About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Texas Dodge

4.6

166 Lifetime Reviews

7800 I40 West, Amarillo, Texas 79106
Call (806) 353-6343

166 Reviews of Texas Dodge

Sort by Write a review
December 31, 2018

"Unexpected stop"

- Traveler

Short version car had a flat on a Sunday no spare AAA towed to this dealership had to find a hotel and to get there. Monday showed up at service dept told our story they got us in and. Didn’t have a tire. They check around and found one. Lots more to story but they did great. Special kudos to Carolie B. Stuck by us and got us back on the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Caroline B
Dec 31, 2018 -

Texas Dodge responded

Thanks for sharing this with us! We appreciate the wonderful feedback and we're happy that we could make this a great experience for you!

August 20, 2018

"Why car sales people have a bad reputation"

- corybart1

My son and daughter-in-law were in the market for a new vehicle and wanted a new Jeep Wrangler Unlimited. They test drove several and found one they liked but it was a soft top. The sales person said that they could find one for them. They worked out the deal and said they new Jeep would be there in a couple of days. They called my son and told him it was in and that he could pick it up. When he arrived to pick it up they had a different vehicle waiting for him. When this was pointed out to them they told my son it was the one they had agreed on. My son showed them the window sticker that the sales person provided to him when he made the original deal on the vehicle and he pointed out the differences in the two cars. Then they started coming up with excuses, first they told him that the original vehicle had hail damage and this one was equiped the same. My son again pointed out the differences in options on the two. I then made a phone call and spoke to a sales manager and explained to him how I felt about them trying to take advantage of my son and that they better make it right. The next day I received a call from the sales director. After a day of discussing it we were able to reach an acceptable resolution but I am still upset that this is their normal operation procedure, to take advantage of unsuspecting customers. This entire situation could have been avoided by one phone call to my son explaining to him that the original vehicle was not available and that they would find another.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck Carter
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 24, 2018 -

Texas Dodge responded

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we sincerely apologize for the experience that you had with our dealership. We'd like to hear more about this experience and see what we can do to help resolve it for you. Can you please contact our store and ask for our general manager, Joe Harless? We look forward to help resolving this for you. Thank you.

August 11, 2018

"all is well 😊 "

- gwb

Well I'm back,got my 2017 renegade trail hawk back Monica told me they were short handed & they still tried to find & fix the problem,but they couldn't get it to do what I Experienced so it hasn't happened yet with me either I hope it doesn't do it again 😊 So I commend Monica & her team,thank you guys...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Monica Hill
Aug 13, 2018 -

Texas Dodge responded

We appreciate you being honest with your feedback! Let our wonderful team know if there is anything else that we can do for you! Have a wonderful day.

August 09, 2018

"with the new service management great "

- gwb

I own two Jeep renegades one is 2015 ,and the other 2017 ,on the 2015 latitude just had the radiator fan replaced good timing good job 44000 miles. Now my 2017 is in broke down electrical issues still waiting for what went wrong & when will I get it back hopefully today 08/06/18...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Gallegos,Monica hill
Aug 10, 2018 -

Texas Dodge responded

We appreciate you being honest with your feedback! We hope to help get this resolved for you and help you get your vehicle back in a timely manner. Let our wonderful team know if there is anything else that we can do for you! Have a wonderful day.

July 05, 2018

"Unethical Practices"

- Kirk0361

This place sold my 80 year old father a 60k jeep for seven years at 6.71% interest rate. He is on a fixed income from SS and cannot live on these payments. Went in less than 24hrs later to explain and they state "GET A LAWYER"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jul 11, 2018 -

Texas Dodge responded

We have already come to a resolution on this issue and we understand that you are satisfied with our decision. Our team will never force or deceive anyone into making a purchase that they do not feel 100% comfortable or certain about. We value all of our customers that come into our dealership and we always want to make sure that we take care of any concerns or issues that they might have. Please feel free to contact our management if you have any other questions. Thank you. Sincerely, Texas Dodge.

