Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Texas Auto North

Houston, TX

4.4
358 Reviews

11655 North Freeway

Houston, TX

77060

Directions

358 Reviews of Texas Auto North

Sort by
May 04, 2021

"Hi this is Donna Knox I am so amazing of Texas auto I..."

- Donna knox

Hi this is Donna Knox I am so amazing of Texas auto I experience them on Saturday with a young lady by the name of Heilly she is so awesome Amazing very friendly very courteous great customer service skills I would recommend her more People to Texas auto You all have my support great team .keep shining Heilly God have A special calling for you remain the same.Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heilly
March 20, 2021

"Great dealership to buy from. First time experience 5+..."

- Cummins Guy

Great dealership to buy from. First time experience 5+ stars. Salesman Jeff Surrett is best salesman ever. Go see them for a great truck buying experience. Very personal and professional. Will buy there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Brackenbury
5.0
Esteban Ramos
5.0
Other Employees : Jeff Surrett A+
February 28, 2021

"Fantastic experience buying an out of state truck!..."

- ericrwold

Fantastic experience buying an out of state truck! Living in CA I was hesitant to make such a large purchase sight unseen. Mahdi made it easy. Transparent, fair, and highly responsive even during a storm that shut down the state of Texas! The truck arrived via expedited shipping and I could not be happier. I was worried about CA emissions.....passed with flying colors. I wholeheartedly endorse Mahdi and the team at Texas Auto North, they truly do sell the cars you want to drive! I would not hesitate to do business with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mahdi Jalil
February 24, 2021

"Staff at Texas Auto was extremely helpful. David Melendez..."

- Temp8080

Staff at Texas Auto was extremely helpful. David Melendez got me a great deal on a 2008 Scion XB. David made it happen. Best experience I've ever had buying a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Melendez
5.0
February 11, 2021

"I was very pleased with the professional service I..."

- Scott

I was very pleased with the professional service I received. David my sales guy was very knowledgeable about the car and answered all my questions. Made the whole online experience very positive. Also provided wonderful folks to deliver my wife Mercedes right to our door just a few days later. Scott Moore Mount Vernon Indiana

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Melendez
5.0
January 27, 2021

"I purchased a vehicle without physically seeing it..."

- bmillsrsc

I purchased a vehicle without physically seeing it because I was in Kansas City , Mo area. The salesman assured me it was in excellent mechanical condition. Several people had driven it and wanted to buy it but was unable to secure financing , I needed to jump on this . They called me continually to complete purchase. I paid them by certified check and had vehicle delivered to trusted dealer and service department I use here in town. When the vehicle arrived it would not start or even jump start, there are numerous issues that will not allow it to even pass inspection so it can be tagged. I contacted North Texas Auto over a week ago and am not getting any response , calls and e-mail are not returned . They are truly mispresenting themselves online. There is no way their service department had went over this car or if so they intentionally put a vehicle on their lot that is not drivable. Also I paid them $3,000 over the book value so they were representing this as a vehicle in great condition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Serna
January 23, 2021

"Julissa has been incredible! Beyond the norm!..."

- Kawikaea

Julissa has been incredible! Beyond the norm! Determined to please and extremely kind!!! Her efforts are genuine and can tell she is very sincere! Thank you! D.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julissa Ceballos
5.0
January 14, 2021

"I would not buy a vehicle off the internet again! We..."

- rispoli1221

I would not buy a vehicle off the internet again! We were sold a truck that had tires on it that did not fit. They rubbed when driving,terribly!! The dealership KNEW they rubbed, and chose not to disclose that information. There is damage to the front wheel well on both sides from the tires rubbing. We had them looked at once we had the vehicle, and the tire store said the tires were completely wrong size for the truck. They also said the front brakes were about to be metal on metal and needed replaced asap, for safety. The general manager Alex Gonzales was horrible to deal with concerning the tire issues on the truck. He refused to acknowledge with holding the information about the tires was wrong. He had ZERO customer service skills, was rude, and showed little integrity that he allowed a vehicle to be sold without disclosing very important information about the vehicle, allowing us, the purchaser to know and decide if we wanted to take that on. The service department, the salesman, and the general manager knew the tires rubbed, and were wrong for the truck, and all chose to not disclose it to us. Alex was very reluctant to give us the name of the manger above him, he stood by his choice of not disclosing information about the tires we had to replace to use the truck. VERY DISSAPOINTED is an understatement!! by the deception, and complete lack of professionalism by the dealership. Anthony Lopresti in finance was the only star we delt with. He was courteous, professional, patient, and very helpful. I would not recommend this dealership. No one should be buying a vehicle from a dealership that with holds any information about a vehicle!!!!!!! VERY DISSAPOINTED, there's no excuse for what they with held from us when buying from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Lopresti, Alex Gonzales, Mahdi Jalil
August 04, 2020

"Edward Cavazos"

- Edward C

Every time I buy from this dealership I have a great experience. My sales person was Phillip Lockhart , and he was amazing, he worked really hard to get my purchase expedited so I could be on my way, please be sure to ask for him when you visit the dealership JD the General Manager is such a genuine person, I saw this guy walking around with a lady and her dog out in the car lot showing her vehicle's, this is how nice this guy is, I'm sure he could of got any sales person there to do that for him. Eric the service manager ran a computer scan for me on my 2015 BMW 6 series before I left just to make sure the vehicle was in perfect running condition What a team of guys . I was truly amazed This is my 3rd vehicle purchasing from Tx Auto North, and I will continue to buy from this dealership Edward Cavazos

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Philip Lockhart
April 23, 2020

"We worked with David when selling the vehicle he was..."

- Drena

We worked with David when selling the vehicle he was great and was able to get the deal done but thing quick went south 3 days after she bought it, she was sold a lemon. First the break would catch almost causing her to wreck she took it back to the dealership and they replaced and supposedly fix the problem. At this point it has been 3 weeks since purchase now the vehicle will not pick up speedy called and ask what could be done told nothing so took it to a mechanic shop upon taking it to the shop the vehicle would not stop almost cause my husband us to get I a really bad accident. So they mechanic is checking to see what is wrong an was told they put a part on wrong and there is a pissed that need to be replace on the cam shaft in the engine, there is also a vacuum pump that attaches to the cam shaft that was messed in the process that got worn down which Was cause if the break to lock then I was told they would also have to clean the engine due to plastic getting in there from a mess they caused. I called to see what could be done was told nothing so I am having to come out of pocket 3000 to 4000 to get this vehicle fixed and haven’t even had it month I called the finance company and they were in complete shock of what I was dealing with. I am so disappointed with this dealership. I also got call after the car would not pick up speed asking me to bring the vehicle so that I can get it inspection which is something that should have been done prior to receiving it told them of the issues I was having and was told since the check I’m engine light came on it wouldn’t pass need to get it fixed first then bring it in this didn’t seat right with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Melendez
2.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 358 results