Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Terrebonne Ford Lincoln

Houma, LA

4.9
846 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Terrebonne Motor Co Inc. first opened its doors as the only franchised Ford dealer in Terrebonne parish on August 14, 1917. Richard Barker Jr. assumed control of the company in 1940 with only fifteen employees. The Barker family continues ownership today with their fourth generation of Ford dealers who have grown the company to over 100 employees and annual gross sales of over 80 million dollars. Service to the customer and community has always been in the forefront of the Barker's business philosophy. Dick Barker Jr. began his career selling parts on the roads of rural south Louisiana and was brought up in the service end of the business. Dickie Barker III learned some of his most valuable lessons in the service department as well. "You know more about people when you start in service" he says. "You understand what owning a car is all about. You learn to appreciate the customer's concerns." Our current generation of Barkers - Ann, Brett, Chris, and Keith along with fifth generation member, John Jaccuzzo, have all spent their first years learning the ropes in Terrebonne's parts, service and body shop departments before taking on their current career assignments. "We've grown to be one of the largest sales volume dealerships in Louisiana with price being only part of the equation. " Says Brett Barker, president of Terrebonne Motor co. "Not only do we stock one of the largest inventories of new and used vehicles in the area, we also are one of the only "full service" dealerships in the state. We're one of the only dealerships who can offer onsite rental vehicles and its own body shop to compliment our sales, parts and service departments." The Barker Family and the staff of Terrebonne Motor Co Inc. express thanks and appreciation to the people of south Louisiana who have supported them for almost 100 years of business.

339 St. Charles St.

Houma, LA

70360

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 847 reviews

January 23, 2021

"It was easy & quick & relaxing buying with Katie at..."

- BRUCE.GROS

It was easy & quick & relaxing buying with Katie at Terrebonne Ford she really did a great job with us Katie went out her way and more helping us Thanks Katie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Katie Ellender
January 21, 2021

"Katie was absolutely amazing to work with! She was very..."

- BALESICH

Katie was absolutely amazing to work with! She was very friendly and helpful. She made the car buying process easy and a lot less stressful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Katie Ellender
January 15, 2021

"Words cannot express how wonderful my experience was with..."

- ALJACOBS62

Words cannot express how wonderful my experience was with this dealership. The salesman, Anthony Simpson, went above and beyond. This was my second car from this dealership and while the other experience was just fine, this one out shown it by leaps and bonds.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 14, 2021

"Every aspect of my relations with all personnel were..."

- JBFABRE53

Every aspect of my relations with all personnel were exceptional. Only reason not a 5 star was price of vehicle not competitive with Chevrolet 3/4 ton with same accessories. I had an oil change in my truck I was selling prior to purchasing my new truck. Everyone in the service department are top notch. Friendly and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 18, 2021 -

Terrebonne Ford Lincoln responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us your response to our Staff's outstanding customer service! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

January 14, 2021

"Salesman was great to work with in purchasing my new..."

- Bquina

Salesman was great to work with in purchasing my new vehicle. Not to happy with leather seat install. Not a tight fix on rear seats. Would have considered not having installed being that’s it not a true Ford factory leather seat covers. Headrest clips and rear seatbelt housing do not match color of leather.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 18, 2021 -

Terrebonne Ford Lincoln responded

Hi, congratulations on your new vehicle! Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next visit! Safe travels!

January 14, 2021

"Salesman Tommy Benoit was friendly and very..."

- DONLYNPOLITO

Salesman Tommy Benoit was friendly and very knowledgeable. The sales process was easy, laid back, and most important no hassle. This is a wonderful dealership to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 13, 2021

"Ford is the only vehicle I buy it never left me on the..."

- Junior Lovell

Ford is the only vehicle I buy it never left me on the road and the service is great Terry porch help me a lot so did Beth

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 14, 2021 -

Terrebonne Ford Lincoln responded

Hi, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Terrebonne Ford

January 12, 2021

"It was a pleasure dealing with Mr. Brett Barker & Mr...."

- MIKER2424

It was a pleasure dealing with Mr. Brett Barker & Mr. Hunter Haydel during the sale of my new Super Duty. This was my second purchase in four years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brett Barker
January 11, 2021

"Great experience buying from Brandon the length of the..."

- s.thibodauX

Great experience buying from Brandon the length of the process was lengthy but it didn’t seem like it at all. It felt like hanging out with a friend that at the end hooked me up with a great deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 13, 2021 -

Terrebonne Ford Lincoln responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Terrebonne Ford! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

January 08, 2021

"I only buy new cars every 8-10 years because it is not..."

- DANP33CE

I only buy new cars every 8-10 years because it is not worth the hassle. Tommy worked everything on the phone. I was in. And out in 70 minutes. By far my best experience. I was expecting the deal to change but it was as stated over the phone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ray Blanchard
Jan 11, 2021 -

Terrebonne Ford Lincoln responded

Hi, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! If you have any additional questions about your new vehicle, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 847 results