Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Thompson Lexus Doylestown

Doylestown, PA

3.8
79 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

50 W Swamp Rd

Doylestown, PA

18901

Directions

79 Reviews of Thompson Lexus Doylestown

Sort by Write a review
June 13, 2014

"Friendly & Courteous but not willg to take the extra Step"

- Barry09

Bought 2 used certified Lexus cars 1- Had trouble immediately with squeaking brakes. Was told it was normal since they were new brakes After bring car back 3 times they did replace the brakes but wrote on service slip "as favor to customer" What bull This car was under warranty 2- Second car had faulty XM radio Was told it was an after market radio and needed a new aireal which was not under warranty & would cost approximately $300. Took it to another Lexus dealer who immediately said the radio had been installed improperly. Pulled radio, reinstalled it Everything works fine now Covered under warranty Thompson Lexus was always courteous but was never willing to take the extra step and made me feel like they were doing me a favor servicing my vehicles. When I went to another dealer I felt like they rolled out the red carpet and made me feel they couldn't do enough for me. Major difference between 2 dealers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
Jul 01, 2014 -

Thompson Lexus Doylestown responded

I truly am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience at our dealership. Our customers are our #1 priority, and I'd like the opportunity to make things right with you. Please contact me directly at 215-345-1110 x2315. Sincerely, Dan Checchia, Thompson Lexus Service Manager

March 28, 2014

"Great Experience"

- JohnEhmann

Just leased a new ES 350. It was hassle free experience with a smooth negotiation process. Ryan was great to work with. Very friendly and knowledgable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan McKinnon
April 29, 2013

"I brought my mom to the dealership to find a new vehicle..."

- matt_l79

I brought my mom to the dealership to find a new vehicle for her that was safer than the one she was currently driving. Ryan met us on the lot and help us through the entire process. Instead of shopping around we were able to get her a new car at the first place we stopped. I was even able get one for myself that was the same payment as my Mazda 6! Ryan and the team at Thompson Lexus truly care about about their customers. Their service is the best I have seen at any dealership, ever! I would highly recommend Ryan McKinnon if you are interested in getting into a Lexus on any other used vehicle they have on their lot. He is knowledgable and will help you make the best decision that is right for you and your needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan McKinnon
April 12, 2013

"I have my car in for a 30,000 mile service and an..."

- scollopy

I have my car in for a 30,000 mile service and an inspection. First call I get is they are offering a detail for 199 with car mats. I figure, why not, with an extra set of mats, its not a bad deal. I figured the car was ready when call #2 came in, but no. The were "offering" me other services. I don't even remember what they were; something flushed and something aired for about 140 and 120 respectively. "Other customers like to have it done" and we recommend it". So I ask why isn't it included if its recommended and what is included for $519? Call #3 comes at approximately 3:00.. Car done? She asks "if we run into tomorrow morning is that ok?" I say sure, we just need to coordinate the exchange ( I only go there because they valet). Call # 4 comes in the next day at 3:30. This is morning? But the kicker comes when I find out the mats did not come with the detailing. Perhaps I did misunderstand her initially, but I wouldn't have gotten the detail at all if I had known. The offered to split the mats with me, but as I really didn't need them to begin with, I figured I'd save the $40. Bottom line is, I brought my car in for an expensive service and rather than just doing what I asked of them, they kept the car a day longer and tried to upsell me for about $550. When I explained this to the rep, she told me she "had" to. I think not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jillian
April 04, 2013

"I entered dealership with the intent to purchase a..."

- 1234Sadly

I entered dealership with the intent to purchase a $55,000 vehicle and felt I was being "hustled." I had researched the vehicle of interest using three sources - NADA, Edmonds and KBB - in order to determine the value of my trade-in vehicle as well as to determine the fair market pricing for the new vehicle in question. I was given an initial quote and I stated that it was significantly higher than I I expected. The salesperson got the sales manager and he told me that Lexus had changed its pricing to remove the margin between MSRP and Dealer invoice, and that what I had researched was not true. When I indicated the sources (KBB, Edmonds and NADA), the sales manager told me in the most condescending manner that, "well, they don't sell cars, so they aren't a credible source of information." I was happy to walk out of this dealership, never to return, and I found the pricing that I was looking for at the first Lexus dealer I contacted across the river in NJ. Lesson: if you visit and shake hands, count your fingers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales manager
December 01, 2012

"Charles was respectful and knowledgeable about the car we..."

