Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sunnyside Honda

4.8

128 Lifetime Reviews

7700 Pearl Rd, Middleburg Heights, Ohio 44130 Directions
Sales: (440) 243-5577

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

128 Reviews of Sunnyside Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 05, 2019

"I would give a zero rating after todays experience. Got..."

- Anand

I would give a zero rating after todays experience. Got an appointment for oil change and have been waiting for 2.5 hours and no one came to inform me on the status. When I checked they informed me some cleanup needed on the calipers that need 1 more hour of service time. When asked about the delay the staff is not even apologetic about the wait time. Better off at other dealerships than these lazy guys.. Anand

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Fox
2.0
October 04, 2019

"First Honda experience = A++"

- Sue L.

Our entire experience was very positive. Mohammad greeted us with a smile and treated us professionally and courteously throughout our visit. He is an excellent sales associate! He was very thorough when providing details regarding the vehicle as well as the lease program. There was never any pressure involved. We never once felt hurried. We fell in love with the Honda CRV EX and were thrilled to be able to take advantage of the sign and drive promotion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohammad Mustafa
5.0
Terry Maxson
5.0
Chris Ansley
5.0
Oct 04, 2019 -

Sunnyside Honda responded

Congratulations on the new Honda CRV EX! We know that buying a vehicle is a big decision for most, and we’re so happy you decided to work with us. Be sure to give us a call when you are due for service or are in need of any assistance. Matt Stolarski, General Manager, (216)-379-0890, mstolarski@sunnysideauto.com

September 29, 2019

"3rd Experience with the sales team"

- TLMALLEN

Eric was great to work with. He listened to what we wanted and needed. He understood our situation with financing, etc and met our needs 100%. This is our 3rd experience with the sales team at Sunnyside and they treated us very professionally. As always, a great continuing relationship with the dealer. Highly recommend Eric and Paul.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Wetherwax
5.0
Shelle Smith
5.0
Paul Buser
5.0
Sep 30, 2019 -

Sunnyside Honda responded

Thank you for your loyalty to our dealership and for taking the time to write this review. Eric’s sales excellence is always consistent, and I’m glad your experience with him supports that. We aim to turn every person that visits us into a repeat customer. Best, Matt Stolarski, General Manager, (440)-243-5577, mstolarski@sunnysideauto.com

September 17, 2019

"Poor Service"

- Michelle

I took my car in for service after it was towed because it was locked in fail safe mode, 4 low. I told them to check the spark plugs because the car was missing and hesitating, even after it was towed. They plugged it into the diagnostic and test drove it and said there was nothing wrong and nothing to fix. They sent me on my way. They told me I had to wait until it broke down again, and have it towed again before they could identify the problem. They didn't even offer to let me drive it with a technician in the vehicle so I could point out the issue I was having. I have been driving this vehicle for 7 years. I know when it is not running properly. They did not listen to me. The service rep, Amy, got real smart mouth and ugly with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amy Backstrom
1.0
Brad Haag
1.0
Sep 25, 2019 -

Sunnyside Honda responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is important to us that we satisfy every customer and we appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. I am concerned about this issue and would like the opportunity to address it. Please be sure to contact me at your earliest convenience. I look forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Matt Stolarski, General Manager, (440)-243-5577, mstolarski@sunnysideauto.com

September 07, 2019

"Bought a new HRV-EX"

- Deirdre1230

I especially liked how friendly and well informed the salespersons, Hayleigh, and the finance person, Mark, were. I got a car that's just perfect for me. I never felt rushed or pressured in any way. The whole experience was fun and memorable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Gonzalez
5.0
Other Employees : Hayleigh Blaha
Sep 10, 2019 -

Sunnyside Honda responded

Thank you so much for your feedback. We greatly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and earn your business. I will be sure to share your feedback with Hayleigh and Mark. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future. Best regards, Matt Stolarski, General Manager, (440)-243-5577, mstolarski@sunnysideauto.com

