Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

The New Banister Ford of Marlow Heights

Marlow Heights, MD

4.5
344 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5000 Auth Rd.

Marlow Heights, MD

20746

Directions

344 Reviews of The New Banister Ford of Marlow Heights

Sort by Write a review
January 20, 2021

"Buying the car was a Breeze, once they get the money,..."

- pdtra5

Buying the car was a Breeze, once they get the money, it's screw you!!! I purchased my vehicle 12/10/20. I was issued a "WE OWE" for a few minor repairs, that are still not taken care of. I've been to this dealership 4 times trying to get these repairs done, and I live in Baltimore City so it's about an hour ride one way. I bought my car back for the repairs on 1/4 and did not get my car back until 2 weeks later, again, still not completely repaired. I reached out to Sonny who was my Salesman, as well as Amir who basically ignored my concerns. This has been the worst experience buying a car for me. Since I have been dealing with this company, I have yet to come across anyone that has been true to their word!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sonny Betancourt
2.0
Other Employees : AMIR
December 19, 2020

"Amir is a great sellsman he deserves a raise he was very..."

- Curtisboatwright

Amir is a great sellsman he deserves a raise he was very kind and he explained everything to me very well I’m very satisfied

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amir
Dec 20, 2020 -

The New Banister Ford of Marlow Heights responded

Curtisboatwright, thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback about your experience with Amir. We are so glad that we could provide you with a wonderful experience.

December 19, 2020

"My good good cousin helped me help get a new car he was..."

- kelataylor23

My good good cousin helped me help get a new car he was very professional and he explained everything to me very well I’m very satisfied (Amir)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Gray
5.0
Other Employees : Amir
Dec 20, 2020 -

The New Banister Ford of Marlow Heights responded

kelataylor23, thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback about your experience with Amir and Bobby. We are so glad that we could provide you with a wonderful experience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

December 01, 2020

"The entire process was made extremely easy and I was in..."

- derrico.smith

The entire process was made extremely easy and I was in and out within record time (as many places I've been lol). Go see my man Sean Mathis for what you need! Best salesman I've ever worked with hands down! Tracy and Amir also held me down as well! Quality group over there!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Mathis, Tracy Saunders, Amir
Dec 02, 2020 -

The New Banister Ford of Marlow Heights responded

derrico.smith, Thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback about your experience with our team. We are so glad that we could provide you with a wonderful experience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

November 30, 2020

"I decided to buy American, did my research on hybrid SUVs..."

- yvette m

I decided to buy American, did my research on hybrid SUVs and decided on a Ford Escape. Sean Mathis at Sheehy Ford was terrific - informative, helpful and professional - he answered all my questions, explained all the features and safety mechanisms, and made it a positive process. Sean was terrific and I would happily recommend him to friends and colleagues!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean Mathis
Nov 30, 2020 -

The New Banister Ford of Marlow Heights responded

yvette m, thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback about your experience with Sean. We are so glad that we could provide you with a wonderful experience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

November 28, 2020

"My name is Phillip Hankins. I am not here to complain on..."

- phank.23

My name is Phillip Hankins. I am not here to complain on my vehicle purchase, as I purchased a usable vehicle from Sheehy Ford Marlow Heights. I will, in fact, complain about the service that one will not find and will lose patients over. Firstly when I purchased my 2016 ford mustang, I had a terrible customer service experience when trying to get items fixed on the vehicle after 4 days of ownership (they had promised to fix certain items). it took a whole 3 month of going back and forth with this location before they kept to their promise ( which wasn't totally honored). Too now I have been actively trying to get a loaner agreement from a previous loaner I had with Marlow Heights, and for 2 month I have called, left messages, etc. and no one is reaching out. If you want xxxx service do go here, but you can find better vehicles at more reasonable prices, with employees who care. When I purchased from Koon's of white marsh I got just that. believe me this dealership is not very custom to customer relationships and will leave a foul taste. Maybe not during the buying, but definitely with anything and everything else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bobby Gray
3.0
Other Employees : most anybody you will work converse with.
November 22, 2020

"I am so very pleased with my recent trade and purchase of..."

