About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Team Volkswagen-Audi

2.9

12 Lifetime Reviews

3990 East Lincoln Highway, Merrillville, Indiana 46410 Directions
Sales: (219) 947-1581

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

12 Reviews of Team Volkswagen-Audi

Sort by Write a review
February 21, 2018

"Blacklisted"

- Jkr1293

Gave a bad review one time for shady service practices. Went in to trade my car in and they tried to underpay me for my trade in and over charge for the car I was looking at. No negotiation or anything. Didn’t attempt to sell the car so I went to another VW dealer in Chicago and got the same car for 3k less and got almost 2k more for my trade in. Don’t waste your time or energy. They lost 2 sales by their actions.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Never said his name once they knew I was the one who left the bad review
January 08, 2018

"Agreed upon price changed by Owner Chris"

- Unsatisfied2018

On 01-04-18 we received a written "out the door" price on a previously owned vehicle from this Dealership for our review. The following day we requested a "fee" for window etching be removed and, on agreement, communicated our acceptance of the price for this vehicle by text to our Salesman, Wes, and the Finance Rep. Ryan. We told the Salesperson and the Finance person we would be in on 1-9-18 with cash for purchase. Over the week end the internet price of the vehicle was increased by $488. The day before we were to close on the vehicle we received a text from the Salesman, "Wes" that the owner, "Chris" increased the price of the car because we "didn't place a deposit of $1000 on the car". The "deposit" had been suggested to "hold" the vehicle from possible sale, never to hold the written and agreed upon price in place. Today, 1-8-18, Wes texted that the owner, Chris, was committed to his price increase, above our written and agreed upon terms. This decision wasted our time, is a very poor business practice, cost the salesman a guaranteed and agreed upon sale and broke trust between us and Team VW/Audi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wes Griffith, Ryan, Chris Gurley
January 02, 2018

"typical dealer bad and good"

- midwestcorvette

plan on playing typical dealer games for an hour or 2 and never getting an actual answer on what they will take for a vehicle,sad tooo because we had cash and liked the car.They changed the price 5 times in 5 days on there website,so I guess they don't even know what they would take for it.. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
ryan and chris
December 29, 2017

"Outstanding!!"

- CDonovan

Purchased 2017 Audi Q5 this past year. Sales, Service and Finance knowledgable, professional, excellent communication, overall outstanding!! My salesman was super nice and helpful. Finance was straightforward lower fees than most. Service was outstanding. During my purchase even met the dealership owner Van Gurley. I would recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Kulig, Van Gurley
November 30, 2017

"Great experience every time"

- Ljones44

I have bought 2 vehicles now from Team VW/Audi and have had a positive experience every time. The staff is helpful without being overbearing and the service portion of the dealership is equally as pleasant. The sales staff, owner, and shop staff always go above and beyond and they will continue to get my business. The facility is extremely clean and they have very accommodating areas to wait for a service to be completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick and Van
November 17, 2017

"Ripped off too"

