About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Thompson Lexus Doylestown

4.7

61 Lifetime Reviews

50 W Swamp Rd, Doylestown, Pennsylvania 18901 Directions
Sales: (215) 345-1110

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

61 Reviews of Thompson Lexus Doylestown

Sort by Write a review
November 19, 2018

"Great Sale!"

- Nismogirl

Steve C- sales and Sharon G-Finance, Mark manager very great to work with! Also love the cookies 🍪. They strived to make a sale and push numbers for me. Will definitely be a reoccurring customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sharon G, Mark, Steve C
Nov 19, 2018 -

Thompson Lexus Doylestown responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

October 05, 2018

"Super sales experience"

- mrp03

Just wanted to say thank you to a great purchasing experience with Ryan McKinnon. Ryan went out of his way to advise us on the purchase and make sure everything was ready for us. Driving 6 plus hours was hectic, but he really make us feel comfortable about our purchase. Love our car, thank you so much !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan McKinnon
Oct 10, 2018 -

Thompson Lexus Doylestown responded

Thank you for your kind words! We will share this with Ryan and hope you are still enjoying your vehicle.

March 27, 2018

"Great Job!!!!"

- Seascape

This time at Thompson Lexus, I dealt with the salesman, David Hill, as well as his manager, Marc, As always this dealership is by far the best and the people are terrific.... knowlegeable and friendly. It is a pleasure to go there. I have been going to this dealership since 2004 and frankly I have a hard time going to other dealerships as they cannot meet the standards of Thompson Lexus! David was a terrific salesman! He is low key as well as very knowledgeable and accomodating and he tries to guide you to the car that you want and that will meet your needs. I also have to commend other employees as well.... Marc, the manager. He was great and easy too work with. Michael was also very helpful when I leased the car. I need to give kudos to the service department !!!! Thru the years they have been great! And, I have to to give special recognition to the one who has always been the best and there for me.. ...Jillian!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David, Marc, Joe, Mike,
Apr 02, 2018 -

Thompson Lexus Doylestown responded

Thank you for the kind words! We will pass this along to our team! We look forward to seeing you again.

March 22, 2018

"Purchasing a brand new car!!"

- Kim Maloney

I visited the Car Show in Philadelphia. I found three cars I was interested in. I fell in love with the Lexus LC in Red. I was hooked on the color! Visited all three dealerships of the cars I liked and found that the Lexus had the best of everything, including the color I wanted! I chose the Lexus GS 350 Sport. I worked with David Hill and his superiors and after some research and negotiating they were able to find me the vehicle I wanted for the right price! I am super thrilled and LOVE my new car! Can't wait to get it on the road! Really great experience with this dealership and look fwd to working with them in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Hill
Mar 26, 2018 -

Thompson Lexus Doylestown responded

Thanks for your feedback, Kim! We are so happy to hear about your experience with David - enjoy your new GS!

January 30, 2018

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- Jjang

I have never done something like this before. This time was so special that I had to share my experience with others. I've purchased NX 200t Fsport about 3 years ago at this dealer. There wasn't anything different from other times at other dealerships so I didn't bother writing here. I walked in to the Thompson Lexus last Thursday with my wife to make a purchase (LC500). David came to welcome us with polite and friendly manner which made us feel very comfortable to begin conversation. I showed my interest in the car and we test drove and started paperwork right away. Everything worked out smoothly because David showed and treated us with respect and professionalism. Some of my past experience wasn't exactly the same especially when I wanted to buy some six figure car. David helped us from A to Z. We initially wanted to deal one car but ended up getting 2 cars from him. LC500 for myself and new RX for my wife. David worked out great deal for us getting a better appraisals and prices. We really appreciated everything he did through out the whole process. I would definitely recommend him to anyone visiting Thompson Lexus. I already recommended him to my neighbors that wanted to check out my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Hill
Feb 05, 2018 -

Thompson Lexus Doylestown responded

Jjang - thank you so much for taking the time to write this review! We are thrilled to hear about your experience with David - and that you were able to find something for your wife as well. We look forward to working with you in the future; enjoy your new LC!

