Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sunset Ford

4.2

94 Lifetime Reviews

6616 166th Ave E, Sumner, Washington 98390 Directions
Call (253) 863-2211

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

94 Reviews of Sunset Ford

Sort by Write a review
December 06, 2019

"Great place to buy a new truck. Aron was a great salesman..."

- Chenke

Great place to buy a new truck. Aron was a great salesman and answered all our questions. He had great knowledge of the truck we were looking at

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aron Zampardo
2.0
December 05, 2019

"Why? If Ford Motor Company says there is a known problem..."

- Poorly

Why? If Ford Motor Company says there is a known problem and they want to fix it do I get push back from the dealer service dept? I get your pretty busy, but it doesn’t seem like a good tactic to keep me serving my brand new vehicle at your dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sevice
December 04, 2019

"Good dealership,my sales person Dillon was on his A game...."

- ak.salaam2

Good dealership,my sales person Dillon was on his A game. I purchased what I wanted a 019 Ranger XLT FX4. Sale was painless, had my financing arranged before visiting the dealership. One bit of advice for anyone purchasing a truck from here. Mine came with aftermarket wheels/tires and a leveling kit. Great look, was what I wanted. However upon further review for what I got I would’ve come out ahead doing the upgrades myself and gotten the the Ford Performance Fox 2.0 coil over kit instead of a puck level for similar cost. I don’t have buyers remorse, just a coil over kit to purchase. I like the truck but it’s more of a measure twice cut once lesson learned. So if you’re cool with over paying for aesthetics go for it, if not walk away from this particular dealer installed aftermarket modification. Other than that, I’d probably consider doing business here again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dillon
December 01, 2019

"The difference between 5&3 stars is when an empty can of..."

- Planeidiot

The difference between 5&3 stars is when an empty can of induction flush is left under the hood of my truck if I had not seen the tube hanging in the left wheel well and it had caused any damage it would have been 0 stars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve in service
November 28, 2019

"Great service from beginning to end! I received phone..."

- TFrank

Great service from beginning to end! I received phone calls letting me know what they found out, what they did, and had a great courtesy shuttle back to pick up my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Marcoe
November 23, 2019

"Great communication. I appreciate these guys . I do have..."

- GPavlovich

Great communication. I appreciate these guys . I do have to return for additional work and I have no doubt that they will take care of my issue

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Department
November 20, 2019

"Would give 5 stars but 1hr +20min to do an oil change is..."

- capttomlasko

Would give 5 stars but 1hr +20min to do an oil change is a bit much even if free. Need to be more timely in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember
November 06, 2019

"While my service dept interaction sucked the sales..."

- Flyer

While my service dept interaction sucked the sales manager who sold me the vehicle saved the day. Clay was brilliant. While the service guys found every excuse in the world to not being accommodating, Clay took every opportunity to be accommodating. And this was to fix a door latch service recall and an oil change. Definitely not a Toyota service dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay Young
5.0
Other Employees : Desiree 4 stars And Cara
October 28, 2019

"No follow up for 6 months on part we ordered"

- CMN

I brought my Explorer down to have it looked at. Vehicle was 3 months old A/C wasn't working and the lane sensor wasn't working. I was told it would be over a week to get the vehicle in for service, so we took it to Lakewood ford. Last week about 6 months later I received a phone call letting me know the part was in and asked if I wanted to schedule an appointment. The vehicle was already fixed at that point. Then a few days later I was called and asked if I wanted to have my F-150 brought in for the door freezing problem. Funny...about 6 months prior the female service writer that handled the other F-150 recall said they couldn't fix the door because they couldn't duplicate the problem. I told them I would accept the offer to have it fixed, but they needed to get the part in prior to me dropping my vehicle off. I am still waiting to hear if the part is in, but it has only been a week since that phone call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I dont know who the female service writter was, but she wasnt freindly, but if you look in my records for the F-150 recall it should show it.
October 07, 2019

"The people at Sunset Ford are attentive and courteous yet..."

- DC

The people at Sunset Ford are attentive and courteous yet not overly aggressive. If you want excellent customer service I highly recommend Jason Jones. Jason will steer you to the Vehicle you really want and the one that fits your needs. Jason is patient, knowledgeable, and honest. If you are looking for a vehicle at any Sunset owned dealership, look up Jason 1st.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Jones
1
...
1 - 10 of 94 results