Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Thomas Nissan of Joliet

Joliet, IL

3.8
1,042 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Thomas Nissan: Up-Front Pricing, Commission Free Sales. Our goal is simply to help you find a right vehicle and ensure your COMPLETE SATISFACTION.

1427 North Larkin Avenue

Joliet, IL

60435

Directions

1,042 Reviews of Thomas Nissan of Joliet

Sort by Write a review
August 13, 2020

"Deceptive sales tactics"

- Christian escamilla

WARNING!! I purchase a car from Nissan Thomas With 6000 miles they never talk me the car was in big accident and went they fixed they did not fixed the right way, been Colling and emailing the dealer to get it fix the right way they never answer. Been Colling For weeks to get an answer. I finally talk to manager to week's ago and all he said was said is above m y paid is nothing I can't do for you. PLEASE DON'T BUY THERE THEY LIE ALL THE TIME THEY JUST WANT YOUR MONEY THEY DON'T CARE WHAT CAN SELL TO YOU JUST TO MAKE MONEY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jose Barrera
1.0
Other Employees : Karl Regalado, Sal Luca
August 10, 2020

"Just purchased 2nd nissan rogue from this dealer, sale..."

- rlee6825

Just purchased 2nd nissan rogue from this dealer, sale went very smooth from beggining to end ,from purchase time till I actually drove off was only about 45 min. Sales staff and finance manager were great. I got the deal and terms i wanted,overall just a great experience. Will return for my next.next purchase ]

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Barrera
5.0
Colin Galvin
5.0
July 16, 2020

"Professional, Fast and Courteous Service"

- CPEquinox

We purchased a car from Thomas Nissan today and had a great experience. We connected with Peter and he greeted us at the door and was very helpful and professional throughout the process. We never felt any pressure when making a decision. The team at Thomas Nissan presented options and allowed us to make our decision in a stress free way. Looking forward to working with them again in the future. C

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Sakleh
May 15, 2020

"Few weeks ago i went there for oilchange, when I pulled..."

- Ron A.

Few weeks ago i went there for oilchange, when I pulled in the service bay, at first I appreciated that the company posted a sign to stay in the car for safety in this time of Covid19 pandemic, when a woman named Connie approached the car to talk to me, I told her that she wasn’t wearing a mask so she went back inside to get the mask and put it on, I appreciated that, thanks Connie for making me comfortable, now when Connie called the service manager because i had some questions, the manager approached me while i was still in my car with the door open, the manager wasn’t wearing a mask so I told him, he said that it was not mandatory to wear mask, so i told him that i was not comfortable talking to him without his mask on and that he should wear it because he is dealing with lots of customers, instead of complying to my request to make me comfortable he argued that his wife is a nurse and he knows what he was doing. Well sir manager i forgot your name, i did not like what you did. I hope that Thomas company requires everyone, customers and employees to wear mask for everyone’s safety.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Connie Hubbard
5.0
February 08, 2020

"I went to Thomas Nissan today and Peter helped me out. He..."

- nkampenga

I went to Thomas Nissan today and Peter helped me out. He was very professional and helpful. I only leased before this but he helped me make my first purchase. He helped me get the best deal I could and worked very well with what I needed. 10/10 would recommend Thomas Nissan and ask for Peter as your salesman, he was great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Sakleh
Feb 14, 2020 -

Thomas Nissan of Joliet responded

Thank you so much for writing in about our dealership and staff. Congratulations on your new vehicle purchase, we know you are going to love it from the first mile to the last. Come back and see us again soon!

January 28, 2020

"Horrible Customer Service "

- Catarinaortiz12

The worst customer service went to drop off my car for service had call the day before to set up appointment was told to go in drop off my car and a would have a rental ready to be picked up. I got the the rep that was helping me ask the porter to bring the rental to the front at that time the guy to the rep that the front bumper was coming off, he told the porter to just bring the car. I seen the car and ask the rep is that the car you are going to give me to take he said yes that the car, I was like you are kidding me right this car front bumper is falling apart how do you expect me to drive this car, at that time he told me look its a car that has wheels we do not have any other cars. At that time I told him I am not taking that car and I would like to talk to you manager he told me well it not our fault you were given the wrong information at our call center. I told him I am sorry but I was given the information and was told to come in I would like to talk to a manger, never called a manger and out of the blue he had a new car ready for me. I am so disappointed with his dealership and upset cause I wouldn't not expect to be treated this way. You pay for you car and extended warranty to be treated this way. I would not advised any one to go to Thomas Nissan Of Joliet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Name not in list
Jan 31, 2020 -

Thomas Nissan of Joliet responded

Thank you for the feedback on your experience at our dealership. We sincerely apologize for the level of service you received. We always strive to provide customers the best experience possible and understand your frustration with this situation. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and thank you so much for taking the time to bring this issue to our attention.

