About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

The Frederick Motor Company

4.7

446 Lifetime Reviews

One Waverley Dr, Frederick, Maryland 21702
Call (301) 663-6111

446 Reviews of The Frederick Motor Company

Sort by Write a review
October 03, 2017

"Just great"

- Stampedefam

Just a great experience all around. David was helpful, friendly, no pressure and went above and beyond to help us out during and after the car buying process. Would definitely come back to see David and team again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Burda
September 18, 2017

"Great experience."

- PAFR

Grant was great to work with and so was the Subaru Frederick team. This is the second Subaru I bought from this dealer and would happily do so again. Everyone we came in contact with were top notch! Highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant Schley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 23, 2017

"no pressure buying experience"

- salesmanDavid Burda123

courteous, friendly, open to negotiating, worked diligently to meeting terms within our personal budget. Our sales person David Burda was good listener to meet our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Burda
February 28, 2017

""A Class Act" David Burda & Keith Varrow"

- Christopher siedor

Too often car salesmen have the reputation of being only "out to make the almighty buck" and nothing else matters! NOT SO at The Frederick Motor Company! Not once was there remotely any pressure with the banter: "What will it take for you buy this car today?" It actually took 3 days of test driving the car and the team of David Burda and Keith Varrow to offer the car at a fair price that closed the deal for my wife and me. David, who had the lead in this sale was by far the most affable, attentive, knowledgeable, considerate and conscientious sales person I have ever dealt with. I believe at the age of almost 70 and having purchased some 30 cars over the last 50 years, that statement alone speaks "volumes." I would be remiss if I did not state that Keith as the "leader" of the used car division was most professional, extraordinarily helpful and extremely fair in our purchase. He "runs" a quality organization by example and by action. The experience of buying a car can be a difficult and stressful. NOT SO at the Frederick Motor Company with David and Keith managing the sale!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Burda & Keith Varrow
February 25, 2017

"Our Toyota Venza"

- Mark William Posthuma

We love our new (used) car (2010 Toyota Venza). Everyone was so friendly and no pressure sales (ask for Dave Burda). Great price and experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Burda
February 05, 2017

"let down"

- zach

sang a big song about getting me out of my focus but they ducked around with my credit then told me I need more down and my wife to co sign . I told him that will never happen and they kept pushing so I left

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 28, 2017

"We had a great experience purchasing our car"

- Mike S from Frederick

My wife and I scheduled a test drive online and the car was ready when we arrived. David Burda is very personable and answered all our questions. On-site financing and the dealership has the permanent tags...no temp tags. On a busy Friday evening with lots of customers, David was able to complete the process in 2 hours. This is the second used car I purchased from the Frederick Motor Company.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Burda
December 20, 2016

"salesperson"

- allison.greg61

We were looking for a van to replace ours that was totaled. We found one on line and visited the dealer. We worked with Dave and he was very helpful. We went back the following weekend and brought the car home. There was no haggling. If we were to buy another vehicle from the same dealer we would ask for Dave. Greg and Lisa Allison

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Burda
December 04, 2016

"Great Service"

- Zelalem G Alemayehu

This's the first car I bought from a dealership. The saleman Dave was very helpful and very easy to talk to. I would highly recommend him! I was in a hurry and he listened to everything I needed, then he quickly got everything done for me. He let me test out the vehicles performances right away and even gave me a couple good advice seeing as it would be my first purchase. His co-worker Mike was also very helpful. All in all great experience and would recommend anybody to go to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Burda
November 29, 2016

"Super service!"

- Amanda from Pasadena

David Burda was my sales person. I had done a lot of research and knew exactly which car I wanted. David took me on a test drive for me to really test out the performance of the vehicle. When it came time for numbers, the negotiations went very smooth and I was treated with respect (I was there by myself). My financing went very smooth and the changeover of tags and registration was so simple! Thank you for you incredible service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Burda
1
...
1 - 10 of 446 results