Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Suttle Motors

Newport News, VA

4.1
71 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

12525 Jefferson Avenue

Newport News, VA

23602

Directions

71 Reviews of Suttle Motors

Sort by Write a review
March 24, 2021

"Bought several used Cadis over the years. Always a good..."

- Kyle Britt

Bought several used Cadis over the years. Always a good experience with no subterfuge. Mature and knowledgeable sales folks. Service and sales people are on the same page.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vinnie Turkle
March 12, 2021

"Awesome customer service! Very professional in all..."

- PML

Awesome customer service! Very professional in all aspects. Vehicle repaired quickly. Quality of work excellent! Would recommend this dealership for sales and service. Well done to Nicole Boone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Fazio
5.0
Other Employees : Nicole Boone
January 05, 2021

"Lets talk about RONDA MCLEAN.I have had my car serviced..."

- Krys C

Lets talk about RONDA MCLEAN. I have had my car serviced in the past at Suttle for 2 years straight and NEVER experienced what I did today 1/4/2021. Im visiting the area for the holidays and my transmission decides to give me a run for my money, I had the vehicle towed there 12/31/20 in hopes of them getting it in on Monday 1/4 since her team was off Friday....cool. Here we are Monday and the appts at 7:00am...mind you again...Im visiting...so any info in a timely fashion is critical so I may return home for my children to return to school. Well I have phone record of me calling her and leaving her a couple of messages...no response...call the service dept to be directed...no response but “ it hasnt been diagnosed” so I send my sister who lives up the street to go check because again...I NEED TO GET HOME TO FLORIDA and Im vehicle-less. Im on the other end of the phone when I hear how NASTY AND RUDE AND PASSIVE AGGRESSIVE this woman is to my sister when she is merely trying to get a status of my vehicle so that I know what next steps to take...its a but stressful when your dealing with a deployed husband and have to make serious financial decisions in his absence. My sister proceeds to speak with the manager which in our opinion was very understanding who ultimately got RONDA to call me at freakin 5pm...(did i mention my car got dropped off NYE and my appt was 7am today?) just to say I needed a new transmission. Soooo you couldn't just tell me that from the beginning??? I had to wait a full day to say a new trans was needed? Needless to say I had my car removed from the dealership because its service like that, that makes me NEVER want to come back and be mistreated and mishandled like that again. Im very disappointed with her attitude and customer service and I really hope her manager sets her straight because you never know who you are dealing with. I wasnt not once nasty to this woman and I was honestly excited to have my car taken care of there since Ive had prior work and services done there in the past and she was excellent. Very sad to see the way thinvs turned out and for what? She needs to fix her attitude and be very careful on how she communicates with her customers because the next one may not be so nice as to simply go see a manager. Very very disappointed in Suttle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
RONDA MCLEAN
December 09, 2020

"This was one of the best car buying experiences I’ve ever..."

- lstrick5

This was one of the best car buying experiences I’ve ever had. If you decide to buy here ask for John Jones (JJ). From the first phone call to the signing he was Johnny on the spot Mr. Hustle. He is outstanding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Jones
November 19, 2019

"What the...?"

