About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Sundance Chevrolet

4.8

2,283 Lifetime Reviews

5895 E Saginaw Hwy., Grand Ledge, Michigan 48837
Call (517) 308-0547

2285 Reviews of Sundance Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
June 24, 2018

"Thank You Sundance"

- Steve

I had an excellent shopping experience, buying my new car. The service was great, there were many options, all within my budget. And the employees are willing to work with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Ferreyra
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 24, 2018 -

Sundance Chevrolet responded

Steve, we love hearing about guests who have a wonderful experience at our dealership and we are happy you are one of them! We understand that buying a car is an important decision and we are honored that you chose Sundance Chevrolet. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new purchase. Best, Scott Linderleaf - Internet Manager - slinderleaf@sundancechevy.com 517-627-4051

June 24, 2018

"Nice Cars!"

- Max

Fair prices, huge selection, and great sales service. I went through Mr. Ferreyra, he was a very helpful salesman, and set me up with a great payment plan. Thanks Daniel, I love my brand new Chevy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Ferreyra
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 24, 2018 -

Sundance Chevrolet responded

Max, thanks for this marvelous review and congratulations on your new car! We are so pleased that Daniel was able to provide you with such exceptional service. Enjoy your new Chevy! Best, Scott Linderleaf - Internet Manager - slinderleaf@sundancechevy.com 517-627-4051

June 24, 2018

"excellent"

- shelleys 2018traverse

Shane could not have been more helpful. He went the extra mile all around. Thanks for all your help. Needs to be more people like you in this world.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Fulmerhouser
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 24, 2018 -

Sundance Chevrolet responded

At Sundance Chevrolet, our number one goal is customer satisfaction. We train our staff to go the extra mile and give the customer a positive experience. We are very pleased you enjoyed your recent visit and we hope you will continue to use our dealership for your parts and service needs. Thank you for your great review! Best, Scott Linderleaf - Internet Manager - slinderleaf@sundancechevy.com 517-627-4051

June 24, 2018

"Satisfactory experience "

- Almaith

Peter Tierney was a nice salesman who got me exactly what I was looking for. The dealership website was misleading regarding the sale price. Overall happy with the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Tierney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 24, 2018 -

Sundance Chevrolet responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that Peter was able to provide an efficient and overall positive experience. We look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Scott Linderleaf - Internet Manager - slinderleaf@sundancechevy.com 517-627-4051

June 23, 2018

"A Stress free experience"

- Gretchen

George Berry is an excellent sales representative. He was friendly, knowledgeable, and straight forward with a sense of humour. Vehicle shopping is usually a stressful experience but everything went smooth throughout the sale and I am a very happy customer. I was able to purchase exactly what I wanted, in the price range I was looking for. I love my Truck! Thank you George!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Berry Sr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Josh Winter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 24, 2018 -

Sundance Chevrolet responded

First and foremost, thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review, Gretchen. Our staff prides itself on providing efficient and friendly service to every customer that comes to our dealership. I'm happy to see that your visit reflects these values and that George assisted you in such a detailed and customized manner. Give us a call if you have any further questions! Best, Scott Linderleaf - Internet Manager - slinderleaf@sundancechevy.com 517-627-4051

June 23, 2018

"Fast, helpful, friendly"

- Djc4546

They were very efficient and helpful with answering any questions I had as well as understanding of difficult circumstances. I was in an out quickly with minimum issues

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Fulmerhouser
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 24, 2018 -

Sundance Chevrolet responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Sundance Chevrolet! If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call. Best, Scott Linderleaf - Internet Manager - slinderleaf@sundancechevy.com 517-627-4051

June 23, 2018

"My Sundace Experience."

- Roujo77

On June 8th my wife and I bought our 2018 Chevy Silverado and a 2008 Saturn Vue. Chris and the rest of the team went above our expectations to ensure we were truly satisfied with our purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Cypher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Christopher Ference
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Josh Winter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 23, 2018

"Great customer service "

- JennaR890

Everything was so easy with Sundance! Matt, my salesman, got me taken care of quickly and I walked out that same day with my new Ford Escape! It was a great and stress free experience. I couldn’t have asked for better customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Bates
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 24, 2018 -

Sundance Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for this lovely review, Jenna! We feel so grateful that you chose to come to our dealership. It's wonderful to hear Matt and our team were helpful during your visit and that you love your new car. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us again. Best, Scott Linderleaf - Internet Manager - slinderleaf@sundancechevy.com 517-627-4051

June 23, 2018

"Chris Review"

- Kayley123

Chris did an excellent job of getting our paperwork together and making sure we got the car we wanted. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Queen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 24, 2018 -

Sundance Chevrolet responded

Hello Kayley, and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Chris was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car. Best, Scott Linderleaf - Internet Manager - slinderleaf@sundancechevy.com 517-627-4051

June 22, 2018

"GMC ACADIA"

- Kid1966

We got really great service from David Sandborn...no pressure. The service was really great.. David had everything ready for us when we got to the office.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Sandborn
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Josh Winter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 24, 2018 -

Sundance Chevrolet responded

Your kind words mean a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that David were able to meet your needs.We always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best, Scott Linderleaf - Internet Manager - slinderleaf@sundancechevy.com 517-627-4051

1
...
1 - 10 of 2,285 results