley
July 07, 2020

"Easy to deal with"

- jon

The Sales and management made the whole process quick and easy. The car was clean and ready to go. I was offered many options for finance and maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris Clark
Jul 09, 2020 -

Suburban Volkswagen of Farmington Hills responded

Hi Jon, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Che' Shaydak GSM/ROM

July 01, 2020

"I recently had my car in for service. My service advisor..."

- kylewusenich

I recently had my car in for service. My service advisor (Maureen Kelly) was great to deal with. She kept in contact with me the entire time to let me know how they were coming along with the fix. I highly recommend her if you need to have your VW serviced. Great Job

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maureen Kelley
Jul 02, 2020 -

Suburban Volkswagen of Farmington Hills responded

Kylewusenich, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Maureen and the team here at Suburban Volkswagen of Farmington Hills! Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day! Che' Shaydak GSM/ROM

June 26, 2020

"Pleasant and Knowledgable"

- E.C.

Brian was helpful and knowledgeable when it came to replacing tires (multiple times) that blew out on my VW Arteon. Very pleasant person and I would certainly recommend working with him!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 29, 2020 -

Suburban Volkswagen of Farmington Hills responded

E.c., we are so happy to read such a great review about Brian and Suburban Volkswagen of Farmington Hills! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day! Che' Shaydak GSM/ROM

Jun 29, 2020 -

Suburban Volkswagen of Farmington Hills responded

E.c., we are so happy to read such a great review about Brian and Suburban Volkswagen of Farmington Hills! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day! Che' Shaydak GSM/ROM

May 19, 2020

"The most helpful sales person I've met."

- R. Felix

Rida always goes the extra mile. Incredible service. He is the reason we keep referring people to Suburban VW. Will look forward to have him help us next time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rida Kabbani
Jun 01, 2020 -

Suburban Volkswagen of Farmington Hills responded

Hi R. Felix, thank you so much for your positive comments about Rida and Suburban Volkswagen of Farmington Hills! Che' Shaydak GSM/ROM

April 28, 2020

"Clarence will keep you coming back to him car after car!!!"

- Robert & Dee

We purchased three vehicles from Clarence Carpenter in 4 years. He is extremely knowledgeable, passionate, and driven by customer service. I have recommended this dealership and Clarence to several friends and family members!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 01, 2020 -

Suburban Volkswagen of Farmington Hills responded

Robert & Dee, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience with Clarence at Suburban Volkswagen of Farmington Hills. Thank you again for your kind review! Che' Shaydak GSM/ROM

January 20, 2020

"Walter did a great job working with an international..."

- ajg

Walter did a great job working with an international corporate client to place the customer in the right vehicle. Spent the time needed to get the job done!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 28, 2020 -

Suburban Volkswagen of Farmington Hills responded

Ajg, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Suburban Volkswagen of Farmington Hills. Che' Shaydak GSM/ROM

1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results