About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Tarbox Toyota

4.7

837 Lifetime Reviews

3671 Quaker Lane, North Kingstown, Rhode Island 02852 Directions
Sales: (401) 884-5438

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

837 Reviews of Tarbox Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 30, 2009

"Brian was very helpful and got the deal done to our..."

- wpnoonan

Brian was very helpful and got the deal done to our satisfaction. We weren't thinking we would drive away with the car that day but things went very smoothly and we were very satisfied as we drove home. While Brian was getting things ready Dan Mello gave us good information about our new RAV4.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Miller Dan Mello
October 13, 2009

"overall a good experience, as stated above Tom Bell a new..."

- dvigorito

overall a good experience, as stated above Tom Bell a new sales associate who lacked experince and was often unable to answer most questions, however he was very polite and did involve the sales manage Dan Mello , who was just wonderful. He definately "saved the day" He was very professional and helpful and was a pleasure to deal with, he made us feel like family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Bell was our salesman, i understand that he is a new employee, and its very eviddent that he lacks any experience, however he was polite Dan Mello sales manager stepped for many aspects of the transaction ane(saved the day) He was excellant , professi
October 12, 2009

"Jared Smith has the perfect disposition for a sales..."

- johnf1961

Jared Smith has the perfect disposition for a sales rep... helpful, accommodating and informative without the "pitch" or pressure. He was professional and courteous in every interaction we had. I will also contact him next time we are going to buy a car and would, without hesitation, recommend him to anyone who is considering purchasing a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jared Smith
September 29, 2009

"My wife and I felt good about buying our 2009 Highlander..."

- emilio

My wife and I felt good about buying our 2009 Highlander Limited from Tarbox. Brian Miller did a good job of following up with us after our initial visit when we were looking to buy a 2009 Highlander Hybrid which was not in stock. He located a demo for us which we got to test drive. Eventually, we ended up buying the non-hybrid Highlander based on cost factors. Brian is a non pushy salesperson (which we liked alot) who was pleasant to deal with throughout the sales process. I woudl recommend him and Tarbox to my friends and familiy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Miller
September 18, 2009

"A few days after buying my used car, I noticed a banging..."

- mattryans

A few days after buying my used car, I noticed a banging jolt at around 30mph, I assumed it was the transmission. I came back back to Tarbox for them to figure out the problem and it was the motor mounts. They only replaced 1 and it did not stop the problem which leads me to believe it was not even test driven after the work was done, fed up, I took it to a repair shop near me and found that the trans axle mount needed to be replaced and that which was causing the banging. I'm disappointing in the techs & service at Tarbox,these problems should have been taken care of before the car was on the lot. Not to mention the clunky transmission.I wrote a letter to Ed Tarbox but of course he never got back to me. Because of all the hassle of trying to figure out what's was wrong with my car I would not buy again from Tarbox. I even pulled the Tarbox plate covers off my car..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mitch
September 15, 2009

"Brian was very helpful and everyone I interacted with..."

- luoshanna

Brian was very helpful and everyone I interacted with seemed attentive and willingly to work with me to assist me in finding what I was looking for. From my experience so far, I would recommend Tarbox to my friends or coworkers who are in the market for a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian
September 15, 2009

"I would like to say that the overall visit at this..."

- jpirotte

I would like to say that the overall visit at this dealership could have been much better. Our sales rep, Brian Miller, seemed too laid back and swore on multiple occasions (once within the first couple sentences that came out of his mouth). We got a decent offer, which were told would be valid until the next day. Brian called us that next day and we put down a deposit when he said he would try to hold the car as long as possible (at least until that Wednesday). Come to find out, he never processed the deposit at all. After speaking to the sales manager, Brian thought he had made a mistake and because of that, gave us the impression that he was trying to backtrack out of that deal. The sales manager was able to figure this out within minutes and took the deposit for the deal that was first proposed. When we came back to get the car, Brian was busy and Glen took great care of us! He was friendly and professional. We were told Brian was going to bring us to the car and show us some features before we got going. Brain once again swore on multiple occasions, pointing the blame of the mess-up to other people. He did not show us any features, just got a quick thanks and he went back in. If it was not for the price, the sales manager, and Glen, I am certain we would not have bought a car at this dealership. I am saddened to have to write such a harsh review, but Brian was just plainly unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Miller
September 15, 2009

"I brought the car in for service. I picked it up and it..."

- main2353

I brought the car in for service. I picked it up and it was in the same condition, as when I had dropped it off. The service technician lied to me about the car having been fixed and the interior reconditioned (the AC drain was clogged and draining into the car's interior). It took a phone call to the General Manager to set things straight. After this experience, I will never trust my automobile with this dealership's service department again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
??
August 31, 2009

"Wow that last statement is rather bold. But here is..."

- RichAbel1

Wow that last statement is rather bold. But here is my statement to you: I want you to know that I am very pleased with the quality of service your company provides. I sincerely appreciate your courteousness and the way you conduct business as a whole. I have recommended your dealership to others because of my satisfaction with your service and your business model. I look forward to doing business with you for years to come. Furthermore, as a long standing customer I want you to know how much I appreciate the way you have cared for mine and my wife’s vehicles through the years. We have always been satisfied with the maintenance and the initializing of sales. Thank you for your excellent service. As an independent auditor I know the value of good service and good salesmanship. I rely on dependable service from dealers like you to help me keep my schedule and satisfy my customers. I want you to know that I appreciate your efforts you put forth when learning of my previous truck being stolen that produced a prompt response (an email) when a Tacoma of type I was looking for arrived. Nick was very good at presenting the vehicle and letting me get a feel for it so that I could tell if I were going to appreciate it as much as the old one. I was and thus purchased the vehicle. There was rough shod salesmanship just professional behavior (Ed should be proud). I look forward to continuing our business relationship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rebecca J. Salvail and Nick Tarbox
August 28, 2009

"We primarily worked with Marc. While he was obviously..."

- dmedaspatton

We primarily worked with Marc. While he was obviously trying to sell us a car, which means he was doing his job, he was low key, professional and knowledgeable. He diligently followed up on everything during and after the whole process. Only disappointment was a problem that we had had nothing to do with Marc, but confusion about color choices advertised in the brochure. I was told that another dealer had the color I wanted, when it arrived it was not the color, THEN we were told that only 5% of the cars come in that color, so pick another. Almost forgot - there was one more glich in your 'system'. I do not know how it happened, but the first followup letter that was sent was addressed to my mother, at my address, and not to me. This was VERY disturbing. She died almost 3 years ago, and did not even live in RI. I did tell Marc, who apologized profusely and immediately corrected the information in your system. I think that you people call and email too much asking about the service provided. ONE call, to which I responded, was sufficient. I requested NOT to be emailed, and you did anyway. I am only doing this because Marc was GREAT and spent so much time to help before and after the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
3
811 - 820 of 837 results