Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Thomas Nissan of Joliet

4.4

1,028 Lifetime Reviews

1427 North Larkin Avenue, Joliet, Illinois 60435 Directions
Sales: (815) 741-5353

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,028 Reviews of Thomas Nissan of Joliet

Sort by Write a review
June 26, 2019

"Awesome Experience"

- Susan

We worked with Peter Sakleh at Thomas Nissan. Peter went out of his way to get us extra pictures of the vehicle, and answer all of our questions before we met with him in person. We purchased a used vehicle. Although we had to drive a couple of hours to get there, we had an awesome experience. Peter had the vehicle ready, he was a lot of fun to work with, everyone at the dealership was friendly, and they gave us the exact deal we talked about on the phone, no hidden fees or surprises. We could not have been happier with the customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Sakleh
Jun 28, 2019 -

Thomas Nissan of Joliet responded

Thank you Susan! We are happy to hear we gave you a great experience. We really appreciate you coming in!

April 19, 2019

"Great Service"

- Holmes1827

The customer service was beyond exception. I would recommend this dealership to anyone that looking to purchase a vehicle. My salesperson took great care of things from beginning to the end during my visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Virgilie Bredy
5.0
Colin Galvin
5.0
Apr 25, 2019 -

Thomas Nissan of Joliet responded

We are so happy to hear about your great experience in our store! Thank you for taking the time to write this recommendation, it means a lot to us. We hope to see you again soon!

April 07, 2019

"Overwhelmed with Happiness "

- Cakez

My experience with this dealership is the best I have ever experienced... just when I had lost all hope and thought I wasn’t gonna get a vehicle they made it happen and the words are in describable thanks to you guys and virgilie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Virgilie Bredy
5.0
Colin Galvin
5.0
Eddie Abuasabeh
5.0
Apr 11, 2019 -

Thomas Nissan of Joliet responded

We are so happy to hear you had a great experience with us! We work hard everyday to provide you with a top-notch car buying experience from the moment you set foot on the lot. It's important to us to take care of our customers. Thank you for shopping at our store, Virgilie is looking forward to your next visit!

March 10, 2019

"Unorganized and Poor Quality Vehicles "

- Crissyg1228

Long story short: They sold me a used Jeep Limited with NO OIL IN THE ENGINE AND RECALLS THAT THEY WERE NOT OPEN ABOUT. THEY KNEW ABOUT RECALLS BUT DID NOT FIX THEM BEFORE PUTTING ON LOT. After further investigation I found that oil had not been changed in over 10k miles! What kind of dealership does not even check/change the oil in their cars before putting them on the lot? When I returned the truck the next day their reply was "They had just recieved this car and thats why oil wasn't changed". When I asked about the recalls they could not tell me exactly what it was for and they suggested I take it to a JEEP dealer to find out. Staff was very rude when I insisted on speaking to a mgr. They ignored me for 30 mins until I went to front desk MYSELF, and asked which one of them was the mgr. They were all at desk watching a video on someones phone KNOWING I was waiting. I returned my vehicle to them within 48 hrs and THEY STILL KEPT MY DOWN PAYMENT FOR 4 MORE DAYS! It was a very poor experience. Not customer focused at ALL. Very poor communication between sales and service dept. I would not reccomend at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Virgilie Bredy
4.0
Eddie Abuasabeh
1.0
Mar 22, 2019 -

Thomas Nissan of Joliet responded

Thank you for the candid feedback on your experience with my staff. I sincerely apologize for the level of service you received. I realize we are not perfect, and feedback like you have provided is one of the only ways we can improve. I have already setup a meeting with the involved parties to review your experience with them, and see how we can prevent this happening in the future. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to reach out to me at 815-741-5353. Sean Hargrove, General Manager

January 18, 2019

"Selling a car... Don't sell to them!"

- Jcclemons

So it's been a month since selling my car to this dealer... And not a sign of a check. To be honest I had a note on the car but this could delay about a week. As far as communication goes it's very poor with the title clerk and office manager. I was promised call backs and never received a call from them. My vehicle has already been sold and they don't have a title yet can someone please explain how this is possible?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patty
Feb 07, 2019 -

Thomas Nissan of Joliet responded

Hello - We profusely apologize for the delay in receiving your check. The delay was due to the lien holder not releasing the title in a timely fashion. We can see that your check has been delivered now. If there is anything else you would like to discuss on the matter, please contact our GM Sean Hargrove. Again, we are very sorry for the delay. Thank you for being a customer we appreciate your business.

January 08, 2019

"Last visit"

- BigD27

I just had another visit to the service department and Amanda Thompson took care of me this time. She was great and they got me in and out, it was the fastest so far. She explained everything very clear and made sure that got the service I deserved. It is always great to see my man Jose Barrera while I was killing time. Jose has sold me a couple of cars now and I really can't see myself dealing with another associate to sell me a car unless Jose does not work for Nissan anymore. Dennis Bray

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Barrera
5.0
Amanda Thompson
5.0
Feb 15, 2019 -

Thomas Nissan of Joliet responded

Hi Dennis! It's so great to see that Amanda and Jose made your experience so efficient and enjoyable. They are a great asset to the team here at Thomas Nissan! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We look forward to seeing you again sometime, and feel free to find and like Thomas Nissan on facebook!

January 07, 2019

"Will always go back"

- ipaguirre

Love the service I get at thomas Nissan. I will continue to go back when needed. They always make the experience easy, fast and upfront.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Barrera
5.0
Feb 15, 2019 -

Thomas Nissan of Joliet responded

Wonderful! Our goal at Thomas Nissan is 100% customer satisfaction so we love to see this feedback. Come back and visit sometime, and feel free to find and like us on facebook! Thank you!

December 13, 2018

"Ambassador "

- RITA2012!

Vehicle has a beautiful color. I'll be here in the next model year! Can't wait? I can and I just loved here!!lived he

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaime Alcazar
5.0
Jose Barrera
5.0
Yousef Hasan
5.0
Sergio Martinez
5.0
Luis Rodriguez
5.0
Erin Hotuyec
5.0
Colin Galvin
5.0
Dimitri Kametas
5.0
Tina Pellegrino
5.0
Rich Drejcek
5.0
Other Employees : Freddy Rosario
September 27, 2018

"Excellent Service and care"

- MightyMo

Entering a dealership is a tough decision knowing you are going to spend your hard earned money. Peter was a great salesman with no pressure to buy new that same night. He showed my many models in new and used . I drove out with a beauty - Nissan Frontier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Salcleh
September 03, 2018

"Issues resolved"

- Unhappy

They resolved all issues...Thank you! It took awhile, but they stuck with it and refunded our money. Dmitri especially took the extra effort to get this taken care of to our satisfaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Courtney Bell
4.0
Sean Hargrove
Dimitri Kametas
Other Employees : Whoever the service manager is...didn't catch his name, and Sales Manager
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,028 results