About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Thomas Nissan of Joliet

4.8

1,010 Lifetime Reviews

1427 North Larkin Avenue, Joliet, Illinois 60435
Call (815) 741-5353

1010 Reviews of Thomas Nissan of Joliet

Sort by Write a review
March 30, 2018

"Deceitful Selling Practices - Breach of Contract"

- SG

I would not recommend anyone do business with this company. Please believe all the negative reviews that you see online against Thomas Auto Group Inc, doing business as Thomas Nissan of Joliet. I purchased a vehicle from this dealership. They took my money and I never received the vehicle. Why? Because they sold the same vehicle, that I bought, to someone else. To make matters worse, they promised to find a comparable vehicle to make up for their wrongdoing, but has failed to do that! Instead, they wanted to give me my money back so that I can go find another one somewhere else. This is all after I took time off of work, flew to Illinois to purchase this vehicle, rented a car, and drove an hour to this dealership just to buy this one particular vehicle in person! What did I get in return..... nothing! I still don't have my car and I don't have my money. I was told that the money that I paid to purchase the vehicle was refunded over 2 weeks ago, yet I still have not received it and my bank has no record of any pending refunds! LIES! They promised to compensate me for the trouble that I endured from their wrongdoing.. again.. LIES... they failed to do that as well! Please spare yourself the headaches and go somewhere else or suffer the consequences!! This company blatantly breached the contract/purchase agreement that we had and refuses to make things right when they are 100% at fault! I have been very patient through this nightmare, but now I have had enough. This company is engaged in deceitful selling practices and should be investigated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tammy Thomas
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sean Hargrove
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shane Notter
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ben Rosenberg
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 10, 2018

"Amazing Dealership from Sales to Service"

- MightyMightyTitan

This is the best place in Illinois to purchase a new Nissan or a preowned vehicle. Their vehicles surpass all other dealers I’ve ever seen on a car lot. Their staff treat you like family when you’re inside of Thomas Nissan and they go above and beyond your expectations. I had the opportunity to be greeted by the General Manager Sean and could see that he’s empowered the staff here to become great leaders.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Morales
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Colin Galvin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 18, 2017

"Great salesman ask for ray , he is the nicest service / sale"

- jeff gregorich

My recent visit with thomas nissan was the best great sales staff very friendly ,would highly recommend them !!! RAY IS THE BEST GRACIAS !!!! AMANDA ALSO

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Morales
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 15, 2017

"Honest and pleasant experience"

- NissanA

I recently purchased a 2015 Nissan Altima SV sedan from Thomas Nissan of Joliet, IL. The sales person Virgilie Bredy was very thorough and pleasant through the whole process and Eddie on your staff was diligent in obtaining the best financial options available. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Virgilie Bredy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Colin Galvin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Eddie
September 06, 2017

"Great Job"

- warren J brainard

Walked in with a high interest loan looking for a 2015 or 2016. Walked out with a much lower interest rate and 2017 awesome car I would recommend this place to everyone. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Virgilie Bredy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 07, 2017

"Great service as always."

- Robert Arnold

I meet a new service rep (writer) Gabriele Angeles today who is tops. She is very professional but made you feel at home and very informative. Along with the rest of the Service writers. Including Armando, and Amanda they have a great staff. The new Service Manager Harry has a professional staff and manages the whole dept. very well. I have been coming there for since they opened and enjoy each and every visit. Please offer my highest accolades to the entire service department staff. With extra regards to Gabriela and Amanda. Todays experience was another great example of why I WOULD NEVER GO ANYWHERE ELSE. A personal thanks to Gabriela for another enjoyable visit. Also, a personal thanks to Amanda for taking the time to call me and answer my concerns. Please include the maintenance man Mikey in this salutation. He works very hard and is genuinley concerned about his duties.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Connie Hubbard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Amanda Thompson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Gabriela Angeles
Aug 08, 2017 -

Thomas Nissan of Joliet responded

Thank you for writing this amazing review! We love to hear stories of success at our store. We will certainly pass the message along to all the staff members you worked with. We look forward to serving you again, see you soon!!

