Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Thomas Nissan of Joliet

4.2

1,036 Lifetime Reviews

1427 North Larkin Avenue, Joliet, Illinois 60435 Directions
Call (815) 741-5353

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

1,036 Reviews of Thomas Nissan of Joliet

Sort by Write a review
January 24, 2020

"I went to Thomas Nissan looking to replace my 2015..."

- Cairo.chris

I went to Thomas Nissan looking to replace my 2015 Altima. Peter and Cort were very professional and attentive. They even went so far as to pull up multiple cars to have my 12 year old daughter select from, to involve her in the process! Peter and Cort, along with Ed and Doug, were wonderful. This is how car buying should be. Lifetime customer here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Courtney Bell
5.0
Eddie Abuasabeh
5.0
Dimitri Kametas
5.0
Other Employees : Peter is not listed here.
January 17, 2020

"I went to Thomas Nissan today and leased my second Rogue...."

- T.Coleman

I went to Thomas Nissan today and leased my second Rogue. Cortez Bell and Peter Sakleh were very helpful and knowledgeable about getting my first lease squared away and getting me into my new car. I have been coming to this dealership for the last 3 years and have always had a great experience and get in and out fast with service. Thanks Again Thomas Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cortez Bell and Peter Sakleh
Jan 24, 2020 -

Thomas Nissan of Joliet responded

Thank you for your kind words! We are glad Cortez and Peter were able to help you find your second Rogue. Thank you so much for being a valued customer and shopping with us. It means a lot to us that you would write such a kind review about our staff and dealership. We cannot wait for you to come back and see us again soon!

January 15, 2020

"By far the best experience I've had. Yousef was so..."

- Robin Phelps

By far the best experience I've had. Yousef was so patient and explained everything. I haven't owned a Nissan since 97 so this was a completely new model for me and I left feeling comfortable, knowing I could make the 45 minute drive home with confidence. Yousef didn't rush through anything and he answered all my questions. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to buy a Nissan, he's very knowledgeably and easy to talk to. 5 stars across the board for the entire team !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yousef Hasan
5.0
Colin Galvin
5.0
Eddie Abuasabeh
5.0
Jan 16, 2020 -

Thomas Nissan of Joliet responded

Yay! We love hearing that, Robin! We are so glad you had the best experience at our dealership. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. It is great that Yousef was able to help you find exactly what you needed. Thank you for the kind words about our staff and dealership. We really appreciate the support. Come see us again soon!

January 08, 2020

"Deceptive Sales Tactics"

- ljpzoso75

WARNING TO POTENTIAL THOMAS NISSAN CUSTOMERS--In 2016 I bought a 2011 Escalade with 53,000 miles on it from Thomas Nissan of Joliet. Well here it is three years later, the car had only 93,000 miles on it, I still owe $20,650.00 on it, and now the engine has collapsed lifters and bad camshaft, major internal engine problems. When I bought the car I questioned the salesman about the sound of the engine because I thought I could hear a slight ticking noise. I asked him if they could look into it. So instead of saying okay, he says "oh, those engines are like that" so I fell for it. They told me that the only thing that was wrong with the vehicle is that the touch screen for the stereo/navigation system only works some of the time. So they knew about the touch screen but not major engine problem, come on. I put up a review on my situation a couple of weeks ago, three hours after I put it up Alex from Thomas Nissan calls asking me to take down the review (which I did right away) saying that they were going to help me. Well I fell for that too because two weeks later they tell me that the best he can do is replace the engine for about $7,000.00 or trade it in on a new car and use the rebates to offset the $20,650.00 I still owe on the Escalade. Now how is that helping me out? That's crazy! So that was just a ploy to get me to delete the review, if that's not low, I don't know what is. I'm 62 years old disable Vet and I need a car to get to my medical appointments at the VA hospital which is twenty-five miles away. Looks to me that they don't inspect their vehicles before putting them on the lot. So being that there are a ton of other dealerships out there, I'd go somewhere else, I wouldn't trust this place. Why take a chance, because if you do you could end up like me, $20.650.00 in debt on a car that doesn't even run. Thanks to Thomas Nissan's deceptive sales tactics!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
Jan 10, 2020 -

Thomas Nissan of Joliet responded

Thank you for the feedback on your experience at our dealership. We sincerely apologize for the level of service you received. We always strive to provide customers the best experience possible and understand your frustration with the situation. With feedback like yours, this helps us identify areas for improvement. Thank you so much for taking the time to bring this issue to our attention.

December 10, 2019

"Peter Sakleh was very helpful and knowledgeable about the..."

- elunningham

Peter Sakleh was very helpful and knowledgeable about the process. He made it seamless and I would recommend him if you're in need of a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Sakleh
Dec 11, 2019 -

Thomas Nissan of Joliet responded

Thank you for the recommendation! We are so glad Peter was able to make the car process run seamless. Thank you for being a valued customer. We cannot wait for you to come back and see us again soon.

December 10, 2019

"Im overjoyed at our experience here. I've been in the..."

- GLC

Im overjoyed at our experience here. I've been in the business so I know how things work. We were super upside down and we came up with a plan to get my wife (who is a double amputee) a car that will work for her! The sales staff went above and beyond to get this done. I knew going in we would pay more but only $50 was amazing! As i said I was in the business so I know how they got it done. It solved a huge issue, and even after 2 hours after closing to get us exactly what we needed makes me feel good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sergio Martinez
5.0
Dec 11, 2019 -

Thomas Nissan of Joliet responded

Woo! We love hearing that! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. We are so glad you had a great experience at our dealership and were able to get exactly what you needed. Come see us again soon!

