Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Thomas Nissan of Joliet

Joliet, IL

4.6
1,082 Reviews

1427 North Larkin Avenue

Joliet, IL

60435

Directions

1,082 Reviews of Thomas Nissan of Joliet

Sort by
March 26, 2012

"A great all around experience. Kevin, Ben and Sal were..."

- bedrock1

A great all around experience. Kevin, Ben and Sal were great to work with and all were extremely knowledgeable about their product and their business. Kevin did a great job explaining all the features of the new Murano we leased. Ben explained the one price concept and the entire process was enjoyable. We can't forget Buddy who made the financial paperwork a breeze. Thanks to all for making this easy and fun.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin, Ben, Sal, Mike
March 21, 2012

"Kevin was very friendly-knowledgeable as we were dropping..."

- babyjimmy

Kevin was very friendly-knowledgeable as we were dropping off my Murano for service. Jim (My husband) asked for Sal as he worked with him before. Kevin explained that he would be in later, however Kevin would call him. Jim told Kevin what we planned to look into in the future(not thinking today)and we would be back after my car was serviced for new brakes. Kevin suggested before we left to just take the Rogue for a ride before they put it in the showroom. Kevin did his homework with Sal and by the time we went back for my Murano, They put a good deal for all of us! I was teaseing all of them if this was one of the fastest deals!?!?!?....expecially coming in for service. Kevin even said he would try to get them to pay for service...and they did. Sal was kind enough to suggest to call my bank to ASAP to cancel bill pay for the payment on my Murano. On a whole it was a win win for all. Kevin, Sal and Mike went over and beyond as a Team to work with us in a friendly however professional way! We have and will continue telling our family and friends about our greatexperience here. Kevin already set me up for service and showed me how to do it as well. Oh the service department was very good as well....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sal Luca, Mike Gors, Kevin Bombeck
March 21, 2012

"My wife and I are very pleased with our latest visit and..."

- derbymaster

My wife and I are very pleased with our latest visit and purchase at this dealer. Everyone is very friendly and their deals are great and competitive we definitely recommend this dealer. Not only is the staff friendly but they also truly care for and value their costumers. This purchase was very easy and pain free with out the hassle and headache of trying to negotiate a fair deal for both parties. This dealer makes it easy to shop and understand their commitment to the customer and that there are NO hidden catches. My wife is very happy with our purchase; we don't even mind the drive we need to make to that dealer since we don’t live in the area. It is also worth mentioning that Kevin was very helpful in making sure that we understood everything so that we were comfortable in making the purchase he also answer all of our questions and made sure that we were well taken care of. Thanks Kevin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin Bombeck
March 17, 2012

"Let me start by saying Mike is absolutely awesome! There..."

- LaFayia Kay Sherman

Let me start by saying Mike is absolutely awesome! There was a little confusion with another rep at Nissan and Mike stepped in and handled the situation without hesitation! He listened to what I had to say then immediately started the process to have my situation resolved!! I could not be happier or more satisfied with his service! Thank you Mike for everything you have done I greatly appreciate it!! LaFayia Kay Sherman Joliet, IL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Gors, Mike Gors
March 17, 2012

"THEY LIVE UP TO THE THOMAS PROMISE!! I was skeptical when..."

- Jeremy7690

THEY LIVE UP TO THE THOMAS PROMISE!! I was skeptical when i walked into Thomas Nissan dealership initially because i had been upside down with my current vehicle which had been a 2009 Nissan Versa with 70K miles and i was financed at 22% interest. I knew i wanted a new vehicle but i assumed with my sub-par credit it would have to be something undesirable. I walked in and told Kelsie the situation he ran my credit and asked me which vehicle i wanted. I told him a Sentra. Long Story short i bought a brand new Sentra with Navigation System and a Moon-roof and Buddy in finance was able to lower my interest rate to 9%. I am very satisfied as this was a painless purchase. I also have peace of mind with the lifetime warranty program.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelsie, Buddy and Sal
March 17, 2012

"I had nothing but problems with this dealership and would..."

- lhalstead11

I had nothing but problems with this dealership and would not recommend it to anyone. Andy was nice but not very knowledgable, he always had to refer back to the Sales Manager Ben. Ben was also nice, but full of promises that were never fulfilled. And let's not forget John from the Service Department who tried to tell me that there was nothing wrong with my car... IT DIDN'T START FOR A REASON MORON! Bottom line when you tell someone you are going to replace something, you should replace it, when you tell someone thier car is ready, it should be ready; and when you tell someone that your car is going to be detailed, it should be detailed. When I went to pick up my car it took over 25 minutes for someone to drive it around to the front of the dealership! HOW LONG DOES IT TAKE? Yes when I bought the car they gave it to me dirty. We had soo many problems, and I wish I would have NEVER went to this dealership. I have never been so disrespected by a place of bussiness in my life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben, Andy, John, Andy Duda
Mar 19, 2012 -

Thomas Nissan of Joliet responded

This is Mike Gors, General Manager at Thomas Nissan of Joliet. First of all I want to thank you for your input. The only way we can better understand how our customers feel is to get their input about their experiences. This was a horrible experience and a very out of the ordinary set of circumstances for you. I want to apologize for any misunderstanding. Your pre-driven vehicle, purchased from Thomas Nissan, had to go to a Ford dealer for warranty repairs. When your pre-driven vehicle was returned to Thomas Nissan of Joliet it was NOT repaired to our satisfaction and we returned it to the Ford dealer to complete the repairs. We were 100% wrong to deliver your serviced vehicle without a complete wash. Please consider returning to Thomas Nissan and when you do, please come see me and I will see to it your vehicle is fully detailed for your inconvenience. Contact me directly with any questions or concerns by either emailing me at mgors42@gmail.com or by calling me on my personal cell phone at 630-697-7512. I look forward to hearing from you.

March 14, 2012

"I received excellent service from Sal Luca when I came..."

- pdave5464

I received excellent service from Sal Luca when I came into Thomas Nissan to buy a new car. I was very happy with my experience there and I will tell all of my friends about this dealership. I love my new car and I will always come back to Thomas Nissan for any service I need done or any new or used vehicles in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sal Luca
March 13, 2012

"This was a great expereince in that one did not need to..."

- sporty sentra

This was a great expereince in that one did not need to haggle over price. The sticker was the low price and no back and forth negotiating was involved. I also was very pleased with the lifetime warranty that Thomas Nissan offers. I loved the car, the test drive right out of the showroom and the knowledgeable staff. Overall definitely a thumbs up experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kevin and Nate
March 10, 2012

"I was very pleased with my experience here! I went in..."

- Senia

I was very pleased with my experience here! I went in thinking it was going to be a painful day, walked away very happy! Jose answered all my questions and left with no doubts. The price was much less than expected and I'm glad I chose to come here! Will def come back in the future and tell all my friends to do the same.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Barrera
March 07, 2012

"the sellers were very nice and friendly they help me and..."

- yolanda66

the sellers were very nice and friendly they help me and y husband a lot and we ended up getting a new car! were so happy with our purchase and will recomend this dealer to our friends!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gaby and jose
1,031 - 1,040 of 1,082 results