About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Tarbox Toyota

4.8

868 Lifetime Reviews

3671 Quaker Lane, North Kingstown, Rhode Island 02852 Directions
Sales: (401) 884-5438

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

868 Reviews of Tarbox Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 28, 2010

"I have no negative things to say regarding my salesman,..."

- dsabourin

I have no negative things to say regarding my salesman, Mr. Turchetta. I will, however, like to point out that when spending 31 thousand dollars for a vehicle a couple things should take place in my opinion. those being: 1. a full tank of gas in the car i just bought from the dealership (which there wasnt)> 2. a clean vehicle inside AND out. the outside of the car was fine, but there was grime (from previous owner i suppose) on the inside of the vehicle involving the control panel area. i thought that should have been dealt with better. shows a lck of professionalism in my opinion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
anthony turchetta
October 26, 2010

"My experience was wonderful. They gave me more than a..."

- Tracy Austin

My experience was wonderful. They gave me more than a fair trade in for my vehicle. This is the six car I have brought from Tarbox, and will never go anywhere else. Everyone in the dealership was very friendly and professional. I would highly recommend them to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Gabriele
September 20, 2010

"I have purchased 4 new Toyotas from Tarbox in the last 10..."

- Alex480

I have purchased 4 new Toyotas from Tarbox in the last 10 years. I used Consumer Reports pricing guide and the price quoted by Jared was right in line with what I expected to pay for my new Camry so there was no need for negotiating back and forth. I was very impressed with Jimmy Poulos with respect to his honesty, attitude,cheerfulness and patience. He covered every aspect of the sales process, going over everything point by point without any pressure whatsoever. The car was well prepared and the financial part of the purshase was clear & concise. I would definitely recommend this dealership to others. Alex Mac Donald

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Poulos
September 16, 2010

"Everyone that worked with us in purchasing our first car..."

- krissied33

Everyone that worked with us in purchasing our first car was very pleasant and helpful. Jeff did everything he could in order for us to drive off the lot the same day with our new car. We are very happy with our choice and couldn't have had a better experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Gabriele
September 01, 2010

"We really enjoyed the low-pressure sales information that..."

- littletree

We really enjoyed the low-pressure sales information that Anthony provided the first day that we looked at cars. I never felt like I was being talked into a car. When it came time for negotiation, we felt like the dealership worked with us to find a fair price for all concerned. And when we went to pick up the car, Anthony was as huge help moving us through the process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony, Rebecca
August 31, 2010

"Great Experience with Tarbox Toyota. Sales person wasn't..."

- mike555

Great Experience with Tarbox Toyota. Sales person wasn't overly pushy and did everything he could to make sure I was happy before I bought my new Tacoma. They were very upfront with me when it came to financing as far as the cost, trade-in value, etc. Even when I picked up the vehicle the staff was very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim, Jared
August 15, 2010

"Tarbox is by far the most polished dealership we've ever..."

- susan.calise

Tarbox is by far the most polished dealership we've ever done business with. The IT program which takes the hassle out of pricing (with sales and finance coming in to close the deal) was a brilliant idea and we understand that Nick Tarbox came up with the concept and initiated the program. This process takes team-work to a new level and each employee we've worked with seems extremely comfortable with it as we observed no animosity or any other negative feeling between staff members when purchasing our new Toyota Corolla. We've experienced an excellent turn-around with respect to response time with respect to any questions we've presented to the dealership. Other dealerships can't possibly compete. Anthony Turchetta & Jarad (from IT) were very professional and truly assets to the operation. The casual pressure free environment also extends to the dealership's service department. My husband recently experienced an oil change using the "Quick Express Lube" service and was totally shocked when his car was ready within 15 minutes. The staff was complementary of our 14 year old Toyota Corolla which validates the great care my husband has taken of our old car. No one needed to sell us on Toyota, but your dealership has completely cemented this bond. We will be back to Tarbox without a doubt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Turchetta &, Jarad (Sales), Nick & Chris (Finance)
August 14, 2010

"The rating is mixed: Jeff himself was great and helpful...."

