About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

The Used Car Factory

4.8

341 Lifetime Reviews

27725 Three Notch Rd., Mechanicsville, Maryland 20659 Directions
Sales: (240) 249-6800

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

341 Reviews of The Used Car Factory

Sort by Write a review
June 25, 2018

"The best car buying experience I ever had"

- Fiona12345

I found The used car factory online. I called when I found my truck I wanted. I spoke with Kevin Gentry a great straight up man . We spoke and we made a deal. Robert Meeks sent me the deal via email . I agreed to it with Kevin over the phone. We gave each other our word and that was the deal . There was a few minor things with truck so I spoke with Jim Tayman General manager and it was all taken care off . When I drove down from New Jersey to pick up truck all was taken care off . Steve Pyle was waiting to do paperwork . Within 30 min I was done and back on road with my truck . Thank you so much great team effort you guys have a customer for lunch life .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Gentry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Pyles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim Tayman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Roberr Meeks
April 02, 2018

"Very Happy For The Second Time"

- jeanne trinidad

I just purchased my second vehicle in the past 2 years from this dealership and both times I drove away a very satisfied customer! Once again, I told my family and friends that they need to buy their next car here! I want to thank both Johnny Callicott (my salesman) and Steve Pyles (in Finance Dept) for a very pleasant (and efficient) car buying experience. I'm sure I'll be back again in a couple of years to buy another car from you all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny C Callicott
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Pyles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 24, 2018

"Car purchase "

- repobooboo1

It was a pleasure working with Kevin Gentry and Jim Tayman. They were the very best. We were pleased with the way things were handled. Every time we called they were prompt to assist us with whatever questions we asked. They made us feel special. Thank you again for your friendly hospitality.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Gentry
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim Tayman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 14, 2018

"Best experience ever "

- Julio

The GM Jim and my colleague in sales Arthur where just outstanding. I drove two hours with my wife to buy our car and we left very very happy. We where treated as queen and king. I will recommend this dealership to anyone looking for presidential treatment. Thank you guys so so much .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cynthia Page
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim Tayman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 27, 2018

"Great ppl, good customer service. "

- tamip0404

Great customer service, very attentive, helpful in every way. Johnny was sure to assist us in every way that he could. Highly recommended. Everyone was a great help in our experience in purchasing our car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny C Callicott
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 12, 2018

"Very helpful and straight forward, with no BS."

- Toyotaguy

The folks at the Used Car Factory were fantastic , provided great assistance, with no pressure in regards to selling my vehicle to them. They went out of their way to make the process go smoothly, treating me fairly. The deal I received was above the average I was being offered by other dealers. I rarely take the time to leave reviews., Especially as slow as I type, but the crew thete definitely deserved my extra effort.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny C Callicott
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim Tayman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 18, 2017

"Pleasant Experience"

- Nmrobey

Johnny C was great help with the purchase of our latest vehicle. He was always available to answer any questions, and didn't hesitate to allow us to come in close to closing time which was when our schedules would allow. The buying process was quick and smooth and the value offered for our trade-in was more than fair. We would quickly refer Johnny and The Used Car Factory to friends looking to purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny C Callicott
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Cynthia Page
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim Tayman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 04, 2017

"Great team "

- Don

The whole sales team made me feel comfortable very welcoming and professional. Johnny was great very informative and knowledgeable . Awesome car . Thanks again for the help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny C Callicott
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 03, 2017

"The process is very simple and fadti"

- Dvaughn2593

This was my first time ever trying to sell a vechiel I no now longer needed. My husband decided to call around and and found The Use Car Factory so we call they took a looknat our vechiel and made us an fair offer. The process was so simple and quick, they cut us a check right on the spot and the staff team there was really nice. I can say I was very impressed, I will surely recommend them to anyone who is looking to buy or sell their vechiel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Tayman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 30, 2017

"False"

- Terry

We purchased an $8k Hyundai, we noticed one tire was flat. We got all the "we'll take care of you" speeches etc. etc. The car was being purchased as a commuter car for the Mrs. Their resolution was to patch the tire. I explained, I don't send my loved ones out of the house 55 miles one way on patched tires. To this day been getting the run around, no call backs etc. (day 5) for a tire replacement. I finally went a bought one on my own, since the tire would only stay inflated for 2 days and the car has been sitting. I believe once you get to a certain price, you shouldn't have to run around repairing something you just purchased. 8k and can't get 4 good, reliable tires......No , not happy with them at all. As of Dec. 16, 2017 received a check for the tire purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Gentry
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 341 results