- pmalewitz

Charles was respectful and knowledgeable about the car we were driving and made the test drive very enjoyable. He also made the buying of a car a pleasant and fun experience. I would definately go back to him again when I need another car and will recommend him to my many friends.He listened to what I wanted in a car and found several cars for me to look at. He was not pushy. I was not made to feel pressure to "buy now"

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles K
June 04, 2012

"Horrible, horrible, horrible, saw a Honda Pilot on their..."

- oakaziz

Horrible, horrible, horrible, saw a Honda Pilot on their site and called to verify that it was still available. My husband spoke with Joseph who took his number and called him back to let me know it is still available for purchase. My husband also informed Joseph we were coming from New Jersey and told him the exact time we would be arriving. After driving for over hour we arrived and saw Joseph with the vehicle, he had it running, we checked it out and it seemed fine, he took my husband's license to make a copy so we could take it for a test drive. He came back 5 minutes later and told us the vehicle was sold just 10 minutes prior to our arrival. My husband spoke with this man at approximately 6pm and we arrived at 8:20pm, we even spoke to him at least twice on our way there and there was no talk of the vehicle being sold.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph M
November 19, 2009

"My wife had an SC430 when I met her and after we started..."

- jds248

My wife had an SC430 when I met her and after we started dating/got married, I saw to it that the cars in the household got to the dealer for maintenance as needed. This was my first experience with a lux dealer and these guys really managed to tick me off so many times that I sold the car in disgust. Lexus in general makes nice, reliable cars. There aren't THAT many dealers in this area so it's either Wilkie or Thompson. Had I a choice to do it again, I'd absolutely buy from Wilkie. The service at Thompson is a double-edged sword. If you ask educated, car-guy type questions, the guys treat you like you shouldn't be asking. Almost like you have to be driving a Camaro at a Chevy dealer for the guy to talk to you like a normal person. Add to that that they assume you have tons of money and they try to get you in every 1500 miles (it seems) and charge the daylights out of you to replace air cabin filters and pay TOP DOLLAR for things like tires...what can I say. Thompson almost ruined my lust for luxury cars. And that takes some effort. We had some alignment issues with the car causing it to chew up tires at a suicide-inducing rate. $380/piece tires burning up in 5,000 miles. 7 runflat tires, 2 alignments, new cabin filters, and several oil changes with Thompson. No resolution. When we took the car in, you're supposed to get a nice loaner (RX, ES, something Lexus). At least two times we came in for a scheduled repair or maintenance and we got a Scion XB (?!?) and a Toyota Camry. I'm not that big of a snob, but if I pay top-dollar for a car, top-dollar for repairs, and get treated like a moron at the customer service desk, don't get the problem fixed, AND get Mr. McGoo's car to drive home while you wait for more substandard work, you might seriously question exactly what ARE they doing to deserve your business?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cannot remember
November 07, 2003

"I have purchased over ten vehicles from this dealer, and..."

- wmb523

I have purchased over ten vehicles from this dealer, and have always been given an excellent deal.
I find the service writers to be competent, and knowledgeable although a tad pushy at times. they have a tendency to push services that aren't really required for specific maintenance of the vehicle.
I have had experience with all three of the Thompson dealerships including BMW & Toyota.
I have found the sales people to be extremly compitent, and trustworthy.
Wayne in BMW could be a little less condescending in attitude, but generally I find him competent. (See others complaint on thompson BMW). Like I have stated before I have purchased over ten vehicles within this organization, and I will return for more.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George / Service
...
8
71 - 79 of 79 results