- kbwrob

I purchased a used Buick Regal in 2012 from Suttle Motors in Newport News and have been taking the car back to Suttle service department ever since for all of the maintenance. Last week I took the car in for an oil change and for the team to look into my check engine light that had just recently come on. Ronda, my service manager, who is always professional and up front with my husband and myself about the goings on with my car, assured me it should be an easy fix and the car would be ready for pick up the next day. I picked up my car the next evening and drove it home with no issues. The drive home was about 6 minutes. The next morning, as I was driving my daughter to school, the car cut off in the middle of the street after driving for 10 minutes! This had NEVER happened before, not in all the 7 years I have had the car. After the car cut off, I was able to get it to start after 2-3 minutes, but it was completely undriveable. I had to have the car towed back to Suttle service department that day, and with no car, I was unable to go to work where I am a nurse. After the team had a chance to look at my car, I was told that the car needed a new engine. What the..? The car was perfectly operable before it went in for service just two days before. I had been driving the car everyday to and from work. EVERYDAY for 7 years! How can I need a new engine? Ronda, who is always great, said she would see what could be done. I waited patiently for a return call. When I called Suttle 6 days later, I was informed the car still needed a new engine and the cost would be $6000-$7000, and I would receive no assistance from GM at all. The best they could do would be to put me in touch with a sales person to see if I could get a trade on the car. What!? So, lets re-cap, I took my car in for an oil change and some MINOR work and now I need a new car? I am livid. My car was not broken or even driving weird when I took it in. My husband and I work hard. We have one son in college and a teenage daughter at home. I need my car and I was not banking on having to make any car payments because I paid the car off so I could afford tuition for my son to go to college. I am disappointed in the solutions I was offered from Suttle. I am angry and I feel totally taken advantage of. I have been a loyal paying customer for 7 years. I did get a phone call from the Suttle sales rep wanting to "help me out with my car situation due to the high cost of a new engine" but I honestly don't want to purchase another vehicle from Suttle as I HAVE NO FAITH in Suttle Motors anymore. Buyers beware!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ronda Mclean
Jan 03, 2020 -

Suttle Motors responded

kbwrob, we work hard to meet the needs of every customer we take care of. Mistakes happen and we always do our best to fix it and make it right. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Our goal is total satisfaction of our customers, and to provide a positive experience. We are sorry you feel as if we fell short of that goal. Sincerely, Suttle Motors

November 13, 2019

"Great service at Suttle"

- ktmaysp

Notified of a recall on my GMC All Terrian truck. Setup the repair quickly and within 3 days. Arrived on day of repair on time and they were ready to make the repair. I was able to wait for the repair. Excellent job by the Green Team. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ms. Zimmerman
November 07, 2019

"Doug Carter and collission repair were fantastic"

- Anna Gimpel

Doug Carter and the people in collision repair were amazing to work with. Friendly, efficient, kept me updated on the progress constantly and made sure my rental car care was taken care of. Would highly recommend both Doug Carter and Suttle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Carter
September 01, 2019

"Honesty courtesy and respect "

- FAY

Tracy Leggo exceeded our expectations No sales tricks.. None of this make you wait and wear you down. Just honest facts about the vehicles and true service...helping us find what we needed. Of course we shopped around but the deals offered elsewhere were far.inferior....and at other dealerships we were subjected to the typical sales schmuck. Tracy treated us like clients rather than brainless idiots Very very happy!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tracy Leggo
August 21, 2019

"Service Department"

- Karen

On two occasions during the past year we scheduled appointments for an oil change. Both appointments were early in the morning since we would be waiting for the vehicle. On both occasions, a 7:30/8:00 appointment was finished between 11:30/12:00. The service department was aware that we would be waiting for the vehicle. This last appointment was for a problem with the vehicle. Since the error code was not stored in the computer, and the service department could not reproduce the error, the service department staff told my husband that the problem was the way I was driving (the vehicle was adjusting for my driving style). My son drove the vehicle, and was able to reproduce the error. , The vehicle was taken in with the error displayed, the service department worked on finding the problem for several days and finally fixed the issue -- not my driving.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Green Team
Aug 29, 2019 -

Suttle Motors responded

Good Morning Mr. Martin. Thank you for leaving a review. Our company monitors reviews left by our customers as a way to improve the customer service experience for others. If you wouldn't mind, please email me at jim.blankenship@suttlemotors.com with the details on what happened during your visit. That way we can use your experience as a training tool for us to improve. Thank you and if you can give us a second chance, we can do a better job for you next time. Jim

July 03, 2019

"Great Service Department"

- Carol

I would like to thank Rhonda McLean and her team for getting our Acadia in for its first check up. Fast efficient professional service from everyone. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rhonda McLean
Aug 29, 2019 -

Suttle Motors responded

Thank you Carol for your kind words. We will be sure to pass your comments along to Ronda, have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results