Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

The Autobarn Subaru of Countryside

Countryside, IL

4.9
1,000 Reviews
When shopping for a new vehicle, not only is it important to get a great deal but it is also important to know that you will receive the best treatment from a dealership. There is no better way to find out what to expect when you arrive then to read what our guests have said about their experience first hand! It is part of the Autobarn Subaru Advantage - receive a great deal on a new Subaru without the hassle!
Contact Dealership

6191 Joliet Rd

Countryside, IL

60525

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,000 reviews

July 02, 2021

"Booked my appointment on their site, received..."

- raltier

Booked my appointment on their site, received confirmation via email. Before my appointment got a reminder notification. Met immediately upon arriving in the service lane and was in and out very smoothly. All charges and services were communicated before any work was done. Very good experience would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 05, 2021 -

The Autobarn Subaru of Countryside responded

Hello Raltier, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

May 26, 2021

"My experience was good, sales rep very informative...."

- Hawkhead

My experience was good, sales rep very informative. Finance explained all. This is my second vehicle an I love Subaru! Spent a little more than I wanted but some expense is worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 28, 2021 -

The Autobarn Subaru of Countryside responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

May 04, 2021

"A fantastic experience from start to finish! I received..."

- pblount740

A fantastic experience from start to finish! I received excellent customer service at every level of my purchase. I will be back soon to buy from this dealership. One of the best I ever done business with. My salesman Freddy was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. See you again soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 05, 2021 -

The Autobarn Subaru of Countryside responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! We hope to be of service to you again! Take care!

April 27, 2021

"They did the great job for me, And nice service. If my..."

- gordon

They did the great job for me, And nice service. If my friends wanna buy the cars, I will let them go to this place first, and looking for Freddy helping them. Thank you for your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 30, 2021 -

The Autobarn Subaru of Countryside responded

Hi Gordon, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 06, 2021

"Highly recommend Freddy, he was patient, answered all of..."

- Andy

Highly recommend Freddy, he was patient, answered all of my questions and thoroughly explained features on the Crosstrek. Called a few days later to see how I liked the car and if I needed further assistance to call him anytime.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 06, 2021 -

The Autobarn Subaru of Countryside responded

Andy, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Freddy here at The Autobarn Subaru of Countryside! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!-

April 05, 2021

"Hormis was very professional and knowledgeable! I even..."

- amyflannery19

Hormis was very professional and knowledgeable! I even texted him on Easter, (not expecting to receive an answer to my question for a couple days) he answered my question within minutes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 06, 2021 -

The Autobarn Subaru of Countryside responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Hormis here at The Autobarn Subaru of Countryside! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 15, 2021

"I am pleased with the service received from Hormis. He..."

- MatDrivr

I am pleased with the service received from Hormis. He was thorough and knowledgeable about the vehicle and the process of returning and leasing a new vehicle. He answered my questions and made sure I was comfortable before leaving. He explained the follow up process and asked that I call him with any questions. I recommend him to anyone buying a car.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 16, 2021 -

The Autobarn Subaru of Countryside responded

Hello, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! Our team is available should you require any extra help.

March 15, 2021

"Great dealer to deal with, I felt they really looked out..."

- Kathy

Great dealer to deal with, I felt they really looked out for me. My salesman, Hormis, was so helpful and professional. Hormis answered all my questions about the interior and put my plates on. The finance person was so easy to work with. I highly recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 16, 2021 -

The Autobarn Subaru of Countryside responded

Hi Kathy, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at The Autobarn Subaru of Countryside. Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

March 13, 2021

"Freddy was very knowledgeable and helpful as we worked..."

- rwi

Freddy was very knowledgeable and helpful as we worked through the purchasing process. He was patient, respectful, and answered all of our questions. There was no pressure either to decide or to rush through the negotiations. Freddy was very thoughtful through the entire process. After our purchase, he was very patient in explaining the many features of our new Outback. Thanks Freddy.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 16, 2021 -

The Autobarn Subaru of Countryside responded

Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Autobarn Subaru of Countryside. We hope to see you soon!

March 12, 2021

"Made the car buying experience very easy and enjoyable,..."

- jmf_70

Made the car buying experience very easy and enjoyable, extremely friendly and knowledgeable of the entire process, I highly recommend Freddy and the entire staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 15, 2021 -

The Autobarn Subaru of Countryside responded

Hello, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,000 results