September 05, 2019

"Putchase Honda Odyssey"

- Stefan Ander

I purchased the Honda Odyssey . Sales staff verry knowledgeable , Sales manager Paul Buser very profesional ! This is the best dealership I ever been . Thank you ! This is how Honda is building Customers for life !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Richmond
5.0
Eric Wetherwax
5.0
Shelle Smith
5.0
Paul Buser
5.0
Other Employees : Eric Wetherwax
Sep 06, 2019 -

Sunnyside Honda responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review and congratulations on the purchase of your Honda Odyssey. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs, as we are always here to help. Best regards, Matt Stolarski, General Manager, (440)-243-5577, mstolarski@sunnysideauto.com

August 31, 2019

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Jackie

Everyone from the time I walked and left with my new car showed excellent service. No pressure from Lee Prokes, very detailed and went through everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Prokes
5.0
Other Employees : Bob Hoover
Sep 04, 2019 -

Sunnyside Honda responded

We appreciate you for taking the time to give our dealership such an excellent star rating. It helps us to know that we are meeting the needs of our customers. If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regards to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. Best regards, Matt Stolarski, General Manager, (440)-243-5577, mstolarski@sunnysideauto.com

August 26, 2019

"The Best!"

- Islandgirl

Everyone is attentive, helpful and friendly. I would like to give special thanks to Paul who has taken care of me for years, Marla, Fred & Bo. I highly recommend Sunnyside Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marla Franklin
5.0
Fred Turner
5.0
Paul Buser
5.0
Other Employees : Bob Hoover
Aug 27, 2019 -

Sunnyside Honda responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Sunnyside Honda and for your recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Best regards, Matt Stolarski, General Manager, (440)-243-5577, mstolarski@sunnysideauto.com

August 11, 2019

"I'm convinced they're angels"

- HTressa

Every single person I spoke to (Sales Assistant Heather, Salesman Steve, Steve's Manager Paul and Finance Terry) was an absolute pleasure and had me smiling and happy the entire time I was at Sunnyside. I had originally gone to Ganley where they told me the Honda Civic EX no longer exists in addition the side camera that I so much enjoyed. They tried to push me into a Civic Sport where I would be losing almost all the features I loved in the lease I was currently driving. I called up to Sunnyside and Heather got me in touch with Steve who told me they were definitely not being honest and he would gladly take care of me if I came on over. Leaving Ganley was the beat decision I made that day! Once I arrived and met Steve the experience just kept getting better. Paul came over and apologized for the experience I had and promised he'd do whatever he could to make it up to me. He delivered that promise. Heather called Steve and asked if I made it in while I was still at his desk. She asked to speak with me and told me how happy she was I was there and she was able to see I got exactly the car I wanted for the price I wanted. It was the kindest thing I'd ever experienced at a car dealership. Terry was such a treat during the finance process. He made it easy and made me feel so proud of myself for being so young and accomplishing the things I was. I will never go to any other Honda and I will forever encourage friends and family to do the same. THANK YOU!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Romaniuk
5.0
Terry Maxson
5.0
Paul Buser
5.0
Other Employees : Sales Assistant Heather
Aug 13, 2019 -

Sunnyside Honda responded

Heather, thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs, as we are always here to help. Best regards, Matt Stolarski, General Manager, (440)-243-5577, mstolarski@sunnysideauto.com

July 26, 2019

"Fast, informative and very professional"

- Jazhands

Service department was fast, informative and very professional. I recommend Sunnyside to friends and relatives. I will definitely continue to have all service performed at Sunnyside Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marla Franklin
5.0
Joe Fox
5.0
Other Employees : I am not good with names
Jul 29, 2019 -

Sunnyside Honda responded

Thank you for reaching out! Our service department works hard day in and day out to provide the best results for our customers! I will personally share your feedback with my team to ensure we continue to provide the same level of service for all of our customers. Best regards, Matt Stolarski, General Manager, (440)-243-5577, mstolarski@sunnysideauto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 128 results