- Vw girl

Ripped off** post. I had a similar situation. I had the door panel removed and everything worked, it just needed a new part. When I got there after I bought the new part online, they told me the handle was broken and demanded $650 to fix it. I paid to get the window fixed because I had to go out of town. I wrote a review. They sent me a coupon to come in for an oil change so I went in thinking they would apologize and maybe give me a discount on my oil change. They let me sit for over an hour and then told me I was banned because of the bad review. They refused to give me my keys back and threatened to call the police. I patiently waited and fortunately recorded the entire interaction on my phone. I have video and audio of these guys threatening me. I sat another 1 1/2 hours with the owner saying,” you know I’m going to call the police” while pacing around me. They called the police because I “wouldn’t” leave, even though they had refused to give me my keys back. They then handed me my keys right when the police arrived so the police wouldn’t see it and the police questioned me. The nice officers must have done this before and they advised me to go to a better, more reputable VW dealership. I took their advice and went to Highland VW. I was afraid to post this because of the backlash I have received after writing the first review. I contacted VW and they sided with the dealership because they are independent and cannot have actions taken against them. They told me they requested Team Volkswagen to apologize, but they said they couldn’t enforce it. Moral of the story is this, any interaction with Team VW should be recorded with video and audio for protection of the consumer. The constitution protects freedom of speech. A dealership can pay for a bad review to go away. Unfortunately they cannot pay me to go away. Support Highland Volkswagen! They care about their customers unlike this antiquated dealership Team Volkswagen. I asked for my file on my car and Team refused to give it to me. Luckily I have all of my records and photos of my estimates I received from Team. Including an estimate of $900 to rotate my tires because they said they were frozen. I took it to Highland and believe I paid under $30 for them to help me, and they were not frozen. I found out that Team had been using cheap oil and charging me for synthetic. Dont let the bullies at Team Volkswagen threaten you. Maybe with enough bad reviews where the same things (broken window regulators, bad service and threats from a Dealer, maybe someone will stand up for the little guy (the customer). Remember to push record the minute you arrive to the parts department or interact with a person at Team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner and parts department guy with glasses
October 06, 2017

"VW Service Dept went above and beyond"

- Lana Drma

I brought my car in for Dave at VW to assess the rusted fenders on my car. They replaced them within 2 weeks. Am happy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave
July 13, 2017

"ripped off"

- IFeelCheated

I brought my 2003 Beetle convertible into Team VW service to have it checked out because the top would not work. Team VW let me know the window motor was faulty and it would cost $925 to fix it. the motor would cost $421 the rest was for labor. I checked on line and found a used motor for $149 and when I got it - I unscrewed 5 screws holding the door panel on, and unscrewed three screws holding the motor in place. I replaced the motor in about 15 minutes and the top is now working. How can Team VW justify over $500 in labor for a 15 minute job? I called them to see, and their answer was "what do you want me to say" they told me they charge labor by the hour. My math shows that they wanted to charge me over $1000 an hour to change the motor. I don't think that's a good deal. I believe Team VW was ripping me off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service manager and service team member
May 11, 2017

"100% Satisfaction"

- MitchellTrubitsky

How these guys are only 1 star is baffling. People usually go on these sites to complain, which is exactly what the other jokers did before me. Let me break this down, we saw a car, drove it, liked it, bought it. They treat their customers with respect. I tell anyone that needs a car to go see these guys. I could not imagine dealing with another dealership and I do not intend to. If you want the best experience you've ever had buying a car, go see these guys. From ownership down, these guys are first class. Never will you be greeted by literally everyone at anothet dealership, and as long as u treat them well, you'll get treated better. Ill be back boys, count on it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Everyone (literally)
December 29, 2016

"VW TDI buy back difficulties"

- vwbuybackfiasco

As I'm sure most living in the world today know, VW intentionally deceived vehicle owners about their TDI capabilities, especially in terms of emissions. Because of this, there was a very large settlement sent to all eligible VW diesel owners that included a vehicle buy-back option. I am one of those impacted. I've made my appointment to turn in my car, but Team VW has told me that they 'don't have room on their lot' to store my vehicle, and they have proposed no remedy for me. I'm honestly not sure what is going on at Team when VW North America has committed to buy back my VW, but the local dealer will not cooperate and allow me to give the car back to them in exchange for the buyback agreed upon amount. I was told today that since they don't have room to store my vehicle, I'd have to make other arrangements to store it as they are waiting for VW to come get the cars they currently have. This has tarnished my opinion of VW, Audi, and more specific, Team dealerships in the Chicago/NW Indiana area and I cannot in due conscious continue to do business with any of these. I asked for a call back from the Sales Manager for three days in a row, with no call backs ever happening. If this is the attention you get as a Team VW/Audi customer, I completely understand why this dealership has achieved the ratings it has.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe, Patrick, Wes
1
1 - 10 of 12 results