About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Tarbox Toyota

4.8

853 Lifetime Reviews

3671 Quaker Lane, North Kingstown, Rhode Island 02852 Directions
Sales: (401) 884-5438

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

853 Reviews of Tarbox Toyota

Sort by Write a review
June 28, 2010

"This is the 4th Toyota our family has purchased from..."

- rvetovis

This is the 4th Toyota our family has purchased from Tarbox. We are thoroughly pleased with the dealership from the sales staff to the service staff. The entire staff has been helpful and very consumer friendly. "The dealership is highly recommended".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Turchetta
June 21, 2010

"This was by far the best car buying experience that I..."

- josequero

This was by far the best car buying experience that I have ever had. I did all of the negotiating online with Greg Slater. He was very responsive and polite. We worked out a good price online and then I went to the dealership to finalize the deal. I was expecting some surprises (price change or additional huge fees). I was pleasently surprised when I got there and there were no additional fees. The deal that we agreed to online was the deal that I got when I went to the dealership. The finance manager was also very polite and courteous. Unfortunately, I do not remember her name.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff DelSanto, Greg Slater,
June 03, 2010

"I bought my last Toyota Camry from Tarbox Toyota. Once..."

- drichtarik

I bought my last Toyota Camry from Tarbox Toyota. Once again, this dealership was terrific. Doug Haring was low key and didn't pressure me at all. I knew what I wanted and Doug was able to provide me with the exact vehicle. The price was excellent. I would recommend Mr. Haring and Tarbox Toyota to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug Haring
May 28, 2010

"I visited this dealer looking for a new Camry. The sales..."

- Bob R

I visited this dealer looking for a new Camry. The sales force here is very professional and friendly. Negotiations were competitive and I believe mutually satisfying. I'd recommend them to both friends and family. thank you, Mitch Carter. Bob R

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch Carter
May 18, 2010

"Anthony Turchetta was great and the rest of the Tarbox..."

- flyby0013

Anthony Turchetta was great and the rest of the Tarbox crew also,,, I really like the laid back atmosphere at Tarbox Toyota I have already recommend them to my friends. Love my new Tundra. I will also buy my next auto from Tarbox Toyota Thanks, Russell Littlefield

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Turchetta
May 18, 2010

"Both Mitch Carter and Dan Mello were very friendly. They..."

- jfoster49

Both Mitch Carter and Dan Mello were very friendly. They also were able to answer every possible question that I had concerning the Toyota Tundra. My largest concern was the space of the double cab. I needed to fit a 150 pound dog in there comfortably. They help me fond the best solution for space for my boy Gus. That plus the quality of the truck sold me on it. Very pleased with my experience there and I would recommend them to everyone I know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch Carter & Dan Mello
March 22, 2010

"This is the 8th car that we have purchased from Tarbox!..."

- dbannon

This is the 8th car that we have purchased from Tarbox! Matt Remsen is an outstanding salesperson and is the reason we continue to return to Tarbox. He is friendly and easy going. He answers all questions and attends to all of our needs and concerns. Matt makes sure that the vehicle is just the way we want it upon delivery. If not, he sets up appointments to make any necessary corrections. The whole Tarbox team is wonderful to work with and they make purchasing a car very simple. They take care of everything! These folks go above and beyond any other dealership that we have worked with in the past.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Remsen
March 21, 2010

"Very low pressure salemanship. Mitch had answered all my..."

- billdelprete

Very low pressure salemanship. Mitch had answered all my questions and thoroughly went through the cars specifications and features. When I told him the reason for my purchase he actuallly recommended a a model a few steps below what I was lookig for to save money and still get the basic needs. The test drive was instructive and when I decided on the purchase, the "haggle" turned out to be fairly easy. They made sure I knew about all the incentive programs and got me the free maintence deal because I own another Toyota. All in All not half as bad as I thought it would be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch Carter
March 21, 2010

"My wife and I have purchased 4 vehicles from Tarbox..."

- jdmdrummer

My wife and I have purchased 4 vehicles from Tarbox toyota in the last 18 Months. The experience has always been exceptional. No pressure, no hassle or hustle. These are professionals who know their product and know how to get things done. I was most impressed the last time I went in. I took my '04 Rav4 in for service and decided to find a used car for my son. I found a '95 Corolla and made the deal in 5 minutes. Not only did the deal happen easily but Jeff and an associate followed me back to Portsmouth so I could bring the car home. Had I purchased a $50,000 Lexus maybe I would expect that kind of courtesy, however this was a '95 Corolla. Needless to say, I will be a satisfied Tarbox Toyota customer for life. Before you buy, do yourself a favor and check these folks out. You'll be sold.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Del Santo and Christine Mumford
March 10, 2010

"We just bought our 2nd car from Tarbox and continue to be..."

- rusty1918

We just bought our 2nd car from Tarbox and continue to be pleased with their level of professionalism and "no pressure" sales tactics. I believe that the loyalty works both ways at Tarbox and they really value their customers. Mitch Carter spend so much time with us as we test drove three different vehicles: Avalon, Venza and Highlander. Mitch really cared about us and did not want us to buy a vehicle we would not be happy in. Mitch worked hard for us, and my two kids (7 & 4) loved him. Once we knew the vehicle we wanted, we comparatively shopped around and Tarbox made the best deal on the MSRP and Trade-in. Tarbox has our loyalty again for another 5-6 years on service!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch Carter
811 - 820 of 853 results