About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Thomas Nissan of Joliet

4.7

1,018 Lifetime Reviews

1427 North Larkin Avenue, Joliet, Illinois 60435
Call (815) 741-5353

1018 Reviews of Thomas Nissan of Joliet

Sort by Write a review
July 26, 2018

"Virgirlie went beyond to help me get car"

- Kbuehner

Wanted car and got the car. Thanks to virgilieb in making that possible. Awesome lady. Would come back and buy another if could. Had to drive over 200 miles to pick up but well worth it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Virgilie Bredy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 30, 2018

"Best Car Buying Experience Ever"

- Elaine J.

Eddy anad Jose of Thomas Nissan are the best. They helped me and my son Christian both get into cars in less than a week. They gave us the best car buying experience ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Barrera
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eddy Abusabeh
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 27, 2018

"Above and beyond customer service"

- Lbcouture

Salesperson Virgilie Bredy and her manager Eddy have been extremely helpful in finding me the right vehicle and in my budget. I have been very pleased with their dedication to customer service. They were very patient and would not let leave until I was satisfied with my purchase. They went above and beyond to help me. They were very professional, and they were very nice and friendly. I'm quite happy with my Nissan Rogue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Virgilie Bredy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eddy Abusabeh
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 14, 2018

"Sales experience "

- Yamil83

Had an awesome experience great service honest sales personnel great personality Virgillie has good knowledge of her job made our trade every easy will recommend anyone to do business with Thomas Nissan in Joliet IL

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Virgilie Bredy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eddy Abusabeh
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 03, 2018

"Wonderful , Blessed and Very Happy with my new 2016"

- LaShonda

My situation was very uncommon and Virgilie Bredy worked for and fought the banks. By the time I left the lot I was driving off in my new 2016 Nissan Rouge. Virgilie treated me like I was a millionaire. Virgilie made me feel like I was her top priority and her goal was to get me in a new vehicle and she and the manager worked until they got me approved for a new 2016!! To God Be The Glory . Thank you Virgilie and Thomas Nissan of Joliet for helping me get back on the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Virgilie Bredy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 26, 2018

"Service with a laugh and a smile"

- Steviet25

Walked in with cars that were preselected online and they were willing to help find one that fit my needs. Everything from sales to finance options for outstanding. I would highly recommend that you come in and see Virgilie Bredy and Eddy Mohammad for sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Virgilie Bredy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Eddy Abusabeh
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 23, 2018

"Pathfinder Purchase"

- SLG-SUZ

Virgilie showed me the SUVs available and gave me an overview of the Paghfinder along with a demo drive around the area. She covered its features and tried to meet all my requests. She followed up over the next few days and worked with me to arrive at a price I could live with. Overall I am pleased with Virgilie’s efforts and Thomas Nissan’s deal with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Virgilie Bredy
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Colin Galvin
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 16, 2018

"Great service"

- aodb

Great customer service from Virgilie in the purchase of our Pathfinder. The key was missing and our sales person had it promptly replaced very quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Virgilie Bredy
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 30, 2018

"Deceitful Selling Practices - Breach of Contract"

- SG

I would not recommend anyone do business with this company. Please believe all the negative reviews that you see online against Thomas Auto Group Inc, doing business as Thomas Nissan of Joliet. I purchased a vehicle from this dealership. They took my money and I never received the vehicle. Why? Because they sold the same vehicle, that I bought, to someone else. To make matters worse, they promised to find a comparable vehicle to make up for their wrongdoing, but has failed to do that! Instead, they wanted to give me my money back so that I can go find another one somewhere else. This is all after I took time off of work, flew to Illinois to purchase this vehicle, rented a car, and drove an hour to this dealership just to buy this one particular vehicle in person! What did I get in return..... nothing! I still don't have my car and I don't have my money. I was told that the money that I paid to purchase the vehicle was refunded over 2 weeks ago, yet I still have not received it and my bank has no record of any pending refunds! LIES! They promised to compensate me for the trouble that I endured from their wrongdoing.. again.. LIES... they failed to do that as well! Please spare yourself the headaches and go somewhere else or suffer the consequences!! This company blatantly breached the contract/purchase agreement that we had and refuses to make things right when they are 100% at fault! I have been very patient through this nightmare, but now I have had enough. This company is engaged in deceitful selling practices and should be investigated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tammy Thomas
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sean Hargrove
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shane Notter
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ben Rosenberg
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 10, 2018

"Amazing Dealership from Sales to Service"

- MightyMightyTitan

This is the best place in Illinois to purchase a new Nissan or a preowned vehicle. Their vehicles surpass all other dealers I’ve ever seen on a car lot. Their staff treat you like family when you’re inside of Thomas Nissan and they go above and beyond your expectations. I had the opportunity to be greeted by the General Manager Sean and could see that he’s empowered the staff here to become great leaders.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Morales
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Colin Galvin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,018 results