Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Texas Dodge

Amarillo, TX

3.0
174 Reviews
As you near the decision to purchase your next vehicle, we understand your want for a good vehicle selection, a reasonable price, and exceptional (and honest) customer service. Our selection of vehicles is limitless (unless the vehicle has not been produced), we offer rock solid pricing from the start, and our internet services are extraordinary. Please listen to our story. If you like us and what we'll do for YOU, then move ahead with our team. However, if you feel that our services are not for you, just tell us to move on.We will understand. But YOU will find our services far from ordinary, and there will be NO NEED for you to ever visit dealership if you choose. Your Going to Love how Easy this is so call us today!!!!!!!!!!
Contact Dealership

7800 I40 West

Amarillo, TX

79106

Directions

By Type

Showing 174 reviews

April 12, 2021

"The Salesmen will promise good service. (Even say they'll..."

- MWebb

The Salesmen will promise good service. (Even say they'll take care of you with a loaner. Ha!) But when you have a problem, the Service Department tells you bring it and leave it but it can take 7-10 days before a technician can even LOOK at it. They There is no option to schedule a future appointment that might be convenient to you. Be prepared to take it and leave it for what could be days on end. The service manager even told me he feels like they are short staffed and there are over a hundred cars ahead of me. He also tells me he hears the complaints every day. This isn't just once, folks. It happens every time I need something there. As you can imagine, I am regretful of my dealership decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard
Apr 23, 2021 -

Texas Dodge responded

We are sorry to hear that you have some concerns regarding your recent service visit. Our team works to get vehicles in and back to customers as quickly as possible. If you are still experiencing issues, please contact our dealership and ask for our Service Manager. Thank you.

January 18, 2021

"Very unorganized albiet friendly staff who took some time..."

- lennon611

Very unorganized albiet friendly staff who took some time just to greet us and get started. Felt as if I was a burden when asking any questions about particular vehicles or stating a desire to see a different vehicle than what had been seen. Overall a stressful annoying and unfruitful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan Skobel
Jan 22, 2021 -

Texas Dodge responded

We apologize that you are unsatisfied with your experience. If you have any concerns regarding your recent visit, please contact our dealership and ask for management. Thank you.

December 30, 2020

"I couldn’t be more pleased with how Mike Vallez my..."

- Justincouture

I couldn’t be more pleased with how Mike Vallez my salesman was quick to fix my problem. I couldn’t be happier with any other vehicle, anyone looking to work with a great guy go find Mike!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike,Vallez
Dec 31, 2020 -

Texas Dodge responded

Thank you so much for the review Justin! We are so glad that our team could help you. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you.

August 19, 2020

"Needed to bring car in because of a light not working,..."

- Customer

Needed to bring car in because of a light not working, employee was very rude. I have to take my Jeep elsewhere to get checked.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Service Dept.
Aug 21, 2020 -

Texas Dodge responded

We apologize but we are unable to find you in our system from this review. If you have concerns regarding a recent visit, please contact our dealership and ask for our Service Manager. Thank you.

November 10, 2019

"Service Center Mayhem"

- Dissatisfied

If you look at Texas Dodge's "Read Our Reviews" section in their "About" tab they stress that they want to give customers a real taste of "true customer satisfaction" Here's what they'll be getting. A letter to Texas Dodge of Amarillo: I'll be sure and emphasize that the "stress-free, no-hassle and friendly buying experience" entails arrogant service workers who only want the best bang for their buck rather than owning up to their mistakes. More than not, I have left unsatisfied from the service department. On more than one occasion, my pickup has been rummaged through (nothing ever taken, but maybe try hiring some people with honesty and integrity). In the past, I have called to ensure I could get my oil changed that day in a certain time period. In which case, I drive the two hours to get it changed and get turned away with a mere offering of a cap and shirt (which I decline because if I drove two hours for that, then I would have went somewhere worthwhile). These issues I could get past, however, after this final oil change (if you can call it that), I will NOT be back and if I can help it, then no one I know will step foot on your property. Let me set the stage. I came in for my routine oil change. Oil change is completed. I inspect my pickup and, like before, it has been rummaged through but nothing taken. Oil marks have been left just before the grill of the pickup (great attention to detail as you can tell by the service team). I drive off the lot and get *maybe* 1,000 feet away when the check engine light comes on. I turn around and go back to the service department. They check to see what the indicator for the light is. The indicator is the "crank case sensor". They take the pickup to the back to further investigate and also take the receipt that they gave us for the original oil change that detailed what they found. They return and say it was due to "how bad the emission system is" and since we didn't clean it out that it came on. They programmed the light off and said that there was a 50/50 chance for it to come back on, but it was a good possibility for it to come back on until we got the emission maintenance done. Funny considering that the particular sensor could also come on due to the oil being overfilled. I drive back off the lot. Instantly notice that something is wrong and soon after smoke coming from tailpipe. This is all in the matter of less than two miles. Originally, we were going to take it to somewhere new who is trusted, however, we figured out that YOUR service department OVERFILLED the oil by A LOT. The oil was leaking from underneath and still had gone no more than two miles. By this time your facility is closed, so it gets brought back the next morning. We tell the service department what they did and they agree to a completely new oil change. They do this "oil change" and it gets returned with still too much oil. After some arguing and no admission of guilt by your service team, we tell the service guy that we are still not satisfied and that we are through arguing and they turn around and leave. We take it to the trusted dealership and they do a proper oil change. A great story except for the fact that, because of YOUR service team's incompetence, damage was caused to the rear main seal from driving it that short distance after the original overfilling. From the bottom of my heart, thank you for your shoddy service and all of the thief's at Texas Dodge. We really do appreciate your arrogant service workers, greediness, lack of responsibility for your actions, incompetence and the overall "true customer" dissatisfaction that we have received. We will not be back. We will never talk good about your dealership or any associated dealership. Good luck to all your future customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nov 14, 2019 -