January 18, 2018

"Pretentious "

- Disappointed

Initial greeting was "I have a guy flying in to see this car." Wanted a deposit and promise immediately. I had no problem but was up front with my cap. Numerous "talks" with sales manager back and forth. Emails...phone calls after I got home. More "talks" with the manager...meanwhile with every call I had to keep bothering my husband at work. I kept reiterating my price cap and they kept trying to go around it and find a "better way" which was just recrunching the same numbers and trying to re-present them. After the 3rd phone call I was through with their game. Sure enough I get a call on the following Monday...vehicle was still there. Now they are ready to hit my cap. Guess the guy "flying in" was delayed. Not to pull the sec card but I truly felt that because I am a woman they could try and sell me a story to get me fearful of losing the vehicle. Which really isn't fair because I think they would have been belittling if I were a male. Sales kid was nice. Manger was definitely trying to give me the run around behind my back but nice to my face. One thing to note, my top price was the asking price and with "fees" it was $1000 more. I wasn't asking for a lot and prior to coming in I was honest and up front. Guess my money wasn't good enough for their facility that cost millions of dollars (which they thought was a selling point).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Johnny and Joe?? I think Joe was the sales manager
December 29, 2017

"Great Dealership, David Hill makes buying easy!"

- RJR2050

We just purchased our 4th Lexus from Thompson Lexus. They are first class all the way. David Hill was our latest Sales Consultant. He knows his stuff, answered all our questions and his suggestions made it easy to select the model and options which were right for us. You can't go wrong dealing with Thompson Lexus and David Hill!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Hill
Jan 02, 2018 -

Thompson Lexus Doylestown responded

Thank you for your loyalty to Thompson - and for taking the time to tell us about your experience with David! We are thrilled to hear that he was able to help you find the perfect vehicle.

December 28, 2017

"Car Buying with David Hill was a Pleasure!"

- John G.

I just purchased an RX 350 and from the first time I walked onto the lot until we closed the deal, David Hill was outstanding. When I originally met him, I thought that we had purchased our prior Lexus with one of the sales associates at Thompson, and David immediately passed me along to her. When it was discovered that our prior sales person was in fact no longer, there I just had to go back to David. It was a class move with no hesitation and he immediately earned my trust. I returned 3 weeks later and was able to complete our purchase with very little of the angst that normally goes along with buying a car. The feelings I had regarding David's integrity were validated in the course of our dealing. David was a gentleman, personable and honest. I would buy my next car from him without hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Hill
Jan 02, 2018 -

Thompson Lexus Doylestown responded

John, thank you for this glowing review! We've passed your kind words along to David (we agree with your assessment of him!), and appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. We look forward to working with you in the future!

December 03, 2017

"Great Experience with David Hill"

- charlie

We visited Thompson Lexus dealer in Doylestown, PA and was going to buy a certified Lexus used car we saw on the dealer's Web site. The used car was not available at that moment and we started to look for a different option. David showed us a new car of the same model and honestly told us the dealer's invoice price which seemed to be correct from Kelley Blue Book. He helped us to negotiate with the sales manager to agree on a very reasonable and great price which we could not resist. We ended up driving a brand new car out of the parking lot with pleasant experience. Thanks David for helping us find out the right car and right price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Hill
Dec 04, 2017 -

Thompson Lexus Doylestown responded

Charlie, thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience with David! We are happy to hear that he was able to find you the perfect vehicle and look forward to working with you in the future.

November 25, 2017

"Best car buying experience in 40 years!!!"

- 0927maria

In our 40 years of purchasing new vehicles, we cannot recall having a buying experience quite like the one that I had with my husband at Thompson Lexus Doylestown. Dave, our salesman, did not sell us a car, he helped us find the car that met our need. He spend a lot of time getting to know us and finding out what we wanted in a car. Once he knew the model, exterior and interior colors, options and accessories, we went into the inventory lot. It was low pressure, much like walking through the inventory of cars with a trusted friend, not a typical salesperson pushing any car remotely close to what we wanted. We found the car which fit all of our requirements which then led us back to the showroom to meet with the support team. Adam took care of the paperwork quickly and was very courteous. Joe, the Business Manager was excellent at explaining the paperwork that we were required to sign. It is an art form to be able to explain the numerous pages that needed to be signed quickly and expeditiously. Thompson Lexus Doylestown has assembled an excellent team to support car sales, but more importantly, there is a recognizable culture of excellence and professionalism. Thank you to all who served us at Thompson Lexus Doylestown!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Hill, Adam, Joe Deitch
Nov 27, 2017 -

Thompson Lexus Doylestown responded

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We love hearing that you felt like you were working with trusted friends, and have passed these kind words along to David, Adam and Joe. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience and look forward to working with you in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results