About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Tarbox Toyota

4.7

819 Lifetime Reviews

3671 Quaker Lane, North Kingstown, Rhode Island 02852 Directions
Sales: (401) 884-5438

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

819 Reviews of Tarbox Toyota

Sort by Write a review
May 02, 2009

"I found the sales staff to be friendly and I liked having..."

- sadieabe1

I found the sales staff to be friendly and I liked having to deal only with one salesman instead of the usual "games" that most dealerships play with their customers. I bought a new car and got a good deal all in under an hour. Every aspect of the experience from negotiations to financing went smoothly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Maurice
April 30, 2009

"This was my 1st visit to Tarbox Toyota and it was..."

- posseri

This was my 1st visit to Tarbox Toyota and it was extremely pleasant. I was immediately greated by Erick. He politely asked if he could assist me in any way and I asked if he could direct me to the RAV4. We walked over to them and he gave us info on the vehicle. I explained I was not set on a RAV4 but my frient had one and I drove it and liked it. However, I also drove another friends car which is a Toyota Avalon and liked that too. He proceeded to tell me that he thought I should look at the brand new Toyota Venza because in his opinion I would like it because it was a mix of the RAV4 and Avalon. I drove the Venza and loved it but I still wanted to drive the RAV4 to be sure. Once I drove the RAV4 I was sure I like the Venza much more. Erick did not pressure me at all. He was very interested in the fact that I purchase something I would be happy with. We proceeded to go into the facility so that we could work out some numbers with the cost of the car and my trade. The entire experience was pleasant because I was not pressured at all. I was given plenty of time to sit and think about my purchase. Erick and bought us a soda (nice touch)! All in all I would recommend this dealership and Erick to my friends. I just hope service is as pleasant as sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erick
April 29, 2009

"I had been searching for a new vehicle for about 6 months..."

- blb

I had been searching for a new vehicle for about 6 months and once the decision was made as to the make/model I wanted I researched vehicle option choices and dealerships in my area. After sitting through several meetings with sales personnel at different dealerships I felt that Eric at Tarbox Toyota in North Kingstown, Rhode Island really listened and respected what my husband and I were saying during the course of our conversation about my car choice and our expectations of costs, options, etc. If he did not know the answer to a particular question, he quickly asked his Sales Manager. He devoted his attention to our meeting, did not take other phone calls during the course of our meeting, and really spent quality time with us throughout the sale. There was no high pressure sale techniques and my husband I made the decision to purchase our new RAV4 in less then 1.5 hours versus our 2.5 - 3 hour exhausting visits at other dealerships. When we picked up our new car, Eric spent quite a bit of time going over the functions of the car (when he could have been seeking other customers). I give Tarbox Toyota an A+ for great customer service throughout the course of the purchase of our new RAV4. Our expectation is that the service department at this particular dealership will be just as customer service oriented as their sales staff. I have had the car for 3 days now and I really, really like this car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Salesman: Eric Robbins Financial: Jeff Kimball
April 29, 2009

"It was a good experience except for the fact I bought a..."

- jbxnmbdf

It was a good experience except for the fact I bought a used car and only received one key for the car and I will have to pay $100.00 for a regular key or $250.00 for a key with the buttons in it after spending over $17,000.00, to me this is a poor way to do busness

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tula in sales/ Howard in finance
April 09, 2009

"After buying my car, I was upset to find a knocking in..."

- clgrjr

After buying my car, I was upset to find a knocking in the steering and the dome light coming loose. I was encouraged to bring the car in for service under the 30-day warrantee by Nick and Jared. I did so and met a gentleman in the service department (his name escapes me, unfortunately) who was very helpful and accurate in his estimation of the time it would take to fix. The car performs beautifully now and I am very happy with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service
March 30, 2009

"TARBOX came cautiously recommended. Initially, (sales)..."

- clgrjr

TARBOX came cautiously recommended. Initially, (sales) was very friendly. However, he seemed that he had dealership protocol to follow, and I felt that this superceded my family's needs. Made to wait as there were other customers. I had no real problem with the salesperson however, I think he was just doing his job which was to sell cars for the maximum profit possible. When I was shuffled into the finance office, it was all business and paperwork. I think the car was fairly priced, but did not get the interest rate I wanted. Then, when the 'deal' was complete, the salesperson made a big deal about presenting the car. I was so overwhelmed by the process, I didn't even want to drive it home; my husband drove. AND, during the ride home, the dome light actually FELL OUT of the car's ceiling. When I did get to drive it again (I was the one who initially test drove it), I noticed a thumping in the steering while turning. Both right and left. This angered me and I regretted not shopping around more. I have asked a mechanic friend to look at it as I am pretty wary of taking it back and telling the dealership the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales / Finance
March 02, 2009

"Our buying experience was hassle-free in almost every..."

