Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac

3.4

14 Lifetime Reviews

2600 Wake Forest Road, Raleigh, North Carolina 27609 Directions
Call (919) 926-7429

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
February 14, 2020

"I had a fantastic experience purchasing my new 2020 GMC..."

- mrseharper

I had a fantastic experience purchasing my new 2020 GMC Terrain. The staff was friendly and helpful. Francis Johnson was the sales person I worked with. He put me at ease, was knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. He's been great with following up to ensure that I'm happy with my purchase. I definitely recommend Thompson and Francis Johnson to anyone who is considering purchasing a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Maynor
5.0
Other Employees : Francis Johnson
February 13, 2020

"Francis Johnson helped me out tremendously with buying my..."

- Mackmooreqb

Francis Johnson helped me out tremendously with buying my new 2020 Sierra Denali 3500. He was very helpful and answered all of my questions. He was patient with me as this was my first time buying a new vehicle. I love the truck and all the features on it! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Francis Johnson
February 05, 2020

"Highly impressed with Francis. We had been to several..."

- LanellevWells

Highly impressed with Francis. We had been to several dealerships all day, and Francis really listened to what our family needed, helped us find something that would fit our budget and immediate needs. He also was very upfront with us on what we would need to do if we wanted a larger car that would last longer. Will highly recommend Francis to ANYONE looking for a vehicle. Francis told us he had just started with the company, and knew the products inside and out. Cannot say enough good things!! Was also impressed with the other employees in the dealership, we were treated like family. Even our financing experience was excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Maynor
5.0
Jon Thompson
5.0
Other Employees : Francis
December 27, 2019

"I try on buying a vehicle here my wife was getting a..."

- Djohnldiaz

I try on buying a vehicle here my wife was getting a settlement we dealt with a salesperson a manager and someone else after the second day never got anymore messages from them as I texted and emailed as a result to that I would rather buy a Buick in the town of Kinston then buying from this people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Horacio. Margaret. Tonya
Dec 29, 2019 -

Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for alerting us of this issue. I would like to assure you that we never intend to do anything but provide the best possible customer service experience. If you are willing to contact us at your convenience, we would be more than happy to further discuss this issue and move forward in a positive direction. Sincerely, Lee Maynor; leem@thompsoncars.com; 919-232-2954

Dec 29, 2019 -

Djohnldiaz responded

I want to let you know that we purchased a car from Brown and Wood GMC in Greenville they accepted our letter and we didn’t have to finance it as they will withdraw the total amount as soon as the settlement check is deposited

November 26, 2019

"Made an appointment to test drive an advertised fully..."

- icannon

Made an appointment to test drive an advertised fully loaded preowned 2018 Buick Encore Essence. Take off work and drive to Raleigh from another city and was told the car “just sold” and they were sorry they don’t hold used cars for test drives. Was never told that by the internet liaison that set the appointment for us to drive in to test drive. Of course tried to find us a new one with only one of the features I was looking for for an extra thousand dollars. Did fill my tank up with gas for my trouble. Still have no car will definitely not be going back. The review says I have to rate so one star for the gas. Still not worth three people taking off work to go test drive this non existing car. Did text the internet liaison Danielle to update her on the dealership she was working for “policies”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales person and sales manager 11/24/19 3:30
Nov 27, 2019 -

Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We would like you to know that we are always open to communication. Please feel free to reach out to me directly so we can earn your trust again. Thank you, and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Regards, Lee Maynor; leem@thompsoncars.com; 919-232-2954

February 13, 2017

"Refused to sell vehicle at advertised price"

- sharpie4

Do not even bother walking into this place. Saw a new vehicle advertised on both Cars.com and the dealer’s website for $18700. I also had a GM Earnings of $2000 to apply, making the final price $16700. I was paying cash, not financing. After visiting the dealership and test driving the vehicle, the sales manager said the final price was $22000. This is flat out false advertising. They would not budge on the price. We are looking at legal options since they would rather have customers walk than sell at the advertised price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jane, Devin
May 08, 2016

"Purchase of used 2008 GMC Canyon"

- Dakota's Nana

I recently purchased a 2008 GMC Canyon from Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac. Andy Curran the salesman and Tim Bus the finance officer were great. They made the usually stressful experience, of auto buying, a smooth enjoyable experience. I will be returning to purchase again and highly recommend this dealership, salesman and finance officer to anybody looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Curran , Tim Bus
September 26, 2015

"Great experience on purchase of preowned Tahoe"

- Tahoe Guy

Recently purchased a used 2011 Tahoe. Justin our sales guy was helpful, patient ,funny and sincere.Got a great deal and was treated very nicely. Will be back and will send friends to Justin. A nice customer experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin
July 03, 2015

"Awesome car buying experience "

- Cowboys24

Hands down the best car buying experience I have had. Friendly sales people, great sales manager who will do what it takes to make a deal, and the finance department was a breeze with the good staff and electronic signing of documents. Will recommend them to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay, Steve, Bob
January 28, 2015

"Comfortable, convienient"

- annette

We bought a new ATS, they had great selection. They treated us great, very professional. No drama or hassle We will be back for sure!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JT
1
1 - 10 of 14 results