Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Thompson's Honda

5.0

60 Lifetime Reviews

101 South 1st Street, Terre Haute, Indiana 47807 Directions
Sales: (812) 232-1111

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

60 Reviews of Thompson's Honda

Sort by Write a review
October 15, 2019

"Great help"

- J.M.

This dealership provided excellent service and answered questions. There were no hidden issues or fees and the service department was up front about everything. Cost was quite reasonable and was performed in a timely manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry
September 18, 2019

"Great experience!! This dealership is the best."

- Satisfied customer

I give this dealership a 5 star because they are ALL very professional, nice, eager to help you with any questions you have and if they don't know the answer they will find it for you. I recently leased a new vehicle from them and they made the experience very pleasant and an easy transition into my suv, which I LOVE!! I had my first service done on my new suv and it was quick and easy, the serviceman went through everything with me when my service was completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Vidal, Steve
August 05, 2019

"Great experience"

- Honda

We were very pleased with the staff. Sales staff very knowledgeable. No high pressure sales, took our time in a space of 3 days. This does not happen other places! Thanks again Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David and Jason.
June 14, 2019

"On the Road Again"

- Lady on the Go

I've been driving an Odyssey since 2011 and the new 2018 has all the safety features I need. I have gone from hauling the kids generation to hauling the handicap generation. This van maneuvers so easily and rides so nice. I bought the touring model and love ALL the social media and navigation assist built into it. The grandchildren love the TV. On the way out to NJ, without AC, I was getting 28 mi to the gallon!! When you shut off the Econ mode, it has all kinds of zip. Love the snow mode and can tell you that it takes 4-5 in of snow like anything. Great vehicle. I already have 50,000 miles on it- LOL!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barb and Jerry are so easy to work with. They are considerate and helpful- offering suggestions and options.
May 08, 2019

"Excellent Customer Service"

- IUHoosier

Thompson's Honda has been an exceptional experience in every way - purchasing a car, follow up questions, web site, and vehicle service. The staff is helpful and knowledgeable, answering questions promptly and with the utmost curtesy. I highly recommend this dealership and its staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe
March 31, 2019

"Great Experience!"

- SuzanM

We couldn’t be happier with everyone at Thompson Honda. We were looking for an SUV. As we drove on the lot a salesman, Jordan, greeted us with a smile and a wave. I told my husband, that salesman wants to sell us a car. We stopped and had a very nice conversation with Jordan and before we knew it we were test driving an SUV. It fit our description of what we were looking for but there were a couple of things we weren’t sure of. So, Jordan had a suggestion for another SUV for us to try. We drove it and it was just what we wanted. We bought it and we are totally happy with it. The whole experience at the dealership was Great! I highly recommend Jordan. He worked with us and listened to us. He understood what our needs were and found the best choices for us. Everyone at the dealership that we dealt with made us feel valued as a customer. They all greeted us with smiles and were willing to help us with any questions we had. When we drove off in our new car, we had big smiles, not only because we have a super nice car but we also made a few new friends. We are so glad we chose Thompson Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan.
March 16, 2019

"Excellent Service!"

- Steve

We visited the dealership and were greeted by Jordan, who answered all of our questions and helped us pick out a new CR-V. We made an offer via phone the next day and agreed on a price. We appreciated the no-hassle policy and the salesman (Jordan) was extremely knowledgeable, professional and helpful, it was a pleasure dealing with him and the dealership. Kudos to all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jordan, his boss, guy who did paperwork
February 26, 2019

"easy and quick thanks, Kent"

- brian tovey

needed a good car and did want to worry what I was buying..glad I went to Thompsons and he is a Rose Hulman alum...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kent.
February 22, 2019

"Good Old-Fashioned Service"

- civicnut

Although my service experience was all done over the phone it was far from cold and impersonal. I set up the appointment with Barb over the phone and we dropped and picked up the vehicle after hours. We never dealt face-to-face with anyone but Barb kept us informed and carried out all aspects of the transaction in a professional and personal manner. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barb
February 09, 2019

"Honda Pilot Service"

- DLittlejohn

I’m giving Thompson’s Honda five stars only because I’m unable to give them six. Their service area is medically-spotless. Everyone very friendly. Our Pilot is an older model, with PLENTY of little things that could be repaired. Not once did Thompson’s try to upsell me on an unnecessary repair. Communication was clear and precise, and the repairs I specified were finished before their estimated completion time, While waiting for my ride after dropping off the vehicle, I had TWO Thompson’s employees ask me if I needed a ride anywhere. Just impeccable service, of the kind you rarely find anymore. We will likely always have at least one Honda in our family, and when it comes time for the next one, we won’t even bother cross-shopping elsewhere. Thompson’s is that good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Three members of service dept
1
...
1 - 10 of 60 results