Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Terry Marxen Chevrolet Cadillac

Flagstaff, AZ

4.9
21 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1118 Historic Rte 66

Flagstaff, AZ

86001

Directions

21 Reviews of Terry Marxen Chevrolet Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
December 17, 2020

"I bought a GMC Yukon Denali 2015 in January of 2016 at..."

- bltaggart

I bought a GMC Yukon Denali 2015 in January of 2016 at this dealership.. It was driven in Phoenix for a year. The service department has been helpful since then. A couple items were under warrenty. I have over 125,000 miles on it and plan on having it for a good while yet. All 4 of the lights went out through the years. Never had that happen on a car before. of course the movie screen in back is out for the second time and I'm not willing to drop over $800 to fix it. Recently had to replace torque converter etc.. I guess it's better than a whole new transmission. The service dept. has always been helpful. Unfortunately they know me which is good and bad.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JR
October 12, 2020

"Let me quickly begin by thanking Jerred, Mindy and Shawn..."

- Randy

Let me quickly begin by thanking Jerred, Mindy and Shawn B. for making this buying process what it was. It’s always nice to be able to post a great review and I feel fortunate to be able to do it now because my situation was a little unique. I’ll start with the most important piece of this, I live in PHOENIX!! Even though there are a number of Chevrolet dealerships in the valley, my truck search ended up taking me to Marxen Chevrolet in Flagstaff. I can honestly say I’m so glad it did. My experience there couldn’t have been better. Most of the buying process was done online and I don’t think I’d do anything any different in the future. Mr. Yazzie (Jerred) answered my initial email and from that point on he was the only person I needed to speak with. He was professional, knowledgeable, and very responsive from beginning to end. When I arrived to pick up the vehicle it was ready to go. I don’t know how likely it is that someone from the Phoenix area will see this but if you do, I wouldn’t hesitate giving Jerred and this dealership an opportunity to earn your business. I can assure you, you’ll be glad you did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerred Y., Mindy, Shawn B.
February 26, 2020

"Amazing!"

- youvella

Sean Glennon my sales person did a great job assisting me to find the Colorado that I wanted! Along, with Sean, Mindy Fouts was able to work out a deal that suited my financial capabilities. I am very pleased with the ease of working out a deal and felt no pressure. I love the family atmosphere that Terry Marxen Chevrolet Cadillac promotes. We have been buying Chevy vehicles for years from Terry Marxen Chevrolet and will continue for years to come, thank you both Sean and Mindy!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Glennon, Mindy Fouts
May 07, 2019

"Great service, no pressure!"

- Margie

We are moving from California to Texas. Our truck broke down in Flagstaff, and we needed to replace the truck with another truck that could tow a big load. We found Terry Marxen Chevrolet and ended up purchasing a used truck. Manuel Soto was amazing, there was absolutely no pressure. He helped us through each step of the way. Keith was terrific, and everyone we met at the dealership was friendly and helpful. It would be worth the drive to do business here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Manuel Soto
March 22, 2018

"Screwed me out of 8 grand then sold me a car with 5000 mile!"

- Buddy1192

I am elderly and has had some medical problems. They sold me a car with 4300 miles on it and charged me the price of a 2017. They then hooked me up with a crackpot finance company called "Allay" I will never do any businnes with these crookss. I am just now seeing what happened. My name is Jesse Capello

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
don't know
Jul 02, 2018 -

Terry Marxen Chevrolet Cadillac responded

Jesse, we would love to work with you on this issue. We hate to see unsatisfied customers. Please call Jim Blackburn at 928-774-2794.

January 24, 2018

"Great folks"

- busterblue

Always a great experience. Friendly, knowledgeable and fair. Service writer, manager and techs- I trust them to find the problem and fix it right the first time. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Levi, Doug, Steve, Tom
November 19, 2017

"Fast and affordable "

- Akeene1

Although I was 15 mins late for my appointment, they didn't turn me away. My only concern waa that I waited for someone to acknowledge me when I arrived.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I don't remember
October 24, 2017

"Aftermarket parts"

- Al

I ordered a custom bed rug for my new Colorado Z71 via a promotional discount on my GM MasterCard. The process was initially confusing but Bert and Doug sorted out the “issues” quickly and it turned out to be a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bert and Doug
September 16, 2017

"Last time was awful "

- Alberto Resendez

Always have had nice experiences with this dealer, except this time, it was awful, service people treated me bad, an ugly experience, not meeting customer's satisfaction.Really bad experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
September 02, 2017

"A Pleasant Experience"

- Rick Szal

I was treated very well by everyone at Terry Marxen, and in particular by Steve Jaronik. I am about to receive my new Volt this week, and it is a very exciting time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Jaronik
1
1 - 10 of 21 results