- Willem van Rijn

The rating is mixed: Jeff himself was great and helpful. He let me take the car to my wife who was ill to show it to her before a decision was made. He was knowledgeable. However, whatever the dealership claims it has done to make the buying experience a good one, all fell apart at the delivery. Jeff had a day off on the only day we could accept the car for delivery. He had properly informed us of the transfer of delivery responsibility to a colleague, Anthony. Arriving at the dealership, exactly at the time of our appointment, Anthony was not available. After waiting 20 minutes, we complained and were introduced to Nick Tarbox, finance manager. Nick, clearly knowledgeable and smart, insisted we look at a video that tries to sell us three types of not needed warranties and tells us that we have to see this as part of the process. We waste time watching three advertisements about all that can go wrong with the car's paint and tyres in an effort to scare us into buying ultra high margin warranty products. Nick's answers to our questions were monosyllabic. He did not look us in the eye. He put various forms in front of us to sign without any explanation of what they were. He did not inform us of the Toyota two year maintenance plan. He did not give us a sales slip that could show us what our $ 30,000 check was actually paying for. He was cavalier about our questions on insurance. There was no explanation about the registration process. In short: he left us feeling as if we were a nuisance and not a new customer that had just spent $ 30,000. I suspect that the fact that he could not earn more margin on either the additional warranties nor on financing - as we paid cash - made us not interesting to him. Now we were transferred to Anthony for the delivery. Again, this man was not available, and we waited another 20 minutes, complained and got Joe. Joe, knowing nothing about what was agreed, did his best to help us, while we had to repeat the details of registration and insurance. The entire delivery process took 1 1/2 hours. In summary; the sales experience was great. The delivery procedure was a disaster. This is our first Toyota. We hope that the excellent reputation for quality of the car will allow us to visit the dealership as little as possible, in fear that the mechanical service of the dealer will match the delivery experience. As a consultant I have done much work with car dealerships, especially with the finance managers in structuring the financial plans of the carmakers and in making the finance experience a good one. I have visited many dealers across the country in this work, have seen excellent, good, bad and terrible ones. . As far as delivery goes, this one clearly falls in the latter category.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeffrey del Santis
August 13, 2010

"I went on line looking for a good used reliable vehicle..."

- fordfocus08

I went on line looking for a good used reliable vehicle for my daughter Jared responded quickly without being aggressive.I went to dealership just to "look" on a Sunday thinking nobody would really be around and we could just peek in windows.Anthony came out and greeted us with just a friendly hello and we just started talking from there.I never felt that I HAD to purchase something just because I was there and taking his time.I did meet Jared just to say hello.My daughter loves the Ford Focus we bought and thanks to Nick Tarbox the finacing was a painless process.It was a big purchase for us and the staff at Tarbox made it easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
AnthonyTurcgetta,Jared Smith,Nick Tarbox
July 19, 2010

"Tarbox Toyota exceeded my expectations. Vehicle inventory..."

- RISurfer

Tarbox Toyota exceeded my expectations. Vehicle inventory surpassed other local Toyota dealerships. All employees were professional. The main individual my wife and I dealt with was Bruce Alderson. Bruce Alderson was knowledgable and positive. It was a pleasure to work with Bruce contemplating which vehicle to purchase, covering the financial aspects and the mechanical features of the vehicles. At no time did he pressure my wife and I into purchasing one or another vehicle, which is one characteristic we seek when planning to purchase a vehicle. Bruce presented a positve attitude, was friendly, courteous, had a great personality, all of which made it easy to talk to and made our experience at Tarbox Toyota pleasureable and positive. I would recommend Bruce to all of my family members and friends intereted in purchasing a Toyta. We leased a Rav 4 and recommend interested candidates to work with Tarbox Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Alderson
811 - 820 of 868 results