Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Teterboro Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

Little Ferry, NJ

4.3
259 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

469 US Highway 46

Little Ferry, NJ

07643

Directions

259 Reviews of Teterboro Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

Sort by Write a review
March 01, 2021

"Please read before leasing!When you sign the lease they..."

- tati2015

Please read before leasing! When you sign the lease they will take you in the back room and offer wear and tear coverage at additional cost per month, then they will offer to add tires coverage separately and key fobs coverage separately. As per Chrysler Capital wear and tear coverage includes tires in itself! They are trying to upsell you. But that's not even the worst! I've recorded my leasing process as I always do and in it its clear I've added 35$ per month for excessive wear and tear, I even asked the dealer if it covers an accident damage like a dent etc, he says yes (all on tape), I chose to add that and sign the things on the fancy table screen (the entire table is the screen) nifty technology but in no way connected to the Chrysler Capital as I just got off the phone with them and I have standard lease, NO additional coverage for w&t. They've just added this the 35$ a month to my lease for nothing! Beware! Make sure they put everything in writing! Record every conversation because they will scam you at every opportunity. P.S: the name on my lease is Daryl but I believe that the gentleman (accounting?) who is the wizard of the "table screen" is someone else. He was introduced as we were walking and can't hear clearly in the recording. P.P.S: NJ is a one party consent state. So it within your legal right to record any conversation you have with anyone and it is admissible in court. You do not have to notify them either. Good luck and don't get scammed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
New Car Sales
1.0
Mar 05, 2021 -

Teterboro Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

First I would like to apologize if you think you were mislead in anyway. I looked into your situation and saw your original signed deal you made with your salesman was for $289 an month. When you agreed to purchase the Chrysler Wear and Tear protection your monthly payment increased to $308.19. I'm only see that as an increase of $19.10 not the $35 your calculating. I also called Chrysler to make sure you have the coverage and you do. This protection program does cover alot. Interior stains, tire wear, chips, dents and dings, scratches, pits, cracks and discoloration etc. So I'm happy to hear our finance manager explain it correctly to you. This program covers excess wear and tear charges up to $5000 total. The charge can not exceed $1000 per item. Example if someone backs into your door and it need to be replaced and it exceeds $1000 to repair then you should call your car insurance. 1-866-795-3237 Chrysler Wear and Tear Regards, The Teterboro Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Team

Mar 05, 2021 -

tati2015 responded

I appreciate your response. I do not actually need the coverage, as my car only has normal wear and tear. It's the bait and switch issue that I have that I want to warn people about. Plus, to be clear even what is said above is WIDELY different from what I was told this covers at the signing. But the issue is with having or not having the coverage at all. You are now saying that I do have it but when I spoke to Alex employee # 998811 at Chrysler Capital, he said that I do not have any protection coverage. I've asked twice. Then I've called the dealership to see if there's a misunderstanding or that the dealer offers their own coverage. After being bounced between 6 different people, i was told that the dealer doesn't offer a separate coverage and for anything else, I need to speak to my original dealer. Who apparently doesn't work there anymore, so my lease was moved to someone else and she is the only person that can look at my lease. I was promised a call back, which I didn't receive. Did Chrysler representative gave me wrong information and this is simply some error? Did you guys add the coverage after my inquiry? Guess we'll never know but I want everyone coming to the dealership, to be aware and do their due diligence and hold dealers accountable

Mar 05, 2021 -

Teterboro Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

There is Three parts to Chrysler Motors, Chrysler Capital (financial) and Chrysler Warr coverages Unfortunately they do not link with each other and is something they should work on. I have sent you a copy of your Coverage Report that indicates date of Coverage 3/26/18. If you call 1-866-795-3237 you will see you have coverage. If you are looking to purchase your vehicle you can deal directly with Chrysler and they will arrange everything for you.

February 12, 2021

"Great Serve Rep (Mike). I have never had an issue with..."

- laneer

Great Serve Rep (Mike). I have never had an issue with maintenance or repair. I have been purchasing and maintaining my vehicles at Teterboro for over 20 years. Always a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
New Car Sales
5.0
Service Manager
5.0
Other Employees : Mike Service
Feb 18, 2021 -

Teterboro Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! It is great to know that our staff's excellent customer service has earned your continued patronage. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Regards, The Teterboro Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Team

February 03, 2021

"My Jeep was serviced with professionalism, completing the..."

- GB

My Jeep was serviced with professionalism, completing the job on timely fashion. The battery was replaced with a brand new one at no charge, Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
5.0
Feb 08, 2021 -

Teterboro Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Thank you for reviewing your service experience! We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests and we are proud that this was received during your time spent with us. We hope that if there’s anything else you need, you won’t hesitate to let us know. Regards, The Teterboro Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Team

December 17, 2020

"I bought my challenger for oil change and some service..."

