Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Sussex Honda

4.7

1,030 Lifetime Reviews

57 Hampton House Road, Newton, New Jersey 07860 Directions
Sales: (973) 579-3500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,030 Reviews of Sussex Honda

Sort by Write a review
March 20, 2019

"Bought my second vehicle today there"

- Starlady

I was very satisfied with my purchase of my new Honda CRV from this dealership. Anthony was my sales me, he was very helpful and kind. Mark was the financial adviser and he was a big help, very kind and had a great sense of humor, made me feel better about my purchase. Thank you all. Brian Buck was my first sales man I missed him and hope he is enjoying his retirement.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Buck
5.0
Anthony Jimenez
4.0
Other Employees : Mark in finance
October 22, 2018

"Frank-S"

- Snowbound177

was very happy with my experience with this dealershipit is my second car purchased there and was very pleased .. Chuck made the buying process trouble free and was very informative through out the entire buying process. Kudos to him and the entire team at Sussex Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Buchholtz
5.0
October 10, 2018

"Great Experience"

- KristieR

I just purchased a used CR-V from Josie Perez. She made the whole experience stress free and is the reason I purchased a Honda. I told her what I was looking for and she found it for me. I never felt like she was pushy only helpful. Dave Bradley in fiance made the rest of the process stress free as well. He explained everything and answered all of my questions. I am recommending Josie and Sussex Honda to everyone one I know!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josie Perez and Dave Bradley
October 09, 2018

"Very Easy to Deal With"

- brian74

Had a great experience recently buying a used car from Gary Zinn. He wasn't pushy at all and let me choose which vehicles I wanted to look at. The process was very smooth and organized. Would definitely recommend Sussex Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Zinn
5.0
August 11, 2018

"Easy Car Buying Experience"

- Daniel~M

My wife and I have now bought three cars from Sussex Honda over the last 15 years - every time, with three different salesmen, the experience has been comfortable, laid back, and easy. I see that one reviewer left Sussex Honda twice because they " refused to engage in any good-faith negotiations". While I certainly do not know the details behind that statement, I do know that my pre-car buying research has shown that there appears to be a minimal amount of room to negotiate (this is based, in part, on the Costco Car Buying program price quote). Daniel was informative and helpful in explaining some of the differences between trim models of the CR-V which I was looking at. There was never a hard, uncomfortable sales pitch. Daniel was also able to give me some insight on a couple of used trucks which were in the lot - information which was appreciated and considered when also looking at the trucks. I ultimately purchased the used truck. I felt the price was very fair for what I was getting. I was able to drive away in my "new" truck that night. Thank You Daniel , Bob, and Dave for your assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Brookes
5.0
July 02, 2018

"Good Experience"

- Pete6313

Thanks to Anthony Jimenez and the finance team for working with me to efficiently find and finance my purchase of a used 2016 CRV at a very reasonable price and finance rate. This was the 2nd time I purchased a vehicle from Sussex Honda and was (again) very satisfied. Peter Reynolds

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Jimenez
4.0
July 02, 2018

"Excellent service and friendly attitute"

- Btrue

My car previous car was totaled by a tree. It was a frustrating moment because I needed a car replacement asap, but did not want to compromise on my new purchase. Hayley Holland was amazing to answer my questions regarding price and returned my calls promptly. I had a setback with the bank to cash my check for the totaled car on the day I had planned to go to Sussex dealer. Once again Hayley helped me find answers and I was still able to buy my car from Sussex dealership. Dan Brookes was also friendly and helpful throughout the sales process and he even helped after the sale with yet another setback I had with the registration itself (not dealer's fault, but home state DMV as I was an out of state buyer 1 hr and 30 mins away). Overall, I was extremely pleased with Hayley (5star) for her assistance throughout my purchase process and with Dan for helping me with sales and registration issue. I had bought my car from Sussex a few months ago, but always had in mind to submit a review. I typically don't do reviews, but I felt these people deserved the credit for their excellent service. Keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Brookes
5.0
Other Employees : Haley Holland
June 16, 2018

"Walked Away From 2 Sales"

- hondaowner2018

On two separate occasions within the past 5 years, we began our search for new Honda vehicles at our local dealership, Sussex Honda. On both occasions, before going to the dealership we researched appropriate market value offers for the cars we were interested in. Ironically, the same salesperson was present in both instances and his reaction to both of our offers was, dismissive, disrespectful and arrogant. He simply refused to engage in any good-faith negotiations. We visited 3 other Honda dealerships within reasonable distance from Sussex Honda, and had a totally difference experience. The environment was much more positive at other dealerships. We finalized 2 new purchases from sales people who were much more respectful and professional. The sales were made at a much lower price than Sussex Honda would ever consider. The environment at Sussex Honda was negative and not consumer friendly. (BOTH TIMES)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Schaffner
1.0
June 16, 2018

"Constant Conflict"

- hondaowner2018

I found myself totally disappointed in the repair manitainence & management response to my complaints. Repairs were completed incorrectly which lead to multiple arguements with management for proper follow-up. My family owns 3 Honda vehicles, and none of us will be returning to this location for sales or service in the future. I find the environment at this particular dealership to be hostile, argumentative and confrontational with the customer. Rita McCormick was the first and only employee who tried to solve the problem correctly and respectfully from the beginning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Hatter (Service) Tom Yuksil (Service Manager)
June 10, 2018

"Pleasantly Surprised"

- joepod44

My wife and I needed a car but dreaded going to a dealership. We decided to go to Sussex Honda on Memorial Day and were pleasantly surprised with the overall experience. I think my wife enjoyed the friendly haggling and we walked out of the dealership with a Honda Accord and thanks to Chuck our sales person and Michelle getting back to me on many questions we had a good overall experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michelle Bamper
5.0
Chuck Buchholtz
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,030 results