Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Tansky Sawmill Toyota

2.6

96 Lifetime Reviews

6300 Sawmill Rd, Dublin, Ohio 43017 Directions
Sales: (614) 766-4800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

96 Reviews of Tansky Sawmill Toyota

Sort by Write a review
September 03, 2019

"Good Experience"

- Kellie

Recently I bought a used car from Tansky Sawmill and had a wonderful experience! Everything was smooth and they were so helpful. I had one concern that when I brought it to their attention it was quickly addressed. If you are looking for a used car make sure to ask for Bryan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan
August 28, 2019

"Awesome...Awesome...Awesome..."

- MJANDGRAY

This past year I've purchased 3 new vehicles from Tansky on Sawmill Road. Their customer service is amazing and hassle-free! Bottom-line they want to earn your business from the time you enter the showroom. The sales folks are great ( especially, Malik), and Barry (Sales Manager) are a stand-up guys, and so are their peers. If you need a vehicle give them a look, you won't be dissatisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Malik and Barry
March 16, 2019

"Worst service, Irresponsible, dishonest Mr. Mark Mathews.."

- Kate

In the middle of Oct, 2018, my son and I went to Tansky Sawmill service department because our 10 year old Toyota’s engine light was on. After a diagnostic test, Mr. Chunk told us that in order to fix the issue, three parts may be considered to be fixed, water pump, alternator and brake. Even if all three parts were still functional, we decided to fix since my son need to drive to college and safety is more important than anything else. One week later, we were told that the car was ready. However, when we picked up the car, the engine light was still on. We asked them to do a diagnostic test and we were told that we actually had a faulty engine sensor that caused the engine light to be on. All the parts just fixed had nothing to do with the engine light. After complication to Chunk and Manager Mr. Mark Mathews, they agreed to change engine light sensor for free and we agreed to pay for the parts of the car that did not actually need fixing .Total cost was $1537.89. Please read, the story did not end up here. One month later (Middle of Nov.), while my son was driving in his college, the car just stopped running in the middle of a very busy road. He was so panic and did not know what he should do. Eventually the police towed away his car to a nearby auto impound. When my son tried to get the car out of the impound, they told him that he needed a notary from his parent since his name was not registered under the car. The problem was I was still in China and getting a notary in such short notice was very difficult because the notary system is different in China. My son and I had millions phone calls at either his midnight or my midnight due to the time different between these two countries. My son also had to take several tests in the following week. I was so worry and panic because my son was under huge amount stress. Eventually I got the notary in China and the car was towed to a nearby car store. The store checked everything except for alternate because we thought it was just “fixed” by Tansky. We bought a new battery ($100) to replace the old one but the car was not still not working. After million tests, my son was told that he had a faulty alternator. The alternator that was just fixed a month ago by the Tansky was faulty. My son had to ask the store near his college to replace the alternator and drove back home for Thanksgiving. on the Nov 23, we went back to Tansky Sawmill service department with the faulty alternator. The manager Mr. Mark Mathews met us and we asked for a refund. The total cost (new alternate, tow fee, labor, battery) was around 680$. Mr. Mark Mathews asked us to go home and waiting for his call. ~3 weeks later, he called me and apologized for what happened to us. They would pay the cost of new alternative, towing fee and part of other cost which came up to ~540$. I was told that the check should arrive in 2-3 weeks. One month later, I did not receive anything, I called Tansky sawmill ~6-8 times, I was told either that the check was on the way or the check has been sent out or something like “ Mark will call you”. I left the messages to both Chunk and Mr. Mark Mathews as well during this long waiting. Eventually, on March 13th we went in the store and they gave us the check with $295.46. I was so upset and angry and had conversation with Mr. Mark Mathews on the phone. He said he did not remember anything. He said he will go to check his record and will call me on next day……. . I did not receive any calls from him. I called him several times and left a message but I still have not heard anything yet. We were so disappointment. It was a very stressful experience. We will never go there and again but we need justice for this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Mathews , Chunk
February 14, 2019

"Carnival of Errors"

