Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Thompson Lexus Doylestown

Doylestown, PA

3.7
77 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

50 W Swamp Rd

Doylestown, PA

18901

Directions

77 Reviews of Thompson Lexus Doylestown

Sort by Write a review
February 04, 2021

"The service is great there but charging a customer 600..."

- Mvance765

The service is great there but charging a customer 600 dollars to install a water pump is horrible. something that takes an hour to do

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chistopher lalica
Feb 04, 2021 -

Thompson Lexus Doylestown responded

While your confidence in our service team means a lot to us, I'm sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the cost of your visit. We strive to deliver competitive prices, and I'm disappointed to hear that that didn't come through this time around. If there are any questions I can answer for you about your bill, please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you for your business, Ryan Alderfer - Service Manager - 267-898-2673

December 01, 2020

"Buying a car can be exhausting but if you are dealing..."

- fdc2021

Buying a car can be exhausting but if you are dealing with someone who is professional, knowledgeable and customer oriented, the car buying experience can be truly wonderful. Buying our 2021 Lexus ES350 from Peter Chan of Doylestown Lexus was delightful and a stress free experience. Peter is exceptional in his service, knowledge and responsiveness. Peter found the car we wanted and delivered it to Philadelphia for us. It was a pleasure working with Peter. If you are in the market for a Lexus, I highly recommend you consider Thompson Lexus of Doylestown. I strongly recommend that you contact Peter Chan. It was well worth the 1.5 hr drive from Northern NJ.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Chan
Dec 02, 2020 -

Thompson Lexus Doylestown responded

We understand that the car-buying process can be challenging and love to hear that Peter made it enjoyable! Thank you so much for taking the time to share this feedback and so many kind words about Peter. We are delighted that he helped you get into your 2021 Lexus ES 350. Congratulations from all of us here at Thompson Lexus Doylestown! We are grateful for your business.

November 14, 2020

"Had a pleasure of working with Joh Leirer purchasing our..."

- Vlad V.

Had a pleasure of working with Joh Leirer purchasing our new RX 350. Big thanks for being straight up and forward, helpful and making sure we get the right deal. We highly recommend Thompson Lexus of Doylestown sales team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Leirer
Nov 16, 2020 -

Thompson Lexus Doylestown responded

Vlad, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you had a good experience working with our team at Thompson Lexus Doylestown, and we hope that you continue to enjoy your new Lexus RX 350!

Jan 04, 2021 -

Thompson Lexus Doylestown responded

Vlad, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad you had a good experience working with our team at Thompson Lexus Doylestown, and we hope that you continue to enjoy your new Lexus RX 350!

October 22, 2020

"My experience with Thompson Lexus in Doylestown was..."

- sam913

My experience with Thompson Lexus in Doylestown was outstanding! I worked with Peter Chan, who was professional, knowledgeable and very responsive. He answered all of my questions and provided amazing service. I would highly recommend Thompson Lexus in Doylestown, specifically Peter Chan. It was the easiest, most stress-free car buying experience ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Chan
Oct 22, 2020 -

Thompson Lexus Doylestown responded

Hi Sam - Thank you for taking the time to review us! It is great to hear that you had such a seamless purchase experience working with Peter. We appreciate your support and hope to work with you again at Thompson Lexus Doylestown. Safe travels!

October 10, 2020

"I bought a 2011 Lexus 350 from PETER CHAN with Thompson..."

- Tina

I bought a 2011 Lexus 350 from PETER CHAN with Thompson Lexus long distance from NC. My brother-in-law flew up and drove the car back, and Peter made this long distance transaction seamless. I love my new used car and Peter was great to work with. Please call him at (267) 898-2614 or email him at peter.chan@1800thompson.com. Great job Peter! http://www.1800thompson.com

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Chan
Oct 12, 2020 -

Thompson Lexus Doylestown responded

Thank you so much for recommending Peter, Tina! We are happy to hear that he helped your buying process go smoothly, even from a distance. It's great to know that you're enjoying your 2011 Lexus 350 and we wish you safe driving. - Thompson Lexus Doylestown team

October 07, 2020

"Overall I was disappointed with my experience. Both Peter..."