January 24, 2020

"I went to Thomas Nissan looking to replace my 2015..."

- Cairo.chris

I went to Thomas Nissan looking to replace my 2015 Altima. Peter and Cort were very professional and attentive. They even went so far as to pull up multiple cars to have my 12 year old daughter select from, to involve her in the process! Peter and Cort, along with Ed and Doug, were wonderful. This is how car buying should be. Lifetime customer here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Courtney Bell
5.0
Eddie Abuasabeh
5.0
Dimitri Kametas
5.0
Other Employees : Peter is not listed here.
January 17, 2020

"I went to Thomas Nissan today and leased my second Rogue...."

- T.Coleman

I went to Thomas Nissan today and leased my second Rogue. Cortez Bell and Peter Sakleh were very helpful and knowledgeable about getting my first lease squared away and getting me into my new car. I have been coming to this dealership for the last 3 years and have always had a great experience and get in and out fast with service. Thanks Again Thomas Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cortez Bell and Peter Sakleh
Jan 24, 2020 -

Thomas Nissan of Joliet responded

Thank you for your kind words! We are glad Cortez and Peter were able to help you find your second Rogue. Thank you so much for being a valued customer and shopping with us. It means a lot to us that you would write such a kind review about our staff and dealership. We cannot wait for you to come back and see us again soon!

January 15, 2020

"By far the best experience I've had. Yousef was so..."

- Robin Phelps

By far the best experience I've had. Yousef was so patient and explained everything. I haven't owned a Nissan since 97 so this was a completely new model for me and I left feeling comfortable, knowing I could make the 45 minute drive home with confidence. Yousef didn't rush through anything and he answered all my questions. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking to buy a Nissan, he's very knowledgeably and easy to talk to. 5 stars across the board for the entire team !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yousef Hasan
5.0
Colin Galvin
5.0
Eddie Abuasabeh
5.0
Jan 16, 2020 -

Thomas Nissan of Joliet responded

Yay! We love hearing that, Robin! We are so glad you had the best experience at our dealership. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. It is great that Yousef was able to help you find exactly what you needed. Thank you for the kind words about our staff and dealership. We really appreciate the support. Come see us again soon!

January 08, 2020

"Deceptive Sales Tactics"

- ljpzoso75

WARNING TO POTENTIAL THOMAS NISSAN CUSTOMERS--In 2016 I bought a 2011 Escalade with 53,000 miles on it from Thomas Nissan of Joliet. Well here it is three years later, the car had only 93,000 miles on it, I still owe $20,650.00 on it, and now the engine has collapsed lifters and bad camshaft, major internal engine problems. When I bought the car I questioned the salesman about the sound of the engine because I thought I could hear a slight ticking noise. I asked him if they could look into it. So instead of saying okay, he says "oh, those engines are like that" so I fell for it. They told me that the only thing that was wrong with the vehicle is that the touch screen for the stereo/navigation system only works some of the time. So they knew about the touch screen but not major engine problem, come on. I put up a review on my situation a couple of weeks ago, three hours after I put it up Alex from Thomas Nissan calls asking me to take down the review (which I did right away) saying that they were going to help me. Well I fell for that too because two weeks later they tell me that the best he can do is replace the engine for about $7,000.00 or trade it in on a new car and use the rebates to offset the $20,650.00 I still owe on the Escalade. Now how is that helping me out? That's crazy! So that was just a ploy to get me to delete the review, if that's not low, I don't know what is. I'm 62 years old disable Vet and I need a car to get to my medical appointments at the VA hospital which is twenty-five miles away. Looks to me that they don't inspect their vehicles before putting them on the lot. So being that there are a ton of other dealerships out there, I'd go somewhere else, I wouldn't trust this place. Why take a chance, because if you do you could end up like me, $20.650.00 in debt on a car that doesn't even run. Thanks to Thomas Nissan's deceptive sales tactics!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Alex
Jan 10, 2020 -

Thomas Nissan of Joliet responded

Thank you for the feedback on your experience at our dealership. We sincerely apologize for the level of service you received. We always strive to provide customers the best experience possible and understand your frustration with the situation. With feedback like yours, this helps us identify areas for improvement. Thank you so much for taking the time to bring this issue to our attention.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,042 results