Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Suntrup Kia South

St. Louis, MO

4.8
1,437 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
The Suntrup family have been servicing and selling cars since 1957 for the St Louis area. Bill Suntrup started the first dealership in the 1960s and a decade later his brother, Don Suntrup, began working in the automotive business. From there, the family involvement in the industry blossomed. Among the grown children of both Bill and Don, there are more than 20 additional family members employed in the Suntrup Automotive Group. Bill’s children, Chris and Tom are partners in Suntrup West County Volvo and Tom is President and CEO of Suntrup Ford Kirkwood, Suntrup Buick GMC in St. Peters and Suntrup Ford Westport. Butch and Craig, Don Suntrup’s children, are partners in Suntrup Nissan/Volkswagen, Suntrup Kia South and Suntrup Hyundai in South County, and BMW of West St Louis. According to Craig Suntrup, “All the Suntrup’s started early in the business, beginning at about age 12, and working ‘grunt jobs’ at the dealerships–washing cars, cleaning parts, and painting the walls.”

6263 S. Lindbergh Blvd.

St. Louis, MO

63123

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,437 reviews

January 25, 2021

"Had a great experience with Brian at Suntrup Kia. Nice..."

- Drsteve8569

Had a great experience with Brian at Suntrup Kia. Nice guy and makes the process easy. Financing was outstanding as well. Easiest dealership to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 25, 2021

"Been going to Suntrup for maintenance for three years now..."

- _

Been going to Suntrup for maintenance for three years now and it is always a comfortable experience. These last couple trips I've met Cindy and Kyle who were very helpful in clearing up misunderstandings. Usually, I see Clay, who is more laid back, or Brian, who is more formal. They are both enthusiastically attentive and have helpful uncle vibes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 25, 2021

"Brian was great...very nice, fast and friendly...."

- cbrother

Brian was great...very nice, fast and friendly. Everything was done as expected and I received my car back fast and CLEAN :) I love the car wash feature!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 23, 2021

"This is a great dealership and the staff they have..."

- ken.tinker

This is a great dealership and the staff they have working here are always courteous and informative about what is going on with my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Veronica Holliday
January 23, 2021

"Clay Mayberry (in service) was very thorough and..."

- stacyltaylor1977

Clay Mayberry (in service) was very thorough and respectful and made sure that all my service needs were fulfilled and more... He went above and beyond!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 22, 2021

"We have had such a great car buying experience at Suntrup..."

- Danielle

We have had such a great car buying experience at Suntrup KIA...we’ve purchased 2 cars in one year! Working with Brandon Smith was amazing! He was extremely communicative, provided excellent service and made the process simple. He worked diligently to get us our perfect vehicles! We couldn’t be happier with Suntrup Kia and Brandon!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 21, 2021

"I purchased my first car in the first week of January,..."

- Billy English

I purchased my first car in the first week of January, and McKenzie was an awesome sales rep. She was very knowledgable about the vehicle I was interested in, and made sure to answer any questions in great detail. She was very professional and I highly recommend seeing her. This is going to set a very high bar for future car buying experiences I have.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 21, 2021

"Yesterday I purchased my 2nd Kia from Suntrup. My 1st..."

- Amekia McCuller

Yesterday I purchased my 2nd Kia from Suntrup. My 1st experience was great and I have no complaints about this visit. My salesman Matthew Harvey was friendly, attentive, and great to do business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 21, 2021

"Brian is great keep up good work makes you feel like you..."

- kathykdm

Brian is great keep up good work makes you feel like you are important and I like how he checks everything that is supposed to be done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 20, 2021

"Cindy was great from start to finish! I was in and out..."

- tim.mcewen5

Cindy was great from start to finish! I was in and out of the service department within an hour. The waiting area was clean and comfortable. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,437 results