Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Thompson Lexus Doylestown

Doylestown, PA

3.8
79 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

50 W Swamp Rd

Doylestown, PA

18901

Directions

79 Reviews of Thompson Lexus Doylestown

Sort by Write a review
July 21, 2020

"Peter Chan was great to work with throughout the entire..."

- Savvy

Peter Chan was great to work with throughout the entire process. I have always owned my cars but this time I wanted to lease since technology and safety features are rapidly evolving. Do I feel like I got the best price? Not sure since dealers in New Jersey had a different approach. Do I feel comfortable with Thompson Doulestown and Peter? 100% yes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Chan
Jul 22, 2020 -

Thompson Lexus Doylestown responded

Thank you for the 5-star review! We couldn't be happier to hear that Peter took good care of you here at Thompson Lexus Doylestown, and we will certainly let him know that you appreciate his help. We hope that you continue to enjoy your newly leased vehicle!

January 27, 2020

"Giving 1 as 0 is not an option!Beware of business with..."

- Priya M

Giving 1 as 0 is not an option! Beware of business with Thompson Lexus in Doylestown. I leased a car from them recently and the price they offered me and what actually ended up on my contract was very different. John was my sales person and I feel I was tricked into this deal. I am ending up paying 3600$ more than I agreed for. Please check the numbers on your contract 10 times. Never close a deal later in the evening when you will BE rushed into signing papers. Never TRUST this sales person or the dealer!! I have always leased my cars in the past and never had a problem and I know exactly how much I Wanted to pay! My fault I signed the contract without checking if the numbers were exactly what I was offered!! Their answer was you signed the contract so nothing can be done!!! My online research shows that changing numbers on a car lease is one of top 5 scams dealers use to trick customers. If you point out the mistake, which is inevitably in their favor, they say sorry. If you don’t pick it up before signing, too bad for you! Unfortunately, even reputed dealers seem to be using this trick to scam people. Please share if you have had similar experiences to help our community! AGAIN, BEWARE OF THOMPSON LEXUS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John
Jan 28, 2020 -

Thompson Lexus Doylestown responded

Priya- Please contact our General Manager, we are happy to review your transaction record from October 2019 when your new Lexus was delivered.

January 19, 2020

"My service was done at Thompson Lexus. And you cannot..."

- GJF

My service was done at Thompson Lexus. And you cannot change the people to rate. My service was ok, a little disappointing. I am in touch with Ryan Alderfer, though. These surveys should come from the correct dealership. Ugh. Be better. How can I relate and submit if bad info. I will just check off but does not apply to those people below.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Borghi, Service at Thompson Lexus!
Jan 23, 2020 -

Thompson Lexus Doylestown responded

Thank you for the review. We have been informed that you're in touch with our Service Manager, please contact Ryan if you would like to speak further.

January 02, 2020

"Purchased Lexus RX350 from Thompson, Awesome experience!"

- jperkins98

My wife and I purchased a 2020 Lexus RX350 F Sport this past week from Thompson Lexus. From the moment we walked in the dealership, it was the best experience we ever had buying a new car. Peter Chan was our sales consultant and he was top notch. He was professional, knowledgeable and very friendly. There was no pressure on sales tactics from Peter; he readily answered our questions, gave us multiple test drives and found us the vehicle we were looking for. Negotiation was very easy and we quickly settled on a price. Sharon G finished off the sale and we were quickly driving our new Lexus RX350. The total shopping experience at Thompson Lexus was the best that my wife and I ever experienced. I would highly recommend Thompson Lexus and Peter Chan if you are looking to buy a new Lexus. My wife and I love the car, it is absolutely perfect. It was a great experience and look forward to working with them in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Peter Chan, Sharon Gigliotti
Jan 10, 2020 -

Thompson Lexus Doylestown responded

Thank you so much for this awesome review! We couldn’t be happier that Peter and Sharon provided you with a great car buying experience, we will share your kind words with them! Enjoy your new vehicle!

