Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Superior Ford of Plymouth MN

Plymouth, MN

4.5
1,725 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

9700 56th Ave. N

Plymouth, MN

55442

Directions

1,725 Reviews of Superior Ford of Plymouth MN

Sort by Write a review
March 03, 2021

"I bought a 2020 Escape. At 2350 miles a tire blew out..."

- Jim Steinberg

I bought a 2020 Escape. At 2350 miles a tire blew out through the side wall. The dealership insisted I hit a pothole or sharp object, because they said tires NEVER blowout thru the sidewall, so they would not warranty the tire. We purchased the bumper to bumper warranty and were told that it covers everything including oil changes and brake pads. I asked to speak to the owner, who never contacted me. I had to buy a new tire. I did not do it thru the dealership, because of the way the issue was handled. Well guess what! Continental tires DO BLOW OUT THRU THE SIDEWALL. Here is a article about Continental tires blowing out thru the sidewall and there is a recall. Someone owes me $215. Like that, or an apology will ever happen. After 7 straight Ford vehicles, I am done with Ford after this ordeal. https://news.yahoo.com/amphtml/continental-general-barum-tires-recalled-220646338.html

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ronald Powell
3.0
Jimmy Woessner
3.0
Other Employees : Service Manager
February 15, 2021

"I have never dealt with such terrible customer service in..."

- tlynn28

I have never dealt with such terrible customer service in my life. I will never buy a Ford and work with this dealership again. They wouldn't work with me on a recall and were charging me the full price if 2,333. They charged $182 for a diagnostic that you could have literally read from the dashboard "powering steering" and they never communicated this charge before hand. When I expressed dissatisfaction and that I'd take my business elsewhere, they couldn't care less and originally gave me 3 hours to pick up an undrivable car. They deleted my comment/review on their Facebook page and blocked me. Never buy Ford. Never work with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Bretto
1.0
Shawn Bechtold
1.0
February 14, 2021

"Very welcoming and professional staff, Derek Jones did a..."

- WDEMOTTS

Very welcoming and professional staff, Derek Jones did a great job advocating for us to meet our expectations on price. We would recommend him to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Jones
5.0
Michael Sehr
Other Employees : Rich Klouda, Finance
February 10, 2021

"I would not recommend Superior Ford for service and if..."

- evan.forseth88

I would not recommend Superior Ford for service and if their Sales department is run anything like the Service department I wouldn’t buy here either! I brought my car in for repairs here and on my third drive the exact same issues I brought my car in for were back. I called Superior and asked for the guy that had been helping me, he wasn’t in which was no problem so I asked for his boss the Service Department Manager. I was given his voicemail and left a message early in the day. Late afternoon/early evening that same day I had still not heard from Superior so I called back and this time spoke to another service representative. He offered no apologies and scheduled an appointment for two days later, at this time I asked about a loaner/ride home after dropping off my car. I was told the representative I had been working with would call me the following day to arrange something. The next day by mid day I had NOT received a call from the representative or the manager I left a voicemail for. So I called another dealer and was immediately give to their Service Manager who asked me very specific questions about my Ford and about the receipt/invoice of work done at Superior; I was also asked about the outstanding recalls on my VIN and whether Superior took care of them. Superior never mentioned the recalls on my car and of course did not repair them. The Manager told me he was surprised/disappointed to hear this and told me he thought Superior misdiagnosed my car and should have taken care of the recalls while my car was there; he also told me that based on the error codes on my receipt and my description of the problem that he thought the correct repair would actually be free to me as the car was under an extended warranty. He told me he always tries the repairs that are free to the customer first! He offered to personally drive my car after the free repairs to make sure they were the correct repairs. I took my car to this new dealership for repairs where it was completely free to me and all my recalls were taken care of too. I think Superior owes me a partial to full refund. I still have not heard from Superiors Service representative or their Manager. No follow up on my calls to them or my appointment. I would NEVER recommend this Service department and if the Sales department is anything like the Service I would never buy a car here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Bretto
1.0
Shawn Bechtold
1.0
Jimmy Woessner
1.0
January 29, 2021

"Our sales rep, Derek Jones, was informative,..."

- ROBIN.DOERING6276

Our sales rep, Derek Jones, was informative, knowledgeable, enthusiastic and most importantly listened to our needs. He worked through many scenarios to find the right car and package for us. It wss perfect!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Jones
5.0
January 28, 2021

"I waited in line for 45 minutes before my 2019 Expedition..."

- Expedition_fans

I waited in line for 45 minutes before my 2019 Expedition was admitted into the Express Lane. One car that arrive after me was let in 10 minutes ahead of me. I asked service writer Jason for a Superior Service which includes oil change and tire rotation and showed him a $10 coupon I had. I watched from the waiting room. After they pulled my vehicle out of the service bay Jason told me my vehicle was finished. I asked him why a tire rotation was not performed. He said I only asked for an oil change, then recalled the Superior Service coupon. He said I could wait until the next car in line was finished or get the $10 off the oil change. I had already been there for 1 1/2 hours and wanted to leave. I went into the office to settle up by using my FordPass points. They told me my account was not completely set up and could not access my FordPass points. I had just checked it the previous week and knew they were wrong. I ended up going on Jason's computer and logging into my account to verify that I had enough points to cover the oil change. That took another 30 minutes. The visit to Superior Ford was free but painful. I finally got out of there 2 hours after arriving. I will save time by changing my own oil from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Kellmer
January 27, 2021

"Took F150 in for a recall remediation, and decided to get..."

- c.reuter

Took F150 in for a recall remediation, and decided to get an Oil Change while there. Noticed Coolant level below minimum when I checked after home, but also after it sat in the garage so was cold when I checked. Topped off myself, since I had some fluid on hand. I sent a text message back to service manager to validate levels are to be checked during oil change, and he said they are supposed to be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Bretto
3.0
January 27, 2021

"The professional service and review provided by the..."

- RANDY_ROYALS

The professional service and review provided by the Superior Ford team was overall very appreciated. The detailed explanations and concerns provided by expert team members after their service review was also very refreshing. Especially by helping me better understand what was needed to resolve my concerns, and what it could cost.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Jones
5.0
Joe Bretto
5.0
January 26, 2021

"Our lease was up and we gave Derek Jones the list of what..."

- jk55357

Our lease was up and we gave Derek Jones the list of what we wanted on our new car to lease. Just like last time, he found us what we wanted. Derek is super great to work with. He's polite, efficient and the whole process went really smooth. We would recommend Superior Ford and Derek Jones for Sales/Service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Jones
5.0
Michael Sehr
January 26, 2021

"Superior Ford performed an air bag replacement that was..."

- bobcorbin79

Superior Ford performed an air bag replacement that was the result of a recall. The service was professional and courteous. The work was completed at the estimated time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oliver Harvey
5.0
Derek Jones
5.0
Doug Kimbrel
5.0
Ronald Powell
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,725 results