Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Szott Ford

4.6

481 Lifetime Reviews

8800 East Holly Rd., Holly, Michigan 48442 Directions
Call (866) 330-2288

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

481 Reviews of Szott Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 24, 2019

"what the xxxx is going at this place "

- Stevo

I'm not much on giving reviews but when I get frustrated enough, then I will. First call I made, talked to Delilah, I told her we wanted a flex and told her exactly what we wanted, how many miles, and what trip, and how much we wanted to put down, SUPER EASY!!! She then takes hours before calling me with a quote, finally I get some numbers and I ask, what is the $1,000 down for? She then goes on to speak to me like I'm an idiot and goes around my questions, 3 times. I asked for a window sticker and some photos, NONE! I call back the next day to speak to someone else, I get Todd, I told Todd my situation and he laughed because the first rep didn't deliver. He says "I'll have prices within the next half hour" guess what? NONE, I call back again to talk to Todd and the receptionist says "We don't have a Todd who works in new car sales" xxx!!!! So, I say, can I speak to anyone who can help me GIVE YOU MONEY??? Kyle picks up, so I give him the rundown of what we want and he says, give me a half hour and I'll get you prices, window sticker, and photos, well guess what??? NONE. I finally called a different dealership and I was able to get quotes within 5 minutes and a link to 12 different cars to choose from, THEY'RE getting my business. Not this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Delilah, Todd, and Kyle.
Oct 24, 2019 -

Szott Ford responded

Hello Stevo, thank you for sharing your opinion on Dealer Rater. We apologize if your experience was below your standards and ours. Our goal is to give customers the best experience possible while saving them time and money. One way we accomplish this is with our website SzottFord.com. We have all of our inventory listed with prices and the ability to customize and quote lease and purchase payment however you would like. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of assistance. All the best, Stephen Gabbara General Manager 248-215-5102

July 30, 2019

"Five Stars "

- ImASnack75

Came in for an oil change left with a brand new car!!! Best experience ever, thanks Darren Miller for the incredible service and experience at your dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Miller
5.0
June 20, 2019

"Szott Ford Holly"

- Jimbo

My experience at Szott ford in Holly: Complete consummate professionalism.....everybody at Szott Ford. Jeff Terranella was completely fair and facilitated my trade-in for a used F-150 truck with precision and ease. I went there thinking I could finance through my credit union, to get the best interest rate. Szott Ford said no, we want to finance your loan, and that made me nervous. Anyway, I did not expect Szott Ford to try and do better than my credit union interest rate, (at basically a new car interest rate ). It was refreshingly surprising to see a car dealer be on your side, and try to do their best for their customers. You don’t see this often (especially a car dealership) but they completely understand that is how to get returning customers. Minor repairs were taken care of along with a full tank of gas. Everything went smooth and I am extremely impressed. I might also add, I am a tough critic. But if you do a good job: “I love you man!” I’ll definitely be back in a few years for hopefully an electric F-150 truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Terranella
June 09, 2019

"Sold me via phone just to get me in there"

- DDeck1991

Was given an out-the-door quote over the phone on a 2017 Mustang which was about $1,000 less than they told me when I got in there. The car smelled of smoke and had 600 more miles on it than advertised because associates had been driving it. I also said I wanted to pay for the car in full that day and they added yet another fee of $500. I would never trust Szott Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown rep. Darren Miller as manager
Jun 10, 2019 -

Szott Ford responded

Hello Daniel, thank you for sharing your opinion on DealerRater. Our goal is to give all of our customers a world-class experience; we are sorry you feel we missed our mark. As you know, our management team has reached out to you several times to answer your questions and address your concerns. However, we have not had the opportunity to speak with you. Please feel free to contact me directly at your convenience so we may assist. All the best, Stephen Gabbara General Manager 248-215-5102

April 18, 2019

"Bad Service"

- Michael

Called two / three times on service issue and they would not return my phone calls. If they can't do the easy things they sure as xxxx can't do the difficult ones.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tony Davis
1.0
Steve Gabbara
1.0
Apr 19, 2019 -

Szott Ford responded

Michael, thank you for sharing your opinions on DealerRater. We apologize for any inconvenience we have caused. We would like to get some additional details regarding your concerns, correct them and make sure you are completely satisfied. Please contact me directly at your convenience. All the best, Stephen Gabbara General Manager 248-215-5102

April 02, 2019

"New F-150 lease"

- Brad Anderson

I want to give a shout out to this dealership for going above and beyond on making it work for me getting into a F-150 lease. Anthony Ketchum and Gary Askins made everything work and cannot be more pleased with my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Ketchum
Other Employees : Gary Askins
March 03, 2019

"A+ experience"

- Michiganiac

This was the single best car buying experience I've ever had. The dealership was clean and everyone was extremely friendly. My sales rep Tom Mazawey was the the most professional sales rep I've ever dealt with and he made the process of trading in a truck and leasing a new one both easy and stress free. He was knowledgeable in the product (F 150) and went out of his way to answer all questions, and took expert care of me during the whole process. He responded immediately to all inquires from both calls and text, and he always returned a call exactly when he said he would. I trusted Tom through the entire process, and I knew he was working hard on my behalf. In a world of dealerships that use smoke and mirrors and half-truths to get you in the door it was a pleasant surprise to find Szott Ford and Tom Mazawey, and not only did they earn my business this time, but for any future vehicle needs as well. I was sure to take a handful of Tom's cards as well, so that I could hand them out with the highest recommendation to any that I hear are looking for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Mazawey
5.0
September 13, 2018

"Knowledgeable and professional from the Cunningham's"

- Denise and Clint Cunningham

Szott's Delila Brown exemplifies excellence in the car buying experience Her patience and genuine quest to find the perfect car accomplished our new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Delila Brown
July 26, 2018

"New used"

- Kelly

I purchased a new-used Cherokee from them and had a very simple, straight forward experience! I would recommend!!! Very positive, friendly and quick! Check them out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darren Miller
5.0
Other Employees : Dennis Oestreich
July 05, 2018

"Wonderful Experience!"

- sebamatt

I spent about a month searching for my next vehicle. Szott was the first dealership I called because of their advertisement on Channel 955. I was greeted by Delila, a new car saleswoman. She was extremely polite and a delight to work with. She stressed the importance of a good experience overall and she definitely delivered on that. She was able to beat even the 'best' deal I had from another dealership. Her knowledge of the truck I was interested in was immense. Overall, very happy with my experience at Szott, I live about 40 miles away and I will definitely return for my next truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Delila Brown
1
...
1 - 10 of 481 results