Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ted Russell Nissan

Knoxville, TN

1.8
155 Reviews

8565 Kingston Pike

Knoxville, TN

37919

Directions

155 Reviews of Ted Russell Nissan

Sort by
July 26, 2021

"We turned all necessary paperwork to cancel our extended..."

- dgagne2014

We turned all necessary paperwork to cancel our extended service contract and gap ins on 4/12/2021. Spoke with andy on approximately june 20 and he told us more like 90 days .but said he would see if anything he could do to get it faster.so he called me back 30 minutes later and he said the best they could do was 25 days. Well next phone call in july around july 17th and spoke to bennie. He called somebody and called me back and said we would have in 7 tp 10 business. Didn't happen. Today i called the extended warranty company and they said contract has not been canceled yet.they gave me Tara's name bit i tried a couple of times no luck. The dinal straw is i called Bennie back at 2:30 and said he was on phone getting info. 2nd time today same story from him.he is blaming on covid19. Just want kind of business are they running over there??

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mehmet Ecirli
3.0
Other Employees : Andy in finance and bennie sales manger
April 16, 2021

"Got my car, 2/20/21. I thought my loan was with TVA turns..."

- woods.pamala

Got my car, 2/20/21. I thought my loan was with TVA turns out after 2 months, when I went in to pay, I found out I was turned down. Ted Russell Nissan repoed my car, after I called them and told them TVA couldn't find my loan. Then made me pay $500.00 plus a tow fee for their mess up. If I walked away I would have to let them keep my $3300.00. Thank goodness for another finance company who helped me out. Please don't buy a car from them you will regret it. They will rip you off.!!!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tommy Kinsler
1.0
Other Employees : Brian Adams and Nathan in finance
March 17, 2021

"Service was terrible! I had a battery that was dead after..."

- Don J

Service was terrible! I had a battery that was dead after 39 months and they did replace it at a 50% cost, however they charged me $78 and the new battery on Nissan parts was $130.....not sure how $78 is half of $130......but whatever. I happened to look at the battery they put in my car......it wasn’t the same Nissan battery that came out of he car. When I confronted the service guy, he stated that they put in the battery that the manufacturer suggested. I asked why he didn’t tell me that it wasn’t the same battery and he told me that the other Nissan dealer put in the wrong battery in the past and if I wanted the wrong battery in my vehicle, he would be happy to put the wrong battery in my vehicle and was very rude when he said that! They also replaced the air filter and cabin air filter but I’m afraid to look because I don’t trust them anymore. They definitely lost a paying customer and I have spent a lot of money there. I can’t wait to tell everyone I know to stay away. I would drive 100 more mikes one way to never see that place again!!! I wish these reviews had negative stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone
October 31, 2020

"Teddy Russell is the best. They got me out of a car with..."

- Dartrice

Teddy Russell is the best. They got me out of a car with high interest rate and high payments plus got me in the car I always wanted. Thanks Andy , Bennie and Jacob y’all are the best. Loving my 2020 Altima. Dartrice Holloway

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy
September 09, 2020

"rating 0. they have lost a paying cust over lies and..."

- mikig1943

rating 0. they have lost a paying cust over lies and deceit no more oil changes or any other service from me or family I will not recommend them to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
July 01, 2020

"If I could give them a zero, I would"