- Kimnewman76

I am so very pleased with my recent trade and purchase of a new vehicle. I was in and out the same day and very pleased that I went in knowing what I wanted and Oscar Mata helped me seal the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oscar Mata
Nov 22, 2020 -

The New Banister Ford of Marlow Heights responded

Kimnewman76, thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback about your experience with Oscar. We are so glad that we could provide you with a wonderful experience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

October 27, 2020

"Worked with Christian on the purchase of my 2020 F150...."

- Benjaminward129

Worked with Christian on the purchase of my 2020 F150. There was no unnecessary pressure as would be typical of some dealerships. Christian went above and beyond to get my vehicle from a sister dealer in Virginia and bring it through heavy traffic. Thanks Sheehy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian
Oct 27, 2020 -

The New Banister Ford of Marlow Heights responded

Benjaminward129, thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback about your experience with Christian. We are so glad that we could provide you with a wonderful experience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

October 26, 2020

"I will start by saying, the ONLY reason I'm giving them 3..."

- Cristel18

I will start by saying, the ONLY reason I'm giving them 3 stars (and not 1) is because at the end of the day I got the car I wanted, and I didn't over pay. Now for the drama... I started looking for a car just before Labor Day. I narrowed it down to a 2020 Ford Escape in Dark Persian Green. I started checking around online for the best price. I eventually ended up negotiating with the Online Sales Director for this dealership. I got him down to a decent price, but I found one for a lower price and was hoping he would match it. He told me he could match the price for a different color, but he was as low as he could go for the car I wanted. By Labor Day h convinced me to come in because it was the last day for various incentives. When I got there a sales person greeted me and told me that he would be helping me. While e went on a test drive, they appraised my vehicle (one of the "incentives" was "up to 150% of KBB value"). My vehicle appraised around $7200, they offered me $6500 (strike 1). We started the finance process. After I agreed on financing terms, the finance guy came over to tell me they DIDNT HAVE THE CAR I WANTED! He said it was at another location which was closed, and may be in the process of being sold to another customer. They wouldn't know until the morning. He explained that I could take my car and come back the following day. I think he could tell by the look on my face that I WAS NOT coming back if I left. So then he offered that they could bring me the car the following day... then, eventually, that I could get a loaner, and they would bring me my car. THEN the sales person came back and said, sorry we don't have any dealer tags, we can't give you a loaner. I told him to give me my keys and I would not be doing business with them. He ran to speak to a manager. While he spoke to the manager the finance manager came over. She had a HUGE smile telling me she had great news for me. She basically finagled the financing so she could throw in a bunch of the extra warranty coverage that they try to upsell you for "free". After I stopped fuming I realized that agreeing to this offer would actually save me A LOT in financing, so I agreed. They magically manifested a loaner tag, and they gave me the same car I bought in a different color as a loaner. Longer story short, that day turned into a week. I went in on September 7th, but didn't get my car until the 11th. My experience with them was nothing but lies, stress, and headache. However, like I said in the beginning, I got my the car I wanted, and I didn't over pay. There were a lot of other lies and annoyances with them that I will not get into. This was THE worst car buying experience I have ever had, but they also made slightly made up for it... kinda... maybe...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Mathis
October 16, 2020

"Mr. Oscar Mata did a fine job of reaching out to us via..."

- Epurcell1518

Mr. Oscar Mata did a fine job of reaching out to us via email in response to a vehicle inquiry. He was not overstepping or excessive. He attended to our needs and wishes once we were there and ready for the next steps.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Amir
Oct 17, 2020 -

The New Banister Ford of Marlow Heights responded

Epurcell1518, thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback about your experience with Amir. We are so glad that we could provide you with a wonderful experience. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 344 results