July 28, 2017

"Dishonest dealer "

- AndreaG

I would not recommend this place to anyone! Worst treatment I have ever received! Two associates assured me I could purchase a car from out of state for my daughter, get my permission to apply for financing, then call back after hitting my credit 9 times to say sorry general manager says no to out of state purchase. Gm would not even return a call to try to resolve the issue. Those hard pulls dropped my score over 60 points! Long term damage to my life from making a mistake of calling this place. Perfect example of why salesmen get a bad name!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sergio Martinez
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Aug 09, 2017 -

Thomas Nissan of Joliet responded

Andrea- We are sorry to hear about this experience at our store. We never attempt to mislead anyone, and I'm sorry to hear this was the case. Please contact our General Manager, Sean Hargrove, at (815) 741-5353. We would love the chance to earn your business and give you a proper Thomas Nissan experience.

July 09, 2017

"Bad service and no one cares"

- kwhaley68

I bought my car from them. They told me at the last minute they would only have one key for me, even though they are a Nissan dealership selling me a Nissan. That's just plain cheap and bad customer service. So a little over a year later I purchased an OEM remote and key blank. I went in to inquire about a couple things for my car of which programming the key was one. I was told it would take 30 minutes or less and would cost $65. No appointment needed because it was a short process. I go in to have it programmed and they tell me it could be up to an hour. They were backed up. I was annoyed but I understood. I am in customer service too and I know how it is. So I waited over an hour and a half. During that time, another person who had an appointment for recall work woke up from napping and saw the time. He had been there over two and a half hours. He inquired. His car hadn't been touched. Was told only one tech could do the recall work. He had an appointment mind you. So he left very annoyed without his work being done. I left at two hours. My car hadn't been touched either. I have called and left messages for the Service Manager. No calls back. I emailed a complaint to their website. Nothing. They clearly do not care at all about their customers in any meaningful way. I will never do business with them again. AND,,,I found a local locksmith to program my key. Took less than five minutes and it was cheaper than the dealer. Works great. No reason I will ever go back to Thomas Nissan and I will not even consider Thomas Toyota (soon to be Toyota of Romeoville). Don't care about customers...no problem. Lots of dealers to choose from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Claudia
Jul 20, 2017 -

Thomas Nissan of Joliet responded

Thank you for making us aware of the situation. We never try to waste anyone's time. We are sorry you had an unsatisfactory experience with us. Please call our Service Manager Roy McCalaster (815) 741-5353. We look forward to your call, and earning your business back.

June 30, 2017

"Excellent service, good people, 5 stars* Thank You Virgilie"

- Tavo10

what can I say, I am satisfied with the excellent service they provided, I want to thank Virgilie and the rest of the team for the very good help in the purchase of my vehicle, I would buy again and would definitely recommend them to friends and relatives,, Thank You guys, I like my car a lot' :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Virgilie Bredy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 20, 2017 -

Thomas Nissan of Joliet responded

Thank you for the excellent review! We look forward to serving you in the future!!

June 20, 2017

"Average sales experience, below average financing/service"

- Jeff

The salesman and sales manager asked a reasonable price for the vehicle I was interested in, but the finance manager slipped in an additional warranty (which I would have paid for anyway, but he was senaky). Then when I brought the car in for service for a leaky rear tire, the technician couldn't find the leak, and filled the tire with air and wanted me to take the car back home and "hope" the tire didn't leak again (this was the same thing that happened when we took the vehicle for a test drive, so the dealer was probably quite aware that the leak existed). I had to insist that the technician take the tire off the wheel, and when he did he found (and patched) the leak. I had the technician do an oil change at the same visit, and the service manager wanted to charge me, even though the first oil change is supposed to be free. I eventually got the oil change for free, but I wasted several hours with the tire service and oil change, leaving a poor impression with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ray Morales
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Gabby (Service), Matt Richards
Jul 05, 2017 -

Thomas Nissan of Joliet responded

Thank you for making us aware of the issues you had with the service department. Its our goal for every customer to leave with a good impression. We are sorry about your experience. Please call Sean Hargrove at (815) 741-5353. Sean is the general manager and he will see to it that you are satisfied with our dealership.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,010 results