Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Surprise Honda

3.6

56 Lifetime Reviews

13270 North Autoshow Avenue , Surprise, Arizona 85388 Directions
Sales: (602) 875-8600

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

56 Reviews of Surprise Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 03, 2019

"Bait and switch "

- Dave Whitman

The short of the story is they advertise a sweet car and then when you get there it's been sold just a half hour before you get there. Called that day got there in a couple hours and the sold story unfolds with several versions. And the kicker. That was Sunday and they are still advertising the cat on Truecare and I keep getting emails offering me the car with a lower price. What a bunch sleazy salesmen they got they right up to the top. I am assuming I was talking with the top sleaze. And the rest of the story they try to switch you to look at the other not so sweet deals. What a bunch of typical car salesmen crooks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marshal
Oct 08, 2019 -

Surprise Honda responded

Greetings Dave – Here at Surprise Honda we aim to provide our customers with the best service, and we pride ourselves on being fair and transparent. We are disappointed to hear about your less than satisfying experience here, and we apologize. Unfortunately, the vehicles are first come, first served. We are sorry to hear that you drove so far, but that is not bait and switch. The car was sold to another customer and we do not hold vehicles. If it is available we will sell it. We also advertise with third party vendors and it takes a couple days for them to update the sold units, especially over the weekends. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to respond, we wish you all the best!

September 25, 2019

"Absolutely lied to and time wasted"

- Mike

I’d give 0 if I could. Spoke to salesman and asked to hold a used Honda for us to look at. Drove 60 miles to see, only to be told there would be a “recon fee” added to price of vehicle- which increased price of car by about 1/3. This after being told there would be no “recon fee”, before we left our side of town. This is exactly why dealerships have the stereotypical labels they have. Crazy part is we were ready to pay full internet ask in cash. These guys are a joke. Don’t waste your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Used sales manager
Sep 30, 2019 -

Surprise Honda responded

Hello Mike, and thank you for taking the time to share this with us. Here at Surprise Honda we pride ourselves on being a fair and transparent dealership, and we are very sorry to hear about your recent experience. Please know, this is not the service we expect from our team or the experience we want any customer to leave with. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

September 21, 2019

"Nothing Less than Amazing"

- inayahaz

We went in for our regular service visit and couldn't be happier. The Surprise dealership is top notch and really pays attention to customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfredu Bustamante
September 19, 2019

"Great Experience"

- Valerie

This was my first time in a dealership in more than 20 years. I was definitely not looking forward to it. A friend had just purchased a CRV with Keith's help and recommended I see him. I made an appointment and couldn't have asked for a more excellent product specialist. He and the entire team made the whole experience enjoyable. Keith was a delight to work with. He explained the differences in three 2018 CRV vehicles, made sure I understood how the options on the car worked, and took the time to answer every question I had. I can't say enough about Keith and everyone I came in contact with at the dealership. Keith worked with me to negotiate the best price and the whole process was completed in a bit more than three hours and I had my new car which I absolutely love. This will be the dealership I return to for any future cars and I am more happy to recommend Keith and the dealership to anyone who is looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tamarine, Maryana, Keith's manager, front desk young lady
September 08, 2019

"Fast and Enjoyable"

- mrrwhill

I had contacted Keith Willis, their Product Specialist, by e-mail since I was a repeat client. I was upgrading a 2017 Honda CRV to 2019 Honda CRV. It was a win-win for me. If he could not make a deal I was happy and if he could I would be happier. Keith and his support staff made the deal work where it made sense. I always buy my cars and that was important. They gave me an excellent trade in and my wife drove out of the dealership in three and a half hours from the moment we entered the dealership Keith was fun and energetic to work with and provided us with all of the information after we purchased the car. I would recommend anyone going o Surprise Honda to see Keith. Finally, the have an excellent service department as I had my 2015 Honda CRV serviced there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith and Ivan
August 31, 2019

"Lease of new CRV"

- Rodster45

Our salesman, Mike Schultz, was beyond excellent. Before we even talked about the car we were buying, he went over every detail of how to use our new 2019 CR-V EX. We were trading in a 2017 CR-V EXL and were taught features that we had no idea existed. Throughout the entire experience every detail was taken care of and there was little haggling to come to a final conclusion. We were in and out in less than 2 1/2 hours from the time we arrived. Great showroom and perfect professionalism. This was my 45th car purchase in my lifetime and one of the simplest and certainly the most thorough! A great experience. We live in Anthem, so the dealership is a bit out of the way, but worth the trip. Ask for Mike!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Facundo
August 30, 2019

"Easy pesy"

- Gma5

During our appointment for oil change, Alfred brought to our attention several items that would need to be serviced. We made appointment, turn around time was very reasonable. We were kept informed via text as to status. The entire team was helpful. Great location, very spacious and inviting waiting area. Total attention to customer needs and/or questions. We will return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alfred
August 15, 2019

"Need a car? See Troy Barr!"

- Civic McFly

I stumbled into surprise Honda hunting for a new car after mine was totaled when I ran into Troy. He went above and beyond trying to show me all possible options new and used and worked with me for the best deal possible. I shopped around around and decided to compare before I made a final choice. Troy and his manager Alex promises “we will not be beat on price.” A few days later I came back and low and behold they were able to beat multiple dealerships by hundreds out the door. Need a car? Need service? The fine folks of Surprise Honda will take care of you. From sales to finance, these fine folks will take care of your needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Barr, Tamarine, Alex
March 15, 2019

"Have never been more dissatisfied "

- Hdjdjdjd

Speedometer doesn’t work Damon Phillips is giving me empty promises and trying to pass me along to someone else, because he’s done withit

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Damon Phillips
March 14, 2019

"Don’t buy from them"

- Dissatisfied Civic owner

After you buy a car they say “they’ll take care of you” truth is they don’t! Just ask Damon Phillips and Michael Cook

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Damon Phillips
1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results