About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Sussex Honda

4.8

1,026 Lifetime Reviews

57 Hampton House Road, Newton, New Jersey 07860 Directions
Sales: (973) 579-3500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,026 Reviews of Sussex Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 11, 2018

"Easy Car Buying Experience"

- Daniel~M

My wife and I have now bought three cars from Sussex Honda over the last 15 years - every time, with three different salesmen, the experience has been comfortable, laid back, and easy. I see that one reviewer left Sussex Honda twice because they " refused to engage in any good-faith negotiations". While I certainly do not know the details behind that statement, I do know that my pre-car buying research has shown that there appears to be a minimal amount of room to negotiate (this is based, in part, on the Costco Car Buying program price quote). Daniel was informative and helpful in explaining some of the differences between trim models of the CR-V which I was looking at. There was never a hard, uncomfortable sales pitch. Daniel was also able to give me some insight on a couple of used trucks which were in the lot - information which was appreciated and considered when also looking at the trucks. I ultimately purchased the used truck. I felt the price was very fair for what I was getting. I was able to drive away in my "new" truck that night. Thank You Daniel , Bob, and Dave for your assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Brookes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 02, 2018

"Good Experience"

- Pete6313

Thanks to Anthony Jimenez and the finance team for working with me to efficiently find and finance my purchase of a used 2016 CRV at a very reasonable price and finance rate. This was the 2nd time I purchased a vehicle from Sussex Honda and was (again) very satisfied. Peter Reynolds

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Jimenez
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 02, 2018

"Excellent service and friendly attitute"

- Btrue

My car previous car was totaled by a tree. It was a frustrating moment because I needed a car replacement asap, but did not want to compromise on my new purchase. Hayley Holland was amazing to answer my questions regarding price and returned my calls promptly. I had a setback with the bank to cash my check for the totaled car on the day I had planned to go to Sussex dealer. Once again Hayley helped me find answers and I was still able to buy my car from Sussex dealership. Dan Brookes was also friendly and helpful throughout the sales process and he even helped after the sale with yet another setback I had with the registration itself (not dealer's fault, but home state DMV as I was an out of state buyer 1 hr and 30 mins away). Overall, I was extremely pleased with Hayley (5star) for her assistance throughout my purchase process and with Dan for helping me with sales and registration issue. I had bought my car from Sussex a few months ago, but always had in mind to submit a review. I typically don't do reviews, but I felt these people deserved the credit for their excellent service. Keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Brookes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Haley Holland
June 16, 2018

"Walked Away From 2 Sales"

- hondaowner2018

On two separate occasions within the past 5 years, we began our search for new Honda vehicles at our local dealership, Sussex Honda. On both occasions, before going to the dealership we researched appropriate market value offers for the cars we were interested in. Ironically, the same salesperson was present in both instances and his reaction to both of our offers was, dismissive, disrespectful and arrogant. He simply refused to engage in any good-faith negotiations. We visited 3 other Honda dealerships within reasonable distance from Sussex Honda, and had a totally difference experience. The environment was much more positive at other dealerships. We finalized 2 new purchases from sales people who were much more respectful and professional. The sales were made at a much lower price than Sussex Honda would ever consider. The environment at Sussex Honda was negative and not consumer friendly. (BOTH TIMES)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Schaffner
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 16, 2018

"Constant Conflict"

- hondaowner2018

I found myself totally disappointed in the repair manitainence & management response to my complaints. Repairs were completed incorrectly which lead to multiple arguements with management for proper follow-up. My family owns 3 Honda vehicles, and none of us will be returning to this location for sales or service in the future. I find the environment at this particular dealership to be hostile, argumentative and confrontational with the customer. Rita McCormick was the first and only employee who tried to solve the problem correctly and respectfully from the beginning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Hatter (Service) Tom Yuksil (Service Manager)
June 10, 2018

"Pleasantly Surprised"

- joepod44

My wife and I needed a car but dreaded going to a dealership. We decided to go to Sussex Honda on Memorial Day and were pleasantly surprised with the overall experience. I think my wife enjoyed the friendly haggling and we walked out of the dealership with a Honda Accord and thanks to Chuck our sales person and Michelle getting back to me on many questions we had a good overall experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Bamper
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chuck Buchholtz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 30, 2018

"Best play ever!"

- boomuffins1

I came here to buy a used car. The finance and sales departments hooked me up got me into an awesome new used car no extra fees added the warranty to the cars cost! Greatest place I've even gotten a car frlm

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Jimenez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 08, 2018

"No hassle sales"

- Debbie9185

I had a very relaxing experience... no hassle sales with Chuck. Lou took me for a test drive and while doing so explained to me all about the car and its features. Justin sold me a warranty. That also was no hassle. Got along very well with him. Very personable young man. Everyone was very pleasant and treated me like a queen. I just hope the service department serves as well. Was very pleased overall with the experience so far and would reccomend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Buchholtz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Lou and last but not least Justin
May 04, 2018

"Not trustworthy"

- Dp807t

They sold me a car with bald tires, wiper blades making horrible noise and 2 quarts low on oil They then offered me $250 to replace the teo bald tires which did not even cover the full amount. Later, my car was stolen (not their fault) however when i called to ask for the service history of the car, there wasnt any. No repair orders had been made to service tje vehicle before i bought it. So they sold me a car without doing a proper safety check first. I was given the run around by people there several times. Stay away

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter Fetz
Judy Rawcliffe
May 12, 2018 -

Sussex Honda responded

Good Morning, While it's unfortunate that you perceive your experience at Sussex Honda to be negative, I would have to refute your statement that the vehicle was delivered to you without being checked by our shop for safety concerns. We have a repair order on file from 9.2.2017 that shows that the vehicle was indeed checked by our service department. You and I spoke shortly after you took delivery of your vehicle and, when I was informed that you were displeased with the condition of your tires, I offered you $250 to replace two tires. I got the impression that you were happy with the concession. Your statement "did not even cover the full amount" leads me to believe that you aren't happy with the $250 dollar refund issued. As you are our customer, I would like to assist you with your vehicular needs. If your stolen vehicle has not been recovered and you would like to purchase a similar vehicle, we do have a 2011 328i xdrive in stock that has been through our shop and given a clean bill of health. If you'd like more information on this vehicle please contact me at 973.300.3525 or email at johns@sussexhonda.com. I look forward to your reply. John Schaffner Sussex Honda General Sales Manager

May 12, 2018 -

Dp807t responded

I was was told someone from your staff that there was no repair order on file. If there was one, i would like a copy of it forwarded to me for my insurance company. That would satisfy me plenty thank you

April 24, 2018

"Extremly Knowledgeable"

- Mark

Danny B. was very knowledgeable and helpful with our purchase of our Honda Accord. He made the process very painless. We will be looking for Danny on future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Brookes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,026 results