November 11, 2019

"They Don't Like Recalls"

- shaffercfp

Make it easier to schedule a recall appointment. I called four times today. The first three times I was transferred to a dead line. the 4th time wasn't so great either. I tried to schedule an appointment for a recall. Thompson seems to not give much priority to servicing recalls. The first appointment is three weeks out. Ridiculous!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown in Service
Nov 13, 2019 -

Thompson Lexus Doylestown responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent visit to our dealership. We are currently reviewing your comments and if you would like to provide additional information please contact our Service Manager, Ryan Alderfer, 267-898-2673.

November 07, 2019

"I just bought an Infiniti QX56 from Thompson Lexus. It..."

- Scooch

I just bought an Infiniti QX56 from Thompson Lexus. It was a very positive experience. Ryan McKinnon was my salesman. He did a fantastic job and was very thorough. If you need a good car look him up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan McKinnon
Nov 08, 2019 -

Thompson Lexus Doylestown responded

Thank you so much for this awesome review! We couldn’t be happier that Ryan provided you with a great car buying experience, we will share your kind words with him! Enjoy your new vehicle!

May 07, 2019

"Very unprofessional"

- Anup Patel

Very unprofessional. Wayne emailed me a sticker of a new car and quoted me a price on the same email, $7,800 below MSRP. Compared to other dealerships his price was $1500 lower, thus I called him several times to confirm that he was not playing any games or making any mistakes. He assured me several times that he has been doing this for over 13 years and that it is not a mistake. After giving him my credit card information over the phone to hold the car, sending over my drivers license, insurance information, and after I added the car to my insurance he calls me back to tell me that there was a "miscommunication". Beware of this place. Take your business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wayne Habersham
May 14, 2019 -

Thompson Lexus Doylestown responded

Anup- We sincerely apologize for your experience. We are always striving to make sure that our customers are receiving the correct information and help when finding their ideal car. We do sometimes make mistakes and our team would like to make things up to you. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further. Please call Marc Anderson at 215-345-1110 ext.2453

April 02, 2019

"Superb Shopping and Sales Experience"

- John Endopax

From the minute my wife and I entered the dealership, every phase of our experience was superb. Wayne H., our Sales Consultant, was very knowledgeable, professional, and cordial. He never employed high-pressure sales tactics and remained dedicated to finding a vehicle that would meet our needs. Both of us are extremely happy with our purchase, and the CPO vehicle we selected was not to be found in any other dealership's inventory. We also greatly enjoyed working with Chris H., the Pre-Owned Sales Manager, who was reasonable and professional. Capping things off, Sharon G., Business Manager, was very capable, competent, and amiable. The entire extent of our car shopping experience was the best my wife and I have ever experienced, and the outstanding ratings Thompson Lexus Doylestown receives are well-deserved. Our fantastic experience enabled me to easily and happily express to George W., General Manager, the following sentiment: "It is great to visit a dealership where the quality and competency of its leadership and staff are commensurate with the unmatched quality of the vehicles it sells." He smiled and thanked me for this comment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayne H., Chris H., Sharon G., George W.
Apr 05, 2019 -

Thompson Lexus Doylestown responded

John - Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you soon.

November 19, 2018

"Great Sale!"

- brittanysaraf

Steve C- sales and Sharon G-Finance, Mark manager very great to work with! Also love the cookies 🍪. They strived to make a sale and push numbers for me. Will definitely be a reoccurring customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sharon G, Mark, Steve C
Nov 19, 2018 -

Thompson Lexus Doylestown responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

October 05, 2018

"Super sales experience"

- mrp03

Just wanted to say thank you to a great purchasing experience with Ryan McKinnon. Ryan went out of his way to advise us on the purchase and make sure everything was ready for us. Driving 6 plus hours was hectic, but he really make us feel comfortable about our purchase. Love our car, thank you so much !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan McKinnon
Oct 10, 2018 -

Thompson Lexus Doylestown responded

Thank you for your kind words! We will share this with Ryan and hope you are still enjoying your vehicle.

11 - 20 of 79 results