- Taraconsidine1

I bought my challenger for oil change and some service issues. Service tech Mike Falcone recommended an oil change package that saved me money very economical. I had turn signal issue that required the tech to go thru the computer and electrical system they changed the module. I forget to tell Mike my tire pressure alert come on the techs fixed anyway.Mike informed all parts and labor were free and covered by my warranty he called me and informed about my repairs. Very pleasant experience thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
5.0
Other Employees : Mike Falcone
Dec 22, 2020 -

Teterboro Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review about your experience at our Auto Body Shop. We're glad to hear that you felt the Teterboro Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram team went above and beyond to help out with your vehicle needs. Thank you again for your continued business. Regards, The Teterboro Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Team

December 16, 2020

"Every time I have a maintenance issue, Teterboro Jeep..."

- eiremac

Every time I have a maintenance issue, Teterboro Jeep always rectifies the problem. Even though I didn’t purchase my Wrangler from Teterboro, they always still manage to assist me better than my Dealership. I think I found a new DEALER!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
5.0
Dec 21, 2020 -

Teterboro Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We take pride in our customer service and do whatever we can to have our customers leave happy. Please don’t hesitate to contact me or visit us if you need anything else. Regards, The Teterboro Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Team

December 16, 2020

"I was late for my appointment, but they still took my..."

- Safetypatharrison

I was late for my appointment, but they still took my vehicle and finished in a timely manner. Overall i had a good service experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
5.0
Dec 21, 2020 -

Teterboro Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

We are so glad to read that you had such a positive experience at our dealership! We can't wait to see you again soon. Regards, The Teterboro Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Team

November 25, 2020

"If you need a car and don’t want to waste your time, go..."

- JoseFuentes

If you need a car and don’t want to waste your time, go here, they are excellent and very professional, I got my car within 3 hours the same day

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
5.0
New Car Sales
5.0
Used Car Sales
5.0
Other Employees : Raphael Diaz
Dec 01, 2020 -

Teterboro Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Thanks for your perfect review, Jose! We're glad to hear that our team was friendly, knowledgeable, and quick! We strive to provide excellent customer service, and we're glad that this was the case for you! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Regards, The Teterboro Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Team

November 18, 2020

"I was very pleased with my experience at Chrysler Jeep..."

- Danielle89

I was very pleased with my experience at Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram in Teterboro,NJ! This is my first time purchasing a car and I must say the service was excellent! They were very helpful and worked with me to find a car that was in my budget and something I wanted. I highly recommend this place! Also ask for Rafael he’s a very caring and helpful salesman!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Used Car Sales
5.0
Nov 23, 2020 -

Teterboro Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Teterboro Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram and for your recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Regards, The Teterboro Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Team

September 22, 2020

"My name is Bob and I've been a long time customer owning..."

- RMCARSCADDEN

My name is Bob and I've been a long time customer owning Jeeps. Your service dept Mike Falcone does excellent job start to finish. Highly recommend there service dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
5.0
Other Employees : Mike Falcone
Sep 25, 2020 -

Teterboro Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Regards, The Teterboro Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Team

September 16, 2020

"My name is Johnathan and my wife’s name is Marcey. We met..."

- JayKing

My name is Johnathan and my wife’s name is Marcey. We met about three other employees that were warm and welcoming at Teterboro Chrysler dealership when we first was sent over from enterprise. Due to your repair service consultant Andy Phillippe that works in the Service and repair department my wife and I will not purchase our next car “a newer Dodge Charger “ from that dealership which we had previously wanted to before all this happened. We where considering on getting our next car at Teterboro Chrysler dealership despite Andy’s lack of wanting to help and being rude. Andy he got me to a point where I cursed in the dealership Store very loud it was embarrassing and no one as a customer should go through that in order to get their car fixed.  Andy has been delaying on the repair for my dodge charger 2016 SXT. First time I brought it to the Dodge Chrysler dealership about concerns of my radio not working properly. Andy informed us that it’s not that the radio doesn’t work its because my cell phone is not compatible with it. That was the first lie he told us then He’s informed the wife and I that he’s putting in too much work into trying to fix our situation more than he wants to and that he doesn’t get paid enough. And he also sated that the company doesn’t want them to deal with the installation of the radio or unconnect issues. He used a excused of the pandemic as to why he lost our paperwork. He gave us a excuse that he had to contact the insurance company who supplied the radio that he needed the number for again, and also reach out to Enterprise manager in regards into replacing our radio. The manager informed Andy numerous of times about the approval on changing the radio however he managed to find his way on the delaying the repairs again. Even when we stood there and gave Andy the number to the insurance company to call and ok the work he was not going to call until he felt like it. It took me to flip out in the dealership and curse and yell and stop the place of business to be heard. I never threatened Andy I was expressing how I felt dropped a few F bombs and because he felt uncomfortable he had audacity to tell me that he was going to call the cops. When I informed him that I’ve been recording our transaction each time we spoke he changed his mind about calling the cops he’s rude and he brings people out of their character so for this I will not purchase Or do business over there. On an other note my wife was doing most of the speaking from day one when we met Andy however when we had our little fall out With Andy because he gave lack of caring on what needed to be done not one manager from there or employees stepped in to de-escalate the situation they waited for this to snowball. With all that I ended up flipping out cursing and yelling in front of the whole dealership.. I don’t want to hear anyone sorry because you guys don’t care. 

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Andy Phillippe
Sep 23, 2020 -

Teterboro Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed. Regards, The Teterboro Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 259 results