Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Swope Toyota

Elizabethtown, KY

4.6
37 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1100 N. Dixie Hwy

Elizabethtown, KY

42701

Directions

37 Reviews of Swope Toyota

Sort by Write a review
September 22, 2020

"Swope Toyota is the Best! I have driven Camrys for over..."

- Gayle.keltner

Swope Toyota is the Best! I have driven Camrys for over 20 years and returned to buy another. Jody was a great sales rep, was not overbearing but instead pointed out differences between models, features and was there to answer all questions. As always, Mary was extraordinary! Thanks so much for our years together and my new Blue Streak Camry! Excellent dealership and excellent service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jody and Mary
September 17, 2020

"Ricky Janes at Elizabethtown was amazing. He went above..."

- mildredfrank

Ricky Janes at Elizabethtown was amazing. He went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. He was not pushy but answered all our questions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky Janes
July 19, 2020

"Nahum Plaza was excellent. I was torn between 2 cars, and..."

- Carrie.ann61

Nahum Plaza was excellent. I was torn between 2 cars, and he answered all of my questions without being at all pushy. Very good experience all the way around. I come from a GM family but after doing research I decided on a Toyota and am very happy I chose to come here. Thank you for your patience and excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nahum Plaza
April 27, 2020

"Don't buy a Toyota Tacoma! Toyota does not stand behind..."

- Tptoddpriddy

Don't buy a Toyota Tacoma! Toyota does not stand behind their product! Search Tacoma transmission problems and read ask the negativity on the shifting issues. No recalls but for $89.99 they will tell you what the problem is! Programming issue. I will never buy another toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of service
Apr 28, 2020 -

Swope Toyota responded

Tptoddpriddy, With the mileage on your Tacoma we were unable to service your vehicle under the Toyota warranty program. Every Toyota vehicle is supported by a 36-month/36,000-mile limited warranty coverage. (all components other than normal wear and maintenance items). Toyota also has powertrain coverage that includes 60 months/60,000 miles (engine, transmission/transaxle, front-wheel-drive system, rear-wheel drive, seatbelts and airbags). As a Toyota Dealership we do not have the ability to adjust these warranties.

Apr 29, 2020 -

Tptoddpriddy responded

So what does the 100,000 mile bumper to bumper warranty cover? Nothing?

Apr 29, 2020 -

Tptoddpriddy responded

To add also, whomever I talked to on the phone looked up my warranty and said it would be covered under the 100k mile warranty. I had to take off work early drive 1 hour and 20 minutes to the dealership just to be told otherwise!

January 28, 2020

"We had an excellent experience at Swope Toyota buying our..."

- missy1024

We had an excellent experience at Swope Toyota buying our new RAV4. Our salesman was Brandon Gaskins, who was wonderful and very easy to work with. The finance lady, Mary was great too. Their service department is the best I have ever seen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Gaskins
Jan 31, 2020 -

Swope Toyota responded

Thank you missy1024 for your awesome review! We strive to all work together as a team. I am glad you had an amazing experience in all of our departments. Next time you are in make sure you try out our cafe. They have some delicious treats!!!!

January 07, 2020

"The Swope family is Awesome in Elizabethtown Ky. Jim,..."

- lillianpeak1976

The Swope family is Awesome in Elizabethtown Ky. Jim, Nayum and Mary made it a pleasure to work with full filling our wants and needs for our 2020 Camry. We always go to them for new vehicles when we are ready to trade in for a upgrade. Love Toyota! 😊

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim, Nayum and Mary
Jan 08, 2020 -

Swope Toyota responded

Thank you for your glowing review! We are so glad that you love your new Camry and our team at Swope Toyota Elizabethtown made it an easy and enjoyable experience! Thank you for your support!