June 13, 2018

"Worst Buying Experience Ever"

- Unhappy

Texas Dodge displayed the worst business ethic I have ever witnessed. After purchasing a truck from them, it broke down within an hour. They towed it back to do repairs and provided me with a loner vehicle. After 2 months of me having to contact them, them not returning calls, tons of excuses and frankly getting the "run-around" I went back in to figure it out. They still didn't have it fixed and therefore offered me another truck. This one was newer and more expensive, but I decided to buy it because they made it sound like a great deal. I was under the impression that they were trying to make up for all that I had been through. Boy was I wrong!! Not only did they screw me on money by trading the truck (I had for 1 hour) for less than I bought it for, but that new truck only lasted 1 week before it too stranded me on the side of the road and had to be towed back to the shop. At this point I'm very frustrated and honestly don't want to purchase this truck any longer, so I decide to go talk to them again, and things just got worse. Looking to resolve the situation immediately I wanted to go straight to the GM. He wasn't available so i was directed to the sales manager. He told me that he didn't have control over any of this, he didn't break the truck nor make it so what did I want him to do? This really floored me and I admit I raised my voice asking him well who can handle this? He responded by screaming and yelling at me, professing that he had no control over it and that I needed to take it up with the service department. Convinced I wasn't going to get anything accomplished I decided to leave and come back Monday morning at 9am when GM gets in. I arrived at 930 am and GM was paged but I never saw him. Another salesman said he would help me try and figure all this out and we proceeded to come up with a solution. At this point I didn't want to do business with them at all but was told I couldn't get my money back. So once again I worked with them hoping to find yet another truck. There was only 1 on the lot and it squeaked when I test drove it so not something I wanted to buy. I was told sorry nothing we can do but wait and see if something comes in. The customer service I received was piss-poor at best and I'm actually being nice. I did finally talk to the GM on the phone after leaving the dealership that day but he too told me that there wasn't much he could do except put a rush on getting the truck fixed. I'm still waiting. This dealership is the worst example of the notion, put customers first, I have come across. In my opinion they are crooks preying on consumers with zero remorse! I will tell every single person I come in contact with to NOT buy a vehicle from them. You can take that to the bank!!! UPDATE- (6-18-18) I still don't have the truck I purchased on 5-25-18 and they have not reached out to me to explain anything!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Harless
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ronnie Black
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Jeff (sales mgr) , Judd (salesman)
May 18, 2018

"I can't imagine a better place to buy a car!!!"

- Ehuffman2018

I bought my second Dodge Journey, with the help of Mike Thomas and some other wonderful folks at Texas Dodge. My husband and I love our beautiful new 2018 Journey SE Blacktop, and we are love our Texas Dodge friends! Thank you so much for helping me navigate the car buying experience again! Sincerely, Elizabeth Huffman

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Thomas
May 21, 2018 -

Texas Dodge responded

Thanks for the wonderful feedback on us! Contact us any time if there is anything else that you need from us!

May 09, 2018

"AWFUL RUDE INCOMPETENT"

- un happy

had a car for 2 years before i forced them to give us a refund or floor mats and we were given some dirty not even soapwas rinsed off mats after two years he just HOOKED US UP really? and it was months before we got a second key fob and it was not even one that went with the NEW car. service was rude made us wait 30 mintues while they lied o us cause we seen it sitting out side just handed us the keys and said it is out there somewhere. no having us sign off on anything or nothing RUDE RUDE RUDE the sales guy was moved to finance !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : not sure who the guy was who HOOKED us up on floor mats had to check a name
May 29, 2018 -

Texas Dodge responded

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize that we did not take care of you in a timely manner and that we did not give you the best experience with our service team. Our general manager would like to help make this right for you. Please contact our store and ask for Joe Harless, we're looking forward to hearing from you. Thank you.

March 10, 2018

"2018 dodge ram 2500 laramie crew cab 4x4 with 6.4 HEMI"

- dodgeman now

Brandon and Victor must be doing something right. They sold my wife a new 2017 Dodge Durango GT last year Feb.14th on our 39th wedding anniversary. This year was my turn I got a 2018 dodge ram 2500 laramie crew cab 4x4 with a 6.4 HEMI for our 40th anniversary. The guys are super nice and easy to work with. We traded a 2006 dodge charger that we bought new for her on her durango and I traded my 2010 chevy gmc crew cab for my ram truck.Guess I am a totally dodge guy now. Both times the guys stayed late since we live out of town to help us out. If you need a used or new car or truck I would start here first you won't be sorry.Super thanks guys,Terry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor, Brandon Bourke
Mar 12, 2018 -

Texas Dodge responded

We're happy that we could help take care of you and get you a great deal on your new vehicles! Thanks for letting us earn your business!

March 10, 2018

"oil change on 2017 dodge durango"

- dodgeman now

got us right in and said everything went ok. Clean waiting room, hot coffee and snacks, employees very friendly. 2nd visit 1st was recall that went good also.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
victor
Mar 12, 2018 -

Texas Dodge responded

Thanks for the feedback on us, come back and see us any time!

1
...
1 - 10 of 166 results