Search
Back
Write a review

Swope Toyota

2.3

29 Lifetime Reviews

1100 N. Dixie Hwy , Elizabethtown, Kentucky 42701 Directions
Sales: (270) 737-2181

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

29 Reviews of Swope Toyota

Sort by Write a review
March 06, 2019

"Very Happy With Purchase "

- Paul Garry Norris

Lee Legaspi is an excellent specialist. He made sure I understood everything. I would recommend him highly to anybody that wants to buy a car. Mary Ellen Thompson in finance was vey helpful in making sure I got the best interest rate. While I was waiting for my car I had a vey good conversation with Lacey Klink. My buying experience was not stressful Lee made sure I was comfortable. Overall I highly recommend Swope Toyota. This was my first time buying from them. My sister has bought 2 vehicles from this dealership and my brother one. I really like my 2019 RAV4.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Legaspi
Mar 18, 2019 -

Swope Toyota responded

Mr. Norris, From all of us at Swope Toyota we would like to welcome you to the Swope Family!!!! We are so excited that your experience was memorable and rewarding. We are also glad that you finally listened to your siblings!!!! Once again, Thank You.

May 01, 2018

"Poor Attitude From Salesman"

- Alan

The GM called and apologized for my experience here. She was extremely nice and honestly, had she been there that day, would have resolved the issues I had with the salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Allen
July 08, 2017

"Sales people are not persons of their word."

- Madpapaw

I had purchased a vehicle at Swope one other time and the experience was OK but not today. I visited the dealership looking for a truck and they had traded for one earlier that I spoke to the salesman about. He sent me to the detail shop to look at it were I ran into the sales manager. He was not happy the salesman sent me their but allowed me to take a quick glance at it. We both talked to the man in charge of the detail shop and he said he needed at least an hour and 15 minutes to complete. I told the manager at that time I was interested and to let the salesman know and I would return to the dealership in that time to drive it. He shook my hand and said he would. I returned in the alotted time time to find out it had been sold. Someone I feel was not be truthful. There is no way it could have been detailed driven by another customer and a deal closed that quick. I was raised in a time that your word meant something but it seems at this dealership that is not the case. I wouldn't recommend their sales staff to anyone. I believe this would have not been a issue if the sales manager had done his job. This was my last trip to their dealership and I will definitely not recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Terrell Blount and sales manager.
Jul 13, 2017 -

Swope Toyota responded

Rick, We are very sorry that you had this experience when visiting our dealership. Unfortunately growth is often accompanied by growing pains. In the last year we have expanded our stores to 6 rooftops and this has caused some “pains” when keeping our used car inventory processes in line. Because we want to ensure that all customers have the opportunity to view and purchase any vehicle from any of our six dealerships, we allow our product specialist to sell from all inventories. When our processes are not followed however, that can cause confusion and that was the case in this situation. The confusion in this case was due to the product specialist not following our company policy of not sending customers unaccompanied to the detail shop. Integrity is one of the core values of our dealership culture. We were not deceitful about the availability of this vehicle, this was simply human error. The nature of our business is to sell cars, we would never be dishonest about the sold status of a vehicle; that would be counterproductive. The Used Car Manager had just gotten back from vacation and was not aware that the truck you were sent to detail to look at had already been sold, in fact that’s why it was at the detail shop; it was being detailed for delivery. The manager you spoke with would not have known that without access to our computer system which he does not have access to at the detail shop location. However, I am sorry that you felt his frustration at the situation, please know that was due to the product specialist not following our company policy and sending you to detail unaccompanied, not for you coming there to look at the vehicle. Our General Manager has made several attempts to contact you to further discuss your experience. We hope that in this response you will see the sincerity and transparency you have experienced in the past doing business with our dealership group and will give us the opportunity to find you a vehicle. Please feel free to contact our General Manager Kathy McCubbin by phone at (270) 737-2181 or by email at kmccubbin@swope.com. She is fully aware of this situation and would more than happy to discuss the matter further with you.

December 28, 2016

""Christmas in October""

- Susan Banks

My car of seventeen years died. It was sold to me by Chuck McIntyre. I looked him up again; he helped me pick out my newest vehicle. He is just awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck McIntyre
April 06, 2016

"Very happy"

- Carrie 4

This was my first experience with this dealership and it was wonderful. No one there was ever pushy towards me and that I greatly appreciate! The first time I stopped by i just wanted to look at the selection of vans. I hoped no one would come out and start selling me anything and they didn't! But when I was ready to talk to someone i just walked in and became informed not sold on the van. My salesman was very informative about the vehicle I was looking at. When I was ready to talk #'s they were still wonderful and I felt no pressure to buy. I finished my experience with finance and again she worked to make the numbers the best possible payment for me. All this was very close to their close time which I didn't realize until it was to late and they never said anything about it. I will definitely tell everyone about my experience and that they should go to this dealership if looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terrell Blount and Mary in finance
February 02, 2016

"One thing after another"

- Poorquality

I bought this truck from a local dealer to help support the economy. While I understood that they were moving across the street the week-end after I bought the truck, I assured them to take there time getting it clean and getting in ready. I still had a car and was just wanting things done right. It took two times to get the truck cleaned (over a week) in a way that mud was not covering the bottom, the engine was clean the the inside was detailed. The detail manager thought I was picky. After a couple of days, I called due to a shimmy in the transmission while shifting in overdrive, that was handled well. Although, I am not sure tires have too much to do with a shimmy at one speed, but not at higher speeds. While waiting over a month, I started to wonder why I did not have a title or the registration for the truck. We pay document fees now, so I was expecting both within a month. Well I called on the title and that is really up to the state timelines, so I am waiting for up to 60 days for that. I called again and talked to the business department and asked about the registration for the car. Another wait due to mistake as to where the payoff was made from the previous owner. I am not sure why the consumer has to pay for documents that are within Swopes control to treat those documents as not important. I was told, I would just have to wait cause they made a mistake. It is in the details for me, and I am very apprehensive now about the care they took to do the mechanical checks on the truck I bought. Espeically given, the lack of concern about cleaning it and getting documents done efficienty and done right. Please think twice about this dealership, they have very poor customer service, they do not work as thought they care or that your experience matters.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales, cleaning, service and documents
December 19, 2015

"The best in area!"

- Julie Mc

I will only ever buy a car from Swope Toyota and my salesman will only ever be Chuck McIntyre. From within our household we have purchased 4 vehicles from Chuck with no hassle, pressure or tricky sales tactics. He makes car buying a pleasant experience! Keep up the great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck McIntyre
November 25, 2015

"Stellar Professional Service"

- PPrice

My first time experience with Swope Toyota was stellar! Gary Allen provided A-1 professional service and had every vehicle prepared and ready for inspection. Gary provided detail information on every car I examined and provided hands on demonstration. Mary in Finance was exceptionally kind, considerate and expedient in reviewing the financials and processing all paperwork. Such a great team! Was a real pleasure to have such great customer service provided. I'll be a repeat customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Allen, Mary from Finance
November 22, 2015

"Repeat Performance"

- drbagshaw

We just bought our 3rd automobile from Swope Toyota and as expected, it was a great experience. We are always treated in a professional, yet a "feel like we've known you for years" manner. It's a pleasure to go into a dealership and not be made to feel like they are doing you the favor. I will continue to recommend other to this family of dealerships. It was a pleasure doing business with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy Harris
November 18, 2015

"Repeat Customer"

- Ryan27035

I've bought not one but two cars from Chuck Mcintyre and would recommend that anyone looking to purchase a new Toyota ask for Chuck!! Tell him Ryan sent you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Mcintyre
1
1 - 10 of 29 results