Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Sun Motor Cars BMW

Mechanicsburg , PA

4.0
28 Reviews

6691 Carlsile Pike

Mechanicsburg , PA

17050

Directions

28 Reviews of Sun Motor Cars BMW

Sort by
July 24, 2021

"Kyle Smith went above and beyond to make everything go..."

- AnvarM

Kyle Smith went above and beyond to make everything go smoothly! He was fast to answer all our questions and helped out as much as he could. Thank you again Kyle for making our day we really appreciate everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Yetter
5.0
Other Employees : Kyle Smith
Jul 27, 2021 -

Sun Motor Cars BMW responded

Thank you so much for this positive feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had such a great experience with Kyle and we'll be sure to pass along your kind comments to him. Thanks for trusting the Sun Motor Cars BMW with your business and please feel free to reach out if there's anything else we can do for you!

July 23, 2021

"Rip off , inept, liars. Could not work with warranty...."

- dkthomp69

Rip off , inept, liars. Could not work with warranty. Invented things not needed. Damaged my car . Blew me off because not a high end client

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Yetter
1.0
Other Employees : Tim Wilson
Jul 26, 2021 -

Sun Motor Cars BMW responded

We're sorry to see the low rating. We'd like the chance to talk about this so we can determine what can be done to improve the experience for you. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience. Thank you, Steven Barbaretta- Service Manager - 717-697-2300 Ext. 1345

May 18, 2021

"I took delivery of my eighth BMW from Sun Motors and..."

- Dale S

I took delivery of my eighth BMW from Sun Motors and Scott Holl yesterday. The vehicle is amazing and Scott is my hero and friend.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Holl
May 18, 2021 -

Sun Motor Cars BMW responded

Thank you for being a Sun Motor Cars BMW customer, Dale! We're so glad that Scott continues to earn your loyal business and we're truly grateful for your support & kind words. Enjoy your new vehicle and we'll see you next time!

March 16, 2021

"Absolute best sales and service experience I have..."

- PKBMWdriver

Absolute best sales and service experience I have encountered with any brand. We are currently on our 7th BMW, and the last 6 have been from Sun Motor Cars. I can't imagine going anywhere else. The whole team there is just outstanding. I highly recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Barbaretta
5.0
Michael Guimond
5.0
Mar 17, 2021 -

Sun Motor Cars BMW responded

Wow! That's what we like to hear! Thank you for your loyal business with us at Sun Motor Cars BMW. We are lucky to have customers like yourself!

January 02, 2021

"Daniel Lewis is the most outstanding salesperson I have..."

- Red1

Daniel Lewis is the most outstanding salesperson I have ever encountered including other than autos. He has the rare ability of making you feel completely comfortable while guiding your hopes and desires to a very satisfying conclusion. Peter Kompotiatis, Sales Manager, sealed the deal by giving me a great price. Would be more than happy if we could make the same deal next time. Will Estill's, Online Specialist, determination, knowledge, understanding and patience are the reasons I went to Sun BMW to test drive. And Sarah Jekel, Product Genius, is a jewel. Before leaving, she performed an operator protocol ensuring all operative questions were answered. Her suggestions made the ultimate experience better. Sun BMW earns the customer's trust. Love my 2021 540xi and love Sun BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Kompotiatis
5.0
Other Employees : Daniel Lewis, Will Estill, Sarah Jekel
Jan 05, 2021 -

Sun Motor Cars BMW responded

We greatly appreciate this awesome feedback on our team! We're thrilled to hear we earned your trust and we hope to have you as a customer for life at Sun Motor Cars BMW!

August 03, 2020

"Service"

- nsmuminovic

When you buying new car from this dealer they promise everything just to sell you but when is time for service and to get a loaner it's the worst experience you would ever have. Some kind of policy for adult . You must be 25 to get a loaner. Keep in mind 18 years it's not kid anymore. So if you are buying a cars from this dealer make sure you have time to pick and drop the car for service while you Adult who has 24 years sitting at home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Yohe
Aug 05, 2020 -

Sun Motor Cars BMW responded

We appreciate your feedback and always work to exceed our client's expectations in all aspects. Regarding our courtesy BMW loaner program, we (Sun Motor Cars) are bound to adhere to all insurance policy rules and regulations to ensure coverage for all parties. The Service Manager reviewed specific policy details with the customer to ensure future visit planning.

March 10, 2020

"First Class Dealership"

- Computer Tutor

After owning a business for near twenty years, i know the dedication that is involved in giving customers the best possible service. With that said, The Computer Tutor Learning Center & Technical Services, LLC would like to commend and thank the team at Sun Motor Cars BMW for an AWESOME experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott, Will, Ann & Sarah
January 03, 2018

"Get your own WHERE DO I SIGN!!! deal"

- Akos K

I was a bit skeptical when I reached out via e-mail to Sun BMW to give me a quote on brand new 2018 BMW X3M40i since the dealership had only one example in stock and it was just released to the consumers. Bree Wallen responded to my e-mail very quickly and proceed to give me an appraisal of my trade via e-mail which non of the other dealers I reached out to did this for me. I stopped by the same weekend to take a quick test drive of this SUV. To my surprise Bree had off but I meet Peter Kompotiatis upon walking into the dealership. Peter and I hit it right off since he is an avid car enthusiast. After the test drive I was not only presented the sale numbers on the vehicle but Peter went out of his way to get me all of the incentives that BMW was offering. To close the deal not only did they discount the SUV and gave me the incentives, they also gave me a choice of special financing rates of 0.90% for 72 months. DISCOUNT+INCENTIVES+SPECIAL APR+ FAIR TRADE VALUE=WHERE DO I SIGN!!!! Needless to say I purchased the first X3M40i at the dealership. In the finance office I meet Alyssa Christian who was a great sport and did not pressured me into purchasing any unwanted add-ons. Five days later I reached out to Peter about the 2018 Black M3 that was sitting in the showroom. Needless to say DISCOUNT+INCENTIVES+SPECIAL APR+ =WHERE DO I SIGN!!!! I ended up purchasing the M3 also even though I was planning to do a European Deliver on one. Three weeks later my brother-in law ended up purchasing a 2018 530I Xdrive from Peter. Again, DISCOUNT+INCENTIVES+SPECIAL APR+ FAIR TRADE VALUE=WHERE DO I SIGN!!! He could not be happier with his new 5 series. Lastly I cannot forget BMW Genius Casey Hawbaker who was great at explaining the vehicle tech features and saved me from reading the owners manual. If you are thinking about purchasing a BMW, reach out to the great group of people at SUN BMW and get your own WHERE DO I SIGN!!! deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bree Wallen, Peter Kompotiatis, Alyssa Christian, Casey Hawbaker
December 12, 2017

"Great experience!"

- halieswick03

My experience at Sun Motor Cars BMW was phenomenal. I was very pleased with the service and the ease of purchasing my vehicle. Everyone was extremely welcoming and made me and my family feel right at home during the entire process. I highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alyssa Christian, Dave Halford, Bree Wallen
January 12, 2017

"Great buying experience"

- wwdw52

Sun Motors BMW really made our buying experience fun and easy. Many, many, thanks to Dennis Fisher, a great sales consultant who easily will become your friend. He goes above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Fisher
1
1 - 10 of 28 results