About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

The Automaster

3.0

22 Lifetime Reviews

3328 Shelburne Road, Shelburne, Vermont 05482 Directions
Sales: (800) 639-8033

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

22 Reviews of The Automaster

Sort by Write a review
September 28, 2018

"Lied about car history (my car was really a rental) "

- Automasterbmwscumbags

Do not trust these people at bmwautomaster. They blatantly lied about my cars history and said it was a one private owned car when it really was a rental car for the first 30k of its life. Now the engine is blown and they will not cover it under warranty because of a bs excuse. (I had a unplugged tuning box in the car) not even hooked up. Even after commiting fraud they will not cover the repair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steele Dubrul
January 22, 2017

"Couldn't be happier!"

- whiz05403

Just purchased a 2017 Accord Sport and I love it!! The car buying experience was perfect. I inquired about the car through their website, I was promptly contacted, we worked out a price over a couple of emails. One phone call to work out the details with my trade and finance options (15 minute call max). I showed up to the dealer the next day, car was all detailed and ready. I traded in my old ride, signed a couple forms, shook a couple hands, had a cup of coffee, and left with my new Black Beauty Accord! Couldn't be happier! Thanks to Tom, Tim, Bob, and Kyle. The Automaster is a class act!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom, Tim, Bob, and Kyle
September 27, 2016

"Profoundly bad service"

- BadDealer

My Honda had a problem with rolling backwards on hills when it had about 25, 000 miles on the ODO. I brought it to the dealer and was told that I must have done something to damage the transmission because Hondas do not have problems with the transmission. That was the first indication that I was going to have problems with this dealer. I was also told that I would be charged for the repair. I pointed out that the car had low mileage and was still under warranty. The individual that was 'helping' me insisted that the warranty was for 20,000 miles. That is not true of any Honda transmission, but this fellow got snappy with me when I insisted that it was still under warranty. This employee was one of the most senior in the service department and would know better. I had to get the warranty paperwork out to prove to him that it was still under warranty. I finally got the car in for service, but was not offered a loaner car or even a ride home, so I had to take a bus. The service call took several weeks and I was never updated as to the progress. I received a call from Honda Corporate about the dealer and what I thought of their services. I was very honest with them and they said that they would contact the dealer. I never heard from the dealer again. Not long after I brought my car in, Honda had a recall on that model for the transmission allowing the car to roll back on a hill!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Senior Service Manager. I do not remember his name.
December 23, 2015

"Major Issues"

- Sergeant0311

Systematically sidelined in service. BIG mistake made by purposefully choosing to leave large screw loose in car, which nearly damaged my neighbors car as it flew out at around 30 miles per hour. Was told by tech that he "highly doubts" what just happened to me. I choose the word purposefully carefully because the service tech acknowledged loosing it in the car and simply deciding to leave it there. The following is the review I posted onto google +: After being told I would be contacted at 9am, and not being contacted at all come 11:45, I called and was told my car was done. At this point, I was going to be late for my trip to my family's home in Mass. Cancelled plans to see Star Wars with my brother and father. Finally heading out from the automaster around 1:30, a LOOSE SCREW flew out of my car into the road, nearly missing my neighbors parked car! I called the tech at the desk and he said "I HIGHLY DOUBT IT WAS FROM YOUR CAR." Yes, thats right, he just told me that he doubts what just happened to me. I heard it and saw it fly out of my car, picked it up, looked it up online, and lo and behold: it was the aluminum screw from the water pump they had just replaced. So, I travel alllll the way back down to automaster, thinking that my water pump is probably about to fail again, now with no hope of making dinner plans with my family, and they just say, basically, 'wups! we left a loose screw in there that we couldn't find. You're all set! We ran it through the car wash again for you.' So, I am downgrading this service rating to "hated it" -the lowest possible score- because the flying screw was a huge and very real liability that they had no concern with recognizing. One that ultimately I would have been responsible for if it had struck my neighbors car, or maybe even a kid walking home from school! So a ~2 inch screw launches down the street from my car at about 30 miles per hour, had to drive all the way back down just to be told 'yeah we lost it there but just let it ride?' I'm out of words to describe this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam in service, previously purchased from Chris who was very disrespectful and raised his voice at me when I was calmly voicing concerns over my certified preowned purchase.
October 21, 2014

"Amazing Service Shop for Honda"

- larosejonathan

I used Honda Service for the 1st time and I must say they are great. One of the best I've seen, and am very happy to provide them with my future business when the time comes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd
May 07, 2014

"Great Service"

- ericode

The folks in the BMW department of The Automaster were timely with my service request, provided complimentary shuttle service to and from the dealership and washed and vacuumed the car on top of everything else. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Benn
September 07, 2013

"They don't seam to care about the average person, no..."

- AndyF2

They don't seam to care about the average person, no service or parts department open on weekend. When asked why they replied that's how we have do it for 40 years if you need to come in take time off from your job. Bought one new car there never again. loose to much $ in taking time off for service. WTF

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
June 12, 2013

"I have been a customer of the Automaster Honda dealership..."

- Evad123

I have been a customer of the Automaster Honda dealership for 30 years - primarily because of their service department where they are ALWAYS friendly, competent and they understand that I know little if anything about cars - they don't treat me as if I am an idiot (I am not - I just don't know about cars) and they always find the time to assist me, even when what I am asking about can be taken care of in a very quick inspection by them. I appreciate their service more than I can say....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Campbell
September 21, 2012

"I have been buying Hondas from The Automaster since..."

- Don Kerwin

I have been buying Hondas from The Automaster since 1986.One time I bought a car from another dealer because the salesman (no longer with Automaster)would not look for the car I wanted). I brought this car in for it's first scheduled service,at which time I told the owner the entire story. From that point I was treated as if I had bought the car at Automaster. This dealer in its entirety and the service department in particular could conduct seminars on how to do business. Several dealers in this area would be well advised to attend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Cooley
September 08, 2012

"Been an Automaster customer for 10+ years, noting but..."

- John West

Been an Automaster customer for 10+ years, noting but praise for The Automaster. They are great, I've purchased numerous cars, and had experience with both the Honda and BMW service departments. Best dealership around! Randy Adams in BMW Sales is great too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Adams
1
1 - 10 of 22 results