Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Suttle Motors

Newport News, VA

4.1
71 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

12525 Jefferson Avenue

Newport News, VA

23602

Directions

71 Reviews of Suttle Motors

Sort by Write a review
May 26, 2019

"Best salesman ever"

- Jeff32

Not only was he very polite and professional, he was honest. If he didnt know something he would let us know and also help us find it. We made an agreement for the price of the car and our trade in value. The price was slightly more than what we wanted, so my wife and I discussed it and eventually came back 3 days later. Keith kept the paperwork that we had when we made the agreement and it was exactly the same. The process was fast and efficient, and a great experience overall. Keith at Suttle Motors is the person I would recommend to my friends, because I know that if they talk with him, they will be very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carrie Biddison
5.0
Other Employees : Keith
April 14, 2019

"Loyal customer, Extremely Disappointed and Insulted"

- Kooperscupcake

Over the last 4 years we have purchased 3 vehicles from Suttle, 2 of which we paid cash for. We went in over the weekend to pay cash for a 4th vehicle and couldn’t come to an agreement. We previously worked with Larry when we purchased 2 vehicles at the same time. The 3rd time we worked with Daniel. Both of these salesmen went to great lengths to make sure we didn’t walk away without our vehicle. I thought being a loyal customer actually meant something. I realize now it doesn’t mean much at all. This was our dealership, I have always highly recommended them to family and friends. When looking for a vehicle they’re the first place We go to. Up until present I would have given them a 4.5 to 5 star rating. I’m having a hard time giving 2 stars after this recent experience. Wouldn’t it be smart on their part to budge a little off the price to keep a repeat customer coming back again and again? We have the need to purchase 2 or 3 more vehicles in the next couple of years. Do we need to look for a new dealership?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sonny was our salesman, however he obviously wasn’t hungry for a sale
Apr 15, 2019 -

Suttle Motors responded

Kooperscupcake, we truly appreciate your continued business and customers like you are the reason we have been in business for over 100 years. If you would like to reach out to the manager of the department don't hesitate to give him a call at 757-886-1758 or you can email him at miles.suttle@suttlemotors.com. We do everything we can to get our customers into the vehicles they want. Every vehicle is different. Some vehicles have more wiggle room than others and we do our absolute best to meet what our customers ask of us. Reach out to Miles and let's see what we can do to help. We want you to continue doing business with us, so please don't let our cost position in a particular vehicle change your opinion on who we are as a company.

Apr 17, 2019 -

Kooperscupcake responded

Thank you for your response. As I stated in my review, your previous salesmen always went to bat for us and kept working relentlessly until we all reached an agreement. This particular salesman obviously wasn’t very interested in making a sale or he would’ve made more than one counteroffer . Instead he just watched us walk right out the door. We found the exact same vehicle we were planning on purchasing from Suttle on Saturday, April 13th, and we purchased it on Monday, April 15th. In addition we purchased a 5 year warranty and still walked away paying less than your salesman tried to get us to agree to. Unfortunately this has left us with negative feelings.

April 05, 2019

"Very Happy"

- VEVE

Shane Outland, Tracy Lego, Rhonda McLean were the people we worked with. We started out with Tracy Lego who told us all about the cars and answered our questions on the first day. When we came back to purchase the car, we saw Shane Outland who guided us through the purchasing process. He answered any other questions we had. He was wonderful..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmelle Stevens
5.0
Other Employees : Shane Outland, Tracy Lego, /Rhonda McLean
March 29, 2019

"Happy Customer"

- VA Voyager

I purchased a used vehicle from Suttle Motors. JJ Jones was my salesperson and he went above and beyond to ensure that the car was the best one for me. Purchasing a car can be overwhelming, but JJ and Suttle Motors made it pleasant, and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JJ Jones
March 19, 2019

"Great service"

- Susan

I’ve owned many, many cars, both up North and down South. I thought I’d like to tel you that I am so impressed by the service I receive at Suttle Motors. They’re the best, by far. Everything is taken care of when needed....and, the best part is that it’s done quickly and efficiently. I’m a fan and will remain so in the future. Thanks, Suttle Motors!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Carter
March 08, 2019

"Great staff, easy to work with."

- Barbara

We had a great experience with Suttle and would highly recommend them as a great place to purchase a car. Friendly and informative staff; great selection of cars and a painless process in our purchase of the Buick Enclave.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carmelle Stevens
5.0
March 06, 2019

"Awesome experience!!"

- Ruslan

I had the best experience in buying a car from them. Terron, awesome experience !! Everything done on site and car was delivered to the door. Highly recommend them !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jessie Suttle
5.0
Carmelle Stevens
5.0
Other Employees : Terron G. Five stars
February 16, 2019

"Great experience working with Terron G"

- Ruslan

Awesome experience and service and delivery of the car ! Very happy with the purchase. Thank you for all involved and accommodate my family. Appreciate and best wishes !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lita Louaillier
4.0
Other Employees : Special thanks to Terron G
February 07, 2019

"Expert, timely and precise attention to detail to everyone ."

- MaxG

I 've been a customer at Suttle motors 28+ years. I get excellent service, with precise and timely work. I recommend "Suttle to any and all folks I know". The employees I want to give "thank you'll to is service manager of Red Team:Jennifer and can't remember which team she manages: Rhonda. Every time I go in for service, I always speak to "Mr Suttle", while is in his office. I also want to say thanks "Camelle Stevens, she is also an experience employee, when working with customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melvin Dawson
5.0
Jessie Suttle
5.0
Carmelle Stevens
5.0
February 05, 2019

"Just exactly what I wanted!"

- DBristow

Knowing my lease was up I needed to decide what I was going to do PURCHASE or LEASE? I sat down with my salesman and reviewed the features that meant a lot to me. Tracy Lego was able to find the right vehicle for the right price. Thank you Tracy Lego & Suttle Motors for the great experience & wonderful service! You've got a loyal customer for life!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Lawhead
5.0
Carrie Biddison
5.0
Other Employees : Tracy Lego
11 - 20 of 71 results