Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Thomas Kia of Highland

Highland, IN

4.4
715 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

9825 Indianapolis Blvd

Highland, IN

46322

Directions

715 Reviews of Thomas Kia of Highland

Sort by Write a review
May 05, 2021

"I have waited some time to write this review, trying to..."

- HerTall

I have waited some time to write this review, trying to give the dealer the benefit of the doubt, but it's been 2 months. I purchased a certified Sedona SXL from Sam Jacob, and while I feel he was very nice and very accommodating, overall I'm pretty irritated with the experience. I drove in from the Southwest suburbs of Illinois to buy this vehicle, and I specifically asked about the rear DVD entertainment. Sam told me not only that it worked, but that the headsets were in there. I did not try out the DVD player during my test drive, but when I got all the way home I realized that there were NO headsets and more importantly NO remote. So this great "feature" that they advertised about and Sam made a point to bring up in his pitch does me absolutely no good because I can't even work the thing. And even though the vehicle is only 4 years old, the remote is NOWHERE to be found online. So I paid extra for a useless feature. Ironically, now that time has passed, no one is responding to my emails from the dealership. I emailed the parts department direct, Nate or whoever, and Sam, and not a word. So I'm stuck with a useless DVD player that was supposed to be so great for my family, and none of that matters to the dealership because the sale is over. On top of that, this was supposed to be the top of the line model and they only had 1 key, which is just ridiculous. Sam was nice, but I personally would not go back here because once the sale is over, they act like you don't exist unless it's foofy emails...Not a happy camper.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Jacob
3.0
Matt Summar
5.0
Nate Bizic
1.0
May 10, 2021 -

Thomas Kia of Highland responded

Emily, I am very sorry to read about your experience. I assure you that it is never our intention to misinform our guests and I sincerely apologize for the miscommunication regarding your DVD player. I would like to step in and ensure that your concerns are properly addressed. I will look for your contact information, but please feel free to give me a call directly as well. Thank you, Chris McCarty - Sales Manager - 219-733-4673

April 02, 2021

"Told me that I need an $8000 engine or new car. Towed it..."

- ghatfield69

Told me that I need an $8000 engine or new car. Towed it to another shop $100 part fixed the issue. Deception or unskilled tech?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kimberly Degoey
1.0
May 10, 2021 -

Thomas Kia of Highland responded

We pride ourselves on the service we provide so it's very surprising to see this feedback. I would like to look into the details of your visit, but I will need your full name to do so. Please call me when you have a free moment. Thank you, Neddie Burks - Service Manager - 219-728-2679

March 19, 2021

"DO NOT TRUST THIS DEALERSHIP! They lie. A lot. If I could..."

- Heather H.

DO NOT TRUST THIS DEALERSHIP! They lie. A lot. If I could leave zero stars, I would. Purchased my “certified pre-owned” vehicle 7 weeks ago. Was given a million reasons why Kia pre-owned vehicles are the best in the industry. It has been in the service center every other week since purchase. A few non-major issues, but then the shifting was acting up. I took it in and they said they also felt the odd shift and “updated” the computer system. The issue returned. I also was never informed prior to purchasing that my vehicle was involved in a major engine recall. They said it was fixed prior to my ownership, but they cannot provide me with documentation after I have asked for it several times. I was willing to work with them and get another vehicle from the dealership, but they tried increasing my monthly payments by over $200!!! I feel completely taken advantage of. Possibly discriminated against because I’m a young single female? Just feel used myself at this point. I will be speaking to attorneys, but what a hassle. This dealership is full of deceit and not trustworthy at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom B. - TERRIBLE to work with. Talks down to you.
Mar 22, 2021 -

Thomas Kia of Highland responded

Heather - we run our business to be transparent with guests and to help shoppers find the best option. I understand that we left the wrong impression and I sincerely apologize for your frustrations. I think it might be best if we spoke directly, however, without a last name, I won't be able to get in touch. Please consider giving me a call. Thank you, Chris McCarty - Sales Manager - 219-733-4673

January 28, 2021

"Bought a new Forte on the 18th, my salesman was Sam..."

- tazkat7939

Bought a new Forte on the 18th, my salesman was Sam Jacob. He was great. Sam has good knowledge of his products. He was helpful in getting a great car. Mat in finance provided great service also. 5 star rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Jacob
5.0
Matt Summar
5.0
Jan 28, 2021 -

Thomas Kia of Highland responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It made our day to see that both Sam and Matt were such a pleasure to work with throughout the purchase of your vehicle. On behalf of all of us at Thomas Kia of Highland, congrats, and safe travels!

