About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Team Volkswagen of Hayward

1.4

33 Lifetime Reviews

25115 Mission Blvd, Hayward, California 94544 Directions
Sales: (866) 591-4546

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

33 Reviews of Team Volkswagen of Hayward

Sort by Write a review
September 10, 2018

"The worst experience"

- SternR

Untrustworthy service, the car was sold without the back seat headrest. They make me come back to get them. The manager Sam is such xxxxxxx

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam
August 27, 2018

"Abby Mujadadi and Sami Mujadadi are big liars"

- Chim

Scam with false advertisement to collect personal information. Volkswagen of Hayward and Hayward Nissan are running by the same group of liars. I received a quote from Abby Mujadadi in an email. I contacted the dealership in the same day with a decision to go ahead with the purchase and had a long call with Sami Mujadadi (as Abby was out of office). Sami promised me that he can replicate the deal that Abby has earlier provided. Sami collected all my personal and sensitive information including social security number, phone number, address, driver license number and birthdate. Sami told me that providing all this information will make the transaction quicker for otherwise I will have to wait for a longer time at your office. I trusted him and acceded to his request. I waited for 3 hours and finally received a call from Sami with an update. Sami, however, told me by then, that there were some errors in the quote that I received from Abby and he couldn't replicate the deal. I was disappointed and apprehensive as he has already collected all my personal information. When pressed further, he actually replied "I don't have to honor the price; no such thing as I have to honor the price. If you sue me, I'll see you in court". what kind of customer service is this? The deal has proceeded to almost the final point indicated by Sami asking for all my information and that the price is the firm offer. I've also filed a complaint with Nissan USA, but I have not received any responses yet. Stay away from Hayward Nissan, and Volkswagen of Hayward. No more Nissan for me for life!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Abby Mujadadi and Sami Mujadadi
August 17, 2018

"Buy cars with cash only!!!!"

- monopolee

Untrustworthy service and false promises! I went to this dealership for an Atlas Limited Launch Edition model. It was the last one available in the east bay at that time. Went through my company (comcast) as a preferred dealership for discount on the vehicle. They were going to honor the price but for a high monthly payment. I was able to afford it and was leaving out until Finance manager said they found a way for me to buy the car at my desired payment. He said they would lease it to me at $800/mo for 6months then have me buy it from them for $500/mo. No way could I afford $800 for a car note but I really wanted and needed this model. I knew nothing about leasing. I agreed to the deal. I literally went and got a second job to pay for the car note. I came back six months later and guess what the finance manager told me?! I cant purchase the vehicle for the price I wanted. He said the interest rate went up. Told me to come back in a year. I am now stuck with a $800 car note for a lease for 4yrs!!! I am going to have my company unlist this dealership as a preferred dealership. Never coming back to this dealership again and neither will my other 9,876 coworkers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sammy
February 23, 2018

"Untruthful"

- carguy

i went in to look at a used Camaro. Somthing I wanted to think about. No sit down no paperwork. Like a fool and being the trustworthy person I am. I left my SSI with them so if I decided I wanted it they could get a hold my C.U. on Monday run a credit check and we would go from there.Well these people decided to go ahead and run not one credit check but 2, Both of them being hard inquiries on my credit report. I catch wind of it about a month ago when I get my experian credit report. Call the finance dept. explained the situation and he said he would have an answer in a couple days. Month later no answer and inquiries are still on Credit report. Stay away from this car lot. Not good business people at all. I will never go back or recommend anybody to waste there time here......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dont Remember
November 19, 2017

"Push and tricky"

- Ontheway

Remember to take back your id card!!!! They will not give it back if you do not ask for it!! I forgot my id there and call them, but they just told me they need to check with some "sales manager" and will call me back. Then no response at all. After I go their place again, they give it back to me only after I insist that they do not give back my id. I really feel lucky that I do not purchase my car the first time I went there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nana
June 21, 2017

"Aggressive and disrespectful emloyees"

- obyvatel

I visited Hayward VW to charge my Electric Car which almost run out of charge and take a look at eGolf as my next EV. There is reasonable priced Charging Station (CS) on premises, but it was blocked by 2 non-electric vehicles. Need to confess: I committed a crime - put black charging cable on the roof of brand new white Mercedes - under no circumstances soft rubber cable could damage the roof. Right away a guy, who introduced himself as a manager, started teaching me how to behave at Hayward VW dealership. I was about to apologize, just said that he is not supposed to park there. Immediately I heard "Get the F... out f here". He escaped after I asked him about dealership owner contact and his name. I asked another guy to move 2nd car, but he also finished his "lesson" with the same sentence: "Get the F... out f here". In conclusion, before considering purchase car there, ask yourself a question: " Do I really want to purchase a new Volkswagen if VOLKSWAGEN SALES MANAGER purchased for himself a new MERSEDES!!!!!!!!!!!"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
June 05, 2017

"Pathetic, disrespectful, and most idioting sales team everr!"

- BHAVESH LATH

Some xxx***** are running the business here. STAY AWAY. They don't want to sell the car , all they want is to waste your time and give xxxxxxxx in the end. Volkswagen should close this dealership immediately or at least change the oversmart most disrespectful and idiotic (edited version as dealerrater dont allow to use F words)staff I have ever seen. All of them literally all of them are highly unprofessional and people who are interested in buying should avoid this crappy dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SALES manager, SALES team guy masi or mosi
October 04, 2016

"DO NOT GO HERE"

- sreeni

Do not go here if you want to be welcomed by rude, unprofessional people. I went to the shop for a CPO VW Passat for my friend. After buying we found a crack on the windshield which they refused to fix. One of the worst dealers I have ever been to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Abby
September 20, 2016

"Most dishonest and disrespectful dealership"

- gil davalos

I would not recommend anyone leasing this dealership is very dishonest and cannot be trusted, lease jetta from these guys, do not waste your time or money here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
J Mujadadi,Abby
June 23, 2016

"Bait and Switch"

- MikeandEda

We purchased a Passat from a different dealer... I exchanged communications with several dealers and the best price and conditions were OFFERED by Nana Campos at Hayward VW... as i was ready to head there i exchanged some final texts about the price and overall vehicle characteristics... I did let them know that if I got there and it was anything other than what they had stated we would have an issue as they started squirming around... long story short they said that I needed additional qualifications for the deal they had sent me... that it would cost me 1,500 dollars more... Needless to say i went with another dealer who was open to negotiation and offered me a great deal on the passat... but most of all was HONEST... There should be a ZERO Star experience.... they earned it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nana Campos
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results