September 09, 2019

"2019 Toyota Camry SE"

- rjl2572

My husband and I went to Swope Toyota to purchase a Corolla but after talking with our salesman Mr. Ricky James we decided to purchase a 2019 Toyota Camry SE. The 2019 Camry SE is a beautiful car, it gets great gas mileage, it was the perfect color and Mr. James said the magic words, it was on S A L E. Mr. James was very knowledgeable about our new vehicle and he made our buying experience a breeze. We would definitely buy another vehicle from Mr. James and this dealership. This is our second Toyota that we have purchased from this dealership and each time it has been a success. A Big Thanks to Toyota of Elizabethtown and their Team! ! !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky James was our salesman and Mary E. Thompson the financial manager.
May 30, 2019

"An excellent dealership that goes the extra mile!"

- Richard in E-Town

I purchased my new 2019 4Runner here in April from Chuck McIntyre. Chuck has been working there for quite a few years now. I bought my 2006 Tacoma from him. Chuck is a caring, personable fellow who is an actual enthusiast for Toyota vehicles. I've kept in touch with Chuck over the years. And as I approached buying another Toyota, he was there, ready to show me any vehicle that had my interest. After I decided on a new 4Runner, I then narrowed it down to a specific trim, color, and options. Chuck went to their inventory manager, Donna Hood, to see what was in the region. There was one at a distance. So Donna planned to isolate one for me coming from Japan. However, I really didn't want to wait that long, so I asked if they could do a dealer trade to get the one already in the region. After coming to an agreed dealer trade, my 4Runner arrived at Swope Toyota. I went there after work to pick it up, but first to do a test drive to make sure everything was good. Unfortunately, as I drove it up to highway speeds, I noted a wobble/shimmy in the steering at about 55-65MPH. I called Chuck and told him. He said they'll make it right. So Chuck told Cole Miller, the service manager, what was going on. Cole figured it was the Dunlop tires on the 4Runner, as he had seen this before. The next day, they isolated it to the tires and Chuck let me know they were going to go ahead and replace all 4 tires at their cost (as Toyota corporate tells them to take it up with Dunlop.) I asked that since they are replacing them, if they would use the Michelin Defender LTX specifically, and I would cover the cost difference. Not only did the put on the tires I preferred, they took care of the total cost. The 4Runner is nice and smooth on the road now. The paperwork was a breeze. Chuck McIntyre brought me to Mary Thompson, the F&I manager. Mary remembered me from when I bought the 2006 Tacoma. She had everything ready and we had the papers done in a snap. In the end I bought the vehicle I wanted at a good price. From a dealership with plenty of good folks working there! Thanks again to Chuck, Donna, Cole, and Mary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck McIntyre, Donna Hood, Cole Miller, Mary Thompson
Jun 27, 2019 -

Swope Toyota responded

Thank you so much for your review Richard. I loved that you were so detailed. Here at Swope Toyota we strive for an exceptional customer experience. Situations with vehicles do arise and I am glad that our skilled team of experts were able to resolve everything in a timely and professional manner. Thank you for your continued support and buying local!

March 06, 2019

"Very Happy With Purchase "

- Paul Garry Norris

Lee Legaspi is an excellent specialist. He made sure I understood everything. I would recommend him highly to anybody that wants to buy a car. Mary Ellen Thompson in finance was vey helpful in making sure I got the best interest rate. While I was waiting for my car I had a vey good conversation with Lacey Klink. My buying experience was not stressful Lee made sure I was comfortable. Overall I highly recommend Swope Toyota. This was my first time buying from them. My sister has bought 2 vehicles from this dealership and my brother one. I really like my 2019 RAV4.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Legaspi
Mar 18, 2019 -

Swope Toyota responded

Mr. Norris, From all of us at Swope Toyota we would like to welcome you to the Swope Family!!!! We are so excited that your experience was memorable and rewarding. We are also glad that you finally listened to your siblings!!!! Once again, Thank You.

May 01, 2018

"Poor Attitude From Salesman"

- Alan

The GM called and apologized for my experience here. She was extremely nice and honestly, had she been there that day, would have resolved the issues I had with the salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Allen
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results