Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Sulphur Springs Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Sulphur Springs, TX

4.4
263 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1505 Industrial Dr W

Sulphur Springs, TX

75482

Directions

263 Reviews of Sulphur Springs Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Sort by Write a review
September 15, 2020

"Great guys, not the quickest car deal I’ve ever had but..."

- joey_northcutt

Great guys, not the quickest car deal I’ve ever had but it was simplified car buying. Will do business there again in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bo
August 18, 2020

"Best new vehicle buying experience I have ever had. Cole..."

- bbgardner6062

Best new vehicle buying experience I have ever had. Cole and Shawn were helpful and honest about the vehicles and options. They talk about becoming a customer for life by treating people right and they mean it. I will definitely be going back to Sulphur Springs for my next vehicle. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Battreall
5.0
Other Employees : Cole Newsom
June 12, 2020

"This was the easiest auto buy I ever did. Everyone was so..."

- Cmathernejr

This was the easiest auto buy I ever did. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We drove 5 hours to get there and it was well worth the ride. I felt at ease and we are now Ram 1500 owners. I want to thank our awesome sales woman, Moriah, she was great. I also want to thank the financial manager, he was awesome. I would recommend this place for your auto needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Boynton
5.0
Johnene McLarry
5.0
Jeremy Price
5.0
Duane Stailey
5.0
Jeremy Hampton
5.0
Ashley Porter
5.0
Karen Tittle
5.0
Shawn Battreall
5.0
Scott Nottingham
5.0
Brian Seely
5.0
Other Employees : Moriah 5 stars and George 5 stars
June 08, 2020

"Hands down—the easiest car buying experience I’ve ever..."

- lee_holmes_88

Hands down—the easiest car buying experience I’ve ever had! Communicated through text/email, got more for my trade-in and my car was delivered to my door step!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Seely
5.0
May 19, 2020

"Dont be the next victim"

- debretired2014

We traveled across country to see our grandson who is in the military and became stranded in Sulpher Spring, Texas when our old 1999 Ford refused to run any longer. After many attempts to revive the Ford failed, we were introduced by a very nice man to a salesman at Sulpher Springs Dodge. We had high hopes as this salesman seemed honest and above board so we took the huge step on a fixed income and bought a used vehicle from them. The vehicle was a 2008 GMC and was sold as is without any warranty and we understood that from the beginning. We were told that they would help us out if there were any immediate problems. Later we discovered that the service they supposedly completed on the vehicle was not completed!! (this was the documentation that they said prevented them from lowering the sale price because they had put a lot of money into servicing the vehicle). It was not cleaned at all except rinsed with a water hose on outside, the hose and clamp they replaced was on halfway and leaked until we brought it back. no inside cleaning was done at all. still had greasy handprints and stains which my husband cleaned off. We had to bring the truck back after driving 8 hours for check engine light, overheating and making a weird noise. they ended up saying the turbo had to be replaced. We negotiated price and timeline. the timeline went 6 days late and we kept getting different stories..1st - the turbo had to be ordered to come in on Monday they would not let us get a OEM turbo on Friday but had to order the aftermarket turbo themselves in order for the manufacture warranty to apply. they would not install one that we bought separately. 2nd - when the truck was supposed to be ready, they called and said there were gaskets missing and they had to overnight the parts in. The next day at close of business we found out the parts were not overnighted but someone from the dealership went to pick them up and wouldnt get back in time to work on the truck that day. So another 2 days go by and we find it is not ready because of damage to wires and fuel line when they pulled the bode to put the turbo in. then it is supposed to be ready at noon and is not ready until they are walking out the shop for us to test drive. We had numerous extra expenses for lodging, rental vehicle and even had to buy 5 days of 7 medications for my health issues. Because our 11 day trip turned into 18 day trip and I only had 14 days of medication with me. So finally we pay a Service repair bill of $3100.00 in addition to another $1400.00 for living expenses during the week delay (not counting food.), we leave to drive back across country. we have to keep the rental all the way because the truck overheats, runs out of transmission fluid and has some weird noises again. PRAY it is not the turbo~! we have to stop frequently to baby the truck home. Yes we like the color, style and towing ability of the truck but PRETTY IS AS PRETTY DOES> Now we are looking at another $3000.00 repair because the truck also must have ball joints, shocks, engine particulate filter/work, etc etc etc. I'm just saying - DONT BUY a USED vehicle from these folks!!! I would not feel confident that they had serviced it properly OR that they would tell you the whole story behind the vehicle. We met some very nice people and people who did help us navigate these trials --PRaise the Lord for them. BUT the salesman NOR the service manager/communicator were among those and did not have our back or try to give us the bottom line. We felt that they were stringing us along and not prioritizing the service work in spite of the fact that we were 1300 miles from home and stranded. I really think the plan was to unload the truck with minimum effort!! as it is a very particular body style and would not be an easy one to sell. So we bought a $22,000 truck from these folks, paid $4000 cash down and $3100 cash for the repair as well as the extra living expense cose during the delay. I think they made out pretty good. Don't be their next victim!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cole
May 17, 2020

"The salesman Blain and the Finance Manager was both..."

- Jlreed65

The salesman Blain and the Finance Manager was both great. They answered all my questions, and financing was fast and painless. If you need a good car go see Blain

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Battreall
5.0
Other Employees : Blain Lawwill
March 30, 2020

"WONDERFUL SATISFACTION!!!!!"

- Steven

My Sales man was Cole and he got me into a vehicle. They gave me more for my trade in than I thought I could get. Thanks Cole and SS Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cole
March 15, 2020

"Great experience!"

- Ltiller65

Our buying experience was easy. Brian was very helpful and informative. He also, per our request, finished the deal quickly. I would definitely buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Seely
5.0
February 29, 2020

"The easiest car buying experience I have ever had. Cole..."

- Rod

The easiest car buying experience I have ever had. Cole Newsom is the best salesman I have ever dealt with. They worked the deal with no pressure and I was done in 2 hours start to finish. My new dealership from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cole Newsom
February 19, 2020

"Kept their promise "

- Sjwalker435

Wife hit a deer going to work on Thursday. They traded for damaged car and gave a very fair price for her Challenger. Allowed her to drive a Jeep while they found just what she wanted. Paul and Shawn made the car buying experience fun. Big thanks to owner Scott Nottingham for bringing customer service back to Sulphur Springs Dodge

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Battreall
5.0
Scott Nottingham
5.0
Other Employees : Paul Hyland
1
...
1 - 10 of 263 results