Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Tallahassee Ford Lincoln

Tallahassee, FL

4.0
631 Reviews

243 N Magnolia Dr

Tallahassee, FL

32301

Directions

631 Reviews of Tallahassee Ford Lincoln

Sort by
August 23, 2021

"I have dealt, and put up with poor customer service for..."

- jjhohen

I have dealt, and put up with poor customer service for the past 3 years. Today was the final straw as I dealt with 2 different schedulers to get a simple oil change on my Lincoln. The 2nd employee was rude and indifferent when I asked how 2 different employees told me 2 different things to get a date for this work. Her snotty reply was “no clue” with a take or leave it attitude. So I tried live chat to bring my complaint to someone’s attention & was told a supervisor a would contact me. I’m still waiting….. Bottom line this dealer is simply too busy to care about customer relations. I’ll take my business & money elsewhere. So much for the vaulted “Lincoln Experience”!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacob Jarrett
2.0
August 23, 2021

"Everything was very smooth efficient and quick. Dale..."

- Kim

Everything was very smooth efficient and quick. Dale Brown was helpful and took a lot of time going over the technical components of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Brown
August 22, 2021

"This place has the worst service department out of any..."

- bpgarner3

This place has the worst service department out of any dealership I have done business with. Don’t bring your vehicle here. General manager never called me back. My wife’s car has been there for three days nobody knows what they are doing, and they don’t call you to keep you updated.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacob Jarrett
1.0
Fred Oliveira
1.0
Dennis Scott
1.0
August 19, 2021

"Very courteous and professional. The entire staff went..."

- 2021 Mustang GT Premium Convertible

Very courteous and professional. The entire staff went out of their way to make sure you were being taken care of. We drove 2 1/2 hours from our hometown because of their professionalism and desire to satisfy the customer. Great experience, I will recommend them to everyone. Thanks…

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Glen Sheppard
5.0
July 31, 2021

"Made appointment with dealership 7/30/21 to drive new..."

- Ldshaul01

Made appointment with dealership 7/30/21 to drive new Bronco at 4pm 7/31/21. Showed up an hour early after calling to check availability. Spoke with multiple salespeople to double check appointment and they had brought the Bronco into the building the night we made our appointment. After 30 minutes of waiting we were told by another salesman that they are not allowed to take the Bronco outside after they move it in. Tallahassee Ford with no other Broncos on lot to drive. Waste of our time. We will be taking our business to a different location.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Was not given a name.
July 29, 2021

"The customer service was excellent and the vehicle more..."

- BrownGA

The customer service was excellent and the vehicle more than met my expectations. They also took care of the out of state taxes 4 me.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Scott
5.0
Sandra DeMay
5.0
July 02, 2021

"Do not bother to make an appt dor service. It does not..."

- Gayle Kemp

Do not bother to make an appt dor service. It does not mean your car will be worked on - per the service manager. They have had my car for three days and still cannot tell me what they have done to it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marcus, Thomas, service manager. All useless!
April 24, 2021

"Worst dealer experience! They pulled a bait and switch..."

- John

Worst dealer experience! They pulled a bait and switch Gave me a price and changed it several times. Do not go to this dealership they are very shady

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Jimenez
1.0
Other Employees : Terrence Fisher
Apr 26, 2021 -

Tallahassee Ford Lincoln responded

John, We will be happy to both defend our pricing and answer your specific issues. Please contact a Sales Manager or our General Manager right away. The review you left seems very odd as the employee you referenced doesn't work with us and hasn't in months. Our number is (850) 877-1171 and will be happy to come to a resolution.

March 16, 2021

"G. M. Lizzie Harvey, along with her nephew M. Harvey..."

- L. Harvey

G. M. Lizzie Harvey, along with her nephew M. Harvey would like to thank AL Scott for the wonderful service in helping obtaining a vehicle for Ms Lizzie. Mr. Scott was very knowledgeable on the sale of her purchase. Very friendly & safe /comfortable to talk to. Thank you so much Mr. AL Scott, May God continue to bless you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Scott
5.0
Mar 17, 2021 -

Tallahassee Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you Harvey Family! We are so appreciative of your business, your kind words and your review of your Sales Experience with us. We love our Customers and we are pleased to hear that you hit it off with Al Scott during your visit. Al will always be there and please reach out if we can help in any way.

January 04, 2021

"BUYER BEWARE. Purchased what we thought was 2019 F150..."

- PJ

BUYER BEWARE. Purchased what we thought was 2019 F150 FX4. After taking home, realized that there were no skid plates (basic to an FX4). Took it back to Tallahassee Ford to inquire and was told as a used vehicle, that an FX4 decal does not mean it is an FX4. What? So, they have a truck on the lot that displays (and sells) as an FX4 but is not really an FX4? Even our sales person was shocked. Talked to manager Bob Hewitt and he says, "That's the way it is" and "It's not up to the dealership to verify what we are selling is indeed what we are selling. That's the buyer's responsibility." Simply put, do not trust Tallahassee Ford. They are not honorable. They are deceptive. So much for supporting local business.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Jimenez
5.0
Bob Hewit
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 631 results