Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac

Raleigh, NC

4.3
21 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2600 Wake Forest Road

Raleigh, NC

27609

Directions

21 Reviews of Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
November 07, 2020

"Casey Jones was such a pleasure to work with. I was able..."

- Zoeyacowan

Casey Jones was such a pleasure to work with. I was able to get my dream car - 2021 GMC, exactly how I wanted thanks to him. Highly recommend this dealership. Everyone we came in contact with had great costumer service. As a young buyer (in 20s) I was put off from another dealership by the way I was treated. Thompson was the opposite of that and now we are customers for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Maynor
5.0
Other Employees : Casey Jones
Nov 10, 2020 -

Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We are extremely grateful to receive such an outstanding review, Zoey! Feedback like yours lets us know that we are meeting our organizational goals for providing excellent customer service while getting you into the vehicle of your dreams. We could not be happier to hear that Casey was able to do this for you and we encourage you to contact him or stop by if you have any further automotive needs. Best, Lee Maynor; leem@thompsoncars.com; 919-232-2954

September 28, 2020

"They were so good I will be getting more vehicles from..."

- elliotpurduegrad

They were so good I will be getting more vehicles from them. I went in to look at a truck and had no intention of purchasing it. Everyone from the receptionist to the finance manager were great to me and I feel like I got a good deal. Do see David G over there and tell him Elliot recommended him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
david g
Sep 30, 2020 -

Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Elliot, thank you for taking the time to provide us such great feedback! We are always excited to hear of yet another customer leaving happy in an awesome car! If you have any questions about your new vehicle you can reach out to any of us and we will help out. Thank you for choosing Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac! Best, Lee Maynor; leem@thompsoncars.com; 919-232-2954

September 14, 2020

"This is the sixth GMC truck/SUV we have purchased. Three..."

- CM

This is the sixth GMC truck/SUV we have purchased. Three of the six have been purchased at Thompson, and the experience has been great. Interestingly, all the other dealers are no longer in business. This particular purchase was the easiest to date. Francis Johnson was product-knowledgeable, and did a great job. The financing portion went smoothly as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Maynor
5.0
Jon Thompson
5.0
Other Employees : Francis Johnson
Sep 15, 2020 -

Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We're pleased to hear that our team took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future. Lee Maynor; leem@thompsoncars.com; 919-232-2954

June 08, 2020

"Great buying experience with Francis"

- Happy_Tacoma_Buyer

We had a great time purchasing our 2014 Toyota Tacoma from this dealership. Specifically we worked with Francis Johnson and it was a great experience. Francis is very knowledgeable and helped us get the best price on this truck. I would go back to him tomorrow if I needed another car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Francis Johnson
Jun 10, 2020 -

Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thanks for the fantastic review! We hope to see you again down the road. Lee Maynor; leem@thompsoncars.com; 919-232-2954

June 01, 2020

"Purchase of CT4"

- danpatty1993

Francis was very personable, professional, and easy to work with in the purchase of my new car. When what I wanted wasn't at the dealership, he immediately found the car, had it brought to Wake Forest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Blair
Jun 03, 2020 -

Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac responded

First and foremost, thank you for stopping by to leave this incredible review. Our staff prides itself on providing efficient and friendly service to every customer that comes to our dealership. I'm happy to see that your visit reflects these values and that Francis assisted you in such a detailed and customized manner. Give us a call if you have any further questions! Lee Maynor; leem@thompsoncars.com; 919-232-2954

March 24, 2020

"Great experience! Great truck! Incredible staff!"

- docswade

Francis (salesperson) and the entire staff was helpful and easy to work with. I cannot say enough about their kind and courteous treatment of the customer. Price was important! They beat every other dealership in the area. No pressure sell, but still gave me the best price. Then, in an extra effort, delivered my truck to my home and picked up my trade. We couldn't be happier with the experience at Thompson. This is the 2nd new truck I've bought from them and I will be a repeat customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Maynor
5.0
Jon Thompson
5.0
Other Employees : Francis Johnson
Mar 25, 2020 -

Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs, as we are always here to help. Sincerely, Lee Maynor; leem@thompsoncars.com; 919-232-2954

February 27, 2020

"thompson automotive group was extremely good to deal..."

- shupe

thompson automotive group was extremely good to deal with. my salesman Frances Johnson was very helpfull and knowledgeable about the product I was looking for. the whole process from beginning to end was a very easy and pleasant, will recommend Frances and Thompson automotive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Maynor
5.0
Jon Thompson
5.0
Other Employees : frances johnson
Mar 09, 2020 -

Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for reaching out! Reviews like these mean the world to us here at our dealership and I will be sure to relay to the team. Take care and have a great day. Lee Maynor; leem@thompsoncars.com; 919-232-2954

February 14, 2020

"I had a fantastic experience purchasing my new 2020 GMC..."

- mrseharper

I had a fantastic experience purchasing my new 2020 GMC Terrain. The staff was friendly and helpful. Francis Johnson was the sales person I worked with. He put me at ease, was knowledgeable and answered all of my questions. He's been great with following up to ensure that I'm happy with my purchase. I definitely recommend Thompson and Francis Johnson to anyone who is considering purchasing a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Maynor
5.0
Other Employees : Francis Johnson
Feb 24, 2020 -

Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Your great feedback truly made our day! We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Lee Maynor; leem@thompsoncars.com; 919-232-2954

February 13, 2020

"Francis Johnson helped me out tremendously with buying my..."

- Mackmooreqb

Francis Johnson helped me out tremendously with buying my new 2020 Sierra Denali 3500. He was very helpful and answered all of my questions. He was patient with me as this was my first time buying a new vehicle. I love the truck and all the features on it! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Francis Johnson
Feb 24, 2020 -

Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We really appreciate your feedback. We love hearing from our customers and thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs. We hope that if you ever require automotive assistance in the future, you won’t hesitate to reach out to us. Lee Maynor; leem@thompsoncars.com; 919-232-2954

February 05, 2020

"Highly impressed with Francis. We had been to several..."

- LanellevWells

Highly impressed with Francis. We had been to several dealerships all day, and Francis really listened to what our family needed, helped us find something that would fit our budget and immediate needs. He also was very upfront with us on what we would need to do if we wanted a larger car that would last longer. Will highly recommend Francis to ANYONE looking for a vehicle. Francis told us he had just started with the company, and knew the products inside and out. Cannot say enough good things!! Was also impressed with the other employees in the dealership, we were treated like family. Even our financing experience was excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lee Maynor
5.0
Jon Thompson
5.0
Other Employees : Francis
Feb 18, 2020 -

Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Lee Maynor; leem@thompsoncars.com; 919-232-2954

1
1 - 10 of 21 results