- brtha1972

Our buying experience was hassle-free in almost every way. We brought in a price quote from an out of state dealer and asked them to match it. They did match it without any of the long drawn out negotiation that one might expect. Although Tarbox did not have the exact car we wanted, they searched for one and got the color and the features we wanted. They went out of their way to beat the best financing package that we were able to find from our own research. Jeff DelSanto was a very easy person to work with and didn't use a lot of the same gimmicky sales pitches that we have often heard. We VERY much appreciated that. We did notice though that several times he told us something about the car features that was incorrect. This was not too much of a bother though because we could easily look this information up for ourselves. Also, we sometimes felt like we weren't kept in the loop with regards to what was going on with locating the exact car we wanted. We felt like we had to take the initiative to make sure things were moving along. We were originally told it would take just a couple of days to get the car in. We were not in a hurry because we were going on vacation but when we got back a week later, there was still no word about the car. We called the sales manager and he said there had been some confusion about exactly which color we wanted. He did a search while we were on the phone and found several matches. We asked again about the progress after 4 days and they still hadn't found one. We told them that we were flexible on the interior color and two days later, we got a call that the one we wanted had come in. In the end, we were happy with the car that we got. Despite the minor inconveniences of getting the exact car we wanted, we would definitely come back to Tarbox to buy our next vehicle because we didn't have to deal with "hard sell" tactics.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff DelSanto
July 22, 2008

"I walked into the dealership on 7/9, knowing and wanting,..."

- perrettad

I walked into the dealership on 7/9, knowing and wanting, to buy a 2008 Toyota Scion. I explained to him that I needed the car within the next two weeks, I was taking a trip and the car that I had was not dependible enough to make it. I talked to a sales person, that originally, was very helpful and willing to find me the car that I wanted. Within the next few days I called asking if they were having any luck finding me a vehicle that I wanted (they had to make a trade with another dealership to get the car that I wanted) and he said he would have it within the next few days. The following Saturday, 7/12, the salesman called me at home and told me he would have the car for me on Monday. Great! Monday came and went, no car. I called him, never called me back. I stopped by. No car. Another dealership was not willing to trade vehicles with them, he said, but give us a few more days. So, I did. By the next Saturday, 7/19, I had heard nothing and he was not returning any of my phone calls. So on Monday, 7/21, I then called and spoke to the sales manager, and he said he was having no luck getting my car. I went in on my lunch break, that day, and tried to get my deposit back. Salesman said it would be ready for me tomorrow. That day has come and I just got a voice mail from him stating that my refund check will not be ready until tomorrow. Yesterday (the day that I went on my lunch hour, to get my refund check) I called 4 other dealerships and 3 of them had the vehicle that I wanted. The other was willing to get it for me, with in the next day or two. I am now going to go and pick up my new car at another dealership. If anyone reads this I hope you do not go buy a car from that dealership. I feel that I got the run around and if the gentleman would have told me a week ago he could not get me a car, I would have delt with it, but after him not returning my calls and leading me on I could not believe anything that he said and it is almost a disappointment that no one seems true to their word.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
anthony mancuso
October 11, 2006

"This was a typical mob sales attack as soon as I walked..."

- orbicon

This was a typical mob sales attack as soon as I walked in the door. The sales person didn't even attempt to start an honest dialogue, instead opting for all the silly cliché sales threats and cons. I was well aware of the exact car I wanted when I entered Tarbox. I was specific. Very specific. The salesperson instead tried his hardest to sell me another brand and style of vehicle all together! Unbelievable. The finance manager was more helpful and was able to secure a relatively low interest rate for me, but, by this time I was I was jaded, angry and suspicious of everyone. The delivery guy was the only positive and provided the only upside to the experience. He was well versed in the actual car I purchased and took his time to explain it and additional free service options to me that were unbeknownst. He had a great demeanor and was very friendly. Even though I purchased a car this time, I won't go back to this dealership in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
...
82
811 - 819 of 819 results