- walker

Where to start....I am in Indiana, Tansky is in Ohio. Buying the car was a pleasant experience, and it's a nice car, runs well. But when it was time to get plates, they still hadn't sent the title. They didn't get to work on that until I started complaining that my temporary plate was expiring soon. By then, it was too late. What took place next transpired over several days.... First, I asked what was going on with the title. They emailed me, asking if I'd prefer they help me by email. I said yes. Then they emailed me asking me what my problem was, as if I hadn't already told them. I emailed them the problem. They ignored me. I asked if they'd received the email. No response. I started phoning them. Then back to email. I was sent a "Memo Title" that the BMV couldn't use. Back to the phone. I was given a form to fill out that the BMV hadn't even heard of. I ended up calling the BMV multiple times, and then the Ohio BMV, then Tansky's local BMV branch, then the county clerk's office, then Toyota Corp. I was finally promised help from a "customer relations manager" who would call the next day. The "customer relations manager" turned out to be someone who worked at Tansky. She gave me the same form I'd been given before. Finally, when I threatened the BBB and the state attorney general's office, I was told that the title was an Ohio title. (The BMV said it was highly unusual for the dealer to title the vehicle in a state other than the one the buyer lives in.) This was why I had to fill out the unusual form that the BMV hadn't heard of. So I filled out the form, and the customer relations manager promised to send the title to the branch overnight and apologized for the "inconvenience" of being without transportation for several days. I waited. I called the BMV twice a day. The title didn't show up. I emailed the customer relations manager again. Surprise, another mistake had been made. She sent the title. Finally, I am back on the road. And, after having a police officer come to my home to get my VIN number, because I couldn't drive on the expired plate, I went to the BMV. All is well, I'm back on the road, after ten days. Except, the BMV says Tansky overcharged us for the sale tax. I'm not surprised....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kirsten Althouse, Breanne Lutz, Wendy Meyer
November 17, 2018

"They changed over $160 for wrong diagnosis "

- siconeOwner

I've been royal customer to this dealer for last 10 years. But 2 years ago I asked them to check battery or alternator because of batter light on. They charged $150 for diagnosis but found nothing and reset and a couple days after my car stopped. Finally they replaced alternator with remanufactured one. And after less than 2 years, it happened again and I let them diagnose and they did the same thing. They said they did not find anything wrong and reset the battery warning light and charged $160 for nothing. And very next day, my car stopped. I had to toe my car to other local garage mechanics and they found the terminal to the alternator was the issue and replaced only the terminal and charged only $57 and it is fixed. I am very disappointed that dealer shop could not find the issue two times but small local mechanics found the issue. I called Tansky to ask my $160 diagnosis charge back because their diagnosis was wrong and never able to talk to the service person and left voice mail and personal message as well but never got back from them. I don't think this is the right service that expensive dealer shop service center should do. The reason why customers come to expensive dealer shop service center is trust that they should know better than anyone else because they make the cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kirby
November 05, 2018

"Horrible Customer Service"

- baldwinj

BUYER BEWARE!!!! Will not return calls!!!! We drove over 2 hours to purchase a 2013 Jeep Wrangler only to have trouble with it shifting before we got home. After calling and being assured that it would be taken care of; my husband missing another day of work to take it back to the service department, only to be told that it had to be took to a Jeep dealership. We were told by Dan Perry, used car manager, that we could take it to a Jeep dealer close to our home and we would be reimbursed for their charges, which we did, another day of work off. After some diagnostics being completed and a new battery, we are still having trouble with Jeep, no reimbursement, no return calls, no nothing, and we still a have a Jeep with issues, and Tansky Toyota could care less!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Perry, Dan
September 30, 2018

"2nd repair with Poor communication & no repair "

- bbthms56

This is the 2nd time I brought my van in for repair of the passenger auto door. The initial repair lasted 3 weeks, was told it is now the motor is bad. But door was moving when dropped off -not completely closing. Service depart. did not call - I called numerous times without response from anyone for 7 days. This does not even begin to touch issues I experienced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amanda Johnson, Mark Matthews
June 24, 2018

"Service"

- Camery

Every person in the service department excellent especially the young lady 's excellent behavior on 6/23/18 at the time of check out.. She deserve recognition

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brent Thomas
May 21, 2018

"Bad Experiences Turning in Lease "

- jenniferh89

Leased a vehicle from this dealership and didn't have problems until I went to turn in my car this past month. I always get a bit attached to my cars, and I was expecting to feel the same way about turning in my Toyota Camry, but my final service experience left a bad taste in my mouth and I could not say good riddance fast enough. The older man working the counter where I turned in the keys to my lease was very snappy, rude, and condescending. I am 8 months pregnant and greeted him kindly, but he responded with snappy answers and an overall bad attitude. I believe it was the individual listed below if he was working on Sunday, 4/29. To top it off, my car which I took good care of for the 3 years I leased did have a small scratch on the side & a some dirt under the floor rugs but I was charged over $300 for "excessive wear and tear". I also turned it in when it was way under the maximum mileage, so you would think that would be a plus. I returned my last lease to Honda before getting this Toyota lease and they were much friendlier and despite having some scratches charged me nothing for the lease. Plus there is that obnoxious "lease disposition fee" which tacked on another $350. So glad I did not continue to lease or buy from Toyota after these past few experiences. I would recommend leasing elsewhere if you choose to go that route.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Barry Bock
May 01, 2018

"Charles J Kelley provides you with best service "

- FatimaTaylor

I choose Tansky for the best quality service! Just recently had my maintenance done with a help of service advisor Charles Kelly who is very knowledgeable and helpful. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles J Kelly
1
...
1 - 10 of 96 results