Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Suntrup Kia South

St. Louis, MO

4.8
1,850 Reviews
The Suntrup family have been servicing and selling cars since 1957 for the St Louis area. Bill Suntrup started the first dealership in the 1960s and a decade later his brother, Don Suntrup, began working in the automotive business. From there, the family involvement in the industry blossomed. Among the grown children of both Bill and Don, there are more than 20 additional family members employed in the Suntrup Automotive Group. Bill’s children, Chris and Tom are partners in Suntrup West County Volvo and Tom is President and CEO of Suntrup Ford Kirkwood, Suntrup Buick GMC in St. Peters and Suntrup Ford Westport. Butch and Craig, Don Suntrup’s children, are partners in Suntrup Nissan/Volkswagen, Suntrup Kia South and Suntrup Hyundai in South County, and BMW of West St Louis. According to Craig Suntrup, “All the Suntrup’s started early in the business, beginning at about age 12, and working ‘grunt jobs’ at the dealerships–washing cars, cleaning parts, and painting the walls.”

6263 S. Lindbergh Blvd.

St. Louis, MO

63123

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,850 reviews

January 20, 2022

James helped us purchase a hard-to-find vehicle and I never felt rushed or pushed to do anything. He was very knowledgeable and helped us through the whole process. I'd definitely recommend working w More

by mishelly20
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 18, 2022

Robyn helped me find my very specific car. When most other places had given up months earlier More

by star
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 14, 2022

I had a wonderful experience with Suntrup Kia South! Brian Hampe Was awesome and extremely helpful! He made the process so easy for me! And was very knowledgeable about my new vehicle. I Highly recomm More

by Jennismith3
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 13, 2022

Jason Bullock is nice and professional. He gets straight to the point so we can make an informed decision and buy a car. More

by panama805
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 10, 2022

Great dealership! Tony, Dan, & Jarrod were all very helpful in every aspect of my car buying experience. All very nice & not pushy like I’ve experienced at many other dealerships. Everyone is very More

by AmandaBarry
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tony Haman
January 08, 2022

This was the best car buying experience I have had so far, every one of my questions were answered and not one time did I feel pressured in my decisions. I really owe it to my salesman Brandon Wallace fo More

by daalvarez97
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 07, 2022

Customer service was above and beyond our expectations! We would recommend to anyone looking to purchase! More

by Sergio.Donikian
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 06, 2022

Deceitful sale tactics & rude sales.We purchased a new Deceitful sale tactics & rude sales. We purchased a new vehicle last year from this same dealership w.o much headache but this time was differe More

by B.ellis86
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jan 06, 2022 -

Suntrup Kia South responded

We appreciate your feedback about your recent visit. We take our clients' comments seriously and would appreciate the chance to discuss your experience in more detail. The current chip shortage not only has consumers paying more for vehicles but dealers as well. Hopefully, soon, the market will adjust itself and we can get back to normal. Our website indicates market-based pricing and that our pricing fluctuates with the supply and demand.

January 05, 2022

Brian Hampe was great! He went above and beyond to ensure my wife and I got our dream 22 Telluride. 10/10 would recommend to anyone looking for a car! More

by jrmizzou14
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 03, 2022

I had a great car buying experience! I felt James really listened to what I needed and matched me up with the perfect car for me. I would definitely recommend him and this dealership to my friends and fami More

by kd.dejesus80
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 04, 2022 -

Suntrup Kia South responded

It's great to hear that we were able to help you out. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thanks again for choosing Suntrup Kia.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,850 results