January 27, 2021

"I have alot of positive reviews to give this dealership..."

- Stoddardmike478

I have alot of positive reviews to give this dealership since last April when I purchased my first new car to service department this dealership made it possible for me to buy new car Kia Forte last spring i might have ran over nail few times but thats on me and few freezing nights my car interior didn't freeze inside surprise for car being outdoor and i learned from my 2020 Kia Forte in Calumet City on delivery my car kept a deer at bay Even though i never bought deer sensor I'll buy my next new car from Thomas Kia again last week i had service maintenance and time i took my car in i got call hour later it was done and i didn't expect it to be that quick and i was surprised that they offer shuttle bus service while car in for service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kimberly Degoey
5.0
Sam Jacob
5.0
Matt Summar
5.0
Tom Seely
5.0
Jan 27, 2021 -

Thomas Kia of Highland responded

Thank you for posting about your fantastic experiences with our Thomas Kia of Highland team! Customer satisfaction is our highest priority and we're thrilled to hear that our service department continues to take care of your 2020 Kia Forte. We wish you safe travels until your next visit!

Jan 28, 2021 -

Stoddardmike478 responded

Next time i'm on the market buy new car i go to Thomas Kia again

January 05, 2021

"Not happy at all the way I got a brand new car and right..."

- Jay23

Not happy at all the way I got a brand new car and right away it had something wrong with the tire before I even got to drive it anywhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Magee
2.0
Jan 06, 2021 -

Thomas Kia of Highland responded

Jay - This sounds like a frustrating experience, and I would certainly like to speak with you directly about your tire to see what we can do to make this right. Please don't hesitate to give me a call. Thank you, Tom Seely - General Manager - 219-922-3380 ext. 6238

August 18, 2020

"Do not buy a used car from this dealership they do not..."

- allenm58

Do not buy a used car from this dealership they do not check the car for any problems like they say they do.A if they say that they will fix the problem they won’t they’ll just put a bandaid on a gunshot wound.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kimberly Degoey
1.0
Tom Seely
1.0
Aug 18, 2020 -

Thomas Kia of Highland responded

This doesn't sound like the thorough and accommodating service I expect from my team, and I'd like to speak with you directly about the issues you are experiencing with your vehicle. Unfortunately, I am unable to find your contact information based on this review - would you consider giving me a call? Thank you, Neddie Burks - Service Manager - 219-728-2679

June 04, 2020

"Had a great experience! Wasn’t intending to buy a car but..."

- Mpw

Had a great experience! Wasn’t intending to buy a car but I left the lot with a 2017 Kia Sorento with no money down and everyone was very nice and very helpful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Magee
5.0
Matt Summar
5.0
Jun 04, 2020 -

Thomas Kia of Highland responded

Thank you for shopping at Thomas Kia of Highland! We're glad to hear that you are on the road in a 2017 Kia Sorento. Congrats & safe travels!

May 28, 2020

"Certified scammers. Very unethical place. I really wish I..."

- Adri Colon

Certified scammers. Very unethical place. I really wish I would’ve done the research before purchasing a car here, however they sure got me. When paying triple for services (that shouldn’t even be happening anyways) the job will not be done right. Even with warranty you have to pay for a diagnostic test for their own work and your returning problems. They are nice when selling you a car. But unethical is the word to describe how this place is ran, lacks values and morals when selling and servicing a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Neddie Burkes
3.0
Sam Jacob
5.0
Tom Seely
1.0
May 20, 2020

"Manager at sales tower was friendly, but insulting with..."

- Deeplydisappointed

Manager at sales tower was friendly, but insulting with his appraisal. Salesman was not at all helpful. "Kia" and their website was very vague about what rebates I could qualify for, essentially I qualified for less than half for what was advertised. If that wasn't bad enough being quoted 4600 less on trade compared to another dealer. Definitely taking my business to the other store.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sam Jacob
1.0
Tom Seely
2.0
May 21, 2020 -

Thomas Kia of Highland responded

I'm very surprised to read about your experience. We pride ourselves on providing an excellent value to our guests and I would really appreciate the opportunity to look into the details of your visit. Would you please give me a call when you have a moment? Thank you, Chris McCarty - Sales Manager - 219-733-4673

1
...
1 - 10 of 715 results