Texas Dodge responded

Mrs. Morrison, we apologize that you are not satisfied with your recent experience at our dealership. We have tried to contact you to discuss the recent service experience. When the issues were first brought to our attention we wanted to make things right. We got it right back into the shop and had our lead tech Charles check it out. We re-did the oil change, cleaned up the vehicle, and gave a card for a complimentary service for the future. Please contact us at our dealership and we would love to discuss everything with you.

May 10, 2019

"Excellent customer service"

- Jdaniels64

We dealt with Chuck Carter he was a pleasure to work with we pretty much had everything worked out over the phone and internet before we even went to the dealership, Your Dealership is very lucky to have a true professional like Chuck Carter, we will be dealing with him in the future!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Justin Rocha, Chuck Carter
May 16, 2019 -

Texas Dodge responded

Thanks for sharing this awesome feedback with our team! We're glad that we could give you excellent customer service!

March 30, 2019

"Poor customer service"

- Mike

Salesman(s) don’t do what they say there going to do. Thinking of possibly trading in my truck so I talked with a salesmen late in the day and he started the process and I needed to leave and he said he would contact me the following day to see what could be done. Never called whatsoever, poor customer service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Thomas
Apr 05, 2019 -

Texas Dodge responded

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we sincerely apologize for the experience that you had with our dealership. We'd like to hear more about this experience and see what we can do to help resolve it for you. Can you please contact our store and ask for our general manager, Joe Harless? We look forward to help resolving this for you. Thank you.

March 24, 2019

"Understandable and respectful"

- Kevin8706

I stopped by Texas Dodge just to take a look at a few of their pickups, once I parked and started looking I was greeted by Ronnie, Rubicon Ronnie is what they call him, he was very respectful and let me talk. We test drove a used 2015 RAM 1500 and after we got back I told him it was nice but not exactly what I was looking for, so we walked the lot. Not seeing what I was looking for we stumbled across a 2019 RAM Tradesman that was close to what I was looking for. I asked Ronnie about Texas Dodge honoring USAA and TrueCar sales because when I use those services their dealership never pops up, so we walked in and he spoke the sales manager who said they would. Ronnie and I talked and I told him dueto scheduling I wouldn't be able to buy today buy I will return the next, he was understanding to that and we exchanged numbers. Well I couldn't lock in my financing for that truck so the next morning I called and told him I couldn't do it, he was very respectable and understood. I give Ronnie a 5 star and Texas Dodge 4 stars because I just couldn't afford that new truck, but He was respectable and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 25, 2019 -

Texas Dodge responded

We are very glad you had a great experience at our store and that Ronnie was very helpful and patient with you! Let us know if there is anything else we can do for you!

December 31, 2018

"Unexpected stop"

- Traveler

Short version car had a flat on a Sunday no spare AAA towed to this dealership had to find a hotel and to get there. Monday showed up at service dept told our story they got us in and. Didn’t have a tire. They check around and found one. Lots more to story but they did great. Special kudos to Carolie B. Stuck by us and got us back on the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caroline B
Dec 31, 2018 -

Texas Dodge responded

Thanks for sharing this with us! We appreciate the wonderful feedback and we're happy that we could make this a great experience for you!

August 20, 2018

"Why car sales people have a bad reputation"

- corybart1

My son and daughter-in-law were in the market for a new vehicle and wanted a new Jeep Wrangler Unlimited. They test drove several and found one they liked but it was a soft top. The sales person said that they could find one for them. They worked out the deal and said they new Jeep would be there in a couple of days. They called my son and told him it was in and that he could pick it up. When he arrived to pick it up they had a different vehicle waiting for him. When this was pointed out to them they told my son it was the one they had agreed on. My son showed them the window sticker that the sales person provided to him when he made the original deal on the vehicle and he pointed out the differences in the two cars. Then they started coming up with excuses, first they told him that the original vehicle had hail damage and this one was equiped the same. My son again pointed out the differences in options on the two. I then made a phone call and spoke to a sales manager and explained to him how I felt about them trying to take advantage of my son and that they better make it right. The next day I received a call from the sales director. After a day of discussing it we were able to reach an acceptable resolution but I am still upset that this is their normal operation procedure, to take advantage of unsuspecting customers. This entire situation could have been avoided by one phone call to my son explaining to him that the original vehicle was not available and that they would find another.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck Carter
Aug 24, 2018 -

Texas Dodge responded

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we sincerely apologize for the experience that you had with our dealership. We'd like to hear more about this experience and see what we can do to help resolve it for you. Can you please contact our store and ask for our general manager, Joe Harless? We look forward to help resolving this for you. Thank you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 174 results