- MQK5085

Overall I was disappointed with my experience. Both Peter and Chris weren’t the best to work. Since it was a work day - I had to come after 5pm and I let Peter know that. However when we arrived everything was rushed. Chris the manager didn’t explain all documents properly and rushed thru it. He then kept mentioning how it’s late and he’s tired. So unprofessional and just rushing us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Peter and Chris
Oct 07, 2020 -

Thompson Lexus Doylestown responded

This doesn't sound like the considerate and accommodating service I expect from my team, and I'd like to apologize. We would never want a customer to feel rushed. I will bring up your concerns with the team so we can work toward improving. We value your business and your feedback, so if there's anything else I can help with, please don't hesitate to give me a call. Thank you, Ryan Alderfer - Service Manager - 267-898-2673

September 11, 2020

"Peter Chan of Thompson Lexus in Doylestown, PA was..."

- lSnow

Peter Chan of Thompson Lexus in Doylestown, PA was outstanding - made our recent purchase of a luxury SUV a highly efficient and stress-less experience, I have never been more pleased with a car buying experience in over 40 years and dozens of vehicle purchases. After researching many comparable vehicles at multiple dealerships within a 75 mile radius of the Lehigh Valley - the value proposition offered by Peter Chan and Thompson Lexus proved superior to all others. Respectful with no pressure treatment, provided timely and information rich replies, fair and upfront great value pricing, and stellar service from vehicle prep to fully backing backing the product. Great dealership with outstanding staff and facilities - was/is completely worth the 1 hour drive. To anyone seeking a high quality/best value deal on a new or used luxury vehicle, I strongly recommend considering the Thompson dealership network and Peter Chan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Chan
Sep 14, 2020 -

Thompson Lexus Doylestown responded

Thank you for the review! We are so glad you had a good experience working with Peter here at Thompson Lexus Doylestown, and we will certainly let him know that you appreciate his help. We are proud that we earned your business, and we hope that you continue to enjoy your newly purchased SUV!

July 25, 2020

"Best car purchase experience I ever had with Peter Chan..."

- Sok

Best car purchase experience I ever had with Peter Chan at Thompson Lexus in Dolyestown. Everything was very clear and comfortable with the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Chan
Jul 27, 2020 -

Thompson Lexus Doylestown responded

Reviews like this one always make our day! We're so proud to hear that Peter delivered such an exceptionally friendly and transparent car-buying experience. Thank you for your confidence in Thompson Lexus Doylestown, and we hope you're enjoying your new vehicle!

July 21, 2020

"Peter Chan was great to work with throughout the entire..."

- Savvy

Peter Chan was great to work with throughout the entire process. I have always owned my cars but this time I wanted to lease since technology and safety features are rapidly evolving. Do I feel like I got the best price? Not sure since dealers in New Jersey had a different approach. Do I feel comfortable with Thompson Doulestown and Peter? 100% yes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Chan
Jul 22, 2020 -

Thompson Lexus Doylestown responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We couldn't be happier to hear that Peter took good care of you here at Thompson Lexus Doylestown, and we will certainly let him know that you appreciate his help. We hope that you continue to enjoy your newly leased vehicle!

January 27, 2020

"Giving 1 as 0 is not an option!Beware of business with..."

- Priya M

Giving 1 as 0 is not an option! Beware of business with Thompson Lexus in Doylestown. I leased a car from them recently and the price they offered me and what actually ended up on my contract was very different. John was my sales person and I feel I was tricked into this deal. I am ending up paying 3600$ more than I agreed for. Please check the numbers on your contract 10 times. Never close a deal later in the evening when you will BE rushed into signing papers. Never TRUST this sales person or the dealer!! I have always leased my cars in the past and never had a problem and I know exactly how much I Wanted to pay! My fault I signed the contract without checking if the numbers were exactly what I was offered!! Their answer was you signed the contract so nothing can be done!!! My online research shows that changing numbers on a car lease is one of top 5 scams dealers use to trick customers. If you point out the mistake, which is inevitably in their favor, they say sorry. If you don’t pick it up before signing, too bad for you! Unfortunately, even reputed dealers seem to be using this trick to scam people. Please share if you have had similar experiences to help our community! AGAIN, BEWARE OF THOMPSON LEXUS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
Jan 28, 2020 -

Thompson Lexus Doylestown responded

Priya- Please contact our General Manager, we are happy to review your transaction record from October 2019 when your new Lexus was delivered.

1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results