About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Surf City Nissan

3.7

88 Lifetime Reviews

17331 Beach Blvd, Huntington Beach, California 92647 Directions
Sales: (714) 500-6000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

88 Reviews of Surf City Nissan

Sort by Write a review
January 06, 2019

"Great sales dept but finance dept sucks"

- Two time Nissan leaf buyer

Drove almost an hour to get to dealership. Although I didn’t get the car I drove down for, I got something better thanks to Donte, Jon (I think that was his name - former Marine) and Landrew. Deal was done within 30 minutes of arrival but got tied up in finance dept. (we were at dealership for 4 hours). We got there before a couple of guys, made our deal before they got there but for some reason they got into finance before we did. I was waiting for finance while they were still negotiating so I know for sure we should’ve been first. Come to find out they purchased a full price car when I purchased a used car and finance decided they were the better customer!? We waited 3 hours before we got into finance and that’s only because I complained and Donte/Landrew stepped up to help out. Both stayed two hours after the time they were supposed to get off to help us out. Only reason why I would recommend the dealership as a whole is because I appreciated the help and efforts of Donte, Jon and Landrew. If not for them, I would recommend others go elsewhere. Would’ve been 5 stars if not for finance dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donte, Jon, Landrew
December 21, 2018

"It was exhausting but we got the price close to our budget "

- Leticia

Ricardo and Chris were very helpful. We were expecting to pay less as per their first offer, but it ended up being a little more, that was a little disappointing but we ended up going back to the store and closing the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricardo and Chris
July 14, 2018

"Great Dealership "

- Xterra12345

Drove up from San Diego to look at a used car. Donte had the car ready for us to see and test drive. Donte was very helpful and made the process of purchasing the car go smoothly. Would have rated the experience a 5 star, but I spent close to 6 hours at the dealership. We decided to purchase the car within 45 minutes. So, I’m not sure why there was such a delay.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donte and Steve
June 19, 2018

"Bad Attitute/Do not Care Attitute"

- Maxie

Well, I purchased an extra key for my 2016 Leaf and had to go there to have it programmed. I called 714)500-6000 for an appointment and was told I did not need one, just show up before closing time. The closing time for Mon was 6 pm, I was there at 4:15 pm and there was only one guy at the counter helping another customer and about 03 waiting in line, including me. After 15 min, Daisy Madrigal came out, assisted another gentleman with his car then walked to the back office, now I was the next in line. When Daisy came back after about 10 min, I came up to her and asked "Can you help me", she looked at me and responded "You want me to help you?". Seriously, did she think I just did not have any thing to do, showed up at Surf Nissan, stood around and did nothing? And during the waiting period, not one customer service acknowledge that I was standing there, not even "Hi, we will be right with you"? What kind of customer service is that? Then I had to explain to Daisy why I was there to have my key programmed. Get this, the waiting time is an hour for the programming, because they only had 02 technicians on site at 4:30pm, but the closing time was 6pm and there were few others who came after me. Poor planning, poor customer service, and the manager just sat in his office, casually looked out, but did not express any concern or greeting customers who had been waiting for their turn to be served. On top of that, after waiting in the lounge for my key to be programmed, Daisy came up and asked me ' The tech wanted to know why do you want a second key while your first key is till working?" What kind of question was that? I wanted to have 2nd key so I purchased it. How I use it is my business. For sure, I did not just want to give away my money for a very lousy service. I had had bad experience with the sales department, that why I bought my Leaf at Stadium Nissan. For the key, I thought any dealer could handle it easily. After paying for over $300, I must write this review so all consumers out there should think about twice before you want to have any thing to do with SURF NISSAN in Huntington Beach. SADLY, their employees attitude and goal are not serving customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daisy Madrigal
Jun 19, 2018 -

Surf City Nissan responded

Maxie, we're sorry to hear that your service experience with us wasn't so good. We would like to talk with you to see what can be done to make your experience positive, so please contact our Brand Advocacy Manager Yesenia Rojas at yeseniar@kengarff.com or 714-500-6033. Read less

March 19, 2018

"Dealer did not do a proper Certified Pre-Owned."

- edward cadena

Be very careful when you buy cars from this dealership. my Certified Pre-Owned car was not properly certify and I found out to late. the certification that should have been done before the cars was put out for sale was not done. the dealer did not have the Certified Pre-Owned check list for my car and after 20 days I still not have it. the car was advertise as able to play mp3 songs, did not. there is a big hole on the inside of the car, if a proper inspection was done there would be no way the hole would not be found. after I complain to the dealership my family was harassed by the sales agent over the phone multiple times. be very careful when dealing with finance department. especially with any rebates you may get from Nissan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Mawyin
Apr 02, 2018 -

Surf City Nissan responded

Edward we are very sorry to hear how frustrating this was for you. We understand how upsetting it can be when a purchase falls through and we're so sorry for any miscommunication on our end. If you would like to talk with our Brand Advocacy Manager, Yesenia, she can be reached at YeseniaR@kengarff.com or 714-923-5174

February 21, 2018

"New car purchase"

- Linda123

The experience was great,salesman David Ortega was very nice and did everything to make me happy and made the purchase process easy,Robert did my finance paperwork. Very nice,quick and painless process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Ortega and Robert
Feb 22, 2018 -

Surf City Nissan responded

Thanks for taking the time to review us!

January 01, 2018

"Really bad experience whit financial manager unprofessional "

- Raul915

Really bad service unprofessional financial manager They do promise they’re not comply to many lies they lower my fico 18 points. I won’t never go there and no relatives or friends ever going to deal here badddddddd

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Mr Chang financial director and financial manager
Jan 19, 2018 -

Surf City Nissan responded

We're so sorry if you felt like we were not being honest with you in any way. We strive to provide our customers with a hassle-free shopping experience and we'd like to apologize for the customer service that you received. Please reach out to our Brand Advocacy Manager, Yesenia, at YeseniaR@kengarff.com or 714-923-5174.

November 20, 2017

"First Class"

- Happy Man

I’ve been to Surf City Nissan for service and I felt compelled to purchase from them. Service, sales, floor, and finance are all the best in the business. It was a pleasure to give them my business and support their team. I look forward to seeing them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Sarabia, Francisco in finance.
October 24, 2017

"Trade my old car"

- Mespinoza27

I went to surf city Nissan of Huntington Beach. Wanted to know what was necessary for me to trade in my car. I had a used Nissan Versa and got a brand new Nissan sedan with a wonderful deal. The service of David the store manager that helped me was fantastic, I highly recommend this place. Couldn’t be more happy with my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David (store manager)
August 17, 2017

"Amazing service helping me my first lease! "

- 5309336

Staff was helpful and knowledgeable with my new lease. They worked within my budget to get me what I wanted. I highly recommend this service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Huynh, Francisco Panuco
1
...
1 - 10 of 88 results