November 15, 2019

"I wanted to be optimistic about my experience however now..."

- steadmond

I wanted to be optimistic about my experience however now I see I was just being gullible. I recently got a vehicle from here and Thomas Nissan of Joliet has completely swindled me. I know that on average people can expect to need a few repairs to be needed with any used vehicle but this is ridiculous. The first problem I had was that I had to wait a week or two after doing the paperwork to get the vehicle. However they explained to me that they needed to replace the catalytic converter before they could legally let me drive it off the lot and I understood and no longer was upset about it, I was even grateful. In hindsight they gave me 6 weeks before my first payment was due and then took 2 of them for a repair and that was unacceptable. This was also why we had to wait until the day I drove it off of the lot for a test drive, which in hindsight was also unacceptable. A couple of weeks later after signing all of the paperwork we did a test drive around the corner and we noticed a couple of things and I was told to contact them about the the minor issues like the brake light, license plate holder and the noise I heard and they'll schedule a time for me to bring it in so I said okay and left with with my new (used) vehicle. I had called twice and never got a response so I decided to go there the following week and when I did I would mention the other issues I found so far like having to put air in the tires daily. At this point I was still being naive but I figured the It's impossible that they sold me a broken vehicle because it came from a dealership so I didn't see any urgency in hounding them lol and yes this is my first time buying a vehicle. Later on that same week I failed an Uber inspection and I was legitimately surprised because the those inspections don't require much so that made me go to Jiffy Lube and get another inspection. Jiffy Lube said my tires were bad, my brakes are bad, my top brake light is out, I have a cylinder misfire, a evaporator leak, absolutely NO OIL and possibly a bad catalytic converter. After they told me that i wen't to the dealership immediately and before I even stepped out of the vehicle the salesman who sold me the vehicle approached me and asked me what was up. I told him that I just left from getting an inspection and that they told me that there was no oil in the vehicle. He said that's impossible because they just did an oil change before giving me the vehicle and asked me to pop the hood. I popped the hood but told him that I also saw that it was empty and that I just left from there so it's full now. He asked where I went and then suggested that I go somewhere else and have them inspect it because the places like Tire Kickers (the Uber inspection place) and Jiffy Lube don't know what they're talking about and then suggested that the oil was full because Thomas Nissan of Joliet gave me an oil change before releasing the vehicle to me which wasn't true at all. He mentioned how much of a deal I got on the vehicle (as he did every time any concern was brought up) and then said he's going to talk to his boss and see what they can do but regardless there's nothing that could be done that day but there wasn't any promises because I already had the vehicle for 3 weeks at that point. I have currently had the vehicle for 3 payment cycles and because of how it sounds I get pulled over weekly. There's a loud scraping/rattling noise that's probably coming from the "new" leaking catalytic converter that they claimed to replace. I don't have $2000 for repair like that. I don't have $2000 to replace a slipping transmission either. I highly doubt that this vehicle will make it 12 months let alone 41. It should be criminal to set people up like this. I wrote a Google review and the "owner" replied and gave me a number and told me to contact the general manager Sean Hargrove but that was no help. I've been calling almost daily since I got that reply and the general manager is either always busy, in a meeting, or isn't there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jesus Valdez
Dec 11, 2019 -

Thomas Nissan of Joliet responded

We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. Please contact our service manager (Richard Drejcek) to address this issue further at 815-741-5353.

October 08, 2019

"I have purchased a couple vehicles from them that I got..."

- D.G.

I have purchased a couple vehicles from them that I got great deals on and honestly my sales lady Virgilie was mys reason for returning to buy a second vehicle & refer a few friends. Overall its just like most car buying, hectic to say the least, but all in the end we are satisfied customers...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Virgilie Bredy
5.0
Oct 18, 2019 -

Thomas Nissan of Joliet responded

Thank you for your review. We are happy Virgilie was able to take care of your needs. We are glad you had a great experience and hope you continue doing business with us.

June 26, 2019

"Awesome Experience"

- Susan

We worked with Peter Sakleh at Thomas Nissan. Peter went out of his way to get us extra pictures of the vehicle, and answer all of our questions before we met with him in person. We purchased a used vehicle. Although we had to drive a couple of hours to get there, we had an awesome experience. Peter had the vehicle ready, he was a lot of fun to work with, everyone at the dealership was friendly, and they gave us the exact deal we talked about on the phone, no hidden fees or surprises. We could not have been happier with the customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Sakleh
Jun 28, 2019 -

Thomas Nissan of Joliet responded

Thank you Susan! We are happy to hear we gave you a great experience. We really appreciate you coming in!

April 19, 2019

"Great Service"

- Holmes1827

The customer service was beyond exception. I would recommend this dealership to anyone that looking to purchase a vehicle. My salesperson took great care of things from beginning to the end during my visit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Virgilie Bredy
5.0
Colin Galvin
5.0
Apr 25, 2019 -

Thomas Nissan of Joliet responded

We are so happy to hear about your great experience in our store! Thank you for taking the time to write this recommendation, it means a lot to us. We hope to see you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,036 results