- dplovesfootball

On May 7, 2020, I purchased the 2019 Nissan Armada with $4000 down-payment. The cost of the vehicle was $34,239. It was labeled as certified pre-owned; which is supposed to provide the customer reassurance that the car has been inspected and all issues addressed. Unfortunately, this vehicle has had a number of safety and other issues which leads me to believe that the dealership did not perform the inspection correctly and/or did not address the issues identified during the inspection. The safety issues put myself, and my family, at risk. Below is an itemization of all the issues with the vehicle and the vehicle’s callous, careless, lackadaisical response. On May 7th when I purchased the vehicle, the Salesperson, John Thomas, told me that he would return my rental car to Hertz that evening or early the next morning. Mid-afternoon on May 8th, Hertz called me because the car was not returned. The car was not returned to Hertz until May 15th. This delay cost me an extra $200. I have many text messages that were exchanged with John Thomas regarding this matter. It was irresponsible of Mr. Thomas to not follow through on what he agreed to do. Unfortunately, the aforementioned situation would not be the last time staff that this dealership failed to keep their commitment. The next failure occurred with the removal of dents that are on both sides of the vehicle. During the Sales process, the salesperson promised that those would be addressed. However, on May 15th, when I returned to the dealership for the work to be done, Mr. Thomas advised me that I was responsible to purchase my own touch-up paint. This was unthinkable as it directly contradicted what I was promised during the Sales process. On May 20th, I texted Mr. Thomas regarding the vehicle shaking and having difficulty breaking at speeds above 75 mph. On May 27th, I returned to the dealership and spoke with all management staff, in-person regarding the vehicle shaking above 75 mph, the dents that had still not been removed from the vehicle, and the fact that I had not yet received my license plate. I was told by the managers to bring the vehicle in for service on June 1, 2020. On June 1st, I brought the car to the dealership for Service (as agreed up a few days prior). When the vehicle was returned to me, I was advised that the dents were removed and wheel alignment was performed on the vehicle. Between 6.1.20 and 6.18.20 I called the dealership to inform them that the vehicle continued to shake vigorously at speeds above 75 mph, braking had become very difficult and I still had not received my license plates. They were unresponsive. On June 18th, via text message I contacted Mr. Thomas and Manager Bennie regarding the ongoing issues. Again, there was no response. On June 21st, I was at home in NC when the vehicle would not start. AAA had to be called to jump start the battery. On June 23rd, again I called the dealership. No response. On June 24th, The vehicle would not start and a ‘BCI’ malfunction code appeared on the dashboard. On June 27th, My family and I were in Myrtle Beach, SC and the vehicle would not. AAA had to be called again for a jump start. On June 28th, My family and I were returning from Myrtle Beach, SC when it suddenly started raining. The vehicle slid in a puddle. On June 29th, I returned the vehicle to the dealership. According to the Service Dept’s personnel, the two rear tires were bald, the brakes needed to be changed (issue with the rotors) and the BCI code was actually related to the bad brakes; which caused the vehicle to be unable to start. On June 30th, At 5:30 pm the vehicle was returned with all repairs allegedly completed. However, my license plates were still not provided AND the dealership requested that I pay for the new tires (an added expense of $400 to $600). My experience with this dealership has been absolutely horrendous. They clearly failed to prepare the car for sale and instead, repeatedly, have demanded that I pay for issues that they should have taken care of before slapping a "Certified" sticker on the car. STAY AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bennie and John Thomas
June 26, 2020

"Three strikes. My daughter was treated with disrespect..."

- robertp

Three strikes. My daughter was treated with disrespect and was demeaned during her visits to this dealership. I personally found the dealership to be less than truthful and uninterested in correcting what appears to be a culture of customer mistreatment and misleading sales tactics. A sales representative disparaged my daughter. The General Manager justified the situation.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gerald Anderson
1.0
April 24, 2020

"If you want to lower your credit score then go here. I..."

- Rkstrange01

If you want to lower your credit score then go here. I was looking at a VW and i said let me think about it and they ran my credit score with out me giving them the ok to do it, so it lowered my score by 37 points. Thanks a lot Ted Russell. Worst place ever.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin
January 09, 2020

"Do not and I repeat do not do business here They take..."

- CCRN

Do not and I repeat do not do business here They take advantage of people and are crooks Go to any other Nissan dealer !!!!! Read these reviews are be aware !!!!!! Please do your research The worst of them all is the manager I gave one star he deserves negative stars !!!!!!!!! I have video and plan to make it viral I would be happy to send

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mehmet Ecirli
1.0
Gerald Anderson
1.0
December 05, 2019

"They do lie to you and they never stop."

- rosab1000

We purchased a 2019 Titan truck and was promised a step to get in the bed of the truck. They told us they would have to order the step no matter how many time I called or went by the dealership, they would say it just hasn't come in yet that has been three months or more. Worse company to deal with.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mehmet Ecirli
1.0
Robert "R.J." Giannini
1.0
Austin Hill
1.0
Gary Nolan
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 155 results